DETAILED ACTION
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-14, 16 and 17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
With respect to claim 4, the prior art fails to teach in combination with the rest of the limitations in the claim: “wherein the cartridge module is provided with a magnet holder in the second body corresponding to a guide hole formed through the first body, and comprises: a weight ring provided with a magnet chuck that is inserted into the guide hole and is fixed to the magnet holder by magnetic force, and assembled with the second body at a top of the first body; and a clamp provided between the first body and the weight ring to maintain a gap between the first body and the weight ring.”
With respect to claim 12, A cartridge module provided with a probe card for inspecting a wafer, allowing the wafer and the probe card to be modularized and transported, the cartridge module comprising: a first body provided with a probe card and having a guide hole formed vertically therethrough; a second body provided with a wafer chuck on which a wafer is scated, provided with a magnet holder in correspondence with the guide hole, and is detachably assembled with the first body;
a weight ring provided with a magnet chuck that is inserted into the guide hole and is fixed to the
magnet holder by magnetic force, and assembled with the second body at a top of the first body; and a clamping member configured to clamp or unclamp the first body and the second body to fix and attach/detach the first body and the second body.
Claims 5, 6, 9, 11 are allowable due to their dependencies on claim 4; claim 7 is allowable due to its dependency on claim 6; claim 8 is allowable due to its dependency on claim 7; claim 10 is allowable due to its dependency on claim 9; claims 13, 14 and 16 are allowable due to their dependencies on claim 12; claim 15 is allowable due to its dependency on claim 14; claim 17 is allowable due to its dependency on claim 16.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 1-3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Konishi et al. (U.S. Publication No. 2021/0333319 A1).
With respect to claim 1, Konishi et al. discloses a multi wafer burn-in test device, comprising:
at least two chambers (see multiple inspection chambers 21 shown in Fig. 2), each of which has a test head that electrically connects a probe card and a tester to test a loaded wafer (para 0036, lines 1-12; describes a tester part performing electrical inspection of a wafer; the tester part if used with a probe card to electrically test the wafer); a cartridge module comprising a first body provided with the probe card (para 0040, lines 1-9 describes a cartridge module structure, the module includes a portion configured to support the probe card), and a second body provided with a wafer chuck on which a wafer is seated, the first body and the second body being detachably assembled with each other (see Konishi describes a wafer mounting/holding structure for inspection; see abstract; Fig. 2; the inspection module includes a mounting portion corresponding to a wafer chuck); a wafer loading unit for loading the wafer into the second body and then clamping the first body and the second body (abstract discloses a loader part configured to load inspection objects; the loader moves wafers into alignment and testing portion); and a transfer unit configured to transfer and deliver the cartridge module between the wafer loading unit and the chambers (Konishi describes movement of modules within the system between positions (see Fig. 2 configuration); transfer mechanisms move modules between loading and inspection areas).
With respect to claim 2, Konishi et al. discloses the device of claim 1, wherein each of the chambers comprises:
a guide rail on which the cartridge module is located (Konishi discloses inspection chambers in which inspection modules/cartridges are mounted and positioned for testing; see Fig. 2, the modules are supported and positioned via structural mounting members within the chamber, movement and positioning structures inherently include rail or guide structures for locating the module) a temperature control device provided below the cartridge module on the guide rail to control temperature (para 0036, discloses an inspection system for electrical testing of wafers; ); a lifting unit for raising and lowering the temperature control device (Konishi discloses alignment and movement mechanisms within the inspection module; see abstract; alignment area and loader structure; vertical movement mechanisms used for positioning wafer relative to tester/probe inherently lifting mechanisms); and a drive source supply for supplying a drive source to the cartridge module on the guide rail (para 0036, lines a tester part configured to electrically inspect the wafer, the electrical supply and power supply corresponds to the drive supply).
With respect to claim 3, The device of claim 1, further comprising:
a cartridge module rack configured to accommodate at least two cartridge modules (multiple inspection chambers in para 0036 with a tester part, probe card and wafer mounting/holding structure; this as a structure is considered the cartridge because it has the same structure as what is claimed in the instant application and is utilized use is for inspection).
Conclusion
/FARHANA A HOQUE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2858