CTNF 18/771,587 CTNF 90242 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority 02-26 AIA Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 12/24/24 was filed considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-5, 8, 10-15, 18 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Marasch et al. US 2003/0227284 A1 (hereinafter referred to as Marasch) in view of Labbe US 2010/0259248 A1 . Regarding claim 1, Marasch discloses a structure ( fig. 1-4, elm. 60, par. [0040] ) for reducing displacement of a magnetic sensor ( fig. 1-4, flux sensor 94, par. [0034]) in an open loop magnetic core ( fig. 2, par. [0002] ), comprising: a body ( fig. 2-4, elm. 62, par. [0044] ) extending in a horizontal direction H and a transverse direction T orthogonal to horizontal direction H, wherein the body comprises a first end and a second end spaced along the horizontal direction H ( fig. 2-4, par. [0044]-[0045] ); a first elasticity component ( fig. 2-3, clip member 51, first leg member 68, par. [0043]-[0044] ) connected to the first end, wherein the first elasticity component extends in a direction away from the body ( see fig. 1-3 ), and wherein the first elasticity component comprises an outer surface ( fig. 2-4, elm. 64, par. [0044]-[0045] ) defining the furthest point on the first elasticity component from the body along the horizontal direction H; a second elasticity component ( fig. 2-3, clip member 51, second leg member 70, par. [0043]-[0044] ) connected to the second end, wherein the second elasticity component extends in a direction away from the body ( see fig. 1-3 ), and wherein the second elasticity component comprises an outer surface ( fig. 2-4, elm. 6, par. [0044]-[0045] ) defining the furthest point on the second elasticity component from the body ( fig. 2, elm. 62, par. [0062] ) along the horizontal direction H; wherein the structure is compressible in response to an application of force applied to the outer surface of the first elasticity component and the outer surface of the second elasticity component (( clip member 51 is forced along a trajectory parallel with passageways 28 and 30 such that force is applied against bearing surfaces 80 and 82 causing leg members 68 and 70 to temporarily flex or deform inwardly toward each other, deforming force against bearing surfaces 80 and 82 ceases and leg members 68 and 70 resiliently spring back to their original configurations, par [0034], [0044], [0046] ). Marasch does not disclose a first clamp component connected to the body between the first end and the second end; and a second clamp component connected to the body between the first end and the second end, wherein the first clamp component and the second clamp component are configured to secure the magnetic sensor. Labbe discloses a first clamp component ( fig. 3, elm. 52, par. [0027]-[0028] ) connected to the body ( fig. 1, elm. 8, par. [0023] ) between the first end and the second end; and a second clamp component ( fig. 3, elm. 50, par. [0027]-[0028] ) connected to the body between the first end and the second end, wherein the first clamp component and the second clamp component are configured to secure the magnetic sensor ( fig. 1, elm. 16, par. [0023] ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide mounting element with grounding terminal and positioning arm inserted into corresponding cavities in a housing of the sensor for fixing and positioning the magnetic circuit and magnetic field detector within the housing, as taught in Labbe in modifying the apparatus of Marasch. The motivation would be to combined elasticity of the grounding terminal and positioning arm provides resistance to shock and vibration while ensuring integrity of the electrical connection between the mounting element and the grounding pad. (see Labbe: par. [0028]). Regarding claim 2, Marasch and Labbe discloses the structure of claim 1, Labbe discloses wherein the two or more clamp components ( fig. 3, elm. 50, 52, par. [0027]-[0028] ) are configured to secure a hall component ( fig. 1, par. [0005] ). Regarding claim 3, 13, Marasch and Labbe discloses the structure of claim 1, 11 Labbe discloses wherein the structure ( fig. 2, elm. 10, par. [0029]) is made at least partially of metal. Regarding claim 4 and 14 Marasch and Labbe discloses structure of claim 3/13 except for the metal comprises copper. The particular type of material used to make structure, absent any criticality, is only considered to be the use of a “preferred” or “optimum” material out of a plurality of well-known materials that a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made would have find obvious to provide using routine experimentation based, among other things, on the intended use of Applicant’s apparatus, i.e., suitability for the intended use of Applicant’s apparatus. See In re Leshin , 125 USPQ 416 (CCPA 1960) and MPEP 2144.07 where the court stated that a selection of a material on the basis of suitability for intended use of an apparatus would be entirely obvious. Regarding claim 5, 15, Marasch and Labbe discloses the structure of claim 3, 13, Labbe discloses wherein the structure ( fig. 1, elm. 10, par. [0025] ) is configured to ground the open loop magnetic core ( fig. 1, magnetic core 6 has an air gap 14, par. [0022] ) when compressed between the first face of the open loop magnetic core and the second face of the open loop magnetic core ( see fig. 1 ). The references are combined for the same reason already applied in the rejection of claim 1. Regarding claim 8, Marasch and Labbe discloses the structure of claim 1, Marasch discloses wherein the body ( fig. 2-4, elm. 62, par. [0044] ) defines an aperture ( par. [0010] ), wherein the body is configured to be coupled to a housing component ( fig. 2-4, elm. 96, par. [0043] ) that extends through the aperture. Regarding claim 8, 18, Marasch and Labbe discloses the structure of claim 1, 11, Marasch discloses wherein the body ( fig. 2-4, elm. 62, par. [0044] ) defines an aperture ( par. [0010] ), Marasch does not disclose wherein the upper housing component (is configured to couple to the body and extend through the aperture. Labbe discloses wherein the upper housing component is configured to couple to the body and extend through the aperture ( par. [0011] ). The references are combined for the same reason already applied in the rejection of claim 1. Regarding claim 10, Marasch and Labbe discloses the structure of claim 1, Labbe discloses wherein the first clamp component ( fig. 3, elm. 52, par. [0027]-[0028] ) and the second clamp component ( fig. 3, elm. 52, par. [0027]-[0028] ) are configured to secure the magnetic sensor ( fig. 1, elm. 16, par. [0023] ) in an instance in which the structure ( fig. 3, mounting element 1, par.[0021]) is compressed. The references are combined for the same reason already applied in the rejection of claim 1. Regarding claim 11, Marasch discloses an assembly ( fig. 1, elm. 10, par. [0040] ), comprising: an upper housing component; a lower housing component; an open loop magnetic core ( fig. 2, elm. 12, par. [0002], [0033] ); a magnetic sensor ( fig. 1-4, flux sensor 94, par. [0034]) ; and a structure ( fig. 1-4, elm. 60, par. [0040] ), comprising: a body ( fig. 2-4, elm. 62, par. [0044] ) extending in a horizontal direction H and a transverse direction T orthogonal to horizontal direction H, wherein the body comprises a first end and a second end spaced along the horizontal direction H ( fig. 2-4, par. [0044]-[0045] ); a first elasticity component ( fig. 2-3, clip member 51, first leg member 68, par. [0043]-[0044] ) connected to the first end, wherein the first elasticity component extends in a direction away from the body ( see fig. 1-3 ), and wherein the first elasticity component comprises an outer surface ( fig. 2-4, elm. 64, par. [0044]-[0045] ) defining the furthest point on the first elasticity component from the body along the horizontal direction H; a second elasticity component ( fig. 2-3, clip member 51, second leg member 70, par. [0043]-[0044] ) connected to the second end, wherein the second elasticity component extends in a direction away from the body, and wherein the second elasticity component comprises an outer surface ( fig. 2-4, elm. 6, par. [0044]-[0045] ) defining the furthest point on the second elasticity component from the body ( fig. 2, elm. 62, par. [0062] ) along the horizontal direction H; wherein a distance D1( fig. 5, D-clip , par. [0037]) between the outer surface of the first elasticity component and the outer surface of the second elasticity component is longer than a distance D2 ( fig. 5, Dg , par. [0034]) defining the length between a first face of the open loop magnetic core and a second face of the open loop magnetic core, and wherein the structure ( 60 ) is configured to be compressed between the first face of the open loop magnetic core and the second face of the open loop magnetic core ( 12 ) by contact with the outer surface of the first elasticity component and the outer surface of the second elasticity component ( clip member 51 is forced along a trajectory parallel with passageways 28 and 30 such that force is applied against bearing surfaces 80 and 82 causing leg members 68 and 70 to temporarily flex or deform inwardly toward each other, deforming force against bearing surfaces 80 and 82 ceases and leg members 68 and 70 resiliently spring back to their original configurations, par, [0034] ). Marasch disclose a first clamp component connected to the body between the first end and the second end; and a second clamp component connected to the body between the first end and the second end, wherein the first clamp component and the second clamp component are configured to secure the magnetic sensor. Labbe discloses a first clamp component ( fig. 3, elm. 52, par. [0027]-[0028] ) connected to the body ( fig. 1, elm. 8, par. [0023] ) between the first end and the second end; and a second clamp component ( fig. 3, elm. 50, par. [0027]-[0028] ) connected to the body between the first end and the second end, wherein the first clamp component and the second clamp component are configured to secure the magnetic sensor ( fig. 1, elm. 16, par. [0023] ). Regarding claim 12, Marasch and Labbe discloses the structure of claim 11, Marasch discloses wherein the magnetic sensor ( fig. 1-4, flux sensor 94, par. [0034]) comprises a hall component ( fig. 1, par. [0005] ).. Regarding claim 20 , Marasch and Labbe discloses the structure of claim 11, Marasch discloses wherein the distance between the first face of the open loop magnetic core ( fig. 2, elm. 12, par. [0002], [0033] ) and the magnetic sensor ( fig. 1-4, flux sensor 94, par. [0034]) describes a distance D3 ( fig. 5, half the width G w space 29, par. [0041] ), and wherein the distance D3 is maintained in a circumstance where the open loop magnetic core is displaced (par. [0041]-[0042] ) . 07-22-aia AIA Claim (s) 6-7, 9, 16-17 and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Marasch in view of Labbe as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Hirata et al. US 2009/0197440 A1 (hereinafter referred to as Hirata) . Regarding claim 6, Marasch and Labbe discloses the structure of claim 1 Marasch and Labbe do not disclose, wherein at least one of the first elasticity component and the second elasticity component is a curved shape. Hirata discloses wherein at least one of the first elasticity component ( fig. 1, plug terminals 24, par. [0016] ) and the second elasticity component ( fig. 1, plug terminals 24, par. [0016] ) is a curved shape ( fig. 1, U-shaped contact portions 24b, par. [0016] ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide board comprising plug connector to be secured to a receptacle connector, as taught in Hirata in modifying the apparatus Marasch and Labbe. The motivation would be to provide a physical and electrical connection at the same time (see Hirata: par. [0024]). Regarding claim 7, Marasch, Labbe and Hirata discloses structure of claim 6, Hirata discloses wherein at least one of the first elasticity component ( fig. 1, plug terminals 24, par. [0016] ) and the second elasticity component ( fig. 1, plug terminals 24, par. [0016] ) comprises a first section proximal to the body and a second section distal to the body ( fig. 1, elm. 22, par. [0015] ), wherein the first section is wider than the second section ( see fig. 1 ). Regarding claim 9, Marasch, Labbe and Hirata discloses structure of claim 3, Hirata wherein at least one of the first clamp component ( fig. 1, plug terminals 24, par. [0016] ) or the second clamp component comprises a first section ( fig. 1, elm. 24a, par. [0016] ), proximal to the body and a second section distal to the body ( fig. 1, elm. 24b, par. [0016] ), wherein the first section has a uniform width, and wherein the second section has a variable width ( see fig. 1 .). Regarding claim 16, Marasch and Labbe discloses the structure of claim 11, Marasch and Labbe do not disclose wherein at least one of the first elasticity component and the second elasticity component is a curved shape. Hirata discloses wherein at least one of the first elasticity component and the second elasticity component ( fig. 1, plug terminals 24, par. [0016] ) is a curved shape ( fig. 1, U-shaped contact portions 24b, par. [0016] ). The references are combined for the same reason already applied in the rejection of claim 6. Regarding claim 17, Marasch, Labbe and Hirata discloses structure of claim 17, Hirata discloses wherein at least one of the first elasticity component ( fig. 1, plug terminals 24, par. [0016] ) and the second elasticity component ( fig. 1, plug terminals 24, par. [0016] ) comprises a first section proximal to the body and a second section distal to the body ( fig. 1, elm. 22, par. [0015] ), wherein the first section is wider than the second section ( see fig. 1 ). The references are combined for the same reason already applied in the rejection of claim 6. Regarding claim 19, Marasch and Labbe discloses the structure of claim 11, Labbe discloses wherein at least one of the first clamp component ( fig. 1, plug terminals 24, par. [0016] ) or the second clamp component comprises a first section ( fig. 1, elm. 24a, par. [0016] ), proximal to the body and a second section distal to the body ( fig. 1, elm. 24b, par. [0016] ), wherein the first section has a uniform width, and wherein the second section has a variable width ( see fig. 1 .). The references are combined for the same reason already applied in the rejection of claim 6. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to COURTNEY G MCDONNOUGH whose telephone number is (571)272-6552. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 8 am-5 pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, EMAN ALKAFAWI can be reached at (571) 272-4448. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /COURTNEY G MCDONNOUGH/Examiner, Art Unit 2858 /EMAN A ALKAFAWI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2858 6/12/2026 Application/Control Number: 18/771,587 Page 2 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/771,587 Page 3 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/771,587 Page 4 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/771,587 Page 5 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/771,587 Page 6 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/771,587 Page 7 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/771,587 Page 8 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/771,587 Page 9 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/771,587 Page 10 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/771,587 Page 11 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/771,587 Page 12 Art Unit: 2858