DETAILED ACTION
Y The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA .
Status of Claims
This office action is made in response to Applicant’s remarks filed on --2/4/2026. Claims 1, 9, and 17-18 have been amended. Claims 1-20 are pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s amendments regarding Examiner's rejections under 35 USC 112 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph have been considered, however, Applicant's amendments are not fully responsive to the issues raised in the rejection under 35 USC 112(b) made in the previous action. These rejections regarding non-responsive amendments are accordingly maintained as discussed in further detail below.
Applicant’s arguments with respect to Examiner's rejections under 35 USC 103 have been considered but are not persuasive. Therefore, these rejections are maintained.
Regarding claim 1, Applicant asserts that the cited prior art does not teach the amended language of the claim, namely, “a fatigue status of the user according to the face information and to determine a vibration parameter of the steering wheel according to the fatigue status and the vibration interaction information," (Remarks at pg. 10-11), because Herman is used to detect the location of the light sources device 115. Examiner, however, respectfully disagrees.
Namely, Herman teaches a fatigue status of the user according to the face information and to determine a vibration parameter of the steering wheel according to the fatigue status and the vibration interaction information (see e.g. at least ¶ 17-18, Fig. 1-2, 6, and related text, reciting: “Images captured by the driver monitoring camera 105 may be evaluated by the ADAS 125 to detect various conditions such as, for example, drowsiness, inebriation, and/or distraction” and that “The ADAS 125 may issue a driver alert upon detecting the drowsiness and/or inebriated condition … in the form of … a haptic vibration transmitted via the steering wheel of the vehicle 100).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 5, 10, and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
Claim 5 recites: "The system according to claim 4, wherein the controller is configured to determine a target parameter correspondence from a plurality of parameter correspondences according to the user identifier and to determine the vibration parameter according to the vibration interaction information and the target parameter correspondence, wherein the parameter correspondence is configured to correlate the vibration interaction information to the vibration parameter."
This language is rejected as vague and indefinite for at least the following reasons:
Antecedent Basis: The following term(s) lack(s) proper antecedent basis:
“the parameter correspondence”
Means-Plus-Function Language: The following claim limitations invoke 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph:
“the parameter correspondence is configured to correlate the vibration interaction information to the vibration parameter”
However, the written description fails to disclose the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the entire claimed function and to clearly link the structure, material, or acts to the function. Therefore, the claim is indefinite and is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, second paragraph.
Applicant may:
(a) Amend the claim so that the claim limitation will no longer be interpreted as a limitation under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph;
(b) Amend the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites what structure, material, or acts perform the entire claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or
(c) Amend the written description of the specification such that it clearly links the structure, material, or acts disclosed therein to the function recited in the claim, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)).
If applicant is of the opinion that the written description of the specification already implicitly or inherently discloses the corresponding structure, material, or acts and clearly links them to the function so that one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize what structure, material, or acts perform the claimed function, applicant should clarify the record by either:
(a) Amending the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function and clearly links or associates the structure, material, or acts to the claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or
(b) Stating on the record what the corresponding structure, material, or acts, which are implicitly or inherently set forth in the written description of the specification, perform the claimed function. For more information, see 37 CFR 1.75(d) and MPEP §§ 608.01(o) and 2181.
Intended Use: In the alternative, the claim language underlined and discussed in the paragraphs above (“the parameter correspondence is configured to correlate the vibration interaction information to the vibration parameter”) is vague and indefinite as it is unclear whether the scope of this language is intended to affirmatively require specific performance or whether this language is deliberately articulated as an expression of intended use.
Accordingly, this language does not serve to patentably distinguish the claimed structure over that of the reference. See In re Pearson, 181 USPQ 641; In re Yanush, 177 USPQ 705; In re Finsterwalder, 168 USPQ 530; In re Casey, 512 USPQ 235; In re Otto, 136 USPQ 458; Ex parte Masham, 2 USPQ 2nd 1647.
Although the following language does not necessarily cure the issues discussed above, for purposes of examination under 35 USC 102 and 103, Examiner will interpret this language as reading:
"The system according to claim 4, wherein the controller is configured to determine a target parameter correspondence from a plurality of parameter correspondences according to the user identifier and to determine the vibration parameter according to the vibration interaction information and the target parameter correspondence, wherein a parameter correspondence is [intended to correlate the vibration interaction information to the vibration parameter]."
Claim 10 recites: "The system according to claim 1, wherein:
the information obtaining apparatus comprises a multimedia system and a speaker;
the multimedia system is configured to obtain audio information of target audio, and to send the audio information to the controller;
the speaker is configured to obtain volume information of the target audio adjusted by the user, and to send the volume information to the controller;
the controller is configured to determine a vibration frequency of the steering wheel according to the audio information and a vibration frequency correspondence, wherein the vibration frequency correspondence is a correspondence between the audio information and the vibration frequency; and
the controller is configured to determine a vibration amplitude of the steering wheel according to the volume information and a vibration amplitude correspondence, and the vibration amplitude correspondence is configured to correlate the volume information to the vibration amplitude."
This language is also rejected as vague and indefinite for the same reasons discussed in the rejection of claim 5 above.
Although the following language does not necessarily cure the issues discussed above, for purposes of examination under 35 USC 102 and 103, Examiner will interpret this language as reading:
"The system according to claim 1, wherein:
the information obtaining apparatus comprises a multimedia system and a speaker;
the multimedia system is [intended to obtain audio information of target audio, and [intended to send the audio information to the controller]];
the speaker is configured to obtain volume information of the target audio adjusted by the user, and to send the volume information to the controller;
the controller is configured to determine a vibration frequency of the steering wheel according to the audio information and a vibration frequency correspondence, wherein the vibration frequency correspondence is a correspondence between the audio information and the vibration frequency; and
the controller is configured to determine a vibration amplitude of the steering wheel according to the volume information and a vibration amplitude correspondence, and the vibration amplitude correspondence is [intended to correlate the volume information to the vibration amplitude]."
Claim 17 recites: "A method for controlling vibration of a steering wheel, comprising:
obtaining vibration interaction information, wherein the vibration interaction information comprises at least one piece of user information corresponding to a user of a vehicle, multimedia information of the vehicle, traveling information of the vehicle, environmental information of an environment in which the vehicle is located, and lighting information of the vehicle, and the user information comprises face information of the user; and
determining a fatigue status of the user according to the face information and determining a vibration parameter of a steering wheel according to the vibration interaction information, and controlling, according to the fatigue status and the vibration parameter, a transverse linear motor to vibrate, to enable the steering wheel to vibrate with the transverse linear motor, wherein the vibration parameter comprises at least one of a vibration frequency, a vibration amplitude, vibration duration, and a vibration direction."
This language is also rejected as vague and indefinite for the same reasons discussed in the rejection of claim 1 above.
Although the following language does not necessarily cure the issues discussed above, for purposes of examination under 35 USC 102 and 103, Examiner will interpret this language as reading:
"A method for controlling vibration of a steering wheel, comprising:
obtaining vibration interaction information, wherein the vibration interaction information comprises at least one piece of user information corresponding to a user of a vehicle, multimedia information of the vehicle, traveling information of the vehicle, environmental information of an environment in which the vehicle is located, and lighting information of the vehicle, and the user information comprises face information of the user; and
determining a fatigue status of the user according to the face information and determining a vibration parameter of a steering wheel according to the vibration interaction information, and controlling, according to the fatigue status and the vibration parameter, a transverse linear motor [intended to vibrate, [intended to enable the steering wheel [intended to vibrate with the transverse linear motor, wherein the vibration parameter comprises at least one of a vibration frequency, a vibration amplitude, vibration duration, and a vibration direction]]]."
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-13 and 16-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li (CN 106926892 A) in view of Herman (US 2022/0180722 A1) (For purposes of this examination, Examiner will refer to the English language translation of Li provided with this Office Action).
Regarding claim 1, Li discloses a system for controlling vibration of a steering wheel of a vehicle (see e.g. at least Abstract, ¶ 4-11, Fig. 6, and related text), comprising a controller (e.g. at least vehicle controller ECU 9, id.), an information obtaining apparatus (e.g. at least driver monitoring camera 105, ECU 9, ADAS 125, id., see also e.g. at least ¶ 17), and the steering wheel (e.g. at least steering wheel 2, id.), wherein:
the controller is connected to the information obtaining apparatus and the steering wheel (id.), and a transverse linear motor disposed on the steering wheel (e.g. at least vibrating motor 1, id.);
the information obtaining apparatus is configured to obtain vibration interaction information and to send the vibration interaction information to the controller, the vibration interaction information comprising at least one piece of user information corresponding to a user of the vehicle, traveling information of the vehicle, and environmental information of an environment in which the vehicle is located (e.g. at least vehicle running state information, feedback information, id.); and
the controller is configured to determine a vibration parameter of the steering wheel according to the vibration interaction information (id.), and to control, according to the vibration parameter, the transverse linear motor to vibrate, to enable the steering wheel to vibrate with the transverse linear motor, wherein the vibration parameter comprises at least one of a vibration frequency, a vibration amplitude, a vibration duration, and a vibration direction (id.).
Additionally, Herman teaches limitations not expressly disclosed by Li including namely: [vibration interaction information comprises at least one piece of user information corresponding to a user of the vehicle (e.g. at least drowsiness condition, see e.g. at least ¶ 17-18, Fig. 1-2, 6, and related text)], multimedia information of the vehicle (e.g. at least image data, id., see also e.g. at least ¶ 12), [traveling information of the vehicle (e.g. at least traffic information, id., see also e.g. at least ¶ 16), environmental information of an environment in which the vehicle is located (id.)], and lighting information of the vehicle (id., see also e.g. at least ¶ 12, evaluating image data to identify various sources of light), and the user information comprises face information of the user (see e.g. at least ¶ 17-18, Fig. 1-2, 6, and related text); and
[the controller is configured to determine] a fatigue status of the user according to the face information (id.) [and to determine a vibration parameter of the steering wheel according to] the fatigue status [and the vibration interaction information] (id.).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the teaching of Li by configuring that the vibration interaction information comprises at least one piece of user information corresponding to a user of the vehicle, multimedia information of the vehicle, traveling information of the vehicle, environmental information of an environment in which the vehicle is located, and lighting information of the vehicle, and the user information comprises face information of the user; and the controller is configured to determine a fatigue status of the user according to the face information and to determine a vibration parameter of the steering wheel according to the fatigue status and the vibration interaction information as taught by Herman in order to improve the safe operation of the vehicle by improving the accurate detection of driver drowsiness, inebriation, and/or distractedness in order to alert the driver and/or autonomously control the vehicle (Herman: ¶ 2-3, 17-19).
Regarding claim 2, Modified Li teaches that the system comprises a plurality of information obtaining apparatuses comprising the information obtaining apparatus (Li: see e.g. at least ¶ 4-11, Fig. 6, and related text; Herman: see e.g. at least ¶ 43-44, 47, Fig. 1-2, 5, and related text), each of the information obtaining apparatuses corresponding to one type of vibration interaction information (id.);
each of the information obtaining apparatuses is configured to obtain vibration interaction information corresponding to the information obtaining apparatus and send the vibration interaction information corresponding to the information obtaining apparatus to the controller (id.); and
the controller is configured to determine target vibration interaction information according to a plurality of pieces of vibration interaction information obtained from the information obtaining apparatuses, and determine the vibration parameter according to the target vibration interaction information (id.).
Regarding claim 3, Modified Li teaches that each type of vibration interaction information corresponds to a vibration priority, the controller is configured to determine the target vibration interaction information according to vibration interaction information corresponding to a highest vibration priority (Li: see e.g. at least ¶ 22-24, 73; Herman: see e.g. at least ¶ 16).
Regarding claim 4, Modified Li teaches that when the vibration interaction information comprises the user information, the controller is configured to determine a user identifier of the user according to the user information and to determine the vibration parameter according to the user identifier and the vibration interaction information, wherein the user information comprises at least one of face information, voice information, fingerprint information, and weight information (Li: see e.g. at least ¶ 4-11, Fig. 6, and related text; Herman: see e.g. at least ¶ 12, 32-40, Fig. 3-4, and related text).
Regarding claim 5, Modified Li teaches that the controller is configured to determine a target parameter correspondence from a plurality of parameter correspondences according to the user identifier and to determine the vibration parameter according to the vibration interaction information and the target parameter correspondence, wherein a parameter correspondence is [intended to correlate the vibration interaction information to the vibration parameter] (Li: see e.g. at least ¶ 4-11, Fig. 6, and related text; Herman: see e.g. at least ¶ 12, 32-40, Fig. 3-4, and related text).
Regarding claim 6, Modified Li teaches that the controller is configured to determine, according to the vibration interaction information, a vehicle usage scenario in which the vehicle is located, and to determine the vibration parameter according to the vehicle usage scenario and the vibration interaction information (Li: see e.g. at least ¶ 4-11, Fig. 6, and related text; Herman: see e.g. at least ¶ 12, 32-40, Fig. 3-4, and related text).
Regarding claim 7, Modified Li teaches that the controller is configured to:
determine whether the vehicle usage scenario comprises a target vehicle usage scenario (Li: see e.g. at least ¶ 4-11, Fig. 6, and related text; Herman: see e.g. at least ¶ 12, 32-40, Fig. 3-4, and related text)., and
in response to determining that the vehicle usage scenario comprises the target vehicle usage scenario, not respond to vibration interaction information corresponding to the target vehicle usage scenario (id.).
Regarding claim 8, Modified Li teaches that the controller is configured to:
determine whether the vibration interaction information satisfies an information condition (Li: see e.g. at least ¶ 4-11, Fig. 6, and related text; Herman: see e.g. at least ¶ 43-44, 47, Fig. 1-2, 5, and related text), and
in response to determining that the vibration interaction information does not satisfy the information condition, determine that the vibration interaction information is abnormal information (id.).
Regarding claim 9, Modified Li teaches that:
the information obtaining apparatus is a camera, the camera is configured to obtain face information of the user and to send the face information to the controller, wherein the face information comprises a facial feature, an eye status, and head movement data of the user (Herman: see e.g. at least ¶ 12, 43-44, 47, Fig. 1-2, 5, and related text); and
the fatigue status of the user comprises a plurality of fatigue levels indicating fatigue degrees of the user (Herman: id., see also e.g. at least ¶ 17-18).
Regarding claim 10, Modified Li teaches that:
the information obtaining apparatus comprises a multimedia system and a speaker (Li: see e.g. at least ¶ 35, Herman: see e.g. at least ¶ 18-19, 68, Fig. 1, and related text);
the multimedia system is [intended to obtain audio information of target audio, and [intended to send the audio information to the controller]] (id.);
the speaker is configured to obtain volume information of the target audio adjusted by the user, and to send the volume information to the controller (Li: see e.g. at least ¶ 36);
the controller is configured to determine a vibration frequency of the steering wheel according to the audio information and a vibration frequency correspondence, wherein the vibration frequency correspondence is a correspondence between the audio information and the vibration frequency (Li: see e.g. at least ¶ 17, 24, 31, 35-36, 62; Herman: see e.g. at least ¶ 12, 16, 32-40, Fig. 3-4, and related text); and
the controller is configured to determine a vibration amplitude of the steering wheel according to the volume information and a vibration amplitude correspondence, and the vibration amplitude correspondence is [intended to correlate the volume information to the vibration amplitude]] (id.).
Regarding claim 11, Modified Li teaches that:
the information obtaining apparatus is a display screen, and the display screen is configured to obtain call information of a target call and to send the call information to the controller (Herman: see e.g. at least ¶ 12, 15, 24, 45-46, Fig. 1-2, 5, and related text); and
the controller is configured to determine the vibration parameter according to the call information (id., see also e.g. at least Li: ¶ 4-11, Fig. 6, and related text, and Herman: ¶ 32-40).
Regarding claim 12, Modified Li teaches that:
the call information comprises a call identifier of the target call (Herman: see e.g. at least ¶ 12, 15, 24, 45-46, Fig. 1-2, 5, and related text); and
the controller is configured to determine a call priority of the target call according to the call identifier, and to determine the vibration parameter according to the call priority (id., see also e.g. at least Li: ¶ 4-11, Fig. 6, and related text, and Herman: ¶ 32-40).
Regarding claim 13, Modified Li teaches that:
the information obtaining apparatus is an instruction display screen, and the instruction display screen is configured to obtain traveling information of the vehicle and to send the traveling information to the controller (Herman: see e.g. at least ¶ 12, 15-16, 46, Fig. 5, and related text); and
the controller is configured to determine the vibration parameter according to the traveling information (id., see also e.g. at least Li: ¶ 4-11, Fig. 6, and related text, and Herman: ¶ 32-40).
Regarding claim 16, Modified Li teaches that:
the information obtaining apparatus is a light sensor (Herman: see e.g. at least ¶ 12, 15, 43-44, 47-48, Fig. 1-2, 5, and related text);
the light sensor is configured to obtain lighting information of a target light inside the vehicle and to send the lighting information to the controller, wherein the lighting information comprises a lighting color, a flashing frequency, and a lighting presentation effect of the target light (id.); and
the controller is configured to determine a vibration amplitude of the steering wheel according to the lighting color, to determine a vibration frequency of the steering wheel according to the flashing frequency, and to determine a vibration duration and a vibration direction of the steering wheel according to the lighting presentation effect (id., see also e.g. at least Li: ¶ 4-11, Fig. 6, and related text).
Regarding claim 17, Li discloses a method for controlling vibration of a steering wheel (see e.g. at least Abstract, ¶ 4-11, Fig. 6, and related text), comprising:
obtaining vibration interaction information (id.), wherein the vibration interaction information comprises at least one piece of user information corresponding to a user of a vehicle (id.), traveling information of the vehicle (id.), and environmental information of an environment in which the vehicle is located (id.); and
determining a fatigue status of the user according to the face information (id.) and determining a vibration parameter of a steering wheel according to the fatigue status and the vibration interaction information (id.), and controlling, according to the vibration parameter, a transverse linear motor [intended to vibrate, [intended to enable the steering wheel [intended to vibrate with the transverse linear motor, wherein the vibration parameter comprises at least one of a vibration frequency, a vibration amplitude, vibration duration, and a vibration direction] (id.).
Additionally, Herman teaches limitations not expressly disclosed by Li including namely: [vibration interaction information comprises at least one piece of user information corresponding to a user of the vehicle (e.g. at least drowsiness condition, see e.g. at least ¶ 17-18, Fig. 1-2, 6, and related text)], multimedia information of the vehicle (e.g. at least image data, id., see also e.g. at least ¶ 12), [traveling information of the vehicle (e.g. at least traffic information, id., see also e.g. at least ¶ 16), environmental information of an environment in which the vehicle is located (id.)], and lighting information of the vehicle (id., see also e.g. at least ¶ 12, evaluating image data to identify various sources of light), and the user information comprises face information of the user (see e.g. at least ¶ 17-18, Fig. 1-2, 6, and related text); and
determining a fatigue status of the user according to the face information (id.) [and determining a vibration parameter of the steering wheel according to] the fatigue status [and the vibration interaction information] (id.).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the teaching of Li by configuring that the vibration interaction information comprises at least one piece of user information corresponding to a user of the vehicle, multimedia information of the vehicle, traveling information of the vehicle, environmental information of an environment in which the vehicle is located, and lighting information of the vehicle, and the user information comprises face information of the user; and determining a fatigue status of the user according to the face information and determining a vibration parameter of the steering wheel according to the fatigue status and the vibration interaction information as taught by Herman in order to improve the safe operation of the vehicle by improving the accurate detection of driver drowsiness, inebriation, and/or distractedness in order to alert the driver and/or autonomously control the vehicle (Herman: ¶ 2-3, 17-19).
Regarding claim 18, Li discloses a vehicle (see e.g. at least Abstract), comprising a system for controlling vibration of a steering wheel(see e.g. at least Abstract, ¶ 4-11, Fig. 6, and related text), wherein the system comprises a controller (e.g. at least vehicle controller ECU 9, id.), an information obtaining apparatus (id.), and the steering wheel of a vehicle (e.g. at least steering wheel 2, id.), the controller is connected to the information obtaining apparatus and the steering wheel (id.), and a transverse linear motor is disposed on the steering wheel (e.g. at least vibrating motor 1, id.);
the information obtaining apparatus is configured to obtain vibration interaction information and to send the vibration interaction information to the controller, the vibration interaction information comprises at least one piece of user information corresponding to a user of the vehicle, traveling information of the vehicle, and environmental information of an environment in which the vehicle is located (id.); and
the controller is configured to determine a vibration parameter of the steering wheel according to the vibration interaction information, and to control, according to the vibration parameter, the transverse linear motor to vibrate, to enable the steering wheel to vibrate with the transverse linear motor, the vibration parameter comprising at least one of a vibration frequency, a vibration amplitude, vibration duration, and a vibration direction (id.).
Additionally, Herman teaches limitations not expressly disclosed by Li including namely: [vibration interaction information comprising at least one piece of user information corresponding to a user of the vehicle (e.g. at least drowsiness condition, see e.g. at least ¶ 17-18, Fig. 1-2, 6, and related text)], multimedia information of the vehicle (e.g. at least image data, id., see also e.g. at least ¶ 12), [traveling information of the vehicle (e.g. at least traffic information, id., see also e.g. at least ¶ 16), environmental information of an environment in which the vehicle is located (id.)], and lighting information of the vehicle (id., see also e.g. at least ¶ 12, evaluating image data to identify various sources of light) , and the user information comprises face information of the user (see e.g. at least ¶ 17-18, Fig. 1-2, 6, and related text); and
[the controller is configured to determine] a fatigue status of the user according to the face information (id.) [and to determine a vibration parameter of the steering wheel according to] the fatigue status [and the vibration interaction information] (id.).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the teaching of Li by configuring that the vibration interaction information comprises at least one piece of user information corresponding to a user of the vehicle, multimedia information of the vehicle, traveling information of the vehicle, environmental information of an environment in which the vehicle is located, and lighting information of the vehicle, and the user information comprises face information of the user; and the controller is configured to determine a fatigue status of the user according to the face information and to determine a vibration parameter of the steering wheel according to the fatigue status and the vibration interaction information as taught by Herman in order to improve the safe operation of the vehicle by improving the accurate detection of driver drowsiness, inebriation, and/or distractedness in order to alert the driver and/or autonomously control the vehicle (Herman: ¶ 2-3, 17-19).
Regarding claim 19, Modified Li teaches that the system comprises a plurality of information obtaining apparatuses comprising the information obtaining apparatus, each of the information obtaining apparatuses corresponding to one type of vibration interaction information (Li: see e.g. at least ¶ 4-11, Fig. 6, and related text; Herman: see e.g. at least ¶ 43-44, 47, Fig. 1-2, 5, and related text), each of the information obtaining apparatuses corresponding to one type of vibration interaction information (id.);
each of the information obtaining apparatuses is configured to obtain vibration interaction information corresponding to the information obtaining apparatus and send the vibration interaction information corresponding to the information obtaining apparatus to the controller (id.); and
the controller is configured to determine target vibration interaction information according to a plurality of pieces of vibration interaction information obtained from the information obtaining apparatuses, and determine the vibration parameter according to the target vibration interaction information (id.).
Regarding claim 20, Modified Li teaches that each type of vibration interaction information corresponds to a vibration priority, the controller is configured to determine the target vibration interaction information according to vibration interaction information corresponding to a highest vibration priority (Li: see e.g. at least ¶ 22-24, 73; Herman: see e.g. at least ¶ 16).
Claims 14-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li (CN 106926892 A) in view of Herman (US 2022/0180722 A1) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Won (US 2022/0187414 A1).
Regarding claim 14, Won teaches limitations not expressly disclosed by Li including namely: that an information obtaining apparatus is a radar sensor, and the radar sensor is configured to obtain the environmental information and to send the environmental information to the controller (see e.g. at least ¶ 6-14, Fig. 9, and related text); and
the controller is configured to determine the vibration parameter according to the environmental information and a navigation route (see e.g. at least ¶ 137, Fig. 9, and related text).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the teaching of Li by configuring that the information obtaining apparatus is a radar sensor, and the radar sensor is configured to obtain the environmental information and to send the environmental information to the controller; and the controller is configured to determine the vibration parameter according to the environmental information and a navigation route as taught by Won in order to improve the safety and operability of the vehicle by warning the driver and/or controlling the vehicle when an environmental anomaly is detected (Won: ¶ 137).
Regarding claim 15, Modified Li teaches that:
the environmental information comprises road information of a road on which the vehicle is located and obstacle information of surroundings of the vehicle (Won: see e.g. at least ¶ 135-137, Fig. 4-5, and related text); and
the controller is configured to determine a traveling operation of the vehicle according to the road information, the obstacle information, and the navigation route, and to determine the vibration parameter according to the traveling operation (id.).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/CHARLES J HAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3662