DETAILED ACTIONThis action is in response to the application filed on 07/11/2024.Claims 1-20 have been examined.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a) (2) as being anticipated by ZHANG et al. (US 20260032524).
As of claim 1, ZHANG discloses an apparatus comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory storing instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor ([FIG. 8] the source SN 806 (=the apparatus), para [0036] [FIG. 2] shows and discloses an apparatus comprises one or more processors 220, which be coupled to a memory 222, the memory store therein instructions or code) cause the apparatus to:
determine a cell configuration of a cell prepared as a candidate primary secondary cell for a terminal device ([FIG. 8] para [0096] shows and discloses information exchange between the UE 802 (= terminal device), the MN 804, the source SN 806, candidate SNs 808 and 810, the source SN initiates the SCG selective activation procedure by sending an SN change required message to the MN, the message include at least one of the following pieces of information: [0099] a list of proposed PSCell candidates recommended by the source SN; para [0100] discloses the number of PSCells be prepared by each candidate SN; the SCG selective activation configuration includes a list of candidate PSCell/SCG configuration, which include at least one of: [0112] a candidate PSCell ID, e.g. candidate configuration index; para [0113] candidate PSCell configuration which corresponds to an apparatus (=source SN) determines a cell configuration of a cell prepared as a candidate primary secondary cell for a terminal device); and
transmit the cell configuration to a master node serving the terminal device for generating a reference configuration for one or more cells comprising the cell (para [0095] discloses the source SN initiates the SCG selective activation procedure by sending an SN change required message to the MN, para [0084] discloses between the MN and the source SN, MN (=master node) generates an RRC reconfiguration message, which includes the SCG selective activation configuration. The SCG selective activation configuration include one or multiple reference configuration, and a list of prepared candidate PSCells). Para [0162] discloses the network (=master node) indicates a candidate cell configuration as a reference configuration which corresponds to master node generating a reference configuration).
As of claim 8, ZHANG discloses a method comprising: determining, at a secondary node ([FIG. 8] the source SN 806) a cell configuration of a cell prepared as a candidate primary secondary cell for a terminal device ([FIG. 8] para [0096] shows and discloses information exchange between the UE 802 (= terminal device), the MN 804, the source SN 806, candidate SNs 808 and 810, the source SN initiates the SCG selective activation procedure by sending an SN change required message to the MN, the message include at least one of the following pieces of information: para [0099] a list of proposed PSCell candidates recommended by the source SN; para [0100] discloses the number of PSCells be prepared by each candidate SN; the SCG selective activation configuration include a list of candidate PSCell/SCG configuration, which include at least one of: para [0112] discloses a candidate PSCell ID, e.g. candidate configuration index; para [0113] discloses candidate PSCell configuration which corresponds to secondary node (=source SN) determines a cell configuration of a cell prepared as a candidate primary secondary cell for a terminal device); and transmitting the cell configuration to a master node serving the terminal device for generating a reference configuration for one or more cells comprising the cell (para [0095] discloses the source SN initiates the SCG selective activation procedure by sending an SN change required message to the MN, para [0084] discloses between the MN and the source SN, MN (=master node) generates an RRC reconfiguration message, which includes the SCG selective activation configuration. The SCG selective activation configuration include one or multiple reference configuration, and a list of prepared candidate PSCells. Para [0162] discloses the network (=master node) indicates a candidate cell configuration as a reference configuration which corresponds to master node generating a reference configuration).
As of claim 15, ZHANG discloses a non-transitory computer readable medium comprising instruction stored thereon for causing an apparatus ([FIG. 8] the source SN 806 (=the apparatus), para [0021] discloses a non-transitory computer readable medium include computer instructions, when executed by a processor of a wireless communication device, cause the wireless communication device) at least to perform: determining, at a secondary node ([FIG. 8] the source SN 806), a cell configuration of a cell prepared as a candidate primary secondary cell for a terminal device ([FIG. 8] para [0096] shows and discloses information exchange between the UE 802 (= terminal device), the MN 804, the source SN 806, candidate SNs 808 and 810, the source SN initiates the SCG selective activation procedure by sending an SN change required message to the MN, the message include at least one of the following pieces of information: para [0099] a list of proposed PSCell candidates recommended by the source SN; para [0100] discloses the number of PSCells be prepared by each candidate SN; the SCG selective activation configuration include a list of candidate PSCell/SCG configuration, which include at least one of: para [0112] discloses a candidate PSCell ID, e.g. candidate configuration index; para [0113] discloses candidate PSCell configuration which corresponds to an apparatus (=source SN) determines a cell configuration of a cell prepared as a candidate primary secondary cell for a terminal device); and
transmitting the cell configuration to a master node serving the terminal device for generating a reference configuration for one or more cells comprising the cell (para [0095] discloses the source SN initiates the SCG selective activation procedure by sending an SN change required message to the MN, para [0084] discloses between the MN and the source SN, MN (=master node) generates an RRC reconfiguration message, which includes the SCG selective activation configuration. The SCG selective activation configuration include one or multiple reference configuration, and a list of prepared candidate PSCells). Para [0162] discloses the network (=master node) indicates a candidate cell configuration as a reference configuration which corresponds to master node generating a reference configuration).
As of claims 2, 9 and 16, rejection of claims 1, 8 and 15 cited above incorporated herein, in addition ZHANG discloses the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the apparatus to: receive, from the master node, a first indication that reference configuration generation is to be performed by the master node (para [0093] the MN (master node) sends a SN addition or modification request message (=first indication) to the source SN).
As of claims 3, 10, and 17, rejection of claims 2, 9 and 16 cited above incorporated herein, in addition ZHANG discloses the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the apparatus to: transmit, to the network device, a second indication to authorize the master node with the reference configuration generation (para [0093] In response, the source SN generates the reference SCG configuration and sends it to the MN).
As of claims 4, 11, and 18, rejection of claims 1, 8 and 15 cited above incorporated herein, in addition ZHANG discloses the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the apparatus to: receive the reference configuration from the master node (para [0109] the reference configuration include an MCG reference configuration or/and an SCG reference configuration; a list of candidate PSCell/SCG configuration, [0159] discloses a reference configuration be provided by the network (=master node); determine a delta configuration based on the cell configuration and the reference signal; and transmit the delta configuration to the master node (para [0076] from the measurement results indicated by the MN, the candidate SN decides the list of PSCell(s) to prepare and provides the candidate PSCell/SCG configuration, delta candidate PSCell configuration).
As of claims 5, 12 and 19, rejection of claims 1, 8 and 15 cited above incorporated herein, in addition ZHANG discloses the apparatus is implemented at a serving secondary node of the terminal device ([FIG. 8] the source SN 806 (=serving secondary node), and the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the apparatus to: receive, from the mater node, the reference configuration and respective delta configurations for the one or more cells, wherein a delta configuration represents a difference between a cell configuration of a respective cell and the reference configuration; and transmit the reference configuration and the respective delta configurations to the terminal device. [0163] [0164] The network provides the candidate cell configuration as a candidate delta configuration based on the current UE configuration; the candidate delta configuration is applied on top of the current UE configuration (used when receiving this candidate configuration) to form a complete candidate configuration).
As of claims 6, 13 and 20, rejection of claims 1, 8 and 15 cited above incorporated herein, in addition ZHANG discloses the cell is prepared for conditional secondary node addition or conditional secondary node change initiated by the mater node (para [0047] discloses MN (=master node) initiated Conditional PSCell Addition/Change (CPAC), the CPAC configuration include candidate PSCell configuration).
As of claims 7 and 14, rejection of claims 1, and 8 cited above incorporated herein, in addition ZHANG discloses the cell is prepared for an intra-node primary secondary cell change initiated by a serving secondary node of the terminal device (para [0067] a list of proposed PSCell candidates suggested from the source SN, e.g. for SN initiated inter-SN SCG selective activation, para [0047] discloses SN initiated CPAC (i.e., intra-SN CPC (Conditional PSCell Change).
Conclusion
/FAHMIDA S CHOWDHURY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2471