CTNF 18/754,939 CTNF 88695 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Drawings 06-22-01 AIA The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a) because they fail to show S410 #A, S420 #A, and S430 #A, in ¶0121, ¶0122, ¶0123 and ¶0124 respectively and in various other paragraphs as described in the Specification. Any structural detail that is essential for a proper understanding of the disclosed invention should be shown in the drawing. MPEP § 608.02(d). Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-4, 7, 10-14, 17, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ryu et al (US 20240163916) in view of Kim (US 20240089858) . As to claim 1 Ryu discloses a method, implemented by an access point, the method comprising ( Ryu Fig.19 ): receiving, from a station, restricted target wake time setup request information requesting set up of a restricted target wake time ( Ryu ¶0187 - FIG. 19 illustrates an example 1900 of trigger-enabled r-TWT SP operation ; ¶0188- 1 st and 2 nd sentence - STA 1911 may transmit a TWT setup request frame 1920 to AP 1910. TWT setup request frame 1920 may include first parameters for a trigger-enabled r-TWT SP 1935) ; and sending, to the station, restricted target wake time response information in response to the restricted target wake time setup request information ( Ryu ¶0188- 3 rd and 4 th sentence - In response to frame 1920, AP 1910 may transmit a TWT setup response frame 1921 to STA 1911. TWT setup response frame 1921 may include second parameters for the trigger-enabled r-TWT SP 1935 ), Ryu however is silent wherein the restricted target wake time setup request information or the restricted target wake time response information comprises first indication information of a first access category corresponding to low-latency traffic of the station. However, in an analogous art Kim remedies this deficiency: ¶0056- 3 rd sentence - an association frame may refer to an association request frame and/or an association response frame. The association frame may include a U-APSD flag field, and the U-APSD flag field may be used to configure access category(ies) (AC(s)) that support the U-APSD low-power operation. The size of the U-APSD flag field may be four bits, and each bit thereof may correspond to one AC. For example, the four bits included in the U-APSD flag field may be an AC_VO U-APSD flag, AC_VI U-APSD flag, AC_BK U-APSD flag, and AC_BE U-APSD flag, respectively; ¶0063 -The AC supported in the U-APSD low-power operation may be specified by configuring a user priority (UP) according to the direction information. The size of UP (e.g., UP field) may be three bits, and the UP may indicate one value from 0 to 7. A mapping relationship between UP and AC may be defined as shown in Table 1 .) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the teachings of Ryu with that of Kim for the purpose of implementing a power-saving technology based on a target wake time (TWT). As to claim 2 the combined teachings of Ryu and Kim disclose the method of claim 1, wherein the restricted target wake time response information comprises second indication information, wherein when the second indication information is a first value, the first value indicates that the restricted target wake time response information comprises the first indication information ( Kim ¶0057- 1 st sentence - When a bit included in the U-APSD flag field is set to a first value (e.g., 0), this may mean that an AC corresponding to the bit is neither a trigger-enabled AC nor delivery-enabled AC. That is, the bit set to the first value in the U-APSD flag field may indicate that a trigger-enabled scheme and a delivery-enabled scheme are not used -), and wherein when the second indication information is a second value, the second value indicates that the restricted target wake time response information does not comprise the first indication information ( Kim ¶0057- 2 nd sentence - When a bit included in the U-APSD flag field is set to a second value (e.g., 1), this may mean that an AC corresponding to the bit is a trigger-enabled AC and a delivery-enabled AC. That is, the bit set to the second value in the U-APSD flag field may indicate that the trigger-enabled scheme and the delivery-enabled scheme are used. ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the teachings of Ryu with that of Kim for the purpose of flexibly mapping low-latency traffic with access categories. As to claim 3 Ryu discloses an apparatus comprising: a transceiver configured to ( Ryu Fig..2 ¶0055-3 rd sentence - AP 260 may include at least one processor 270 , memory 280 , and at least one transceiver 290 . Processor 220 / 270 may be operatively connected to transceiver 240 / 290 . ): receive, from a station, restricted target wake time setup request information for setting up a restricted target wake time; and send, to the station, restricted target wake time response information in response to the restricted target wake time setup request information (Ryu ¶0188- 3 rd and 4 th sentence - In response to frame 1920, AP 1910 may transmit a TWT setup response frame 1921 to STA 1911. TWT setup response frame 1921 may include second parameters for the trigger-enabled r-TWT SP 1935 ). Ryu however is silent wherein the restricted target wake time setup request information or the restricted target wake time response information comprises first indication information of a first access category corresponding to low- latency traffic of the station. However, in an analogous art Kim remedies this deficiency: Kim ¶0056- 3 rd sentence - an association frame may refer to an association request frame and/or an association response frame. The association frame may include a U-APSD flag field, and the U-APSD flag field may be used to configure access category(ies) (AC(s)) that support the U-APSD low-power operation. The size of the U-APSD flag field may be four bits, and each bit thereof may correspond to one AC. For example, the four bits included in the U-APSD flag field may be an AC_VO U-APSD flag, AC_VI U-APSD flag, AC_BK U-APSD flag, and AC_BE U-APSD flag, respectively; Kim ¶0063 -The AC supported in the U-APSD low-power operation may be specified by configuring a user priority (UP) according to the direction information. The size of UP (e.g., UP field) may be three bits, and the UP may indicate one value from 0 to 7. A mapping relationship between UP and AC may be defined as shown in Table 1 . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the teachings of Ryu with that of Kim for the purpose of implementing a power-saving technology based on a target wake time (TWT). As to claim 4 the combined teachings of Ryu and Kim disclose apparatus of claim 3, wherein the restricted target wake time response information comprises second indication information, wherein when the second indication information is a first value, the first value indicates that the restricted target wake time response information comprises the first indication information( Kim ¶0057- 1 st sentence - When a bit included in the U-APSD flag field is set to a first value (e.g., 0), this may mean that an AC corresponding to the bit is neither a trigger-enabled AC nor delivery-enabled AC. That is, the bit set to the first value in the U-APSD flag field may indicate that a trigger-enabled scheme and a delivery-enabled scheme are not used -), and wherein when the second indication information is a second value, the second value indicates that the restricted target wake time response information does not comprise the first indication information( Kim ¶0057- 2 nd sentence - When a bit included in the U-APSD flag field is set to a second value (e.g., 1), this may mean that an AC corresponding to the bit is a trigger-enabled AC and a delivery-enabled AC. That is, the bit set to the second value in the U-APSD flag field may indicate that the trigger-enabled scheme and the delivery-enabled scheme are used. ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the teachings of Ryu with that of Kim for the purpose of flexibly mapping low-latency traffic with access categories. As to claim 7 the combined teachings of Ryu and Kim disclose the apparatus of claim 3, wherein the restricted target wake time setup request information comprises second indication information, wherein when the second indication information is a first value, the first value indicates that the restricted target wake time setup request information comprises the first indication information( Kim ¶0057- 1 st sentence - When a bit included in the U-APSD flag field is set to a first value (e.g., 0), this may mean that an AC corresponding to the bit is neither a trigger-enabled AC nor delivery-enabled AC. That is, the bit set to the first value in the U-APSD flag field may indicate that a trigger-enabled scheme and a delivery-enabled scheme are not used -),, and wherein when the second indication information is a second value, the second value indicates that the restricted target wake time setup request information does not comprise the first indication information( Kim ¶0057- 2 nd sentence - When a bit included in the U-APSD flag field is set to a second value (e.g., 1), this may mean that an AC corresponding to the bit is a trigger-enabled AC and a delivery-enabled AC. That is, the bit set to the second value in the U-APSD flag field may indicate that the trigger-enabled scheme and the delivery-enabled scheme are used. ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the teachings of Ryu with that of Kim for the purpose of flexibly mapping low-latency traffic with access categories. As to claim 11 the combined teachings of Ryu and Kim disclose the apparatus of claim 3, wherein the first indication information is an access category index value or a bitmap ( Ryu ¶0189 - WT setup request frame 1920 and/or TWT setup response frame 1921 may comprise TID bitmaps indicating TIDs corresponding to DL or UL traffic. The DL/UL traffic indicated in the TID bitmaps may represent DL/UL traffic that may be transmitted during the trigger-enabled r-TWT SP 1935 .) . Kim ¶0086- -2 nd sentence - The ACI bitmap may include four bits (e.g., b0, b1, b2, b3). In the ACI bitmap, b0 may indicate whether a BU of AC_BE exists, b1 may indicate whether a BU of AC_BK exists, b2 may indicate whether a BU of AC_VI exists, and b3 may indicate whether a BU of AC_VO exists). As to claim 12 Ryu discloses An apparatus comprising: a transceiver configured to( Ryu Fig..2 ¶0055-3 rd sentence - AP 260 may include at least one processor 270 , memory 280 , and at least one transceiver 290 . Processor 220 / 270 may be operatively connected to transceiver 240 / 290 . ); send, to an access point, restricted target wake time setup request information requesting set up of a restricted target wake time ( Ryu ¶0187 - FIG. 19 illustrates an example 1900 of trigger-enabled r-TWT SP operation ; ¶0188- 1 st and 2 nd sentence - STA 1911 may transmit a TWT setup request frame 1920 to AP 1910. TWT setup request frame 1920 may include first parameters for a trigger-enabled r-TWT SP 1935) ; and receive, from the access point, restricted target wake time response information in response to the restricted target wake time setup request information ( Ryu ¶0188- 3 rd and 4 th sentence - In response to frame 1920, AP 1910 may transmit a TWT setup response frame 1921 to STA 1911. TWT setup response frame 1921 may include second parameters for the trigger-enabled r-TWT SP 1935 ). Ryu however is silent wherein the restricted target wake time setup request information or the restricted target wake time response information comprises first indication information of a first access category corresponding to low-latency traffic of the apparatus. However, in an analogous art Kim remedies this deficiency: ¶0056- 3 rd sentence - an association frame may refer to an association request frame and/or an association response frame. The association frame may include a U-APSD flag field, and the U-APSD flag field may be used to configure access category(ies) (AC(s)) that support the U-APSD low-power operation. The size of the U-APSD flag field may be four bits, and each bit thereof may correspond to one AC. For example, the four bits included in the U-APSD flag field may be an AC_VO U-APSD flag, AC_VI U-APSD flag, AC_BK U-APSD flag, and AC_BE U-APSD flag, respectively; ¶0063 -The AC supported in the U-APSD low-power operation may be specified by configuring a user priority (UP) according to the direction information. The size of UP (e.g., UP field) may be three bits, and the UP may indicate one value from 0 to 7. A mapping relationship between UP and AC may be defined as shown in Table 1 . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the teachings of Ryu with that of Kim for the purpose of implementing a power-saving technology based on a target wake time (TWT). As to claim 13 the combined teachings of Ryu and Kim disclose the apparatus of claim 12, wherein the restricted target wake time response information comprises second indication information, wherein when the second indication information is a first value, the first value indicates that the restricted target wake time response information comprises the first indication information ( Kim ¶0057- 1 st sentence - When a bit included in the U-APSD flag field is set to a first value (e.g., 0), this may mean that an AC corresponding to the bit is neither a trigger-enabled AC nor delivery-enabled AC. That is, the bit set to the first value in the U-APSD flag field may indicate that a trigger-enabled scheme and a delivery-enabled scheme are not used -), and wherein when the second indication information is a second value, the second value indicates that the restricted target wake time response information does not comprise the first indication information ( Kim ¶0057- 2 nd sentence - When a bit included in the U-APSD flag field is set to a second value (e.g., 1), this may mean that an AC corresponding to the bit is a trigger-enabled AC and a delivery-enabled AC. That is, the bit set to the second value in the U-APSD flag field may indicate that the trigger-enabled scheme and the delivery-enabled scheme are used. ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the teachings of Ryu with that of Kim for the purpose of flexibly mapping low-latency traffic with access categories. As to claim 14 the combined teachings of Ryu and Kim disclose the apparatus of claim 12, wherein the restricted target wake time setup request information comprises second indication information, wherein when the second indication information is a first value, the first value indicates that the restricted target wake time setup request information comprises the first indication information( Kim ¶0057- 1 st sentence - When a bit included in the U-APSD flag field is set to a first value (e.g., 0), this may mean that an AC corresponding to the bit is neither a trigger-enabled AC nor delivery-enabled AC. That is, the bit set to the first value in the U-APSD flag field may indicate that a trigger-enabled scheme and a delivery-enabled scheme are not used -), and wherein when the second indication information is a second value, the second value indicates that the restricted target wake time setup request information does not comprise the first indication information ( Kim ¶0057- 2 nd sentence - When a bit included in the U-APSD flag field is set to a second value (e.g., 1), this may mean that an AC corresponding to the bit is a trigger-enabled AC and a delivery-enabled AC. That is, the bit set to the second value in the U-APSD flag field may indicate that the trigger-enabled scheme and the delivery-enabled scheme are used. ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the teachings of Ryu with that of Kim for the purpose of flexibly mapping low-latency traffic with access categories. As to claim 20 the combined teachings of Ryu and Kim disclose the apparatus of claim 12, wherein the first indication information is an access category index value or a bitmap ( Ryu ¶0189 - WT setup request frame 1920 and/or TWT setup response frame 1921 may comprise TID bitmaps indicating TIDs corresponding to DL or UL traffic. The DL/UL traffic indicated in the TID bitmaps may represent DL/UL traffic that may be transmitted during the trigger-enabled r-TWT SP 1935.) .. Kim ¶0086- -2 nd sentence - The ACI bitmap may include four bits (e.g., b0, b1, b2, b3). In the ACI bitmap, b0 may indicate whether a BU of AC_BE exists, b1 may indicate whether a BU of AC_BK exists, b2 may indicate whether a BU of AC_VI exists, and b3 may indicate whether a BU of AC_VO exists) . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 5, 6, 8, 9, 15-16, 18-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to DERRICK V ROSE whose telephone number is (571)270-7460. The examiner can normally be reached 9am- 6pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, YEMANE MESFIN can be reached at 571-272-3927. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /DERRICK V ROSE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2462 Application/Control Number: 18/754,939 Page 2 Art Unit: 2462 Application/Control Number: 18/754,939 Page 3 Art Unit: 2462 Application/Control Number: 18/754,939 Page 4 Art Unit: 2462 Application/Control Number: 18/754,939 Page 5 Art Unit: 2462 Application/Control Number: 18/754,939 Page 6 Art Unit: 2462 Application/Control Number: 18/754,939 Page 7 Art Unit: 2462 Application/Control Number: 18/754,939 Page 8 Art Unit: 2462 Application/Control Number: 18/754,939 Page 9 Art Unit: 2462 Application/Control Number: 18/754,939 Page 10 Art Unit: 2462 Application/Control Number: 18/754,939 Page 11 Art Unit: 2462 Application/Control Number: 18/754,939 Page 12 Art Unit: 2462