DETAILED ACTION
The following is a first action on the merits of application serial no. 18/751941 filed 6/24/2024.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement filed 6/24/24 and 1/2/25 have been considered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by KR 20210121857 (with machine translation). As to claim 1, KR discloses brake apparatus for a vehicle, comprising: a pedal part (41) capable of being pressurized; a master cylinder part (page 3, line 1) in which pressure of oil is amplified by the pedal part; a storage part (40) that is connected to the master cylinder part and stores oil temporarily; a main braking part (42) connected to the master cylinder part and supplied with oil from the master cylinder part, connected to some of a plurality of wheel cylinder parts (Figure 4, RL, RR), and configured to supply oil for braking to the wheel cylinder parts connected to the main braking part; and an auxiliary braking part (400) configured to connect the main braking part to remaining wheel cylinder parts of the plurality of wheel cylinder parts, connected to the storage part, and configured to amplify pressure of oil by self-driving when an error occurs in the main braking part (page 3, lines 14-15).
As to claim 2, wherein the auxiliary braking part comprises: an auxiliary block part (Figure 4b) connected to the main braking part and one of the remaining wheel cylinder parts; an auxiliary electric part (411) mounted on the auxiliary block part and driven when power is applied thereto; an auxiliary flow channel part (within 400) disposed in the auxiliary block part and configured to supply oil of the main braking part and the storage part to the auxiliary electric part; and a wheel flow channel part (via 445, 446) disposed in the auxiliary block part and configured to provide the one of the remaining wheel cylinder parts with oil that is discharged by the auxiliary electric part.
As to claim 3, wherein the auxiliary flow channel part comprises: a connection line part (via 402, 403) configured to connect the main braking part to the auxiliary electric part, and to provide the oil that is supplied by the main braking part with guidance; and a connection valve part (via CV1, CV2) disposed in the connection line part and configured to adjust an amount of oil that passes through the connection line part by opening and closing the connection line part.
As to claim 4, wherein the auxiliary flow channel part further comprises a reservoir connection part (via 131, 132) configured to connect the connection line part to the storage part.
As to claim 5, wherein the wheel flow channel part comprises: a wheel line part (via 462, 463) configured to connect the auxiliary electric part to the one of the remaining wheel cylinder parts; and a wheel valve part (FLOV, FROV) disposed in the wheel line part and configured to adjust an amount of oil that passes through the wheel line part.
As to claim 6, wherein the wheel flow channel part further comprises a decompression flow channel part (page 4, lines 41-42) configured to connect the auxiliary flow channel part to the wheel flow channel part and to decompress oil.
As to claim 7, wherein: a pump port part (covered by 111) on which the auxiliary electric part is mounted is disposed in the auxiliary block part, and the connection valve part is disposed over a first axis of the pump port part (Figure 3 shows valve CV1 over 112).
As to claim 8, wherein the auxiliary flow channel part further comprises another connection valve part, and the connection valve part and the other connection valve part are disposed to be symmetrical to each other based on a second axis of the pump port part (Figures 3 and 4 including side views show that valves CV1 and CV2 are above opposite sides of 112 in a symmetrical arrangement).
As to claim 9, wherein: a pump port part (covered by 111) on which the auxiliary electric part is mounted is disposed in the auxiliary block part, and the wheel valve part is disposed under a first axis of the pump port part (Figures 3 and 4 including side views show that valves RROV, RLOV, FROV and FLOV are below 112).
As to claim 10, wherein the wheel valve parts are disposed to be symmetrical to each other based on a second axis of the pump port part (Figures 3 and 4 including side views show that valves RROV, RLOV, FROV and FLOV are below opposite sides of 112 in a symmetrical arrangement).
Claim(s) 1-7 and 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ahn 20230398971 (IDS cited art). As to claim 1, Ahn discloses brake apparatus for a vehicle, comprising: a pedal part (119) capable of being pressurized; a master cylinder part (110) in which pressure of oil is amplified by the pedal part; a storage part (2) that is connected to the master cylinder part and stores oil temporarily; a main braking part (1) connected to the master cylinder part and supplied with oil from the master cylinder part, connected to some of a plurality of wheel cylinder parts (4), and configured to supply oil for braking to the wheel cylinder parts connected to the main braking part; and an auxiliary braking part (3) configured to connect the main braking part to remaining wheel cylinder parts of the plurality of wheel cylinder parts (4), connected to the storage part, and configured to amplify pressure of oil by self-driving when an error occurs in the main braking part ([0052]).
As to claim 2, wherein the auxiliary braking part comprises: an auxiliary block part (Figure 3) connected to the main braking part and one of the remaining wheel cylinder parts; an auxiliary electric part (90) mounted on the auxiliary block part and driven when power is applied thereto; an auxiliary flow channel part (within 7) disposed in the auxiliary block part and configured to supply oil of the main braking part and the storage part to the auxiliary electric part; and a wheel flow channel part (via 30) disposed in the auxiliary block part and configured to provide the one of the remaining wheel cylinder parts with oil that is discharged by the auxiliary electric part.
As to claim 3, wherein the auxiliary flow channel part comprises: a connection line part (below 61) configured to connect the main braking part to the auxiliary electric part, and to provide the oil that is supplied by the main braking part with guidance; and a connection valve part (via 14 or 81) disposed in the connection line part and configured to adjust an amount of oil that passes through the connection line part by opening and closing the connection line part.
As to claim 4, wherein the auxiliary flow channel part further comprises a reservoir connection part (via 22) configured to connect the connection line part to the storage part.
As to claim 5, wherein the wheel flow channel part comprises: a wheel line part (via 12) configured to connect the auxiliary electric part to the one of the remaining wheel cylinder parts; and a wheel valve part (via 24 or 84) disposed in the wheel line part and configured to adjust an amount of oil that passes through the wheel line part.
As to claim 6, wherein the wheel flow channel part further comprises a decompression flow channel part ([0101]-[0105]) configured to connect the auxiliary flow channel part to the wheel flow channel part and to decompress oil.
As to claim 7, wherein: a pump port part (99) on which the auxiliary electric part is mounted is disposed in the auxiliary block part, and the connection valve part is disposed over a first axis of the pump port part (Figure 15 including side view Figure 16 shows valve 81 over 70).
As to claim 9, wherein: a pump port part (99) on which the auxiliary electric part is mounted is disposed in the auxiliary block part, and the wheel valve part is disposed under a first axis of the pump port part (Figure 15 including side view Figure 16 shows valve 84 below 70).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
-EPO office action has been considered and the examiner agrees that the prior art cited meets the limitations of at least claims 1-7 and 9.
-Ahn 20210122346 (Figures 1-8) and 20220135011 (Figures 1 and 3) both disclose a brake apparatus for a vehicle and meets the limitations of at least claims 1-7 and 9 per 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1).
-Ahn et al 20210101575 (Figures 1-5) disclose a brake apparatus for a vehicle and meets the limitations of at least claims 1-6 per 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1).
-DE 102006063072 (Figure 2-6) disclose a brake apparatus and shows that it is well known in the art to provide valves on opposite sides of a first and second pump axis above and below the axis in symmetrical arrangement.
Tdl
/TISHA D LEWIS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3619 June 13, 2026