DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of claims 1-7 and 12-15 in the reply filed on 12 January 2026 is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 and 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Crispin (US 10,240,898, disclosed in IDS 06 February 2025), hereinafter Crispin.
Claim 1: Crispin discloses an aiming equipment (100, Fig. 3), comprising:
a light source module (108/116), configured to project a first light (110) and a second light (118), wherein the first light and the second light have different wavelengths (Col. 4, Lines 64-66); and
a spectroscope module (see annotated figure below), comprising at least two lenses (104/112) to reflect the first light (110) and the second light (118) (Col. 4, Lines 1-11) and reduce a color difference between the first light (110) and the second light (118) (by reducing/eliminating parallax: Col. 1, Lines 36-41).
annotated Fig. 3 of Crispin to show the spectroscopic module and the optical axis of the light source module
Claim 7: Crispin further discloses wherein the light source module (108/116) is disposed on a main optical axis of the spectroscope module (evident from annotated figure above).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 12-15 and 19-20 are allowed.
The following is an Examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
Claims 12-15,19-20: None of the prior art of record, alone or in combination, teaches or discloses a spectroscope module for an aiming equipment, comprising:
a second lens;
wherein the second lens is disposed between the first lens and the third lens, the third lens faces a light source module of the aiming equipment, the second lens has a reflecting film on a surface adjacent to the first lens, and the reflecting film is used to reflect a first light and a second light projected by the light source module,
in combination with the rest of the limitations of independent claim 12.
Any comments considered necessary by Applicant must be submitted no later than the payment of the issue fee and, to avoid processing delays, should preferably accompany the issue fee. Such submissions should be clearly labeled “Comments on Statement of Reasons for Allowance.”
Claims 2-6 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Claims 2-6: None of the prior art of record, alone or in combination, teaches or discloses the aiming equipment according to claim 1, wherein the at least two lenses comprise a first lens, a second lens and a third lens, the second lens is disposed between the first lens and the third lens, the third lens faces the light source module, the second lens has a reflecting film on a surface adjacent to the first lens, and the reflecting film is used to reflect the first light and the second light.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to Applicant's disclosure. Zhao et al. (CN 105132534) disclose a spectroscope module for an aiming equipment (Figs. 8-9) (citations refer to the attached English translation), comprising:
a first lens (41) (Page 6, Line 53);
a second lens (40) (Page 6, Line 53); and
a third lens (39) (Page 6, Line 53);
wherein the second lens (40) is disposed between the first lens (41) and the third lens (39) (evident from Figs. 8-9), and the third lens (39) faces a light source module of the aiming equipment (Col. 6, Line 57 - Col. 7, Line 3).
If attempts to reach the Examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the Examiner’s supervisor, Tarifur Chowdhury can be reached on 571-272-2287. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
/Hina F Ayub/
Primary Patent Examiner
Art Unit 2877