DETAILED ACTION
Applicant’s election without traverse of 1-5 and 10-14 in the reply filed on 05/01/2026 is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim (s) 1-5 and 10-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Deng et al. (US 2024/0414856 A1) hereinafter Deng.
Regarding claim 1, Deng discloses, in Fig.4, a display device comprising: a display panel (31 and 32) including a first portion (31) and a second portion (32) bent in one direction from the first portion and disposed to overlap the first portion (31); a driving integrated circuit chip (IC) disposed on the second portion (32); and a printed circuit board (22) including a bending unit bent in a direction opposite to the one direction (see 22 bends in the opposite direction of 32) and a wiring unit (21) extending from the bending unit (22) and disposed to overlap the first portion and the second portion (21 that overlaps 31 and 32).
Regarding claim 2, Deng discloses wherein the second portion includes an input pad unit (see pad at end of 32 that connects 22), and wherein the printed circuit board includes an output pad unit (see pad on 22 that connects to pad on 32) disposed on the input pad unit and electrically connected to the input pad unit ( pads on 22 and 32 are electrically connected together).
Regarding claim 3, Deng discloses wherein the bending unit extends from the output pad unit ( pad on 22 extends from 22:Fig.4).
Regarding claim 4, Deng discloses wherein the wiring unit (21) is adhered to the display panel through adhesive members (see 4,5,34).
Regarding claim 5, Deng discloses wherein the adhesive members include a first adhesive member (4 or 5) which adheres the wiring unit (21) to the first portion (31) and a second adhesive member (34) which adheres the wiring unit (21) to the second portion (32).
Regarding claim 10, Deng discloses, in Fig.4 method of manufacturing a display device, the method comprising: providing a display panel (see 31,32,and 33) including a first portion (31) and a second portion (32) which is different from the first portion and includes an area where a driving integrated circuit chip (see IC) is disposed; disposing a printed circuit board (22) on an upper surface of the second portion not to overlap the area (area where IC is) bending the printed circuit board in a way such that the printed circuit board is disposed on a rear surface of the second portion (see 22 disposed on 32); and bending the second portion in a way such that the printed circuit board overlaps the first portion and the second portion (see 32 overlapping 31).
Regarding claim 11, Deng discloses wherein the second portion includes an input pad unit (see pad of 32 that connects to 22), and wherein the printed circuit board include an output pad unit (see pad on 22 that connects to 32) disposed on the input pad unit and electrically connected to the input pad unit, and a bending unit (201) bent from the output pad unit (23).
Regarding claim 12, Deng discloses wherein the printed circuit board includes a wiring unit (21) extending from the bending unit (201 and 23)), and wherein the wiring unit is adhered to the display panel through a first adhesive member (see 34) and a second adhesive member (4 and 5).
Regarding claim 13, Deng discloses wherein the wiring unit is adhered to a rear surface of the second portion through the first adhesive member (see 34).
Regarding claim 14, Deng discloses wherein the wiring unit is adhered to a rear surface of the first portion through the second adhesive member (see 4 and 5).
Conclusion
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to PETE LEE whose telephone number is (571) 270-5921. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Friday (2nd & 4th Friday Off). If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner's supervisor, Timothy Dole can be reached at (571) 272-2229 The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free).
/PETE T LEE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2847