Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed April 23, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant alleges the cited references do not disclose the limitations of claim 1. Specifically, at page 12 of Applicant’s Response, Applicant argues Vaddadi does not disclose "changing in the 3D space display of the first one of the plurality of diorama-view representations from the first viewing vector to a second viewing vector", where "the plurality of diorama-view representations corresponds to a plurality of enhanced reality (ER) environments in a three-dimensional (3D) space" is "display[ed], via the display device" of "a head-mounted system". Examiner respectfully disagrees and asserts the combination of references clearly discloses these limitations as cited in the rejection below.
First, Bradski clearly discloses the "the plurality of diorama-view representations corresponds to a plurality of enhanced reality (ER) environments in a three-dimensional (3D) space" (FIGS. 78A and 78B with [1390]-[1394] small virtual representations of a variety of virtual rooms as disclosed therein) that are "display[ed], via the display device" of "a head-mounted system" (FIGS. 1-3, AR system 10 with user device 12 and at FIG. 3 head mounted display system 30 at [0170]-[0171] and [0180]-[0195] and [0206]).
Second, as properly combined with Bradski in the rejection below, Vaddadi at FIGS. 1 and 5A-5C illustrates a plurality of scaled room settings displayed to a user, where the user may rotate and change the perspective of the room setting (e.g., change the viewing angle/vector) as disclosed at [0064], [0071], further describing the ability to modify a selected model at steps 130-145 and [0034]-[0038], leaving other unselected models without modification. That is, Vaddadi clearly discloses the representations are displayed from a corresponding plurality of viewing vectors (FIGS. 5A-5C, [0062]-[0071] describing a plurality of setting models presented to a user, each room having a different viewing, and can be viewed from different views by rotating at [0064] and [0071], further at FIG. 1, and [0034]-[0038]) and displaying a first representation from a first viewing vector (FIGS. 5A-5C, [0062]-[0071] describing setting models that may be adjusted including rotating, zooming and saved accordingly), and the second representation displayed from a third viewing vector (FIGS. 5A-5C, [0062]-[0071] describing setting models that may be adjusted including rotating, zooming and saved accordingly), and changing the first representation from the first viewing vector to a second viewing vector without changing in the 3D space display of the second one of the plurality of diorama-view representations from the third viewing vector (see at least FIGS. 5A-5C, [0062]-[0071] describing setting models that may be adjusted including rotating, zooming and saved accordingly, this would not impact the other setting models as understood by one of ordinary skill in the art; further describing the ability to modify a selected model at steps 130-145 and [0034]-[0038], leaving the other models without modification).
Therefore, Examiner respectfully submit the claims stand as properly addressed and rejected below.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-26 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 4-10, 12-17, 19 and 22 of U.S. Patent No. 11,768,576 B2. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the claims of the currently examined application read on the claims of the issued patent, as described below.
Currently Examined Application 18/750,769
US Patent No. 11,768,576 B2
Claim 1. A method comprising:
at a head-mounted system including one or more processors, a non-transitory memory, one or more input devices, and a display device:
displaying, via the display device, a plurality of diorama-view representations from a corresponding plurality of viewing vectors (different coordinate systems being displayed of the issued patent includes different view vectors being displayed), wherein the plurality of diorama-view representations corresponds to a plurality of enhanced reality (ER) environments in a three dimensional (3D) space,
wherein each of the plurality of diorama-view representations is associated with a respective set of ER world coordinates that characterizes a respective ER environment, wherein the plurality of diorama-view representations includes a first one of the plurality of diorama-view representations displayed from a first viewing vector, and a second one of the plurality of diorama-view representations displayed from a third viewing vector, and wherein the first one of the plurality of diorama-view representations includes a first one or more of ER objects arranged according to a first set of ER world coordinates;
detecting, via the one or more input devices, an input associated with the first one of the plurality of diorama-view representations; and
in response to detecting the input,
changing in the 3D space display of the first one of the plurality of diorama-view representations from the first viewing vector to a second viewing vector while maintaining the first one or more ER objects arranged according to the first set of ER world coordinates without changing the 3D space display of the second one of the plurality of diorama-view representations from the third viewing vector.
Claim 1. A method comprising:
at an electronic device including one or more processors, a non-transitory memory, one or more input devices, and a display device:
displaying, via the display device, a home enhanced reality (ER) environment characterized by home ER world coordinates, wherein the home ER environment includes a first diorama-view representation of a first ER environment different from the home ER environment,
wherein the first diorama-view representation includes one or more of ER objects arranged in a spatial relationship according to first ER world coordinates different from the home ER world coordinates, and wherein the one or more of ER objects are associated with a first appearance while displayed within the first diorama-view representation of the first ER environment;
claim 4, the method of claim 1, in response to detecting the first input, displaying the subset of the one or more ER objects from a first viewing vector, the method further comprising: while displaying the subset of the one or more ER objects within the home ER environment based on the transformation, detecting, via the one or more input devices, a second input; and in response to detecting the second input, changing display of the subset of the one or more ER objects from the first viewing vector to a second viewing vector while maintaining the subset of the one or more ER objects arranged according to the first ER world coordinates.
detecting, via the one or more input devices, a first input that is directed to the first diorama-view representation; and
in response to detecting the first input, transforming the home ER environment by:
ceasing to display the first diorama-view representation within the home ER environment, transforming the spatial relationship between a subset of the one or more ER objects as a function of the home ER world coordinates and the first ER world coordinates, and displaying, via the display device, the subset of the one or more ER objects within the home ER environment based on the transformation, and wherein the subset of one or more of ER objects are associated with a second appearance different from the first appearance while displayed within the home ER environment.
9. The method of claim 4, wherein the second input corresponds to a change in position of the electronic device from a first pose to a second pose relative to the subset of the one or more ER objects, and wherein changing display of the subset of the one or more ER objects from the first viewing vector to the second viewing vector is based on the change in position of the electronic device from the first pose to the second pose.
Claim 2
Claim 1
Claim 3
Claims 4, 5, and 6
Claim 4
Claims, 4, 5, and 7
Claim 5
Claims 4 and 9
Claim 6 (sensor to determine the positional change would be obvious to one of ordinary skill)
Claims 4 and 9
Claim 7
Claims 4 and 8
Claim 8 (“diorama view representation” commonly understood to mean a scaled, smaller version)
Claim 1
Claim 9 (commonly understood in the art that virtual reality is synonymous with augmented and extended reality)
Claim 1
Claim 10 (commonly understood in the art that augmented reality is synonymous with extended reality)
Claims 1, 4, 8
Claim 11 (movement would be considered a form of animation as viewed by the user)
Claims 1, 4, and 8
Claim 12
Claim 18
Claim 13 (“diorama view representation” commonly understood to mean a scaled, smaller version, transformation includes scaling as would be understood by one of ordinary skill)
Claims 1, 4, and 8
Claim 14 (transformation includes scaling as would be understood by ordinary skill)
Claim 1
Claim 15
Claim 10
Claim 16
Claim 15 as dependent on claim 14
Claim 17 (level of access would be a subset)
Claim 16
Claim 18
Claim 16
Claim 19
Claim 17
Claim 20 (commonly known in the art to save and retrieve historical data of the user)
Claim 1
Claim 21
Claim 13
Claim 22
Claim 12
Claim 23 (commonly known in the art to save and retrieve historical recorded data of the user)
Claim 1
Claim 24 (control level is similar to access level)
Claim 16
Claim 25 (similarly analyzed as claim 1 above)
Claim 19
Claim 26 (similarly analyzed as claim 1 above)
Claim 22
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 1-26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bradski et al., US 2016/0026253 A1 (hereinafter “Bradski”) in view of Vaddadi et al., US 2013/0187905 A1 (hereinafter “Vaddadi”)
Regarding claim 1, Bradski discloses a method ([0017]) comprising:
at a head-mounted system (FIGS. 1-3, AR system 10 with user device 12 and at FIG. 3 head mounted display system 30 at [0170]-[0171] and [0180]-[0195] and [0206]) including one or more processors (FIG. 3 with processor 38 described at [0195] and [0206]-[0212]), a non-transitory memory (FIGS. 1-3 with memory described at least at [0190]-[0194]), one or more input devices (FIGS. 1-3 with [0200]-[0201] describing at least some forms of inputs including voice, cameras, etc.), and a display device (FIGS. 1-3 describing display component 33 at [0196]-[0198]):
displaying, via the display device, a plurality of diorama-view representations (FIGS. 78A and 78B describing augmented reality AR in a home setting 7802 and 7804 as described at [1390]-[1394] augmenting the home room within which the user is interacting with the device to produce virtual construct 7808 provides a set of small virtual representations of a variety of virtual rooms), wherein the plurality of diorama-view representations corresponds to a plurality of enhanced reality (ER) environments in a three-dimensional (3D) space (FIGS. 78A and 78B with [1390]-[1394] small virtual representations of a variety of virtual rooms as disclosed therein), wherein each of the plurality of diorama-view representations is associated with a respective set of ER world coordinates (scaled versions of the rooms as illustrated in FIGS. 78A-78B and [1390]-[1394]) that characterizes a respective ER environment (FIGS. 78A-78B and [1390]-[1394] different room constructs), wherein the plurality of diorama-view representations includes a first one (FIGS. 78A-78B with a single room at [1390]-[1394]) of the plurality of diorama-view representations displayed (FIGS. 78A-78B and [1390]-[1394] different room constructs with each room having an independent viewable angle as would be understood by one of ordinary skill), and a second one of the plurality of diorama-view representations displayed (FIGS. 78A-78B and [1390]-[1394] different room constructs with each room having an independent viewable angle as would be understood by one of ordinary skill) and wherein the first one of the plurality of diorama-view representations includes a first one or more of ER objects arranged in a spatial relationship according to a first set of ER world coordinates (FIGS. 78A-78B and [1390]-[1394] virtual content associated with the room); detecting, via the one or more input devices, an input associated with the first one of the plurality of diorama-view representations (FIGS. 78A-78B and [1390]-[1394] describing input or swiping or selecting gestures therein); and
in response to detecting the input, changing in the 3D space display of the first one of the plurality of diorama-view representations while maintaining display of the first one or more ER objects arranged in a spatial relationship according to the first set of ER world coordinates (FIGS. 78A-78B and [1390]-[1394] describing user selection and rendering of the virtual content positioned into the field of view; further illustrating objects at FIG. 86C and [1251]-[1253] and object size/rendering changed while other objects rendered remain the same in a spatial relationship).
However, although Bradski clearly discloses various angles of representing various virtual elements (Bradski at FIG. 132 and [1317]), Bradski does not explicitly disclose the representations are displayed from a corresponding plurality of viewing vectors and displaying a first representation from a first viewing vector, and the second representation displayed from a third viewing vector, and changing the representation from the first viewing vector to a second viewing vector without changing in the 3D space display of the second one of the plurality of diorama-view representations from the third viewing vector.
In the same field of endeavor, Vaddadi discloses the representations are displayed from a corresponding plurality of viewing vectors (FIGS. 5A-5C, [0062]-[0071] describing a plurality of setting models presented to a user, each room having a different viewing) and displaying a first representation from a first viewing vector (FIGS. 5A-5C, [0062]-[0071] describing setting models that may be adjusted including rotating, zooming and saved accordingly), and the second representation displayed from a third viewing vector (FIGS. 5A-5C, [0062]-[0071] describing setting models that may be adjusted including rotating, zooming and saved accordingly), and changing the first representation from the first viewing vector to a second viewing vector without changing in the 3D space display of the second one of the plurality of diorama-view representations from the third viewing vector (see at least FIGS. 5A-5C, [0062]-[0071] describing setting models that may be adjusted including rotating, zooming and saved accordingly, this would not impact the other setting models as understood by one of ordinary skill in the art, further describing the ability to modify a selected model at steps 130-145 and [0034]-[0038], leaving the other models without modification).
Before the effective filing date, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the heads up VR system and device of Bradski to incorporate the adjusting the room models as disclosed by Vaddadi because the references are within the same field of endeavor, namely, virtual modeling and interaction. The motivation to combine these references would have been to improve determining and envisioning objects in various setting and layouts (Vaddadi [0002]-[0003]). Therefore, a person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the prior art to achieve the claimed invention and there would have been a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding claim 2, Bradski in view of Vaddadi discloses the method of claim 1 (see above), wherein the input is directed to the first one of the plurality of diorama-view representations (Bradski, FIGS. 74A and 74B and further at least at FIGS. 75-77 describing selection via a physical button or inputs at [1387] and [1391] and [1397] describing swipe gestures detected).
Regarding claim 3, Bradski in view of Vaddadi discloses the method of claim 2 (see above), wherein the one or more input devices includes a hand tracking sensor (Bradski and [0784] and FIG. 51), the method further comprising: detecting the input via the hand tracking sensor (Bradski at [1392]-[1394] describing second gesture therein); obtaining hand tracking data from the hand tracking sensor based on the input (Bradski at [0784]); and determining, from the hand tracking data, that the input is directed to the first one of the plurality of diorama-view representations (Bradski FIGS. 74A and 74B and further at least at FIGS. 75-77 describing selection gesture inputs at [1387] and [1391] and [1397] describing swipe gestures detected).
Regarding claim 4, Bradski in view of Vaddadi discloses the method of claim 2 (see above), wherein the one or more input devices includes an eye tracking sensor (Bradski at [1005]-[1011] describing FIG. 117 describing gaze detection and tracking), the method further comprising: detecting the input via the eye tracking sensor (Bradski at [1005] and FIGS. 117-120 further therein describing broad understanding as eye tracking as used for various inputs); obtaining eye tracking data from the eye tracking sensor based on the input (Bradski at [1005] and FIGS. 117-120 further therein describing broad understanding as eye tracking as used for various inputs); and determining, from the eye tracking data, that the input is directed to the first one of the plurality of diorama-view representations (Bradski at [1005] and FIG. 117-120 further therein describing broad understanding as eye tracking as used for various inputs in view of [1392]-[1394]; it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to use eye gaze tracking as a form of input for the purpose of selecting a visually discernable virtual element).
Regarding claim 5, Bradski in view of Vaddadi discloses the method of claim 1 (see above), wherein the input corresponds to a change in position of the electronic device from a first pose (Bradski at [0603]) to a second pose (Bradski at [0603] head movement) relative to the first one of the plurality of diorama-view representations (Bradski FIGS. 74A and 74B and [1390]-[1394]).
Regarding claim 6, Bradski in view of Vaddadi discloses the method of claim 5 (see above), wherein the one or more input devices includes a positional-change sensor (Bradski at [0200]), the method further comprising: detecting the input via the positional-change sensor (Bradski at [0200] and [0603]); obtaining positional-change data from the positional-change sensor based on the input (Bradski at [0603], [0672], [0975]); and determining the change in position of the electronic device based on the positional-change data (Bradski at [0603], [0672], [0975]).
Regarding claim 7, Bradski in view of Vaddadi discloses the method of claim 1 (see above), wherein the input is also associated with the second one of the plurality of diorama-view representations (Bradski at FIG. 78A-B and [1392]-[1394] and Vaddadi FIGS. 5A-5C, [0062]-[0071] describing setting models that may be adjusted including rotating, zooming and saved accordingly), and wherein the second one of the plurality of diorama-view representations includes a second one or more of ER objects arranged according to a second set of ER world coordinates (Bradski at FIGS. 78A-B and further at [1390]-[1394], and Vaddadi FIGS. 5A-5C, [0062]-[0071]), the method further comprising, in response to detecting the input, changing display of the second one of the plurality of diorama-view representations from the third viewing vector to a fourth viewing vector while maintaining the second one or more ER objects arranged according to the second set of ER world coordinates (Bradski at [1392]-[1394]; Vaddadi FIGS. 5A-5C, [0062]-[0071]).
Regarding claim 8, Bradski in view of Vaddadi discloses the method of claim 1 (see above), wherein the plurality of diorama-view representations corresponds to reduced-sized representations of the corresponding plurality of ER environments (Bradski at FIGS. 78B and [1390]-[1394]).
Regarding claim 9, Bradski in view of Vaddadi discloses the method of claim 1 (see above), wherein the first one of the plurality of diorama-view representations corresponds to a virtual reality (VR) representation of a first ER environment (Bradski at FIGS. 78B and [1390]-[1394]).
Regarding claim 10, Bradski in view of Vaddadi discloses the method of claim 1 (see above), wherein the first one of the plurality of diorama-view representations corresponds to an augmented reality (AR) representation of a first ER environment (Bradski at FIGS. 78B and [1390]-[1394] and [0957] and [1363]), and wherein the first one of the plurality of diorama-view representations includes AR content overlaid on environmental data that is associated with physical features of the first ER environment (Bradski at FIGS. 78B and [1390]-[1394] and [0957] and [1363] and [1410], diorama representation in FIG. 78B of room representation with virtual elements therein).
Regarding claim 11, Bradski in view of Vaddadi discloses the method of claim 1 (see above), wherein displaying the plurality of diorama-view representations includes animating a portion of the plurality of diorama-view representations (Bradski at FIGS. 78A-B and further at [1390]-[1394] swiping left to right moves the representations like scrolling which is a form of animation, and [0714] describing animation of various gaming elements or other environments at [1447]; adding animation to a representation would be obvious to one of ordinary skill).
Regarding claim 12, Bradski in view of Vaddadi discloses the method of claim 1 (see above), further comprising: obtaining a plurality of characterization vectors that respectively provide a plurality of spatial characterizations of the corresponding plurality of ER environments (Bradski at [1217]-[1220]), wherein each of the plurality of characterization vectors includes a plurality of object label values that respectively identify one or more ER objects (Bradski at [1217]-[1220] and [0942-[0947]), and wherein each of the plurality of characterization vectors also includes a plurality of relative position values providing respective positions of the one or more ER objects relative to each other (Bradski at [0942]-[0947]); and generating, from the corresponding plurality of ER environments and the plurality of characterization vectors, the plurality of diorama-view representations of the corresponding plurality of ER environments according to the plurality of relative position values Bradski at [1392]-[1397] and FIGS. 78A-79B describing configuration of the icons to represent the environment therein; it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill to combine the orientation vectors to produce the virtual representations of FIG. 78B in the proper orientation for the user).
Regarding claim 13, Bradski in view of Vaddadi discloses the method of claim 12 (see above), wherein generating the plurality of diorama-view representations includes scaling down the corresponding plurality of ER environments by a scaling factor (scaled representation of the room would be obvious as discussed at least Bradski FIGS. 78B and [1390]-[1394] and [0946], Vaddadi FIGS. 5A-5C, [0062]-[0071]).
Regarding claim 14, Bradski in view of Vaddadi discloses the method of claim 13 (see above), further comprising obtaining, via the one or more input devices, a scaling request input that specifies the scaling factor (Bradski at [0946]-[0947] and FIGS. 74A-79E, various scaling factors to produce the rendering).
Regarding claim 15, Bradski in view of Vaddadi discloses the method of claim 13 (see above), wherein the electronic device includes an image sensor, the method further comprising: obtaining, via the image sensor, pass-through image data bounded by a field-of-view of a physical environment associated with the image sensor (Vaddadi FIGS. 2, 4, 5A-5C, [0030]-[0036] and [0049]-[0056] and [0062]-[0071] camera capturing and creating setting or object imaging accordingly); identifying, within the pass-through image data, one or more physical objects within the physical environment (Vaddadi FIGS. 2, 4, 5A-5C, [0030]-[0036] and [0049]-[0056] and [0062]-[0071] noting producing the object to be presented in a virtual or real world environment/setting); and determining the scaling factor based on the one or more physical objects (Vaddadi claims 19 and 20 describing ratio of the real world dimensions, and globally common-scale dimensions in view of Bradski at [1392]-[1394]).
Regarding claim 16, Bradski in view of Vaddadi discloses the method of claim 1 (see above), wherein at least a subset of the corresponding plurality of ER environments is respectively associated with a plurality of ER environments corresponding to a plurality of ER sessions that are distinct from each other (Bradski at FIGS. 78A-79B and [1392]-[1397]), and wherein each of the plurality of ER environments enables graphical representations of individuals to be concurrently within the ER environment (Bradski FIG. 78B as illustrated with first environment associated with the user as described at [1392]-[1397] and further describing customization per user at [0877] and [0983] and avatar at [1279]-[1280] in gaming environment and further FIG. 89D [1445]-[1476).
Regarding claim 17, Bradski in view of Vaddadi discloses the method of claim 16 (see above), wherein each of at least a subset (Bradski at parental control [1621]) of the plurality of diorama-view representations corresponding to at least the subset of the corresponding plurality of ER environments includes one or more ER representations of one or more corresponding individuals that are associated with a respective ER session (Bradski at [1621] describing parental guidance/control application and additionally at [1721]).
Regarding claim 18, Bradski in view of Vaddadi discloses the method of claim 17 (see above), wherein each of the one or more corresponding individuals is associated with a respective access level that satisfies an access level criterion that is associated with the respective ER session (Bradski at [1621] describing parental guidance/control application and additionally at [1721]).
Regarding claim 19, Bradski in view of Vaddadi discloses the method of claim 16 (see above), further comprising: playing, via a speaker of the electronic device (Bradski at [1504]-[1505]), a first set of speech data (Bradski at [1504]-[1505]) while displaying the plurality of diorama-view representations (Bradski at FIGS. 78A-79B and [1392]-[1397]), wherein the first set of speech data is associated with one or more corresponding individuals that are associated with a particular ER session associated with a respective ER environment (Bradski disclosing avatar communication within a session/space at [0602], audio communication described at least at [1503]-[1506] in a collaborative environment described at FIG. 93L); obtaining, via an audio sensor of the electronic device, a second set of speech data from a user associated with the electronic device (Bradski at least at [1503]-[1506] describing translation data therein); and providing the second set of speech data to the respective ER environment so that the second set of speech data is audible to the one or more corresponding individuals that are associated with the particular ER session (Bradski at [1503]-[1508] describing language translation therein).
Regarding claim 20, Bradski in view of Vaddadi discloses the method of claim 16 (see above), wherein each of at least a subset of the plurality of diorama-view representations corresponding to at least the subset of the corresponding plurality of ER environments is associated with a respective ER session (Bradski at [0847] personal data used and retrievable and FIGS. 74A-79E at [1390]-[1409]), and wherein displaying the plurality of diorama-view representations is based on historical data about the electronic device joining the plurality of ER sessions (Bradski at [0847] personal data used and retrievable and FIGS. 74A-79E at [1390]-[1409]).
Regarding claim 21, Bradski in view of Vaddadi discloses the method of claim 1 (see above), further comprising obtaining, via an eye tracking sensor Bradski at [1005]-[1011] describing FIG. 117 describing gaze detection and tracking), eye gaze data indicative of an eye gaze location (Bradski at [1005]-[1011] describing FIG. 117 describing gaze detection and tracking), wherein displaying the plurality of diorama-view representations is based on the eye gaze data (Bradski at [1005] and FIG. 117-120 describing broad understanding as eye tracking as used for various inputs in view of [1392]-[1394]; it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to use eye gaze tracking as a form of input for the purpose of selecting a visually discernable virtual element).
Regarding claim 22, Bradski in view of Vaddadi discloses the method of claim 1 (see above), further comprising: receiving, via the one or more input devices, a diorama-selection input that selects the first one of the plurality of diorama-view representations (Bradski disclosing detecting input detected and selection of one of the representations at [1394]); and in response to receiving the diorama-selection input: displaying, via the display device, an ER environment associated with the first one of the plurality of diorama-view representations ; and ceasing to display the plurality of diorama-view representations (see Bradski at least [1397] and FIG. 79A with prompt to stop displaying current virtual environment described therein and [1392]-[1394]).
Regarding claim 23, Bradski in view of Vaddadi discloses the method of claim 1 (see above), further comprising displaying, within a particular one of the plurality of diorama-view representations, a recording of activity within a respective ER environment associated with the particular one of the plurality of diorama-view representations (Bradski at [0847] personal data used and retrievable and FIGS. 74A-79E at [1390]-[1409] and [1450] and [1538]).
Regarding claim 24, Bradski in view of Vaddadi discloses the method of claim 1 (see above), wherein displaying the plurality of diorama-view representations is based on control values (Bradski at [1621] describing parental guidance/control application and additionally at [1721] in view of Bradski at FIGS. 78A-79B and [1392]-[1397])).
Regarding claim 25, it is similar in scope to claim 1 above, the only difference being claim 25 is additionally directed to one or more programs (Bradski at [0174]), wherein the one or more programs are stored in the non-transitory memory (Bradski at [0174] and [0175]) and configured to be executed by the one or more processors (Bradski at [0174] and [0175]), the one or more programs including instructions (Bradski at [0174] and [0175]). Therefore, claim 25 is similarly analyzed and rejected as claim 1.
Regarding claim 26 , it is similar in scope to claim 1 above, the only difference being claim 26 is directed to a non-transitory computer readable storage medium storing one or more programs(Bradski at [0537] Vaddadi at [0008] and claim 22), the one or more programs comprising instructions, which, when executed by an electronic device (Bradski at [0537]). Therefore, claim 26 is similarly analyzed and rejected as claim 1.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Abovitz et al., US 2015/0235441 A1: FIGS. 50c, 56b, 57, 60b and [0637]-[0640] [0717]-[0720] illustrating and describing virtual 3D renderings of model rooms and/or objects and other structures that may be manipulated by the user;
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SARVESH J NADKARNI/Examiner, Art Unit 2629