Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: paragraph [0037] recites the phrase: “frunk zone.” It appears that this should be “trunk zone.”
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Takamatsu (US 2021/0197743).
Regarding claim 1, Takamatsu discloses 1. A power rail assembly for a vehicle, the power rail assembly comprising: a tray configured for mounting the power rail assembly at a vehicle (Figs. 1-2, 33B, [0273], [0459]; the reinforcement 601 is a cable tray configured for mounting the power rail assembly at a vehicle 1);
a power connector accommodated by the tray, the power connector configured to electrically connect between a power source of the vehicle and an electrically operable component of the vehicle with the power rail assembly mounted at the vehicle (Figs. 1-2, 33B, [0273]-[0274], [0290], [0332], [0459]; the power source line 23 is a power connector accommodated by the reinforcement 601, the power source line 23 configured to electrically connect between a main battery 5 of the vehicle 1 and the control box 59 of the vehicle 1 with the power rail assembly mounted at the vehicle 1);
and a data connector accommodated by the tray, the data connector configured to communicatively connect between a master control module of the vehicle and a zonal control module of the vehicle with the power rail assembly mounted at the vehicle (Figs. 1-2, 33B, [0270], [0273], [0459]; the communication line 29 is a data connector accommodated by the reinforcement 601, the communication line 29 configured to communicatively connect between a supply side control box 51 of the vehicle 1 and a branch control box 53 of the vehicle 1 with the power rail assembly mounted at the vehicle 1).
Regarding claim 2, Takamatsu discloses 2. The power rail assembly of claim 1, wherein the tray mounts along a chassis of the vehicle (Figs. 1-2, 33B, 92, [0907]; the reinforcement 601 of the communication system is allocated for use and mounts in a chassis system of the vehicle 1).
Regarding claim 3, Takamatsu discloses 3. The power rail assembly of claim 2, wherein the electrically operable component is disposed at a body of the vehicle mated to the chassis of the vehicle (Figs. 1-2, 33B, [0273]-[0274], [0332], [0459], [0501], [0907]; the control box 59 is disposed along the backbone trunk line portion 15 in a chassis system at the body of the vehicle 1).
Regarding claim 4, Takamatsu discloses 4. The power rail assembly of claim 1, wherein the tray extends along a centerline of the vehicle (Fig. 112, [0991]; the backbone trunk line BB_LM includes a power source line, an earth line, and a communication line and extends along a centerline of the vehicle 1).
Regarding claim 5, Takamatsu discloses 5. The power rail assembly of claim 1, wherein the tray extends along a respective side of the vehicle (Fig. 112, [0991]; the reinforcement 601 for the seven control boxes CB-1, CB-2, CB-3, CB-4, CB-5, CB-6 and CB-7 extends along a respective side of the vehicle 1).
Regarding claim 6, Takamatsu discloses 6. The power rail assembly of claim 1, wherein a fuse box is electrically connected between the power connector and the electrically operable component, the fuse box mounted to the tray (Figs. 1-2, 12, 33B, [0004], [0323], [0349]; the fuse 195 is in a fuse housing 192 in the supply side control box 51 is electrically connected between the power source line 23 and the control box 59, the fuse box mounted to the reinforcement 601).
Regarding claim 7, Takamatsu discloses 7. The power rail assembly of claim 6, wherein the fuse box is electrically connected between the power source and the power connector (Figs. 1-2, 12, 33B, [0004], [0323], [0349]; the fuse 195 is in the fuse housing 192 in the supply side control box 51 is electrically connected between the main battery 5 and the power source line 23).
Regarding claim 8, Takamatsu discloses 8. The power rail assembly of claim 1, wherein the zonal control module is electrically connected between the power connector and the electrically operable component (Figs. 1-2, 33B, [0270], [0273], [0459]; the branch control box 53 is electrically connected between the power source line 23 and the control box 59).
Regarding claim 9, Takamatsu discloses 9. The power rail assembly of claim 1, wherein: the power source comprises a battery of the vehicle; and the battery is configured to at least one of electrically power accessories of the vehicle, electrically power a propulsion system of the vehicle, or electrically connect to the power connector via a DC-DC converter (Figs. 1-2, 33B, [0273]-[0274], [0332], [0459]; the power source comprises the main battery 5 which is configured to electrically power accessories of the vehicle 1).
Regarding claim 10, Takamatsu discloses 10. The power rail assembly of claim 1, wherein the power connector and the data connector are stacked vertically relative to one another along the tray (Figs. 1-2, 33B, [0273], [0459]; the power source line 23 and the communication line 29 are stacked vertically relative to one another along the reinforcement 601).
Regarding claim 11, Takamatsu discloses 11. A vehicle comprising: a power source (Figs. 1-2, 33B, [0273]-[0274], [0459]; the vehicle 1 comprising a main battery 5);
an electrically operable component (Figs. 1-2, 33B, [0273]-[0274], [0332], [0459]; the control box 59);
a master control module (Figs. 1-2, 33B, [0270], [0273], [0459]; the supply side control box 51);
a zonal control module (Figs. 1-2, 33B, [0270], [0273], [0459]; the branch control box 53);
and a power rail assembly, the power rail assembly comprising: a tray mounting the power rail assembly at the vehicle (Figs. 1-2, 33B, [0273], [0459]; the reinforcement 601 is a cable tray configured for mounting the power rail assembly at a vehicle 1);
a power connector accommodated by the tray, the power connector electrically connected between the power source and the electrically operable component (Figs. 1-2, 33B, [0273]-[0274], [0290], [0459]; the power source line 23 is a power connector accommodated by the reinforcement 601, the power source line 23 electrically connected between a main battery 5 of the vehicle 1 and the control box 59);
and a data connector accommodated by the tray, the data connector communicatively connected between the master control module and the zonal control module (Figs. 1-2, 33B, [0270], [0273], [0459]; the communication line 29 is a data connector accommodated by the reinforcement 601, the communication line 29 configured to communicatively connect between a supply side control box 51 and the branch control box 53).
Regarding claim 12, Takamatsu discloses 12. The vehicle of claim 11, wherein the tray mounts along a chassis of the vehicle (Figs. 1-2, 33B, 92, [0907]; the reinforcement 601 of the communication system is allocated for use and mounts in a chassis system of the vehicle 1).
Regarding claim 13, Takamatsu discloses 13. The vehicle of claim 12, wherein the electrically operable component is disposed at a body of the vehicle mated to the chassis of the vehicle (F Figs. 1-2, 33B, [0273]-[0274], [0332], [0459], [0501], [0907]; the control box 59 is disposed along the backbone trunk line portion 15 in a chassis system at the body of the vehicle 1).
Regarding claim 14, Takamatsu discloses 14. The vehicle of claim 11, wherein the tray extends along a centerline of the vehicle (Fig. 112, [0991]; the backbone trunk line BB_LM includes a power source line, an earth line, and a communication line and extends along a centerline of the vehicle 1).
Regarding claim 15, Takamatsu discloses 15. The vehicle of claim 11, wherein the tray extends along a respective side of the vehicle (Fig. 112, [0991]; the reinforcement 601 for the seven control boxes CB-1, CB-2, CB-3, CB-4, CB-5, CB-6 and CB-7 extends along a respective side of the vehicle 1).
Regarding claim 16, Takamatsu discloses 16. The vehicle of claim 11, further comprising a fuse box electrically connected between the power connector and the electrically operable component, the fuse box mounted to the tray (Figs. 1-2, 12, 33B, [0004], [0323], [0349]; the fuse 195 is in a fuse housing 192 in the supply side control box 51 is electrically connected between the power source line 23 and the control box 59, the fuse box mounted to the reinforcement 601).
Regarding claim 17, Takamatsu discloses 17. The vehicle of claim 16, wherein the fuse box is electrically connected between the power source and the power connector (Figs. 1-2, 12, 33B, [0004], [0323], [0349]; the fuse 195 is in the fuse housing 192 in the supply side control box 51 is electrically connected between the main battery 5 and the power source line 23).
Regarding claim 18, Takamatsu discloses 18. The vehicle of claim 11, wherein the zonal control module is electrically connected between the power connector and the electrically operable component (Figs. 1-2, 33B, [0270], [0273], [0459]; the branch control box 53 is electrically connected between the power source line 23 and the control box 59).
Regarding claim 19, Takamatsu discloses 19. The vehicle of claim 11, wherein: the power source comprises a battery; and the battery is configured to at least one of electrically power accessories of the vehicle, electrically power a propulsion system of the vehicle, or electrically connect to the power connector via a DC-DC converter (Figs. 1-2, 33B, [0273]-[0274], [0332], [0459]; the power source comprises the main battery 5 which is configured to electrically power accessories of the vehicle 1).
Regarding claim 20, Takamatsu discloses 20. The vehicle of claim 11, wherein the power connector and the data connector are stacked vertically relative to one another along the tray (Figs. 1-2, 33B, [0273], [0459]; the power source line 23 and the communication line 29 are stacked vertically relative to one another along the reinforcement 601).
Conclusion
/STANLEY TSO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2847