DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 3-4 and 7-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by TAKUBO (US 20210323322 A1).
Regarding claim 1, TAKUBO discloses a light irradiating apparatus (fig. 1) comprising:
a light source module (4) which includes a board (5) and a light-emitting element (LED 4) [0021] mounted on a first surface of the board;
a heat sink (6) which is provided in contact with a second surface of the board (5);
a circuit board or circuit wiring (associated with LED 4) [0024] which is electrically connected to the light source module (4); and
a housing (9) which has a first space which houses the heat sink (6) and a second space which houses the circuit board or circuit wiring (associated with LED 4) [0024] , wherein
the housing (9) is provided with a first opening (11, 12) which connects the first space (containing 6) and an outside of the housing,
a second opening (10) which connects the second space (containing 4) and the outside of the housing, and
a third opening (on inside left of 9, connecting spaces containing 4 and 6) which connects the first space and the second space
(fig. 1, led 4, heat sink 6, openings 11, 10, filter 12)
(abstract)
[0003]
[0016-0018]
[0021]
[0024].
Regarding claim 3, TAKUBO discloses that the heat sink (6) is disposed between the first opening (11, 12) and the third opening (on inside left of 9, connecting spaces containing 4 and 6) .
Regarding claim 4, TAKUBO discloses that the circuit board or circuit wiring (associated with LED 4) [0024] is disposed between the second opening (10) and the third opening (on inside left of 9, connecting spaces containing 4 and 6) .
Regarding claim 7, TAKUBO discloses that the circuit board or circuit wiring (associated with LED 4) [0024] is a member which supplies electric power [0024] to the light source module (4) or controls the light source module (4) [0024].
Regarding claim 8, TAKUBO discloses that the light-emitting element (4) emits light of a wavelength which acts on an ultraviolet curable resin [0021].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
2. Claim(s) 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over TAKUBO (US 20210323322 A1) in view of LI (DE 102016112122 B4).
Regarding claim 2, TAKUBO discloses wherein the housing (9) has a partition wall (8, extending from 8 and/or 5) which separates the first space (containing 6) and the second space (containing 4), and the third opening (on inside left of 9, connecting spaces containing 4 and 6) is provided
But TAKUBO fails to disclose the third opening is provided in the partition wall.
LI, however, discloses a housing (fig. 7; 2) for LED lights (1), cooling device (11), and having separate partitioned spaces for the LED (1) and cooling device (11),
wherein the housing (2) has a partition wall (bottom wall 21, between spaces exposed to/containing 1 and 11) which separates a first space (containing 11) and a second space (containing LEDs 1), and that a third opening (213, 214) is provided in the partition wall (21).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA applications) to combine/modify the invention of TAKUBO, with a third opening is provided in the partition wall, as taught by LI, to use for further partitioning and controlling gas suction-flow between the LED space and cooling device space (abstract).
2. Claim(s) 5-6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over TAKUBO (US 20210323322 A1) in view of KOGURE (JP 2018043522 A).
Regarding claim 5, TAKUBO discloses a
But TAKUBO fails to disclose a dry air generator which generates dry air by reducing an amount of moisture in an inputted air and supplies the dry air.
KOGURE , however, discloses a light source (100, 110) , a heat sink (150) and a dry air generator (condenser 200) which generates dry air by reducing an amount of moisture in an inputted air and supplies the dry air (pg. 6-7).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA applications) to combine/modify the invention of TAKUBO, with a dry air generator which generates dry air by reducing an amount of moisture in an inputted air and supplies the dry air, as taught by KOGURE, to use for removing moisture from the air to prevent internal water condensation thereby ensuring proper equipment operation (pg. 6-7).
Regarding claim 6, TAKUBO, discloses
But TAKUBO fails to disclose wherein a flow passage through which a refrigerant selected from water, or ethylene glycol, propylene glycol, or a mixture thereof with water flows is provided in the heat sink.
KOGURE , however, discloses an LED light (fig. 3, 110) , a heat sink (150) and a flow passage (160) through which a refrigerant selected from water, is provided in the heat sink (pgs. 1-2 and 4).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA applications) to combine/modify the invention of TAKUBO, with a water cooled heat sink, as taught by KOGURE , to use as a substitution of one known heat sink (i.e. water cooled) for another to obtain predictable temperature control results (pgs. 1-2 and 4).
Conclusion
/ANDREW SMYTH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2878