DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election of invention I, claims 1-7 and 17-20 in the reply filed on 8/7/2026 is acknowledged. Because applicant did not distinctly and specifically point out the supposed errors in the restriction requirement, the election has been treated as an election without traverse (MPEP § 818.01(a)).
Claims 8-16 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 8/7/2026.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 and 3-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by TCHOULFIAN, US 2021/0384253.
Regarding claim 1, TCHOULFIAN discloses; a multicolor light source device, comprising: a substrate ( Fig. 5-15 and [0072]; substrate 11); a light-emitting frame (attached Fig. 1-2 below), configured on the substrate and defining at least one containing space (attached Fig. 5-15 below); a plurality of light-emitting nanorods (Fig. 5-15 and [0086]; rod shaped light-emitting diode 13 with nanometric dimensions), configured on the substrate and located in the at least one containing space (attached Fig. 1-2 below, Fig. 5-15 and [0086]; rod shaped light-emitting diodes 13 with nanometric dimensions configured on the area 131), wherein the light-emitting frame and the plurality of light-emitting nanorods are a plurality of light-emitting diode stacks of a same light-emitting color (Fig. 5-15 and [0131]; deep blue or UV light emitted by the light-emitting diodes); and at least one wavelength conversion layer (Fig.12 and [0127]; layer 18 of material blocking the electromagnetic waves can also reflect or be opaque for the electromagnetic waves converted by the color converters such as, for example, quantum dots or else phosphors), configured in the at least one containing space and between the plurality of light-emitting nanorods (attached Fig. 1-2 below , Fig.12 and [0127]; layer 18 configured between diodes 13).
Regarding claim 3, TCHOULFIAN discloses ; a transparent conductive layer (Fig. 7 and [0126]; an upper electrode layer 17 composed of at least one transparent conductive material), configured on a top of the plurality of light-emitting nanorods and electrically connected to the plurality of light-emitting nanorods (Fig. 7 and [0126]; upper electrode layer 17 allows carrying out the electrical contact on the third portion 13c of the light-emitting diodes 13); a first electrode, configured on a top of the light-emitting frame (attached Fig. 1-2 above, Fig. 7 and [0126]; upper electrode layer 17 allows carrying out the electrical contact on the third portion 13c of the light-emitting diodes 13) ; and a second electrode, configured on a top of the transparent conductive layer (Fig. 7 and [0126]; transparent conductive material, such as indium tin oxide ITO or ZnO doped for example with aluminum or gallium, on the free surface of the layer formed).
Regarding claim 4, TCHOULFIAN discloses; the at least one containing space comprises a plurality of containing spaces (attached Fig. 1-2 above, Fig. 5-15 and [0102]; plurality of containing spaces 131 with light-emitting diodes 13), and the at least one wavelength conversion layer comprises a plurality of wavelength conversion layers of a different color (Fig.12 and [0127]; layer 18 of material blocking the electromagnetic waves can also reflect or be opaque for the electromagnetic waves converted by the color converters such as, for example, quantum dots or else phosphors), the plurality of wavelength conversion layers being separately configured in the plurality of different containing spaces (Fig.12 and [0127]; layer 18 configured between diodes 13).
Regarding claim 5, TCHOULFIAN discloses; the at least one wavelength conversion layer comprises a plurality of quantum dots (Fig.12 and [0127]; layer 18 of material blocking the electromagnetic waves can also reflect or be opaque for the electromagnetic waves converted by the color converters such as, for example, quantum dots or else phosphors).
Regarding claim 6, TCHOULFIAN discloses; the at least one wavelength conversion layer comprises a mixture of a plurality of quantum dots and a plurality of nanoparticles (Fig.12 and [0127]; layer 18 of material blocking the electromagnetic waves can also reflect or be opaque for the electromagnetic waves converted by the color converters such as, for example, quantum dots or else phosphors).
Regarding claim 7, TCHOULFIAN discloses; the light-emitting frame and the plurality of light-emitting nanorods are used to emit a blue light (attached Fig. 1-2 above, Fig. 5-15 and [0131]; deep blue or UV light emitted by the light-emitting diodes).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 2 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 17-20 are allowed.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance: the prior art does not teach the embodiments claimed in claim 17, specifically the prior art fails to disclose or render obvious the claimed limitations including “a dividing part, connected to an inner side of the outer part and dividing the plurality of containing spaces”, as claimed in independent claim 17 .
Conclusion
/AZM PARVEZ/
Examiner
Art Unit 2892
/NORMAN D RICHARDS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2892