Response to Amendment
Applicant's submission filed on 3/18/2026 has been entered. Claims 1-4, 6-14 and 16-22 are pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1, 11 and 20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Objections
Claim 22 is objected to because of the following informalities: as per claim 22, it appears an typographical error in line 2 “…a service device separate form the…”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 6-14 and 16-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Seok et al. (US 2023/0421628 hereinafter Seok) in view of Tibbetts et al. (US 2024/0354496 hereinafter Tibbetts) and further in view of Karim et al. (US 2023/0060364 hereinafter Karim).
Regarding claim 1, Seok discloses a method comprising:
receiving, from a messaging client, model data (FIG. 1-2, 3A-E, ¶ [0023], [0031]-[0033], [0038]-[0047]; i.e. receiving from client devices messaging requests or API messages);
receiving, from a database, a structured template, the database comprising one or more templates that each comprise a static data element, a dynamic data element, and a channel configuration data element (FIG. 1-2, 3A-E, ¶ [0023], [0031]-[0033], [0081]-[0082]; i.e. receiving from the datastore templates comprising static data type, dynamic data type and channel specific data type);
generating a channel-specific message by applying the model data to the structured template (FIG. 1-2, 3A-E, ¶ [0023], [0031]-[0033], [0068], [0081]-[0082]; i.e. translating the messaging requests or API messages from first format to a second format that is compatible to at least the destination communication channel); and
transmitting, to a service associated with the channel configuration data element, the channel-specific message (FIG. 1-2, 3A-E, ¶ [0023], [0031]-[0033], [0068], [0081]-[0082]; i.e. sending the reformatted message to the destination communication service).
Seok does not explicitly disclose wherein the one or more templates includes a custom template generated via operations comprising: receiving a modification request, wherein the modification request includes a modification to one or more of the static data element, the dynamic data element, or the channel configuration data element of a custom template; previewing an emulated display of the custom template; generating the custom template based in part on the modification request; and storing the custom template in a template database.
However, Tibbetts discloses wherein the one or more templates includes a custom template generated via operations comprising: receiving a modification request, wherein the modification request includes a modification to one or more of the static data element, the dynamic data element, or the channel configuration data element of a custom template; generating the custom template based in part on the modification request; and storing the custom template in a template database (¶ [0066]-[0069]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Seok and Tibbetts in order to allow accurate and efficiently tracking, approving, generating and sharing multimedia components in an electronic network (Tibbetts, ¶ [0043]).
Karim discloses previewing an emulated display of the custom template (FIG. 2-5, ¶ [0023], [0050]-[0053]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Seok, Tibbetts and Karim in order to enable users to minimize or avoid performing multiple test for target device using different platforms to save app development time (Karim, ¶ [0026]-[0027]).
Regarding claim 2, Seok in view of Tibbetts and Karim discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising, outputting the channel-specific message to a graphical user interface (Seok, FIG. 3B & 3D).
Regarding claim 3, Seok in view of Tibbetts and Karim discloses the method of claim 1 further comprising: receiving a modification request, wherein the modification request includes a modification to one or more of the static data element, the dynamic data element, or the channel configuration data element of the one or more templates (Seok, ¶ [0027]-[0031], [0081]-[0082]); generating a custom template based in part on the modification request; and deploying the custom template in the template database (Seok, ¶ [0027]-[0031], [0081]-[0082]).
Regarding claim 4, Seok in view of Tibbetts and Karim discloses the method of claim 3, further comprising, receiving an application associated with an application owner (Seok, FIG. 3A-E, ¶ [0085], [0119]); and providing, to the application owner, client user access permissions (Seok, ¶ [0085], [0119]).
Regarding claim 6, Seok in view of Tibbetts and Karim discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the channel configuration data element includes channel-identifier data, and receiving the structured template from the database is based in part on the channel-identifier data (Seok, FIG. 1-2, 3A-E, ¶ [0023], [0031]-[0033], [0081]-[0082]).
Regarding claim 7, Seok in view of Tibbetts and Karim discloses the method of claim 1, wherein generating the channel-specific message comprises retrieving, from the model data, target variable data, and inserting the target variable data into the dynamic data element (Seok, FIG. 3A-E, ¶ [0082],[0094]-[0095]).
Regarding claim 8, Seok in view of Tibbetts and Karim discloses the method of claim 7, wherein generating the channel-specific message further comprises: modifying the target variable data based in part on the channel configuration data element to generate modified target variable data (Seok, FIG. 3A-E, ¶ [0068],[0094]-[0095]); and inserting the modified target variable data into the dynamic data element (Seok, FIG. 3A-E, ¶ [0068],[0094]-[0095]).
Regarding claim 9, Seok in view of Tibbetts and Karim discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the structured template further includes a data formatting element (Seok, FIG. 1-2, 3A-E, ¶ [0031]-[0033], [0068]); and generating the channel-specific message includes modifying the model data based in part on the data formatting element (Seok, FIG. 1-2, 3A-E, ¶ [0031]-[0033], [0068]).
Regarding claim 10, Seok in view of Tibbetts and Karim discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the messaging client generates an API call, and the API call generates the model data (FIG. 1-2, 3A-E, ¶ [0023], [0031]-[0033]).
Regarding claim 11, Seok discloses a system comprising:
one or more processors configured to (FIG. 6):
receive, from a messaging client, model data (FIG. 1-2, 3A-E, ¶ [0023], [0031]-[0033], [0038]-[0047]; i.e. receiving from client devices messaging requests or API messages);
receive, from a database a structured template, the database comprising one or more templates that each comprise a static data element, a dynamic data element, and a channel configuration data element (FIG. 1-2, 3A-E, ¶ [0023], [0031]-[0033], [0081]-[0082]; i.e. receiving from the datastore templates comprising static data type, dynamic data type and channel specific data type);
generate a channel-specific message by applying the model data to the structured template (FIG. 1-2, 3A-E, ¶ [0023], [0031]-[0033], [0068], [0081]-[0082]; i.e. translating the messaging requests or API messages from first format to a second format that is compatible to at least the destination communication channel); and
transmit, to a service associated with the channel configuration data element, the channel-specific message (FIG. 1-2, 3A-E, ¶ [0023], [0031]-[0033], [0068], [0081]-[0082]; i.e. sending the reformatted message to the destination communication service).
Seok does not explicitly disclose wherein the one or more templates includes a custom template generated via operations comprising: receiving a modification request, wherein the modification request includes a modification to one or more of the static data element, the dynamic data element, or the channel configuration data element of a custom template; previewing an emulated display of the custom template; generating the custom template based in part on the modification request; and storing the custom template in a template database.
However, Tibbetts discloses wherein the one or more templates includes a custom template generated via operations comprising: receiving a modification request, wherein the modification request includes a modification to one or more of the static data element, the dynamic data element, or the channel configuration data element of a custom template; generating the custom template based in part on the modification request; and storing the custom template in a template database (¶ [0066]-[0069]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Seok and Tibbetts in order to allow accurate and efficiently tracking, approving, generating and sharing multimedia components in an electronic network (Tibbetts, ¶ [0043]).
Karim discloses previewing an emulated display of the custom template (FIG. 2-5, ¶ [0023], [0050]-[0053]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Seok, Tibbetts and Karim in order to enable users to minimize or avoid performing multiple test for target device using different platforms to save app development time (Karim, ¶ [0026]-[0027]).
Regarding claim 12, see claim 2 above for the same reasons of rejections.
Regarding claim 13, see claim 3 above for the same reasons of rejections.
Regarding claim 14, see claim 4 above for the same reasons of rejections.
Regarding claim 16, see claim 6 above for the same reasons of rejections.
Regarding claim 17, see claim 7 above for the same reasons of rejections.
Regarding claim 18, see claim 8 above for the same reasons of rejections.
Regarding claim 19, see claim 9 above for the same reasons of rejections.
Regarding claim 20, see claim 1 above for the same reasons of rejections.
Regarding claim 21, Seok in view of Tibbetts and Karim discloses the non-transitory computer readable medium of claim 20, wherein previewing the emulated display comprises showing modifications to the custom template in real time (Seok, ¶ [0082],Tibetts, ¶ [0066]-[0069]; Karim, FIG. 2-5, ¶ [0023], [0050]-[0053]).
Regarding claim 22, Seok in view of Tibbetts and Karim discloses the non-transitory computer readable medium of claim 20, wherein the preview is transmitted to client user device, and the service is located on a service device separate from the client user device (Seok, ¶ [0082],Tibetts, ¶ [0066]-[0069]; Karim, FIG. 2-5, ¶ [0023], [0050]-[0053]).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/C.D.N/Examiner, Art Unit 2435
/AMIR MEHRMANESH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2435