DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC §103
Claims 11-8, 12-22, 26-36, and 40-42 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lillard et al (Patent No.: US 9,848,082 B1; hereinafter Lillard) in view of Abraham et al (Pub. No. US 2018/0376002 A1; hereinafter Abraham)
Consider claims 1, 15, and 29, Lillard clearly shows and discloses a non-transitory computer readable storage medium, a system, and a method of context-aware interfacing, the method comprising: receiving a recording of a voice of a user from a telephone call (the enquiry may be in a voice form, where the caller leaves a voice message that is stored and subsequently processed) (col. 2, lines 25 - 34); interpreting the recording of the voice of the user using a voice recognition algorithm to generate a transcript of the telephone call (the processing involves processing the audio of the voice message to develop a transcript of the voice message) (col. 2, lines 30-39, col. 6, lines 40-49); and outputting the transcript of the telephone call (a graphical user interface (“GUI”), such as information related to who left the message, relevant information about the caller, and potentially information about the message itself (e.g., keywords and/or transcript)) (col. 7, lines 20-29; and fig. 8, labels: 800, and 825); however, Lillard does not disclose another type of agent assistance for outputting the transcript of the telephone call such as chatbot.
In the same field of endeavor, Abraham clearly specifically discloses disclose another type of agent assistance for outputting the transcript of the telephone call (managing a call between a contact, a conversation bot, and a human agent, by selecting a conversation bot associated with a particular human agent from a plurality of conversation bots that are each associated with a different human agent using an automated call management system, wherein each conversation bot is a computer model trained using conversation data including specific conversation data recorded during conversations conducted by the particular human agent, converting the recorded speech to text to create a text transcript of the call using the automated call management system) (paragraph: 0004).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to incorporate the teaching of Abraham into teaching of Lillard for the purpose of providing more examples for agent assistance.
Consider claims 2, 16, and 30, Lillard and Abraham clearly show the non-transitory computer readable storage medium, the system, and the method, further comprising: continuing a conversation involving the user over a messaging platform, wherein the telephone call includes a portion of the conversation, and wherein outputting the transcript of the telephone call includes outputting the transcript to the artificially intelligent chatbot associated with the messaging platform (Lillard: col. 8, lines 3-14, Abraham: paragraphs: 0051).
Consider claims 3, 17, and 31, Lillard and Abraham clearly show the non-transitory computer readable storage medium, the system, and the method, further comprising: continuing a conversation involving the user over a messaging platform, wherein the telephone call includes a portion of the conversation, and wherein outputting the transcript of the telephone call includes outputting the transcript to a device of a messaging operator associated with the messaging platform (Lillard: col. 7, lines 30-45, Abraham: paragraphs: 0062).
Consider claims 4, 18, and 32, Lillard and Abraham clearly show the non-transitory computer readable storage medium, the system, and the method, wherein interpreting the recording of the voice of the user using the voice recognition algorithm is based on previous transcriptions of previous audio including the voice of the user (Lillard: col. 8, lines 3-30, col. 13, lines 24-60).
Consider claims 5, 19, and 33, Lillard and Abraham clearly show the non-transitory computer readable storage medium, the system, and the method, wherein interpreting the recording of the voice of the user using the voice recognition algorithm is based on previous transcriptions of previous audio including another voice of another user (Lillard: col. 28, lines 37-65).
Consider claims 6, 20, and 34, Lillard and Abraham clearly show the non-transitory computer readable storage medium, the system, and the method, wherein outputting the transcript includes outputting a link to the transcript (Lillard: col. 15, lines 3-35).
Consider claims 7, 21, and 35, Lillard and Abraham clearly show the non-transitory computer readable storage medium, the system, and the method, wherein outputting the transcript includes including at least a portion of the transcript within a message (Lillard: col. 15, lines 3-35).
Consider claims 8, 22, and 36, Lillard and Abraham clearly show the non-transitory computer readable storage medium, the system, and the method, wherein outputting the transcript includes including at least a portion of the transcript within a message (Lillard: fig. 8, label 820).
Consider claims 12, 26, and 40, Lillard and Abraham clearly show the non-transitory computer readable storage medium, the system, and the method, further comprising: combining the transcript of the telephone call with a message history, wherein the message history is associated with the user (Lillard: fig. 8, labels: 825 and 815).
Consider claims 13, 27, and 41, Lillard and Abraham clearly show the non-transitory computer readable storage medium, the system, and the method, wherein the telephone call is part of a conversation involving the user, wherein the conversation includes an artificially intelligent chatbot that communicates with the user (Abraham: paragraph: 0004).
Consider claims 14, 28, and 42, Lillard and Abraham clearly show the non-transitory computer readable storage medium, the system, and the method, wherein the telephone call is part of a conversation involving the user, wherein the conversation involves transfer of at least one of image data or video data (Lillard: fig. 8, label 803).
3. Consider claims 9-11, and 23-25, and 37-39, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Lillard et al (Patent No.: US 9,848,082 B1; hereinafter Lillard) in view of Abraham et al (Pub. No. US 2018/0376002 A1; hereinafter Abraham) and further in view of Ziv et al (Pub. No.: US 2014/0142944 A1; hereinafter Ziv)
Consider claims 9-11, and 23-25, and 37-39, Lillard and Abraham disclose the claimed invention above but lack teaching wherein the recording also includes a second voice of a second user who is part of the telephone call, wherein interpreting the recording to generate the transcript includes interpreting the second voice of the second user in the recording to generate the transcript, and wherein the transcript includes a representation of the voice of the user and a representation of the second voice of the second user; wherein the recording also includes audio of a second voice that is played by a telephony system as part of the telephone call, wherein interpreting the recording to generate the transcript includes interpreting the audio of the second voice in the recording to generate the transcript, and wherein the transcript includes a representation of the voice of the user and a representation of the second voice; further comprising: combining the transcript of the telephone call with a second transcript of a second telephone call, wherein the second telephone call is associated with the user .
In the same field of endeavor, Ziv clearly discloses wherein the recording also includes a second voice of a second user who is part of the telephone call, wherein interpreting the recording to generate the transcript includes interpreting the second voice of the second user in the recording to generate the transcript, and wherein the transcript includes a representation of the voice of the user and a representation of the second voice of the second user (paragraphs; 0003, 0013,0022-0023, 0027, and 0030); wherein the recording also includes audio of a second voice that is played by a telephony system as part of the telephone call, wherein interpreting the recording to generate the transcript includes interpreting the audio of the second voice in the recording to generate the transcript, and wherein the transcript includes a representation of the voice of the user and a representation of the second voice; further comprising: combining the transcript of the telephone call with a second transcript of a second telephone call, wherein the second telephone call is associated with the user (paragraphs; 0003, 0013,0022-0023, 0027, 0030, and 0038; and claim 15).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to incorporate the teaching of Ziv into teaching of Lillard and Abraham for the purpose providing a transcription for the audio file to cluster audio data from the new audio file into at least first speaker audio data and second speaker audio data.
Conclusion
/AMAL S ZENATI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2693