DETAILED ACTION
Domestic Benefit
No claim to an application for domestic benefit.
Foreign Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers (i.e., application number 202410446702.6 filed in China on 04/12/2024) required by 37 CFR 1.55 electronically retrieved on 08/21/2024.
Three Information Disclosure Statements
The three information disclosure statements (IDS) respectively submitted on 07/05/2024, 04/03/2026 and 04/23/2026 were filed before first Office action. The submissions are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the three information disclosure statements have been considered.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
The following title is suggested:
-- DISPLAY PANEL WITH CHARGE ACCUMULATION LAYER SURROUNDING APERTURE AND DISPLAY DEVICE THEREOF --.
Claim Objections
Claim 20 is objected to because of the following minor typographical informality: lack of previously established antecedent basis of “a display panel” in claim 20 already established in independent parent claim 1. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by CN 115497994 A to He et al. (“He”).
Regarding independent claim 1, He teaches of a display panel 100 (“display panel”; Figure 1), comprising a display area AA (“display area”; Figure 1), an aperture area NA3 (“opening area”; Figure 1), and at least one transition area NA and NA1 and NA2 (“non display area” and “first partition area” and “second partition area”; Figures 1-3) located between the display area AA and the aperture area NA3, wherein the display panel 100 further comprises:
a substrate 1 (“substrate”; Figure 2); and
a charge accumulation structure 31 (“first electrode”; Figures 1-8; see English translation related to 31; specifically refer to the abstract; English translation, “the application material of the static lead-out layer 4 is not specifically limited, has a certain conductivity and can be connected with the first electrode 31 of the material can be, optionally, static lead-out layer 4 is a metal layer.” 31 contacts 4) located on the substrate 1 and within the at least one transition area NA and NA1 and NA2, wherein the charge accumulation structure 31 surrounds at least a portion of the aperture area NA3 and is at least partially conductive (i.e., metal electrode, connected to 4).
Regarding claim 2, He teaches wherein the substrate 1 comprises a base 1 and a driver circuit layer 23 (“first driving layer”; Figure 5) located on the base 1, at least a portion of the driver circuit layer 23 is located in (see Figure 5) the display area AA, and the charge accumulation structure 31 is located on the base 1, and the charge accumulation structure 31 surrounds the aperture area NA3.
Regarding claims 3-4, He teaches that since a plurality of divided first electrodes 31 are connected to the electrostatic extraction layer 4 by the via hole 27, the via hole 27 corresponds to the claimed “connecting portion.” In addition, the plurality of divided first electrodes 31 correspond to the claimed “sub-charge accumulation portions.”
Regarding claim 20, He teaches of a display device (see title: “Display Panel And Display Device”) comprising a display panel according to claim 1.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim 5 contains allowable subject matter, because the closest art of record, singularly of in combination, fails to disclose or suggest, in combination with the other elements of claim 5, wherein the sub-charge accumulation portions comprise a mesh-like structure.
Claim 6 contains allowable subject matter, because the closest art of record, singularly of in combination, fails to disclose or suggest, in combination with the other elements of claim 6, further comprising a first encapsulation layer, a second encapsulation layer, and a third encapsulation layer stacked on the substrate sequentially, wherein each of the first encapsulation layer and the third encapsulation layer comprises an inorganic layer, the second encapsulation layer comprises an organic layer, the first encapsulation layer and the second encapsulation layer are located in the display area and in the at least one transition area, the third encapsulation layer is located in the display area and in the at least one transition area, and the third encapsulation layer covers the charge accumulation structure on one side, away from the substrate, of the charge accumulation structure and covers a gap between each two of the plurality of the sub-charge accumulation portions.
Dependent claims 7-8 contain allowable subject matter, because they depend on the allowable subject matter of claim 6.
Claim 9 contains allowable subject matter, because the closest art of record, singularly of in combination, fails to disclose or suggest, in combination with the other elements of claim 9, comprising: a display function layer, located on the substrate and comprising a plurality of light-emitting units located in the display area; and an isolation structure, located in the display area and located on the substrate; a plurality of isolated openings encircled by the isolation structure enclosing, and at least a portion of each of the plurality of light-emitting units being located within the plurality of isolated openings.
Dependent claims 10-18 contain allowable subject matter, because they depend on the allowable subject matter of claim 9.
Claim 19 contains allowable subject matter, because the closest art of record, singularly of in combination, fails to disclose or suggest, in combination with the other elements of claim 19, a display panel, comprising a display area, an aperture area, and at least one transition area located between the display area and the aperture area, wherein the display panel further comprises: a substrate; a charge accumulation structure located on the substrate and within the at least one transition area, wherein the charge accumulation structure surrounds at least a portion of the aperture area and is at least partially conductive; a display function layer located on the substrate and comprised a plurality of light-emitting units located in the display area; and an isolation structure located in the display area and on the substrate; a plurality of isolated openings encircled by the isolation structure enclosing, and at least a portion of each of the plurality of light-emitting units located within the plurality of isolated openings.
Conclusion
25 June 2026
/John P. Dulka/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2817