DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of claims 1-12 in the reply filed on 09/14/2026 is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ryu et al. US 2022/0013524.
Ryu et al. US 2022/0013524
Regarding claim 1, Ryu et al. in Fig. 5B and [0025]-[0095] disclose an apparatus, comprising:
a cell selection transistor of a memory cell, the cell selection transistor comprising a channel CH [0037] extending along a first direction over a substrate LS; and
a capacitor CAP of the memory cell coupled with the channel of the cell selection transistor and associated with an axis along the first direction over the substrate LS, the capacitor CAP comprising (annotated above):
a first portion of a first electrode SN of the capacitor aligned along the axis;
a first portion of a dielectric DE of the capacitor around the first portion of the first electrode SN about the axis;
a first portion of a second electrode PN of the capacitor around the first portion of the dielectric about the axis;
a second portion of the dielectric DE around the first portion of the second electrode PL/PN about the axis;
a second portion of the first electrode SN around the second portion of the dielectric DE about the axis;
a third portion of the dielectric DE around the second portion of the first electrode SN about the axis; and
a second portion of the second electrode PN around the third portion of the dielectric DE about the axis.
Regarding claim 2, Ryu et al. in Fig. 5B and [0025]-[0095] disclose the apparatus of claim 1, further comprising:
a semiconductor material portion ACT [0037], a first portion of the semiconductor material portion comprising the channel CH of the cell selection transistor, and the first portion of the first electrode SN around a second portion SD2 of the semiconductor material portion ACT about the axis.
Regarding claim 3, Ryu et al. in Fig. 5B and [0025]-[0095] disclose the apparatus of claim 2, wherein the first portion of the first electrode SN is in contact with the second portion SD2 of the semiconductor material portion ACT.
Regarding claim 4, Ryu et al. in Fig. 5B and [0025]-[0095] disclose the apparatus of claim 2, wherein the first portion of the first electrode SN is contiguous (sharing a common border; touching; next or together in sequence) over an end of the second portion SD2 of the semiconductor material portion.
Regarding claim 5, Ryu et al. in Fig. 5B and [0025]-[0095] disclose the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the first portion of the dielectric DE is contiguous (sharing a common border; touching; next or together in sequence) with the second portion of the dielectric DE over an end of the first portion of the second electrode PN along the first direction.
Regarding claim 6, Ryu et al. in Fig. 5B and [0025]-[0095] disclose the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the second portion of the dielectric DE is contiguous (sharing a common border; touching; next or together in sequence) with the third portion of the dielectric DE over an end of the second portion of the first electrode SN along the first direction.
Regarding claim 7, Ryu et al. in Fig. 5B and [0025]-[0095] disclose the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the first portion of the first electrode SN is contiguous (sharing a common border; touching; next or together in sequence) with the second portion of the first electrode SN over an end of the first portion of the dielectric DE along the first direction and over an end of the second portion of the dielectric DE along the first direction.
Regarding claim 8, Ryu et al. in Fig. 5B and [0025]-[0095] disclose the apparatus of claim 7, wherein the first portion of the second electrode PN is contiguous (sharing a common border; touching; next or together in sequence) over an end of the first portion of the dielectric DE along the first direction and contiguous over an end of the first portion of the first electrode SN along the first direction.
Regarding claim 9, Ryu et al. in Fig. 5B and [0025]-[0095] disclose the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the first portion of the second electrode PN is contiguous (sharing a common border; touching; next or together in sequence) with the second portion of the second electrode PN over an end of the second portion of the dielectric DE and over an end of the third portion of the dielectric DE.
Regarding claim 10, Ryu et al. in Fig. 5B and [0025]-[0095] disclose the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the cell selection transistor further comprises a gate GAA comprising a first access line WL extending along a second direction over the substrate LS, and the cell selection transistor is coupled with a second access line BL extending along a third direction away from the substrate LS, Fig. 5A.
Regarding claim 11, Ryu et al. in Fig. 5B and [0025]-[0095] disclose the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the cell selection transistor further comprises a gate GAA comprising a first access line WL extending along a second direction away from the substrate LS, and the cell selection transistor is coupled with a second access line BL extending along a third direction over the substrate LS, Fig. 5A.
Regarding claim 12, Ryu et al. in Fig. 5B and [0025]-[0095] disclose the apparatus of claim 1, further comprising:
a conductive plate PL in contact with the second electrode PN and extending along a second direction away from the substrate LS and a third direction over the substrate LS.
Conclusion
/Sonya McCall-Shepard/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2898