DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Nickolov et al. (U.S. 2009/0276771).
With regard to claim 1, Nickolov teaches a non-transitory computer readable medium comprising computer readable code executable ([0091] one or more embodiments relates to machine readable media that include program instructions) by one or more processors (Fig. 1A, processor 63) to:
receive a plurality of helpdesk tickets ([0982] open support tickets; [1393] open new ticket) related to one or more games from an online gaming platform ([0103] online gaming systems (such as, for example, Blizzard's World of Warcraft));
determine a ticket volume parameter based on the plurality of helpdesk tickets ([0982] The portal may be used to create and manage their accounts, track charges and make payments, browse and search the documentation, forums and catalogs of appliances and applications, view on-line tutorial sessions, open support tickets, etc.); and
in response to the ticket volume parameter satisfying a predefined threshold:
apply one or more of the plurality of helpdesk tickets ([0982] The portal may be used to create and manage their accounts, track charges and make payments, browse and search the documentation, forums and catalogs of appliances and applications, view on-line tutorial sessions, open support tickets, etc.) to a natural language processor configured to assign the one or more of the plurality of helpdesk tickets to one or more topics ([0327] this section covers related topics such as troubleshooting applications designed with the inventive system and monitoring their execution; [0476] one or more of the forums (or portions thereof such as, for example, forum threads, forum topics, etc.); [0601] Discussion forums or topics relating to the virtual appliance);
create an infographic image ([0799] GUI 1020 may also present the user with an option (e.g., via Map/List icons 1007) for displaying various content presented in GUI 1020 via a list or table. In another embodiment, GUI 1020 may present the user with other visual or graphical representations of the data center and location information (as well as other selected data center features, services, resources, attributes, etc.)) representing the one or more of the plurality of the helpdesk tickets based on the topics ([0982] The portal may be used to create and manage their accounts, track charges and make payments, browse and search the documentation, forums and catalogs of appliances and applications, view on-line tutorial sessions, open support tickets, etc. The account controller may be used to create, edit and run applications, create new appliances, publish appliances and applications, rate and review other publicly available appliances and applications, etc.);
apply at least a portion of the topics to a large language model configured to generate a natural language incident analysis summary ([0327] this section covers related topics such as troubleshooting applications designed with the inventive system and monitoring their execution; [0476] one or more of the forums (or portions thereof such as, for example, forum threads, forum topics, etc.); [0601] Discussion forums or topics relating to the virtual appliance); and
provide the infographic image and incident analysis summary for presentation at a client device (Figs. 2B-2C; Figs. 7-14; Fig. 16; [0009] FIG. 2B illustrates an example embodiment of a Cloudware Portal home page 290.
[0010] FIG. 2C illustrates another example embodiment of a Cloudware Portal home page 292; [0015]-[0022] shows an example embodiment of a graphical user interface (GUI) which may be used for implementing various Cloudware related aspects/features).
With regard to claim 2, the limitations are addressed above and Nickolov teaches wherein the client device is associated with a customer service agent ([0416] the DCO profile page may be accessible to various entities or Cloudware customers such as, for example: data center operators (e.g, employees/agents of the DCO)).
With regard to claim 3, the limitations are addressed above and Nickolov teaches wherein the infographic image and incident analysis summary provide real-time insights of the online gaming platform ([0103] online gaming systems (such as, for example, Blizzard's World of Warcraft); [0560] It will be appreciated that one unique feature of the Cloudware network is the ability of the Cloudware System to monitor, track, analyze, and/or process (e.g., in real-time) various types of operational and/or configuration information relating to all (or selected) instances of virtual appliances and/or applications across all (or selected) data centers of the Cloudware network).
With regard to claim 4, the limitations are addressed above and Nickolov teaches wherein each of the plurality of helpdesk tickets ([0982] open support tickets; [1393] open new ticket) are associated with at least one online gaming platform ([0103] online gaming systems (such as, for example, Blizzard's World of Warcraft).
With regard to claim 5, the limitations are addressed above and Nickolov teaches wherein a presentation style of the infographic image and incident analysis summary correspond to at least one of the one or more games ([0103] online gaming systems (such as, for example, Blizzard's World of Warcraft) from the online gaming platform associated with one or more of the plurality of helpdesk tickets ([0247] each described instance is assigned a human-readable name that identifies the role that such instance plays within the structure; [0982] open support tickets; [1393] open new ticket).
With regard to claim 6, the limitations are addressed above and Nickolov teaches wherein the natural language processor is configured to assign the one or more of the plurality of helpdesk tickets to a predefined number of topics ([0601] Discussion forums or topics relating to the virtual appliance; [1392] Helpdesk page--integrates with the helpdesk system (e.g., Cerberus) [1393] open new ticket [1394] view ticket status [1395] view ticket history [1396] (in one embodiment): start online chat with support; [1411] explains the support options and their terms, including premium support [1412] general feedback form, including feedback for partners and other resources available on the service [1413] links to support forums, documentation, helpdesk).
With regard to claim 7, the limitations are addressed above and Nickolov teaches wherein the at least a portion of the topics ([0601] Discussion forums or topics relating to the virtual appliance; [1392] Helpdesk page--integrates with the helpdesk system (e.g., Cerberus) [1393] open new ticket [1394] view ticket status [1395] view ticket history [1396] (in one embodiment): start online chat with support; [1411] explains the support options and their terms, including premium support [1412] general feedback form, including feedback for partners and other resources available on the service [1413] links to support forums, documentation, helpdesk) is used to build a prompt for the large language model configured to generate the natural language incident analysis summary ([0273] while navigating through the application, the user tries to close a window or navigate away from the modified component, and changes would be lost, the editor preferably prompts the user, giving him an option to save or discard the changes).
With regard to claim 8, Nickolov teaches a method [abstract], comprising:
receiving a plurality of helpdesk tickets ([0982] open support tickets; [1393] open new ticket) related to one or more games from an online gaming platform ([0103] online gaming systems (such as, for example, Blizzard's World of Warcraft));
determining a ticket volume parameter based on the plurality of helpdesk tickets ([0982] The portal may be used to create and manage their accounts, track charges and make payments, browse and search the documentation, forums and catalogs of appliances and applications, view on-line tutorial sessions, open support tickets, etc.); and
in response to the ticket volume parameter satisfying a predefined threshold:
applying one or more of the plurality of helpdesk tickets ([0982] The portal may be used to create and manage their accounts, track charges and make payments, browse and search the documentation, forums and catalogs of appliances and applications, view on-line tutorial sessions, open support tickets, etc.) to a natural language processor configured to assign the one or more of the plurality of helpdesk tickets to one or more topics ([0327] this section covers related topics such as troubleshooting applications designed with the inventive system and monitoring their execution; [0476] one or more of the forums (or portions thereof such as, for example, forum threads, forum topics, etc.); [0601] Discussion forums or topics relating to the virtual appliance);
creating an infographic image ([0799] GUI 1020 may also present the user with an option (e.g., via Map/List icons 1007) for displaying various content presented in GUI 1020 via a list or table. In another embodiment, GUI 1020 may present the user with other visual or graphical representations of the data center and location information (as well as other selected data center features, services, resources, attributes, etc.)) representing the one or more of the plurality of the helpdesk tickets based on the topics ([0982] The portal may be used to create and manage their accounts, track charges and make payments, browse and search the documentation, forums and catalogs of appliances and applications, view on-line tutorial sessions, open support tickets, etc. The account controller may be used to create, edit and run applications, create new appliances, publish appliances and applications, rate and review other publicly available appliances and applications, etc.);
applying at least a portion of the topics to a large language model configured to generate a natural language incident analysis summary ([0327] this section covers related topics such as troubleshooting applications designed with the inventive system and monitoring their execution; [0476] one or more of the forums (or portions thereof such as, for example, forum threads, forum topics, etc.); [0601] Discussion forums or topics relating to the virtual appliance); and
providing the infographic image and incident analysis summary for presentation at a client device (Figs. 2B-2C; Figs. 7-14; Fig. 16; [0009] FIG. 2B illustrates an example embodiment of a Cloudware Portal home page 290.
[0010] FIG. 2C illustrates another example embodiment of a Cloudware Portal home page 292; [0015]-[0022] shows an example embodiment of a graphical user interface (GUI) which may be used for implementing various Cloudware related aspects/features).
With regard to claim 9, the method claim corresponds to the non-transitory claim 2, respectively, and therefore is rejected with the same rationale.
With regard to claim 10, the method claim corresponds to the non-transitory claim 3, respectively, and therefore is rejected with the same rationale.
With regard to claim 11, the method claim corresponds to the non-transitory claim 4, respectively, and therefore is rejected with the same rationale.
With regard to claim 12, the method claim corresponds to the non-transitory claim 5, respectively, and therefore is rejected with the same rationale.
With regard to claim 13, the method claim corresponds to the non-transitory claim 6, respectively, and therefore is rejected with the same rationale.
With regard to claim 14, the method claim corresponds to the non-transitory claim 7, respectively, and therefore is rejected with the same rationale.
With regard to claim 15, the system claim corresponds to the non-transitory claim 1, respectively, and therefore is rejected with the same rationale.
With regard to claim 16, the system claim corresponds to the non-transitory claim 2, respectively, and therefore is rejected with the same rationale.
With regard to claim 17, the system claim corresponds to the non-transitory claim 3, respectively, and therefore is rejected with the same rationale.
With regard to claim 18, the system claim corresponds to the non-transitory claim 4, respectively, and therefore is rejected with the same rationale.
With regard to claim 19, the system claim corresponds to the non-transitory claim 5, respectively, and therefore is rejected with the same rationale.
With regard to claim 20, the system claim corresponds to the non-transitory claim 6, respectively, and therefore is rejected with the same rationale.
.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Shalmashi et al. (US 2024/0241902) teaches a recommender system for efficient analysis of trouble tickets and computing similarity metrics between the representation of the pre-processed query and representations of pre-processed answers of existing, previously processed, trouble reports and creating an initial list of candidate answers based on the similarity metrics.
Baghdasaryan et al. (US 2023/0222511) teaches an artificial intelligence support system for providing customer support for managing and troubleshooting customer data centers.
Rath (US 2021/0328888) teaches a system and method for a support ticket summarizer which identifies historical sequences of topics by the machine-learning model for historical support tickets, which are classified as similar to the sequence of the topics, predicts a subsequent topic for the sequence by the model based on the historical sequences, and outputs the subsequent topic.
/ANDREA C LEGGETT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2171