DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
This Office Action is in response to the application filed on June 28, 2024. Claims 1-20 are presently pending and are presented for examination.
Specification Objections
Specification paragraph 0049 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Paragraph 0049 recites “when T2 < T < T2”, which appears to be a typographical mistake. Examiner respectfully suggests correcting this expression.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 4-5, 7-8, 11, 14-15, 17-18, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by CN 111483330 (hereinafter, "Fei").
Regarding claim 1, Fei discloses a damping control method for a vehicle, the vehicle comprising a motor and a motor controller, the method comprising:
obtaining a rotation speed of the motor (“obtain the motor-end speed signal and the wheel-end speed signal” (para 0015, line 1));
filtering the rotation speed through a first low-pass filter to obtain a first filtered rotation speed, filtering the rotation speed through a second low-pass filter to obtain a second filtered rotation speed (“perform two-stage filtering on the motor-end speed signal, send the motor-end speed signal processed by the first-stage filter to the second-stage filter, make a difference between the motor-end speed signal processed by the second-stage filter and the motor-end speed signal processed by the first-stage filter” (para 0015, lines 1-4)), and obtaining, by a vehicle controller (“The memory stores a computer-readable program that can be executed by the processor” (para 0022, line 1)), a rotation speed fluctuation value based on the first filtered rotation speed and the second filtered rotation speed (“make a difference between the motor-end speed signal processed by the second-stage filter and the motor-end speed signal processed by the first-stage filter, obtain a motor speed fluctuation signal” (para 0015, lines 3-4));
obtaining, by the vehicle controller (“The memory stores a computer-readable program that can be executed by the processor” (para 0022, line 1)), an active damping adjustment coefficient (“the coefficient K is a calibration value, and different rotation speeds correspond to different K values” (para 0019, lines 1-2)) and an active damping clipped torque based on the rotation speed (“obtain a motor speed fluctuation signal, and multiply the motor speed fluctuation signal by the coefficient K to obtain an anti-shake torque one; convert the wheel-end speed signal into a motor speed signal through a speed conversion module, make a difference between the converted motor speed signal and the motor-end speed signal processed by the first-stage filter, obtain a wheel-end motor-end speed difference signal, and multiply the wheel-end motor-end speed difference signal by the coefficient L to obtain an anti-shake torque two” (para 0015, lines 4-9));
obtaining, by the vehicle controller (“The memory stores a computer-readable program that can be executed by the processor” (para 0022, line 1)), an active damping torque based on the rotation speed fluctuation value, the active damping adjustment coefficient, and the active damping clipped torque (“multiply the motor speed fluctuation signal by the coefficient K to obtain an anti-shake torque one; convert the wheel-end speed signal into a motor speed signal through a speed conversion module, make a difference between the converted motor speed signal and the motor-end speed signal processed by the first-stage filter, obtain a wheel-end motor-end speed difference signal, and multiply the wheel-end motor-end speed difference signal by the coefficient L to obtain an anti-shake torque two; sum the anti-shake torque one and the anti-shake torque two, and obtain the final anti-shake torque through the limiting module” (para 0015, lines 4-10)); and
controlling, by the motor controller (“The memory stores a computer-readable program that can be executed by the processor” (para 0022, line 1)), the motor based on the active damping torque (“superimpose the anti-shake torque on the required torque of the vehicle controller to obtain an execution torque signal of the motor system, and the execution torque signal is input into the current loop control to generate a corresponding PWM wave to control the motor output execution torque” (para 0015, lines 10-13)).
Regarding claim 4, Fei discloses the damping control method according to claim 1. Additionally, Fei discloses wherein the obtaining, by the vehicle controller, the active damping torque based on the rotation speed fluctuation value, the active damping adjustment coefficient, and the active damping clipped torque comprises:
obtaining a target active damping torque based on the rotation speed fluctuation value and the active damping adjustment coefficient (“make a difference between the motor-end speed signal processed by the second-stage filter and the motor-end speed signal processed by the first-stage filter, obtain a motor speed fluctuation signal, and multiply the motor speed fluctuation signal by the coefficient K to obtain an anti-shake torque one; convert the wheel-end speed signal into a motor speed signal through a speed conversion module, make a difference between the converted motor speed signal and the motor-end speed signal processed by the first-stage filter, obtain a wheel-end motor-end speed difference signal, and multiply the wheel-end motor-end speed difference signal by the coefficient L to obtain an anti-shake torque two” (para 0015, lines 3-9)); and
clipping the target active damping torque based on the active damping clipped torque, to obtain the active damping torque (“sum the anti-shake torque one and the anti-shake torque two, and obtain the final anti-shake torque through the limiting module” (para 0015, lines 9-10)).
Regarding claim 5, Fei discloses the damping control method according to claim 4. Additionally, Fei discloses wherein the target active damping torque is obtained through:
T0 = C· k2· Δn,
wherein T0 is the target active damping torque; C is the active damping adjustment coefficient; k2 is a preset parameter; and Δn is the rotation speed fluctuation value (“make a difference between the motor-end speed signal processed by the second-stage filter and the motor-end speed signal processed by the first-stage filter, obtain a motor speed fluctuation signal, and multiply the motor speed fluctuation signal by the coefficient K to obtain an anti-shake torque one” (para 0015, lines 3-5) and “the coefficient K is a calibration value, and different rotation speeds correspond to different K values” (para 0019, lines 1-2)).
Regarding claim 7, Fei discloses the damping control method according to claim 1. Additionally, Fei discloses wherein the obtaining, by the vehicle controller, the rotation speed fluctuation value based on the first filtered rotation speed and the second filtered rotation speed comprises:
calculating a first difference between the first filtered rotation speed and the second filtered rotation speed; and obtaining the rotation speed fluctuation value by calculating a product of a rotation speed fluctuation calculation coefficient and the first difference (“make a difference between the motor-end speed signal processed by the second-stage filter and the motor-end speed signal processed by the first-stage filter, obtain a motor speed fluctuation signal, and multiply the motor speed fluctuation signal by the coefficient K to obtain an anti-shake torque one” (para 0015, lines 3-5)).
Regarding claim 8, Fei discloses the damping control method according to claim 1. Additionally, Fei discloses wherein the filtering is performed on the rotation speed through:
n_y = L· ( n_x- n_y- 1) + n_y- 1,
wherein n_y is a filtered rotation speed outputted by the first or second low-pass filter in a current time (Fig. 1, #2); L=L1 is a filtering coefficient of the first low-pass filter, and L=L2 is a filtering coefficient of the second low-pass filter; n_x is an inputted rotation speed in the current time (Fig. 1, #1); and n_y−1 is a filtered rotation speed outputted by the first or second low-pass filter in the last time (Fig. 1, #3); and L1≠L2 (“make a difference between the motor-end speed signal processed by the second-stage filter and the motor-end speed signal processed by the first-stage filter, obtain a motor speed fluctuation signal, and multiply the motor speed fluctuation signal by the coefficient K to obtain an anti-shake torque one; convert the wheel-end speed signal into a motor speed signal through a speed conversion module, make a difference between the converted motor speed signal and the motor-end speed signal processed by the first-stage filter, obtain a wheel-end motor-end speed difference signal, and multiply the wheel-end motor-end speed difference signal by the coefficient L to obtain an anti-shake torque two” (para 0015, lines 3-9)).
Regarding claim 11, Fei discloses a vehicle controller, comprising a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored in the memory, wherein the processor is configured to execute the computer program to perform operations (“The memory stores a computer-readable program that can be executed by the processor” (para 0022, line 1)) comprising:
obtaining a rotation speed of a motor of a vehicle (“obtain the motor-end speed signal and the wheel-end speed signal” (para 0015, line 1));
filtering the rotation speed through a first low-pass filter to obtain a first filtered rotation speed, filtering the rotation speed through a second low-pass filter to obtain a second filtered rotation speed (“perform two-stage filtering on the motor-end speed signal, send the motor-end speed signal processed by the first-stage filter to the second-stage filter, make a difference between the motor-end speed signal processed by the second-stage filter and the motor-end speed signal processed by the first-stage filter” (para 0015, lines 1-4)), and obtaining a rotation speed fluctuation value based on the first filtered rotation speed and the second filtered rotation speed (“make a difference between the motor-end speed signal processed by the second-stage filter and the motor-end speed signal processed by the first-stage filter, obtain a motor speed fluctuation signal” (para 0015, lines 3-4));
obtaining an active damping adjustment coefficient (“the coefficient K is a calibration value, and different rotation speeds correspond to different K values” (para 0019, lines 1-2)) and an active damping clipped torque based on the rotation speed (“obtain a motor speed fluctuation signal, and multiply the motor speed fluctuation signal by the coefficient K to obtain an anti-shake torque one; convert the wheel-end speed signal into a motor speed signal through a speed conversion module, make a difference between the converted motor speed signal and the motor-end speed signal processed by the first-stage filter, obtain a wheel-end motor-end speed difference signal, and multiply the wheel-end motor-end speed difference signal by the coefficient L to obtain an anti-shake torque two” (para 0015, lines 4-9));
obtaining an active damping torque based on the rotation speed fluctuation value, the active damping adjustment coefficient, and the active damping clipped torque (“multiply the motor speed fluctuation signal by the coefficient K to obtain an anti-shake torque one; convert the wheel-end speed signal into a motor speed signal through a speed conversion module, make a difference between the converted motor speed signal and the motor-end speed signal processed by the first-stage filter, obtain a wheel-end motor-end speed difference signal, and multiply the wheel-end motor-end speed difference signal by the coefficient L to obtain an anti-shake torque two; sum the anti-shake torque one and the anti-shake torque two, and obtain the final anti-shake torque through the limiting module” (para 0015, lines 4-10)); and
controlling, by a motor controller of the vehicle, the motor based on the active damping torque (“superimpose the anti-shake torque on the required torque of the vehicle controller to obtain an execution torque signal of the motor system, and the execution torque signal is input into the current loop control to generate a corresponding PWM wave to control the motor output execution torque.” (para 0015, lines 10-13)).
Regarding claim 14, Fei discloses the vehicle controller according to claim 11. Additionally, Fei discloses wherein the obtaining, by the vehicle controller, the active damping torque based on the rotation speed fluctuation value, the active damping adjustment coefficient, and the active damping clipped torque comprises:
obtaining a target active damping torque based on the rotation speed fluctuation value and the active damping adjustment coefficient (“make a difference between the motor-end speed signal processed by the second-stage filter and the motor-end speed signal processed by the first-stage filter, obtain a motor speed fluctuation signal, and multiply the motor speed fluctuation signal by the coefficient K to obtain an anti-shake torque one; convert the wheel-end speed signal into a motor speed signal through a speed conversion module, make a difference between the converted motor speed signal and the motor-end speed signal processed by the first-stage filter, obtain a wheel-end motor-end speed difference signal, and multiply the wheel-end motor-end speed difference signal by the coefficient L to obtain an anti-shake torque two” (para 0015, lines 3-9)); and
clipping the target active damping torque based on the active damping clipped torque, to obtain the active damping torque (“sum the anti-shake torque one and the anti-shake torque two, and obtain the final anti-shake torque through the limiting module” (para 0015, lines 9-10)).
Regarding claim 15, Fei discloses the vehicle controller according to claim 14. Additionally, Fei discloses wherein the target active damping torque is obtained through:
T0= C· k2· Δn,
wherein T0 is the target active damping torque; C is the active damping adjustment coefficient; k2 is a preset parameter; and Δn is the rotation speed fluctuation value (“make a difference between the motor-end speed signal processed by the second-stage filter and the motor-end speed signal processed by the first-stage filter, obtain a motor speed fluctuation signal, and multiply the motor speed fluctuation signal by the coefficient K to obtain an anti-shake torque one” (para 0015, lines 3-5) and “the coefficient K is a calibration value, and different rotation speeds correspond to different K values” (para 0019, lines 1-2)).
Regarding claim 17, Fei discloses the vehicle controller according to claim 11. Additionally, Fei discloses wherein the obtaining, by the vehicle controller, the rotation speed fluctuation value based on the first filtered rotation speed and the second filtered rotation speed comprises:
calculating a first difference between the first filtered rotation speed and the second filtered rotation speed; and obtaining the rotation speed fluctuation value by calculating a product of a rotation speed fluctuation calculation coefficient and the first difference (“make a difference between the motor-end speed signal processed by the second-stage filter and the motor-end speed signal processed by the first-stage filter, obtain a motor speed fluctuation signal, and multiply the motor speed fluctuation signal by the coefficient K to obtain an anti-shake torque one” (para 0015, lines 3-5)).
Regarding claim 18, Fei discloses the vehicle controller according to claim 11. Additionally, Fei discloses wherein the filtering is performed on the rotation speed through:
n_y= L· ( n_x- n_y- 1)+ n_y- 1,
wherein n_y is a filtered rotation speed outputted by the first or second low-pass filter in a current time (Fig. 1, #2); L=L1 is a filtering coefficient of the first low-pass filter, and L=L2 is a filtering coefficient of the second low-pass filter; n_x is an inputted rotation speed in the current time; and n_y−1 is a filtered rotation speed outputted by the first or second low-pass filter in the last time; and L1≠L2 (“make a difference between the motor-end speed signal processed by the second-stage filter and the motor-end speed signal processed by the first-stage filter, obtain a motor speed fluctuation signal, and multiply the motor speed fluctuation signal by the coefficient K to obtain an anti-shake torque one; convert the wheel-end speed signal into a motor speed signal through a speed conversion module, make a difference between the converted motor speed signal and the motor-end speed signal processed by the first-stage filter, obtain a wheel-end motor-end speed difference signal, and multiply the wheel-end motor-end speed difference signal by the coefficient L to obtain an anti-shake torque two” (para 0015, lines 3-9)).
Regarding claim 20, Fei discloses a vehicle, comprising a motor, a motor controller, and a vehicle controller, the vehicle controller comprising a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored in the memory (“The memory stores a computer-readable program that can be executed by the processor” (para 0022, line 1)), wherein the processor is configured to execute the computer program to perform operations comprising:
obtaining a rotation speed of the motor (“obtain the motor-end speed signal and the wheel-end speed signal” (para 0015, line 1));
filtering the rotation speed through a first low-pass filter to obtain a first filtered rotation speed, filtering the rotation speed through a second low-pass filter to obtain a second filtered rotation speed (“perform two-stage filtering on the motor-end speed signal, send the motor-end speed signal processed by the first-stage filter to the second-stage filter, make a difference between the motor-end speed signal processed by the second-stage filter and the motor-end speed signal processed by the first-stage filter” (para 0015, lines 1-4)), and obtaining, by the vehicle controller, a rotation speed fluctuation value based on the first filtered rotation speed and the second filtered rotation speed (“make a difference between the motor-end speed signal processed by the second-stage filter and the motor-end speed signal processed by the first-stage filter, obtain a motor speed fluctuation signal” (para 0015, lines 3-4));
obtaining, by the vehicle controller, an active damping adjustment coefficient (“the coefficient K is a calibration value, and different rotation speeds correspond to different K values” (para 0019, lines 1-2)) and an active damping clipped torque based on the rotation speed (“obtain a motor speed fluctuation signal, and multiply the motor speed fluctuation signal by the coefficient K to obtain an anti-shake torque one; convert the wheel-end speed signal into a motor speed signal through a speed conversion module, make a difference between the converted motor speed signal and the motor-end speed signal processed by the first-stage filter, obtain a wheel-end motor-end speed difference signal, and multiply the wheel-end motor-end speed difference signal by the coefficient L to obtain an anti-shake torque two” (para 0015, lines 4-9));
obtaining, by the vehicle controller, an active damping torque based on the rotation speed fluctuation value, the active damping adjustment coefficient, and the active damping clipped torque (“multiply the motor speed fluctuation signal by the coefficient K to obtain an anti-shake torque one; convert the wheel-end speed signal into a motor speed signal through a speed conversion module, make a difference between the converted motor speed signal and the motor-end speed signal processed by the first-stage filter, obtain a wheel-end motor-end speed difference signal, and multiply the wheel-end motor-end speed difference signal by the coefficient L to obtain an anti-shake torque two; sum the anti-shake torque one and the anti-shake torque two, and obtain the final anti-shake torque through the limiting module” (para 0015, lines 4-10)); and
controlling, by the motor controller, the motor based on the active damping torque (“superimpose the anti-shake torque on the required torque of the vehicle controller to obtain an execution torque signal of the motor system, and the execution torque signal is input into the current loop control to generate a corresponding PWM wave to control the motor output execution torque.” (para 0015, lines 10-13)).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Determining the scope and contents of the prior art.
Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue.
Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art.
Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness.
Claims 9-10 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN 111483330 (hereinafter, "Fei") as applied to claim 1 above in view of U.S. Pub. No. 20140107877 (hereinafter, "Bang").
Regarding claim 9, Fei discloses the damping control method according to claim 1. However, Fei does not explicitly teach wherein before the controlling, by the motor controller, the motor based on the active damping torque, the method further comprises:
obtaining an initial active damping torque; and
in response to that an absolute value of the active damping torque is less than the initial active damping torque, updating the active damping torque to 0.
Bang, in the same field of endeavor, teaches
wherein before the controlling, by the motor controller, the motor based on the active damping torque, the method further comprises:
obtaining an initial active damping torque (Fig. 5, #200 and “the anti-jerk compensation torque generated by the anti-jerk compensation torque generator 260 may be inputted to the dead band unit 270. The dead band unit 270 may determine whether the input anti-jerk compensation torque is a preset lower limit or less (S200)” (para 0088)); and
in response to that an absolute value of the active damping torque is less than the initial active damping torque, updating the active damping torque to 0 (Fig. 4 and “When the anti-jerk compensation torque is less than the preset uppermost limit, the motor controller 200 may determine when a current situation of the vehicle is a situation of prohibiting application of the anti-jerk compensation torque through the anti-jerk compensation torque application determinator 290 (S230)” (para 0090)).
One of ordinary skill in the art, before the time of filing, would have been motivated to modify the disclosure of Fei with the teachings of Bang in order to determine when a current situation of the vehicle is a situation of prohibiting application of the anti-jerk compensation torque; see Bang at least at [0090].
Regarding claim 10, Fei discloses the damping control method according to claim 1. However, Fei does not explicitly teach wherein before the controlling, by the motor controller, the motor based on the active damping torque, the method further comprises:
in response to that an active damping function disabling instruction is received, updating the active damping torque to about 0.
Bang, in the same field of endeavor, teaches
wherein before the controlling, by the motor controller, the motor based on the active damping torque, the method further comprises:
in response to that an active damping function disabling instruction is received, updating the active damping torque to about 0 (Fig. 4, #S230 and #S250, Fig. 5, #290 and “an anti-jerk compensation torque application determinator 290 configured to determine when the anti-jerk compensation torque is applied” (para 0049)).
One of ordinary skill in the art, before the time of filing, would have been motivated to modify the disclosure of Fei with the teachings of Bang in order to determine when the anti-jerk compensation torque is applied; see Bang at least at [0049].
Regarding claim 19, Fei discloses the vehicle controller according to claim 11. However, Fei does not explicitly teach wherein before the controlling, by the motor controller, the motor based on the active damping torque, the operations further comprise:
obtaining an initial active damping torque; and
in response to that an absolute value of the active damping torque is less than the initial active damping torque, updating the active damping torque to 0.
Bang, in the same field of endeavor, teaches
wherein before the controlling, by the motor controller, the motor based on the active damping torque, the operations further comprise:
obtaining an initial active damping torque (Fig. 5, #200 and “the anti-jerk compensation torque generated by the anti-jerk compensation torque generator 260 may be inputted to the dead band unit 270. The dead band unit 270 may determine whether the input anti-jerk compensation torque is a preset lower limit or less (S200)” (para 0088)); and
in response to that an absolute value of the active damping torque is less than the initial active damping torque, updating the active damping torque to 0 (Fig. 4 and “When the anti-jerk compensation torque is less than the preset uppermost limit, the motor controller 200 may determine when a current situation of the vehicle is a situation of prohibiting application of the anti-jerk compensation torque through the anti-jerk compensation torque application determinator 290 (S230)” (para 0090)).
One of ordinary skill in the art, before the time of filing, would have been motivated to modify the disclosure of Fei with the teachings of Bang in order to determine when a current situation of the vehicle is a situation of prohibiting application of the anti-jerk compensation torque; see Bang at least at [0090].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-3, 6, 12-13, and 16 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable over the prior art and may be found allowable after the above objections and/or rejections corresponding to the claims are remedied and the claim(s) re-written in independent form, including all of the limitations of the corresponding independent claim(s) and any intervening claim.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
The primary reason for allowance of Claims 2-3, 6, 12-13, and 16 in the instant application is because the prior arts of record fails to teach the overall combination as claimed.
Claims 2 and 12 recite “wherein the obtaining, by the vehicle controller, the active damping adjustment coefficient and the active damping clipped torque based on the rotation speed comprises:
in response to that the rotation speed is less than a first active damping switching rotation speed, reading a first active damping adjustment coefficient to be the active damping adjustment coefficient;
in response to that the rotation speed is greater than a second active damping switching rotation speed, reading a second active damping adjustment coefficient to be the active damping adjustment coefficient, wherein the first active damping switching rotation speed is less than the second active damping switching rotation speed; and
in response to that the rotation speed is greater than or equal to the first active damping switching rotation speed and less than or equal to the second active damping switching rotation speed, performing linear interpolation calculation on the first active damping adjustment coefficient and the second active damping adjustment coefficient based on a correlation among the rotation speed, the first active damping switching rotation speed, and the second active damping switching rotation speed to obtain the active damping adjustment coefficient”.
Claims 3 and 13 recite "wherein the obtaining, by the vehicle controller, the active damping adjustment coefficient and the active damping clipped torque based on the rotation speed comprises:
in response to that the rotation speed is less than a first active damping switching rotation speed, reading a first active damping clipped torque value to be the active damping clipped torque;
in response to that the rotation speed is greater than a second active damping switching rotation speed, reading a second active damping clipped torque value to be the active damping clipped torque, wherein the first active damping switching rotation speed is less than the second active damping switching rotation speed; and
in response to that the rotation speed is greater than or equal to the first active damping switching rotation speed and less than or equal to the second active damping switching rotation speed, performing linear interpolation calculation on the first active damping clipped torque value and the second active damping clipped torque value based on a correlation among the rotation speed, the first active damping switching rotation speed, and the second active damping switching rotation speed to obtain the active damping clipped torque".
Claims 6 and 16 recite "wherein the clipping the target active damping torque based on the active damping clipped torque, to obtain the active damping torque comprises:
in response to that the target active damping torque is less than a minimum active damping clipped torque, reading the minimum active damping clipped torque to be the active damping torque, wherein the minimum active damping clipped torque is a negative value of the active damping clipped torque;
in response to that the target active damping torque is greater than a maximum active damping clipped torque, reading the maximum active damping clipped torque to be the active damping torque, wherein the maximum active damping clipped torque is the active damping clipped torque; and
in response to that the target active damping torque is greater than or equal to the minimum active damping clipped torque and less than or equal to the maximum active damping clipped torque, reading the target active damping torque to be the active damping torque".
The prior art of record including the disclosures neither anticipates nor renders obvious the above recited combination.
As allowable subject matter has been indicated, applicant's reply must either comply with all formal requirements or specifically traverse each requirement not complied with. See 37 CFR 1.111(b) and MPEP~ 707.07(a).
Conclusion
/ADAM M ALHARBI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3663