DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the “vent channel”, referred to as reference character “80” in the specification, must be shown or the feature canceled from the claims. As shown below, reference characters “41(80)” in FIG. 9, “81(80)” in FIG. 17, further confound the scope of protection sought by the applicant. No new matter should be entered.
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(5) because they include the following reference characters not mentioned in the description: “41(80)” in FIG. 9, “81(80)” in FIG. 17, and “q” in FIG. 21. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d), or amendment to the specification to add the reference character(s) in the description in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(b) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Specification
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Claim Objections
Claim 12 objected to because of the following informalities: “and an other part of the vent channel”, is recited in line 4, and should read, “and another part of the vent channel”.
Claim 18 objected to because of the following informalities: “and another part of the vent channel”, is recited in line 4, and should read, “and an.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Regarding claim 16, the limitation, “the bottom portion of the top atomization base”, recited in line 3, lacks sufficient antecedent basis rendering the claim indefinite. For examination purposes claim 16 is interpreted as, “a bottom portion of the top atomization base”.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over BAOFENG (CN214594164U) in view of WANG (CN114158774B).
Regarding claim 1, BAOFENG teaches; An atomizer (Figures 2-5, reference character 100 —‘atomizer’), comprising: a housing (Figures 2-5, reference character 90 —‘main housing’) provided with an accommodating cavity (Figure 5, reference character 91— ‘liquid containment space’) and an air outlet channel (Figures 4-5, reference character 92— ‘flue gas outlet channel’); an atomization base (Figures 7-9, reference character 10A— ‘atomizing core assembly’) with at least a partial structure disposed in the accommodating cavity (Figure 5 shows 10A disposed in 91), a liquid storage cavity configured to store an aerosol-generation substrate being defined between a top wall of the atomization base and the housing (“The main housing 90 defines a liquid containment space 91… the liquid containment space 91 may be formed by the inner surface of the main housing 90, the outer surface of the smoke output channel 92, and the upper surface of the atomizing core assembly 10A.”—[n0059]), the atomization base (Figures 7-9, reference character 10A further comprises 40A —‘support base’ ) including an atomization cavity (Figure 8 and [n0085]—"…as shown in FIG8… the support sidewall 44 located between the atomizing surface 11 and the second opening end 42 of the first receiving space 45 and the atomizing surface 11 define the atomizing cavity…”) and at least one liquid flowing channel (Figures 7-9, reference character 41 —‘liquid inlet channel’), the liquid flowing channel being communicated between the liquid storage cavity and the atomization cavity (“…the liquid inlet channel 41, which is used to communicate with the liquid inlet 34…”—[n0087] and Figures 5, 7-8, and 11-12 show 41 communicated between the liquid storage cavity and the atomization cavity). BAOFENG further teaches the atomizer comprises; a vent channel (Figure 5, reference character 81 —‘vent hole’) provided with a vent outlet (Figure 8, reference character 82 —‘one port of the vent hole 81’. Also see [n0110] —“… as shown in Figures 8 and 15…ventilation bracket 80 can be installed in the mounting hole 77; wherein, the ventilation bracket 80 can be a rigid structure and has a vent hole 81 (see Figure 5); the ventilation bracket 80 is installed in the mounting hole 77 such that the valve plate 78 covers one port 82 of the vent hole 81; the valve plate 78 is used to seal or open the port 82 under the action of pressure difference…”).
BAOFENG does not explicitly teach that the vent outlet is in communication with the liquid storage cavity, being disposed close to the air outlet channel.
WANG does however teach an atomizer with; a vent channel provided with a vent outlet, the vent outlet being communicated with the liquid storage cavity and being disposed close to the air outlet channel via capillary action (see [n0053]—"…at least a portion of the ventilation channel 22 has a capillary effect to prevent the aerosol generating matrix in the liquid storage chamber from leaking out of the ventilation channel…”, and [n0082]—"…the ventilation channel 22 has an air outlet port 221…”).
BAOFENG and WANG are analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of atomizers and atomization devices. It would therefore be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify atomizer, as taught by BAOFENG, such that it comprised a vent channel provided with a vent outlet with the vent outlet being communicated with the liquid storage cavity and being disposed close to the air outlet channel, as taught by WANG, for the express motivations WANG recites; “…eliminating leakage from the ventilation channel…”—[n0084], and because it “…improves the utilization rate of the aerosol generation matrix within the liquid storage cavity, effectively reducing the leakage of the atomizer…”—[n0084].
Regarding claim 2, BAOFENG in view of WANG, teaches all the limitations of claim 1 as shown above.
BAOFENG further teaches; an atomization core disposed in the atomization cavity (Figures 7-9, and [n0061]—"…the support base 40A is mainly used to support the atomizing core…”), the aerosol-generation substrate in the liquid storage cavity being guided to the atomization core through the liquid flowing channel (“…by setting the liquid inlet channel 41, for example, e-liquid can enter the liquid guiding element 10 through the liquid inlet channel 41, and be guided upward to the atomizing surface 11 of the liquid guiding element 10 for atomization through capillary action.”—[n0077]), the atomization core comprising a heating body (Figure 8 and [n0063]—"The heating element 20 is disposed on the atomizing surface 11…”), wherein the vent channel (81) has a vent inlet (82—‘port of the vent hole’ necessarily has an inlet and outlet as described in [n0110]) provided in the atomization cavity (see Figures 5, 8, and 15; and [n0110]—"A ventilation bracket 80 can be installed in the mounting hole 77; wherein, the ventilation bracket 80 can be a rigid structure and has a vent hole 81…”), and wherein the vent inlet is disposed in a region of the atomization base (40A) located at a periphery of the heating body (the vent inlet 82 is disposed in the atomization base 40A peripheral to the heating body 20—‘heating element’ as seen in the exploded view of Figure 8).
Regarding claim 3, BAOFENG in view of WANG, teaches all the limitations of claim 1 as shown above.
BAOFENG further teaches; a plurality of vent channels (81).
BAOFENG does not teach explicitly teach; a plurality of vent channels are provided, and the vent channels of the plurality of vent channels are symmetrically distributed along a central axis of the air outlet channel, and/or wherein a plurality of liquid flowing channels are provided, and the liquid flowing channels of the plurality of liquid flowing channels are symmetrically distributed along a central axis of the air outlet channel.
WANG however does teach; a plurality of vent channels are provided, and the vent channels of the plurality of vent channels are symmetrically distributed along a central axis of the air outlet channel (Figures 9-10 and [n0092] —"…a plurality of air inlet ports 223 are formed on the base 20, and the plurality of air inlet ports 223 are symmetrically arranged on the base 20…”).
It would therefore be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the plurality of vent channels, of the atomizer as taught by BAOFENG in view of WANG, such that they are provided to be symmetrically distributed along a central axis of the air outlet channel, as taught by WANG, for the explicit motivations WANG recites; “…to optimize the airflow state in the atomizing chamber and reduce the risk of vortex formation during air exchange…”— [n0092].
Regarding claim 4, BAOFENG in view of WANG, teaches all the limitations of claim 1 as shown above.
BAOFENG further teaches; an air guide channel (Figure 9 and 13, reference character 47 —‘air intake slot’) and a vent opening (Figures 9, 12, and 13, reference character 471— ‘an end of the air inlet’) are opened in the atomization base (10A), wherein the air guide channel comprises an open end and a closed end opposite the open end (“The air inlet groove 47 may begin at the second closed end 43 and end at the air inlet 471. On the side wall 44 of the bracket, the air inlet 471 can be formed to extend from the outer surface of the side wall 44 of the bracket into the atomizing chamber. Wherein, the atomizing surface 11 of the liquid guiding element 10 contained in the first receiving space 45 is farther away from the second opening end 42 than the air inlet 471…” —[n0088]), wherein the vent opening is located across two sides of the central axis of the air guide channel in a first direction, wherein the air guide channel is communicated with the atomization cavity through the vent opening and is communicated with the air outlet channel through the open end, and wherein the first direction is perpendicular to the central axis of the air guide channel (see Figures 5, 12, and 13, the vent opening 471 is across two sides of the central axis of 47 and in communication with 92 through 42 in a direction perpendicular to the central access).
Regarding claim 5, BAOFENG in view of WANG, teaches all the limitations of claim 4 as shown above.
BAOFENG further teaches; the vent outlet (82) is provided in at least one side of the air guide channel in the first direction (see Figure 8 —‘three-dimensional exploded view’, 82 is provide in at least one side of 41 in the first direction).
Regarding claim 6, BAOFENG in view of WANG, teaches all the limitations of claim 4 as shown above.
BAOFENG further teaches; the atomization base (Figure 8, 10A comprising 40A wherein 40A comprises 40 and 50) comprises a bottom atomization base (Figure 8 reference character 50—‘second support’) and a top atomization base (Figure 8 reference character 40—‘first support’), wherein the atomization cavity is defined between the bottom atomization base and the top atomization base (Figure 8 and [n0085]—"…as shown in FIG8… the support sidewall 44 located between the atomizing surface 11 and the second opening end 42 of the first receiving space 45 and the atomizing surface 11 define the atomizing cavity…”), and wherein the air guide channel (47), the vent opening (471), and the liquid flowing channel (41) are opened in the top atomization base (see Figure 8, reference characters 47, 471, and 41 are opened in 40).
Regarding claim 7, BAOFENG in view of WANG, teaches all the limitations of claim 6 as shown above.
BAOFENG further teaches; the top atomization base (40) comprises: a top base body (Figure 8, 40 is comprised of a ‘body’) comprising a top wall (Figure 12 reference character 43—‘second closed end’ reasonably corresponds to a top wall) and a side wall surrounding the top wall, the top wall and the side wall surrounding to form the atomization cavity that is independent of the liquid storage cavity (Figure 12 reference character 44 —‘bracket sidewall’ surrounds 43 to define the receiving space 45 independent of the liquid storage cavity defined by 90 and 91) and provided with an opening at an end (Figure 12, 42 reasonably corresponds to an opening at an end), the liquid flowing channel being provided in the top wall (see Figure 12, 41 is provided in 43). BAOFENG further teaches 42, which one of ordinary skill in the art would reasonably recognize as a boss in light of Figure 13.
BAOFENG does not teach; a boss disposed protruding from the top wall, the air guide channel being formed in the boss, the vent outlet being formed in the boss and provided close to the open end.
WANG however does teach of a baffle structure protruding from the top wall of the atomization base wherein the air guide channel and vent are formed therein near the open end (see Figure 5 and 8, reference character 60—‘baffle structure’, corresponding to a boss protruding from the top wall of the atomization base, is provided with ‘air outlet’—221 and ‘second clearance port’—422. Also see [n0061]—"…the baffle structure 60 can be a cylindrical structure surrounding the air outlet 221.”, and [n0067]/[n0068]—“…baffle structure 60 is an integral structural component…”/”…60 can also be detachably connected…”).
It would therefore be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the boss of the atomization base of the atomizer, as taught by BAOFENG in view of WANG, such that it comprises a boss disposed protruding from the top wall, the air guide channel being formed in the boss, the vent outlet being formed in the boss and provided close to the open end, as taught by WANG, for the explicit motivation WANG suggests; to provide additional structure and support for connecting the atomization base to the atomization top.
Regarding claim 8, BAOFENG in view of WANG, teaches all the limitations of claim 7 as shown above.
BAOFENG further teaches; a peripheral wall of the top base body (Figure 8, reference character 40) is formed with a first vent groove communicated with the vent outlet (82), and wherein an end of the first vent groove away from the vent outlet is communicated with the atomization cavity (Figures 5, 19 and [n0123]—“…the groove 562 and the second air inlet groove 47 together form a second air inlet channel, and the second air inlet channel is also connected to the atomized surface 11…”. The examiner notes that in view of BAOFENG’s disclosure, an end of the first vent groove is necessarily in communication with the vent outlet on one side and the atomization cavity as defined in [n0085] on the other).
Regarding claim 9, BAOFENG in view of WANG, teaches all the limitations of claim 8 as shown above.
BAOFENG teaches an atomizer with a multipart structure comprising a vent groove comprising multiple sub-grooves as seen in Figures 7 and 8, reference characters 47, 48, and 442.
BAOFENG does not teach the explicit relational structure as claimed by the applicant regarding the vent groves and sub-grooves.
WANG however does teach the explicit relational structure; the first vent groove (Figure 9 reference character 225—‘ventilation groove’) comprises a first sub-groove communicated with the vent outlet and a second sub-groove communicated with the atomization cavity (Figure 9 reference character 226—‘sub-grooves’ and [n0100]/[n0101]—"…ventilation groove 225 includes multiple ventilation sub-grooves 226 spaced apart along the longitudinal direction of the base 20… At least one ventilation sub-grooves 226 is connected to at least one air inlet port 223… One part is provided with a plurality of ventilation sub-grooves 226, which are distributed to fill the portion not covered by the seal…The other part is provided with a plurality of liquid absorption grooves that communicate with the atomizing chamber 25…”, the examiner notes that 25 corresponds to the atomization cavity for the immediately preceding mapping), the first sub-groove is provided in the top wall and the peripheral wall of the boss (see Figures 6 and 9, reference characters 225 and 226 provided in the top wall of the atomization base and peripheral wall of the baffle. The examiner notes that as shown before the baffle is detachable), and the second sub-groove is provided in the peripheral wall of the side wall, and wherein an end of the first sub-groove away from the vent outlet is communicated with the second sub-groove (see Modified Portion of Figure 9 below).
Modified Portion of Figure 9
It would therefore be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the vent grooves comprising sub-groves, in the atomizer as taught by BAOFENG in view of WANG, such that a first sub-groove communicated with the vent outlet and a second sub-groove communicated with the atomization cavity, the first sub-groove is provided in the top wall and the peripheral wall of the boss, and the second sub-groove is provided in the peripheral wall of the side wall, and wherein an end of the first sub-groove away from the vent outlet is communicated with the second sub-groove, as taught by WANG, for the explicit motivation WANG recites; “…thereby improving the liquid storage capacity of the ventilation trough 225 and reducing leakage…”— [n0103].
Regarding claim 10, BAOFENG in view of WANG, teaches all the limitations of claim 9 as shown above.
WANG further teaches; the peripheral wall of the bottom atomization base is formed with the first vent groove communicating the second vent grooves (“The ventilation sub-grooves 226 are arranged along the circumference of the base 20…[and]… connected to at least one air inlet port 223”—[n0100]).
It would therefore be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the second sub-grooves, in the atomizer as taught by BAOFENG in view of WANG, such that the peripheral wall of the bottom atomization base is formed with the first vent groove communicating the second vent grooves, as taught by WANG, for the explicit motivation WANG recites; “…thereby improving the liquid storage capacity of the ventilation trough 225 and reducing leakage…”— [n0103].
Regarding claim 11, BAOFENG in view of WANG, teaches all the limitations of claim 10 as shown above.
WANG further teaches; a plurality of second sub-grooves are provided, and the second sub-grooves of the plurality of second sub-grooves are joined to and communicated with the corresponding second vent grooves (see Figures 9, 11, and 12, and [n0100] —“The ventilation sub-grooves 226 are arranged along the circumference of the base 20…[and]… connected to at least one air inlet port 223.”).
It would therefore be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the plurality of second sub-grooves, in the atomizer as taught by BAOFENG in view of WANG, such that they joined to and communicated with the corresponding second vent grooves, for the explicit motivation WANG recites; “…thereby improving the liquid storage capacity of the ventilation trough 225 and reducing leakage…”— [n0103].
Regarding claim 12, BAOFENG in view of WANG, teaches all the limitations of claim 9 as shown above.
BAOFENG further teaches; a first seal member (Figure 18 reference character 70—‘second sealing member’) disposed at a top end of the top atomization base (“…second sealing member 70 is used to be sleeved on the first bracket 40 of the support base 40A …”—[n0107]), wherein one part of the vent channel is defined between the first seal member and the groove wall of the first sub-groove, and another part of the vent channel is defined between the side wall of the accommodating cavity and the groove walls of the second sub-groove and the second vent groove (“…the second sealing member 70 is sandwiched between the first bracket 40 of the support base 40A and the main housing 90 to form a seal, and the first end 921 of the flue gas output channel 92…”—[n0107]), and wherein a first vent hole is opened in the first seal member, the first vent hole being communicated between the liquid storage cavity and the vent outlet (“…the ventilation bracket 80 can be a rigid structure and has a vent hole 81…the ventilation bracket 80 is installed in the mounting hole 77 such that the valve plate 78 covers one port 82 of the vent hole 81…It is noted that the second seal 70 and the ventilation bracket 80 can form an atomizer sealing assembly, which is used to form a seal between the first bracket 40 and the main housing 90…”—[n0110]).
Regarding claim 13, BAOFENG in view of WANG, teaches all the limitations of claim 6 as shown above.
BAOFENG further teaches; a liquid inlet opening of the liquid flowing channel (41), the open end, and the vent outlet are all formed at a top end of the top atomization base (“…liquid inlet channel 41 of the support sidewall 44 may begin at the second open end 42 and may extend toward the second closed end 43 to atomizing surface 11 below the liquid guiding element 10…”—[n0087] and Figures 5/8, the vent outlet (82) is positioned at the top end of the atomization base by 80—‘ventilation bracket’).
Regarding claim 14, BAOFENG in view of WANG, teaches all the limitations of claim 13 as shown above.
BAOFENG teaches a groove and sub-groove structure but does not teach or disclose explicit third and fourth grooves.
WANG however does teach; the top atomization base is formed with a third vent groove communicated with the vent outlet, and wherein an end of the third vent groove away from the vent outlet is communicated with the atomization cavity (“…the ventilation channel 22 includes a ventilation hole 224 and a ventilation groove 225 disposed on the outer peripheral sidewall of the base 20. The ventilation hole 224 is connected to the ventilation groove 225. The ventilation hole 224 has an air outlet port 221 formed on the end face of the base 20 facing the liquid storage chamber 12, and an air inlet port 223 is connected to the ventilation groove 225…”— [n0096], and in one embodiment, “…there are four ventilation slots 226…”—[n0107]).
It would therefore be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the groove structure, as taught by BAOFENG in view of WANG, such that the top atomization base is formed with a third vent groove communicated with the vent outlet, and wherein an end of the third vent groove away from the vent outlet is communicated with the atomization cavity, as taught by WANG, for the explicit motivations WANG recites; “…to increase the air exchange and liquid drainage reliability…”— [n0106] and reduce dead flow zones.
Regarding claim 15, BAOFENG in view of WANG, teaches all the limitations of claim 14 as shown above.
BAOFENG teaches a groove and sub-groove configuration but does not disclose sequential sub-groove communication.
WANG however does teach; the third vent groove comprises a plurality of third sub-grooves formed in a peripheral wall of the top atomization base, and the third sub-grooves of the plurality of third sub-grooves are sequentially communicated (see Figures 9, 11, and 12, “…ventilation sub-grooves 226 are arranged along the circumference of the base 20. At least one ventilation sub-grooves 226 is connected to at least one air inlet port 223…”— [n0100]).
It would therefore be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the groove configuration, as taught by BAOFENG in view of WANG, such that the third vent groove comprises a plurality of third sub-grooves formed in a peripheral wall of the top atomization base, and the third sub-grooves of the plurality of third sub-grooves are sequentially communicated, as taught by WANG, for the explicit motivation WANG recites; “…to increase the air exchange and liquid drainage reliability of the atomizer…” —[n0106].
Regarding claim 16, BAOFENG in view of WANG, teaches all the limitations of claim 15 as shown above.
BAOFENG further teaches; the bottom atomization base comprises a body (body portion of 50) and a connection portion disposed protruding from the body (Figures 8 and 14, “…the second support 50 may include a main body 57 and a baffle 56, the baffle 56 being higher than the main body 57 and the second receiving space 51 defined by the main body 57…”— [n0098]), wherein a bottom portion of the top atomization base abuts against the body, and wherein the peripheral wall of the top atomization base is clamped at the connection portion (Figures 13/14, “the top surface 571 of the main body 57 and the bottom surface 432 of the second closed end 43 of the first bracket 40 can slide relative to each other, so that the first mating surface 443 and the baffle 56 stop and cooperate. In this way, the first support 40 can be assembled onto the second support 50 by lateral movement.”— [n0098], the examiner notes that the shape and mating relationship between 443 and 56 corresponds to a clamp).
Regarding claim 17, BAOFENG in view of WANG, teaches all the limitations of claim 16 as shown above.
BAOFENG teaches a vent groove structure but does not explicitly teach the applicant’s claimed sub-groove configuration.
WANG however does teach; the side wall of the atomization cavity forms one part of the fourth vent groove (Figure 9, “The ventilation duct 225 is provided on the outer peripheral sidewall of the base 20. It can be arranged in a certain direction, such as circumferentially along the base 20…”—[n0098]), wherein a top end of the body forms the other part of the fourth vent groove, wherein the third vent groove comprises a fourth sub-groove extending inward along the peripheral wall of the top atomization base (Figures 11/12, “The side baffle 227 is located at both ends of the multiple ventilation slots 226 along the circumferential direction of the base 20. Thus, after the ventilation slots 225 are sealed on the inner wall of the liquid storage tank 10, the ventilation slots 225 can only be connected to the atomizing chamber 25 through the air inlet port 223…”—[n0104]), and wherein the fourth vent groove is communicated with the first third sub-groove in the airflow flowing direction through the fourth sub-groove (“…there are four ventilation slots 226, of which the two ventilation slots 226 closest to the base 50 are connected to two air inlet ports 223, and the two air inlet ports 223 are located on both sides of the notch 228…”— [n0107]. The examiner notes that in light of Figure 12, the claimed airflow flowing direction is taught).
It would therefore be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the groove structure, as taught by BAOFENG in view of WANG, such that the side wall of the atomization cavity forms one part of the fourth vent groove, wherein a top end of the body forms the other part of the fourth vent groove, wherein the third vent groove comprises a fourth sub-groove extending inward along the peripheral wall of the top atomization base, and wherein the fourth vent groove is communicated with the first third sub-groove in the airflow flowing direction through the fourth sub-groove, as taught by WANG, for the explicit motivation WANG recites; “…preventing leakage from the gap between the ventilation slots 225 and the inner wall of the liquid storage tank 10…”— [n0104].
Regarding claim 18, BAOFENG in view of WANG, teaches all the limitations of claim 17 as shown above.
BAOFENG teaches; a second seal member disposed at the top end of the top atomization base (“The second sealing member 70 is used to be sleeved on the first bracket 40 of the support base 40A).”—[n0107]). BAOFENG also teaches a groove structure.
BAOFENG does not teach one part of the vent channel is defined between the second seal member and groove walls of the third sub-grooves, and another part of the vent channel is defined between the top atomization base and the bottom atomization base, and wherein a second vent hole is opened in the second seal member, the second vent hole being communicated between the liquid storage cavity and the vent outlet.
WANG however does teach; one part of the vent channel is defined between the second seal member and groove walls of the third sub-grooves (The examiner notes that for this mapping, the surface between components 40, and 20, and shown in Figures, 5, 6 and 9, corresponds to the second seal member. Also see, [n0098]— “…liquid storage chamber 10 is sealed on the air exchange groove 225, so that the air exchange groove 225 can only be connected to the atomizing chamber 25 through the air inlet port 223…”), and another part of the vent channel is defined between the top atomization base and the bottom atomization base, and wherein a second vent hole is opened in the second seal member (see Figure 5, reference character 229, and [n01090—"…liquid collection tank 229 spans two ventilation sub-slots 226 adjacent…”), the second vent hole being communicated between the liquid storage cavity and the vent outlet (“…liquid collection tank 229 connects the end of the ventilation hole 224 away from the air outlet port 221 and the ventilation sub-slot 226…”).
It would therefore be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the second seal member, as taught by BAOFENG in view of WANG, such that it is disposed at the top end of the top atomization base, and wherein one part of the vent channel is defined between the second seal member and groove walls of the third sub-grooves, and another part of the vent channel is defined between the top atomization base and the bottom atomization base, and wherein a second vent hole is opened in the second seal member, the second vent hole being communicated between the liquid storage cavity and the vent outlet, as taught by WANG, for the explicit motivation WANG states; “…collect the leakage liquid… reducing the risk of leakage…”—[n0108].
Regarding claim 19, BAOFENG in view of WANG, teaches all the limitations of claim 1 as shown above.
BAOFENG further teaches; An electronic atomization device, comprising: the atomizer of claim 1 as taught by BAOFENG in view of WANG, (“…the electronic atomizing device 300 and its atomizer 100…”—[n0124])
RELEVANT PRIOR ART
The examiner additionally notes a potentially relevant piece of prior art unused in the above rejection: ZENG (CN221489081U). ZENG teaches an atomizer comprising an atomization base and top, a boss structure, air and liquid channels comprising grooves and sub-grooves, and is analogous to the claimed invention as its related to the same field of atomizers for electronic atomizing devices.
CONCLUSION
/JOSEPH ARTHUR CEFARATTI/Examiner, Art Unit 1749
/KATELYN W SMITH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1749