CTNF 18/769,595 CTNF 91104 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Response to Election/Restrictions The applicant selects claims 1-10 in the Remark received 05/18/2026. The applicant argues that the cited arts and references for rejecting claims 1-10 are also reading on claims 11-20. The arguments have been fully considered, and are persuasive. Therefore, the examiner rejects claims 11-20 with same recited arts and references for rejecting claims 1-10. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Eash (US 20230011799 A1) and in view of Rodriguez (US 20230204981 A1) . Regarding to claim 1 (Currently amended), Eash discloses an augmented reality device (Fig. 11A; Fig. 11B; [0028]: augmented reality (AR) and/or virtual reality (VR) and/or mixed reality (MR) displays; a waveguide 1150 is embedded in the lenses of the glasses; [0036]: the projector is the output of the illumination and projection optics, which direct the light into the achromatic prism 410) comprising: a projection system ([0036]: the projector is the output of the illumination and projection optics, which direct the light into the achromatic prism 410; Fig. 6; [0040]) comprising: a projector comprising a major axis, the projector configured to project an image along the major axis (Fig. 4A-C; [0036]: the optical axis of the projector 450; PNG media_image1.png 276 334 media_image1.png Greyscale ; the projector is the output of the illumination and projection optics, which direct the light into the achromatic prism 410; Fig. 6; [0040]: the illumination and projection optics 620 are angled with respect to the waveguide 640; PNG media_image2.png 244 674 media_image2.png Greyscale ; Fig. 9A; [0045]: output by illumination and projection optics 920 to two or three prisms 930, 940; PNG media_image3.png 272 618 media_image3.png Greyscale ); and a prism configured to refract the image (Fig. 5C; [0039]: the prism 570 is a refractive element, with a diffractive exit surface; Fig. 6; [0040]: a refractive prism), the image comprising a first spectrum, a second spectrum, and a third spectrum (Fig. 7A; [0041]: these color separated outputs are then directed to two or more prisms 730, 735, to produce image output 740; the prisms 730, 735 are split by wavelength; Fig. 9A; [0045]: color 1 may be red and blue, while color 2 is green wavelengths; PNG media_image4.png 226 554 media_image4.png Greyscale ; color includes multiple spectrums; green wavelengths); and a waveguide disposed at a wrap angle from a plane formed from the major axis of the projector (Fig. 11 A-B; [0028]: lenses are generally angled both from the top, i.e. base angle, and the side; the combination of the different angles which make up the total displacement of the in-coupler of the waveguide is referred to as a compound angle; ; PNG media_image5.png 358 506 media_image5.png Greyscale Fig. 6; [0040]: the illumination and projection optics 620 are angled with respect to the waveguide 640; PNG media_image6.png 310 686 media_image6.png Greyscale ), the waveguide comprising: an input coupler having input structures disposed at an input period and an input orientation, the input coupler configured to receive the first spectrum, the second spectrum, and the third spectrum at different angles (Fig. 5C; [0039]: a single prism; PNG media_image7.png 202 472 media_image7.png Greyscale ; white space between beams are input period; Fig. 6; [0040]: the light enter the input coupler 650 of the waveguide 640 at different angles as illustrated in Fig. 6; prism 630 is a single prism; white space between beams are input period; PNG media_image8.png 194 460 media_image8.png Greyscale ; spectrums are at different angles as illustrated in Fig. 6; Fig. 7A; [0041]: these color separated outputs are directed to two or more prisms 730, 735, to produce image output 740; the prisms 730, 735 are split by wavelength; Fig. 8A; [0044]: three separate colors); and an output coupler having output structures disposed at an output period and an output orientation, the output coupler operable to out couple the first spectrum at a first output angle, the second spectrum at a second output angle, and the third spectrum at a third output angle (Fig. 6; [0040]: the output of the prism 630 is an input to a waveguide; output coupler 660; PNG media_image9.png 518 608 media_image9.png Greyscale ; three spectrums are at three angles as illustrated in Fig. 6; [0042]: one of the prisms is for two colors, e.g. red and blue, while the other prism is for the remaining color, e.g. green; the light is subsequently combined for display by a waveguide; Fig. 8A; [0044]: three separate colors), wherein the first output angle is about equal to the second output angle, the second output angle is about equal to the third output angle (Fig. 6; [0040]: the light enters the input coupler 650 of the waveguide 640 at the correct angle, and the image output 670 through output coupler 660 is not skewed; PNG media_image10.png 160 408 media_image10.png Greyscale ; three output angles are about equal as illustrated in Fig. 6). Eash implicitly disclose the first spectrum, the second spectrum, and the third spectrum. In same field of endeavor, Rodriguez explicitly teaches: the first spectrum, the second spectrum, and the third spectrum ([0032]: the output coupling element 216 redirects portions of the light 212 to create at least two different light paths; Fig. 5; [0045]: the output coupler 216 is visible on the lens 114; Fig. 4B; [0044]: a first spectrum of light, a second spectrum of light, and additional lens/waveguides dedicated to third spectrum of light; three waveguides with one dedicated to red, one dedicated to blue, and one dedicated to green; split the light 202 into the respective spectrums of light; PNG media_image11.png 184 206 media_image11.png Greyscale ; [0048]: an output light coupler 216 is formed on the lens 114; Fig. 7; [0054]: step 708; the reflector 218 reflects the portion of the second portion of light such that it rejoins the first portion of light from step 704 to increase the brightness). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Eash to include the first spectrum, the second spectrum, and the third spectrum as taught by Rodriguez. The motivation for doing so would have been to project light 202 containing an image toward an input coupling element 204 that bends light in order to trap the light within a waveguide 206; to improve efficiency; to split the light 202 into the respective spectrums of light being introduced into the waveguides; as taught by Rodriguez in paragraphs [0002], [0016], and [0044]. Regarding to claim 2 (Original), Eash in view of Rodriguez discloses the device of claim 1, wherein the prism is a chromatic prism (Eash; Fig. 2; [0030]: the prism 230 changes the exit angle of the light, to position output image 240; using a single prism 230 may cause some issues, such as chromatic aberrations; PNG media_image12.png 156 550 media_image12.png Greyscale ; Fig. 6; [0040]: the prism 630 is single prism and is a chromatic prism as illustrated in Fig. 6). Regarding to claim 3(Original), Eash in view of Rodriguez discloses the device of claim 1, wherein the input coupler is disposed along the major axis (Fig. 6; [0040]: the output of the prism 630 is an input to a waveguide; PNG media_image13.png 186 434 media_image13.png Greyscale ; the prism 630 is disposed between projector and waveguide as illustrated in Fig. 6; Fig. 9A; [0045]). Regarding to claim 4 (Original), Eash in view of Rodriguez discloses the device of claim 1, wherein the prism refracts the image by a first k-vector (Eash; [0026]: a prism with a refractive and diffractive surface is used; Fig. 6; [0040]: the output of the prism 630 is an input to a waveguide; a refractive prism; PNG media_image14.png 214 666 media_image14.png Greyscale ) and Eash in view of Rodriguez further discloses the input coupler is configured to diffract the image by a second k-vector (Rodriguez; Fig. 2B; [0034]: the projector 122 projects light 202 containing an image toward the input coupling element 204m e.g., a diffractive grating, that couples light into the waveguide 206; the input coupling element 204 redirects portions of the light), the second k-vector being inverse of the first k-vector (Rodriguez; Fig. 2B; [0034]: the k-vector of output light is inverse of k-vector of projected light as illustrated in Fig. 2B; PNG media_image15.png 296 574 media_image15.png Greyscale ; reverse arrows from up to down as illustrated in Fig. 2B; Fig. 2C; [0041]: the solid arrows illustrate the additional paths of light created by introducing both reflectors 124a and 124b). Same motivation of claim 1 is applied here. Regarding to claim 5 (Original), Eash in view of Rodriguez discloses the device of claim 1, wherein a k-vector of the waveguide is greater than 0 (Eash; Fig. 6; [0040]: the illumination and projection optics 620 are angled with respect to the waveguide 640; an angle is greater than zero as illustrated in Fig. 6; PNG media_image16.png 206 668 media_image16.png Greyscale ; Fig. 9A; [0045]: the output of the prisms 930, 940 is coupled into a waveguide 950; an angle is greater than zero as illustrated in Fig. 9A; PNG media_image17.png 268 598 media_image17.png Greyscale ). Regarding to claim 6 (Original), Eash in view of Rodriguez discloses the device of claim 1, wherein a k-vector of the waveguide corresponds to a k-vector of the prism (Eash; Fig. 6; [0040]: the illumination and projection optics 620 are angled with respect to the waveguide 640; PNG media_image18.png 198 514 media_image18.png Greyscale ;Fig. 9A; [0045]: the output of the prisms 930, 940 is coupled into a waveguide 950; PNG media_image17.png 268 598 media_image17.png Greyscale ). Regarding to claim 7 (Original), Eash in view of Rodriguez discloses the device of claim 1, wherein the prism is disposed along the major axis and between the projector and the waveguide (Eash; Fig. 6; [0040]: the output of the prism 630 is an input to a waveguide; the prism is disposed along major axis and between the projector 620 and waveguide as illustrated in Fig. 6; PNG media_image16.png 206 668 media_image16.png Greyscale ; Fig. 9A; [0045]: the output of the prisms 930, 940 is coupled into a waveguide 950; PNG media_image17.png 268 598 media_image17.png Greyscale ; the prisms 930, 940 are disposed alone the axis of projector and between the projector 920 and waveguide 950). Regarding to claim 8 (Original), Eash in view of Rodriguez discloses the device of claim 1, wherein the input coupler is configured to receive the first spectrum at a first input angle, the second spectrum at a second input angle, and the third spectrum at a third input angle, the first input angle different from the second input angle and the third input angle, the second input angle different from the third input angle (Eash; Fig. 6; [0040]: projection optics 620 are angled with respect to the waveguide 640; PNG media_image19.png 200 512 media_image19.png Greyscale ; the input angles of input coupler 600 are different as illustrated in Fig. 6). Regarding to claim 9 (Original), Eash in view of Rodriguez discloses the device of claim 1, wherein the input orientation is greater than 0° (Eash; Fig. 2; [0030]: the output of optics 220 is passed to prism 230; PNG media_image20.png 146 228 media_image20.png Greyscale ; the input direction is larger than zero as illustrated in Fig. 2; Fig. 6; [0040]: projection optics 620 are angled with respect to the waveguide 640; the input direction is greater than zero as illustrated in Fig. 6; PNG media_image21.png 158 356 media_image21.png Greyscale ). Regarding to claim 10 (Original), Eash in view of Rodriguez discloses the device of claim 1, wherein the output orientation is greater than or less than 90° (or is optional; Eash; Fig. 5C; [0039]: the diffractive exit surface is made by applying a diffractive grating to the prism 570; angles are not equal to zero as illustrated in Fig. 5C; PNG media_image22.png 220 444 media_image22.png Greyscale Fig. 8A; [0044]: angles are not equal to zero as illustrated in Fig. 8A; PNG media_image23.png 198 652 media_image23.png Greyscale ). Regarding to claim 11 (Withdrawn), Eash discloses an augmented reality device (Fig. 11A; Fig. 11B; [0028]: augmented reality (AR) and/or virtual reality (VR) and/or mixed reality (MR) displays; a waveguide 1150 is embedded in the lenses of the glasses; any head mounted display includes glasses, goggles, or other display configuration; [0036]: the projector is the output of the illumination and projection optics, which direct the light into the achromatic prism 410) comprising: a frame arm coupled to a frame (Fig. 11 A-B; [0028]: a waveguide 1150 is embedded in the lenses of the glasses; any head mounted display includes glasses with arms, goggles, or other display configuration; PNG media_image24.png 556 784 media_image24.png Greyscale ); a projection system disposed in the frame arm (Eash; Fig. 11A; Fig. 11B; [0028]: PNG media_image25.png 144 326 media_image25.png Greyscale ; [0036]: the projector is the output of the illumination and projection optics, which direct the light into the achromatic prism 410), the projection system comprising: a projector comprising a major axis, the projector configured to project an image along the major axis (Fig. 4A-C; [0036]: the optical axis of the projector 450; PNG media_image1.png 276 334 media_image1.png Greyscale ; the projector is the output of the illumination and projection optics, which direct the light into the achromatic prism 410; Fig. 6; [0040]: the illumination and projection optics 620 are angled with respect to the waveguide 640; PNG media_image2.png 244 674 media_image2.png Greyscale ; Fig. 9A; [0045]: output by illumination and projection optics 920 to two or three prisms 930, 940; PNG media_image3.png 272 618 media_image3.png Greyscale ); and a prism configured to refract the image (Fig. 5C; [0039]: the prism 570 is a refractive element, with a diffractive exit surface; Fig. 6; [0040]: a refractive prism), the image comprising a first spectrum, a second spectrum, and a third spectrum (Fig. 7A; [0041]: these color separated outputs are then directed to two or more prisms 730, 735, to produce image output 740; the prisms 730, 735 are split by wavelength; Fig. 9A; [0045]: color 1 may be red and blue, while color 2 is green wavelengths); and a waveguide coupled to the frame arm, the waveguide disposed at a wrap angle from a plane formed from the major axis of the projector (Fig. 11 A-B; [0028]: lenses are generally angled both from the top, i.e. base angle, and the side; the combination of the different angles which make up the total displacement of the in-coupler of the waveguide is referred to as a compound angle; ; PNG media_image5.png 358 506 media_image5.png Greyscale Fig. 6; [0040]: the system with a prism and a waveguide), the waveguide comprising: an input coupler having input structures disposed at an input period and an input orientation (Fig. 5C; [0039]: a single prism; PNG media_image7.png 202 472 media_image7.png Greyscale ; Fig. 6; [0040]: the light enter the input coupler 650 of the waveguide 640 at different angles as illustrated in Fig. 6; prism 630 is a single prism; PNG media_image8.png 194 460 media_image8.png Greyscale ; spectrums are at different angles as illustrated in Fig. 6; Fig. 7A; [0041]: these color separated outputs are directed to two or more prisms 730, 735, to produce image output 740; the prisms 730, 735 are split by wavelength; Fig. 8A; [0044]: three separate colors); and an output coupler having output structures disposed at an output period and an output orientation (Fig. 6; [0040]: the output of the prism 630 is an input to a waveguide; output coupler 660; PNG media_image9.png 518 608 media_image9.png Greyscale ; three spectrums are at three angles as illustrated in Fig. 6; the light enters the input coupler 650 of the waveguide 640 at the correct angle, and the image output 670 through output coupler 660 is not skewed; PNG media_image10.png 160 408 media_image10.png Greyscale ; output direction is facing left and the space between light beams are an output period as illustrated in Fig. 6; [0042]: one of the prisms is for two colors, e.g. red and blue, while the other prism is for the remaining color, e.g. green; the light is subsequently combined for display by a waveguide; Fig. 8A; [0044]: three separate colors; Fig. 9A; [0045]). Eash implicitly disclose the first spectrum, the second spectrum, and the third spectrum. In same field of endeavor, Rodriguez explicitly teaches: the first spectrum, the second spectrum, and the third spectrum ([0032]: the output coupling element 216 redirects portions of the light 212 to create at least two different light paths; Fig. 5; [0045]: the output coupler 216 is visible on the lens 114; Fig. 4B; [0044]: a first spectrum of light; a second spectrum of light, and additional lens/waveguides dedicated to third spectrum of light; three waveguides with one dedicated to red, one dedicated to blue, and one dedicated to green; split the light 202 into the respective spectrums of light; PNG media_image11.png 184 206 media_image11.png Greyscale ; [0048]: an output light coupler 216 is formed on the lens 114; Fig. 7; [0054]: step 708; the reflector 218 reflects the portion of the second portion of light such that it rejoins the first portion of light from step 704 to increase the brightness). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Eash to include the first spectrum, the second spectrum, and the third spectrum as taught by Rodriguez. The motivation for doing so would have been to project light 202 containing an image toward an input coupling element 204 that bends light in order to trap the light within a waveguide 206; to improve efficiency; to split the light 202 into the respective spectrums of light being introduced into the waveguides; as taught by Rodriguez in paragraphs [0002], [0016], and [0044]. Regarding to claim 12 (Withdrawn), Eash in view of Rodriguez discloses the device of claim 11, wherein the frame arm is aligned along the major axis (Eash; Fig. 11A; Fig. 11B; [0028]: the displacement of the output of the optics 1130 from the reference plane may be presented by the optical axis angle). Regarding to claim 13 (Withdrawn), Eash in view of Rodriguez discloses the device of claim 11, wherein the projector is disposed within the frame arm (Eash; Fig. 11A; Fig. 11B; [0028]: PNG media_image25.png 144 326 media_image25.png Greyscale ). Regarding to claim 14 (Withdrawn), Eash in view of Rodriguez discloses the device of claim 11, wherein the waveguide has a non-zero k-vector (Eash; Fig. 6; [0040]: the illumination and projection optics 620 are angled with respect to the waveguide 640; an angle is greater than zero as illustrated in Fig. 6; Fig. 9A; [0045]: the output of the prisms 930, 940 is coupled into a waveguide 950; an angle is greater than zero as illustrated in Fig. 9A; PNG media_image17.png 268 598 media_image17.png Greyscale ; Fig. 11A; Fig. 11B; [0028]). Regarding to claim 15 (Withdrawn), Eash in view of Rodriguez discloses the device of claim 14, wherein the k-vector of the waveguide corresponds to a k-vector of the prism (Eash; Fig. 6; [0040]: the illumination and projection optics 620 are angled with respect to the waveguide 640; PNG media_image18.png 198 514 media_image18.png Greyscale ;Fig. 9A; [0045]: the output of the prisms 930, 940 is coupled into a waveguide 950; PNG media_image17.png 268 598 media_image17.png Greyscale ). Regarding to claim 16 (Withdrawn), Eash discloses an augmented reality device (Fig. 11A; Fig. 11B; [0028]: augmented reality (AR) and/or virtual reality (VR) and/or mixed reality (MR) displays; a waveguide 1150 is embedded in the lenses of the glasses; any head mounted display includes glasses, goggles, or other display configuration; [0036]: the projector is the output of the illumination and projection optics, which direct the light into the achromatic prism 410) comprising: a projection system ([0036]: the projector is the output of the illumination and projection optics, which direct the light into the achromatic prism 410; Fig. 6; [0040]) comprising: a projector comprising a major axis, the projector configured to project an image along the major axis (Fig. 4A-C; [0036]: the optical axis of the projector 450; PNG media_image1.png 276 334 media_image1.png Greyscale ; the projector is the output of the illumination and projection optics, which direct the light into the achromatic prism 410; Fig. 6; [0040]: the illumination and projection optics 620 are angled with respect to the waveguide 640; PNG media_image2.png 244 674 media_image2.png Greyscale ; Fig. 9A; [0045]: output by illumination and projection optics 920 to two or three prisms 930, 940; PNG media_image3.png 272 618 media_image3.png Greyscale ); and a prism configured to refract the image (Fig. 5C; [0039]: the prism 570 is a refractive element, with a diffractive exit surface; Fig. 6; [0040]: a refractive prism), the image comprising a first spectrum, a second spectrum, and a third spectrum (Fig. 7A; [0041]: these color separated outputs are then directed to two or more prisms 730, 735, to produce image output 740; the prisms 730, 735 are split by wavelength; Fig. 9A; [0045]: color 1 may be red and blue, while color 2 is green wavelengths); and a waveguide disposed at a wrap angle from a plane formed from the major axis of the projector (Fig. 11 A-B; [0028]: lenses are generally angled both from the top, i.e. base angle, and the side; the combination of the different angles which make up the total displacement of the in-coupler of the waveguide is referred to as a compound angle; ; PNG media_image5.png 358 506 media_image5.png Greyscale Fig. 6; [0040]), the waveguide comprising: an input coupler having input structures disposed at an input period and an input orientation (Fig. 5C; [0039]: a single prism; PNG media_image7.png 202 472 media_image7.png Greyscale ; Fig. 6; [0040]: the light enter the input coupler 650 of the waveguide 640 at different angles as illustrated in Fig. 6; prism 630 is a single prism; PNG media_image8.png 194 460 media_image8.png Greyscale ; spectrums are at different angles as illustrated in Fig. 6; Fig. 7A; [0041]: these color separated outputs are directed to two or more prisms 730, 735, to produce image output 740; the prisms 730, 735 are split by wavelength; Fig. 8A; [0044]: three separate colors); a pupil expander having pupil structures disposed at a pupil period and an pupil orientation ([0026]: the system includes multiple exit pupils for different colors, with separate prisms for each exit pupil; Fig. 3A; [0031]: the pupil size, and the angles of deflection; [0037]: the trimmed prism is trimmed based on the exit pupil of the optics used, to ensure that its size captures the full image; Fig. 8A; Fig. 8B; [0044]: the exit pupils would thus be at different locations relative to the optical engine; Fig. 9A; [0045]: a system with two exit pupils utilizing a waveguide); and an output coupler having output structures disposed at an output period and an output orientation (Fig. 6; [0040]: the output of the prism 630 is an input to a waveguide; output coupler 660; PNG media_image9.png 518 608 media_image9.png Greyscale ; three spectrums are at three angles as illustrated in Fig. 6; the light enters the input coupler 650 of the waveguide 640 at the correct angle, and the image output 670 through output coupler 660 is not skewed; PNG media_image10.png 160 408 media_image10.png Greyscale ; output direction is facing left and the space between light beams are an output period as illustrated in Fig. 6; [0042]: one of the prisms is for two colors, e.g. red and blue, while the other prism is for the remaining color, e.g. green; the light is subsequently combined for display by a waveguide; Fig. 8A; [0044]: three separate colors; Fig. 9A; [0045]). Eash implicitly disclose the first spectrum, the second spectrum, and the third spectrum. In same field of endeavor, Rodriguez explicitly teaches: the first spectrum, the second spectrum, and the third spectrum ([0032]: the output coupling element 216 redirects portions of the light 212 to create at least two different light paths; Fig. 5; [0045]: the output coupler 216 is visible on the lens 114; Fig. 4B; [0044]: a first spectrum of light; a second spectrum of light, and additional lens/waveguides dedicated to third spectrum of light; three waveguides with one dedicated to red, one dedicated to blue, and one dedicated to green; split the light 202 into the respective spectrums of light; PNG media_image11.png 184 206 media_image11.png Greyscale ; [0048]: an output light coupler 216 is formed on the lens 114; Fig. 7; [0054]: step 708; the reflector 218 reflects the portion of the second portion of light such that it rejoins the first portion of light from step 704 to increase the brightness). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Eash to include the first spectrum, the second spectrum, and the third spectrum as taught by Rodriguez. The motivation for doing so would have been to project light 202 containing an image toward an input coupling element 204 that bends light in order to trap the light within a waveguide 206; to improve efficiency; to split the light 202 into the respective spectrums of light being introduced into the waveguides; as taught by Rodriguez in paragraphs [0002], [0016], and [0044]. Regarding to claim 17 (Withdrawn), Eash in view of Rodriguez discloses the device of claim 16, wherein the input orientation is greater than 0°, the pupil orientation is greater than 45°, or the output orientation is greater than 90° ( or is optional; Eash; Fig. 6; [0040]: the illumination and projection optics 620 are angled with respect to the waveguide 640; PNG media_image18.png 198 514 media_image18.png Greyscale ; Fig. 9A; [0045]). Regarding to claim 18 (Withdrawn), Eash in view of Rodriguez discloses the device of claim 16, wherein a k-vector of the input coupler corresponds to a k-vector of the prism (Eash; Fig. 6; [0040]: the illumination and projection optics 620 are angled with respect to the waveguide 640; PNG media_image18.png 198 514 media_image18.png Greyscale ;Fig. 9A; [0045]: the output of the prisms 930, 940 is coupled into a waveguide 950; PNG media_image17.png 268 598 media_image17.png Greyscale ). Regarding to claim 19 (Withdrawn), Eash in view of Rodriguez discloses the device of claim 16, wherein a k-vector of the prism corresponds to the wrap angle (Fig. 11 A-B; [0028]: lenses are generally angled both from the top, i.e. base angle, and the side; the combination of the different angles which make up the total displacement of the in-coupler of the waveguide is referred to as a compound angle; ; PNG media_image5.png 358 506 media_image5.png Greyscale Fig. 6; [0040]). Regarding to claim 20 (Withdrawn), Eash in view of Rodriguez discloses the device of claim 16, wherein the prism is triangular prism of a single material (Eash; Fig. 2; [0030]: the prism 230 changes the exit angle of the light, to position output image 240; using a single prism 230 may cause some issues, such as chromatic aberrations; PNG media_image12.png 156 550 media_image12.png Greyscale ; [0031]: the shape, size, and materials of the prism are selected based on the bandwidth of the light, along with the pupil size, and the angles of deflection; Fig. 6; [0040]: the prism 630 is single prism and is a chromatic prism as illustrated in Fig. 6). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Hai Tao Sun whose telephone number is (571)272-5630. The examiner can normally be reached 9:00AM-6:00PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Daniel Hajnik can be reached at 5712727642. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /HAI TAO SUN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2616 Application/Control Number: 18/769,595 Page 2 Art Unit: 2616 Application/Control Number: 18/769,595 Page 3 Art Unit: 2616 Application/Control Number: 18/769,595 Page 4 Art Unit: 2616 Application/Control Number: 18/769,595 Page 5 Art Unit: 2616 Application/Control Number: 18/769,595 Page 6 Art Unit: 2616 Application/Control Number: 18/769,595 Page 7 Art Unit: 2616 Application/Control Number: 18/769,595 Page 8 Art Unit: 2616 Application/Control Number: 18/769,595 Page 9 Art Unit: 2616 Application/Control Number: 18/769,595 Page 10 Art Unit: 2616 Application/Control Number: 18/769,595 Page 11 Art Unit: 2616 Application/Control Number: 18/769,595 Page 12 Art Unit: 2616 Application/Control Number: 18/769,595 Page 13 Art Unit: 2616 Application/Control Number: 18/769,595 Page 14 Art Unit: 2616 Application/Control Number: 18/769,595 Page 15 Art Unit: 2616 Application/Control Number: 18/769,595 Page 16 Art Unit: 2616 Application/Control Number: 18/769,595 Page 17 Art Unit: 2616 Application/Control Number: 18/769,595 Page 18 Art Unit: 2616 Application/Control Number: 18/769,595 Page 19 Art Unit: 2616 Application/Control Number: 18/769,595 Page 20 Art Unit: 2616