DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 07/19/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Fang et al. (US Pat. 9,739,808).
Regarding claim 1, Fang et al. teaches a current monitoring device (330) comprising: a magnetic ring (324), which is composed of a magnetic medium and has an air gap (as shown in fig. 3 and disclosed in col. 3, line 65 through col. 4, line 3), wherein the magnetic ring (324) is used for sleeving on a wire (322) to be measured (as shown in fig. 3); a current sensor (310) located in the air gap (as shown in fig. 3), a sensitive axis of the current sensor (310) is parallel to a tangent direction corresponding to the center point projected by the current sensor on the magnetic ring (as shown in fig. 3), the current sensor (310) comprising a magnetic induction circuit (as disclosed in col. 4, lines 4-11) having a magnetoresistance sensor (as disclosed in col. 2, lines 4-7), the magnetic induction circuit being used for outputting a first voltage signal which changes with a resistance value of the magnetoresistance sensor (as disclosed in col. 4, lines 12-19); a post-processing circuit (326), which is electrically connected to the current sensor (310), wherein the post-processing circuit is used for analyzing and obtaining current of the wire (322) to be measured according to the first voltage signal (as disclosed in col. 4, lines 20-28).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fang et al. (US Pat. 9,739,808) in view of Eagen et al. (US Pat. 9,322,887).
Regarding claim 2, Fang et al. teaches the limitations of claim 1.
Fang et al. fails to specifically teach wherein the magnetoresistance sensor comprises a first magnetoresistance sensor and a second magnetoresistance sensor of a same model, the magnetic induction circuit further comprises a first voltage divider resistor and a second voltage divider resistor of a same resistance value, one end of the first voltage divider resistor is electrically connected to a positive electrode of a power supply, another end of the first voltage divider resistor is electrically connected to one end of the first magnetoresistance sensor, another end of the first magnetoresistance sensor is electrically connected to a negative electrode of the power supply, one end of the second magnetoresistance sensor is electrically connected to the positive electrode of the power supply, another end of the second magnetoresistance sensor is electrically connected to one end of the second voltage divider resistor, another end of the second voltage divider resistor is electrically connected to the negative electrode of the power supply, two output terminals of the magnetic induction circuit are electrically connected to a first common terminal and a second common terminal respectively so as to output the first voltage signal, the first common terminal is a common terminal of the first voltage divider resistor and the first magnetoresistance sensor, and the second common terminalis a common terminal of the second voltage divider resistor and the second magnetoresistance sensor. However, Eagen et al. teaches wherein the magnetoresistance sensor (700) comprises a first magnetoresistance sensor (708) and a second magnetoresistance sensor (704) of a same model (as shown in fig. 7), the magnetic induction circuit further comprises a first voltage divider resistor (702) and a second voltage divider resistor (706) of a same resistance value (as shown in fig. 7), one end of the first voltage divider resistor (702) is electrically connected to a positive electrode of a power supply (709), another end of the first voltage divider resistor (702) is electrically connected to one end of the first magnetoresistance sensor (708), another end of the first magnetoresistance sensor (708) is electrically connected to a negative electrode of the power supply (711), one end of the second magnetoresistance sensor (704) is electrically connected to the positive electrode of the power supply (709), another end of the second magnetoresistance sensor (704) is electrically connected to one end of the second voltage divider resistor (706), another end of the second voltage divider resistor (706) is electrically connected to the negative electrode of the power supply (711), two output terminals (+ and – of 722) of the magnetic induction circuit are electrically connected to a first common terminal (724) and a second common terminal (726) respectively so as to output (728) the first voltage signal (as shown in fig. 7), the first common terminal (724) is a common terminal of the first voltage divider resistor (702) and the first magnetoresistance sensor (708), and the second common terminal (726) is a common terminal of the second voltage divider resistor (704) and the second magnetoresistance sensor (706).
It would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine and have the magnetoresistance sensor comprise a first magnetoresistance sensor and a second magnetoresistance sensor of a same model, the magnetic induction circuit further comprises a first voltage divider resistor and a second voltage divider resistor of a same resistance value, one end of the first voltage divider resistor is electrically connected to a positive electrode of a power supply, another end of the first voltage divider resistor is electrically connected to one end of the first magnetoresistance sensor, another end of the first magnetoresistance sensor is electrically connected to a negative electrode of the power supply, one end of the second magnetoresistance sensor is electrically connected to the positive electrode of the power supply, another end of the second magnetoresistance sensor is electrically connected to one end of the second voltage divider resistor, another end of the second voltage divider resistor is electrically connected to the negative electrode of the power supply, two output terminals of the magnetic induction circuit are electrically connected to a first common terminal and a second common terminal respectively so as to output the first voltage signal, the first common terminal is a common terminal of the first voltage divider resistor and the first magnetoresistance sensor, and the second common terminalis a common terminal of the second voltage divider resistor and the second magnetoresistance sensor as taught by Eagen et al. with the invention of Fang et al. in order to measure current invariant in response to changes in temperature.
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fang et al. (US Pat. 9,739,808) in view of Lepine et al. (US PGPUB 2014/0253100).
Regarding claim 6, Fang et al. teaches the limitations of claim 1.
Fang et al. fails to specifically teach wherein the current monitoring device comprises a first fixing piece and a second fixing piece, wherein the first fixing piece is used for fixing the magnetic ring on the wire to be measured, so that the wire to be measured is located on the axis of the magnetic ring, and the second fixing piece is used for fixing the current sensor in the air gap, so that the sensitive axis of the current sensor is parallel to the tangent direction corresponding to the center point projected by the current sensor on the magnetic ring. However, Lepine et al. teaches wherein the current monitoring device (2) comprises a first fixing piece (4) and a second fixing piece (18), wherein the first fixing piece (4) is used for fixing the magnetic ring (6) on the wire (1) to be measured (as shown in fig. 1a), so that the wire (1) to be measured is located on the axis of the magnetic ring (6), and the second fixing piece (18) is used for fixing the current sensor (8) in the air gap (14), so that the sensitive axis of the current sensor (8) is parallel to the tangent direction corresponding to the center point projected by the current sensor on the magnetic ring (6) (as shown in fig. 1a).
It would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine and have the current monitoring device comprises a first fixing piece and a second fixing piece, wherein the first fixing piece is used for fixing the magnetic ring on the wire to be measured, so that the wire to be measured is located on the axis of the magnetic ring, and the second fixing piece is used for fixing the current sensor in the air gap, so that the sensitive axis of the current sensor is parallel to the tangent direction corresponding to the center point projected by the current sensor on the magnetic ring as taught by Lepine et al. with the invention of Fang et al. in order to securely enclose the current sensor components.
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fang et al. (US Pat. 9,739,808) in view of Blanchard, III et al. (US PGPUB 2019/0146009).
Regarding claim 7, Fang et al. teaches a current monitoring method based on a current monitoring device (330), the current monitoring device comprising: a magnetic ring (324), which is composed of a magnetic medium and has an air gap (as shown in fig. 3 and disclosed in col. 3, line 65 through col. 4, line 3), wherein the magnetic ring (324) is used for sleeving on a wire (322) to be measured (as shown in fig. 3); a current sensor (310) located in the air gap (as shown in fig. 3), a sensitive axis of the current sensor (310) is parallel to a tangent direction corresponding to the center point projected by the current sensor on the magnetic ring (as shown in fig. 3), the current sensor (310) comprising a magnetic induction circuit (as disclosed in col. 4, lines 4-11) having a magnetoresistance sensor (as disclosed in col. 2, lines 4-7), the magnetic induction circuit being used for outputting a first voltage signal which changes with a resistance value of the magnetoresistance sensor (as disclosed in col. 4, lines 12-19); a post-processing circuit (326), which is electrically connected to the current sensor (310), wherein the post-processing circuit is used for analyzing and obtaining current of the wire (322) to be measured according to the first voltage signal (as disclosed in col. 4, lines 20-28); the current monitoring method comprising: powering (using 328) on a current sensor (310) in a case that a magnetic ring (324) is sleeved on a wire (322) to be measured (as shown in fig. 3); acquiring (using 326) a first voltage signal output by the current sensor (310) (as shown in fig. 3); calculating a resistance value of a magnetoresistance sensor according to a voltage of the first voltage signal (as disclosed in col. 4, lines 12-19); querying corresponding magnetic field strength according to the resistance value of the magnetoresistance sensor, so as to obtain magnetic field strength generated at the current sensor by the wire to be measured (as disclosed in col. 4, lines 12-19).
Fang et al. fails to specifically teach calculating and obtaining current of the wire to be measured according to the magnetic field strength and a position parameter, wherein the position parameter is a parameter characterizing the relative position between the current sensor and the wire to be measured. However, Blanchard, III et al. teaches calculating and obtaining current of the wire to be measured according to the magnetic field strength (as shown in fig. 9) and a position parameter (as shown in fig. 8), wherein the position parameter is a parameter characterizing the relative position between the current sensor and the wire to be measured (as disclosed in para. 0042-0048).
It would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine and have calculating and obtaining current of the wire to be measured according to the magnetic field strength and a position parameter, wherein the position parameter is a parameter characterizing the relative position between the current sensor and the wire to be measured as taught by Blanchard, III et al. with the invention of Fang et al. in order to enable an increase in accuracy in the target region and allow a wider dynamic range of currents to be measured.
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fang et al. (US Pat. 9,739,808) and Eagen et al. (US Pat. 9,322,887) as applied to claim 2 above, and further in view of Lepine et al. (US PGPUB 2014/0253100).
Regarding claim 11, the combination of Fang et al. and Eagen et al. teaches the limitations of claim 2.
The combination of Fang et al. and Eagen et al. fails to specifically teach wherein the current monitoring device comprises a first fixing piece and a second fixing piece, wherein the first fixing piece is used for fixing the magnetic ring on the wire to be measured, so that the wire to be measured is located on the axis of the magnetic ring, and the second fixing piece is used for fixing the current sensor in the air gap, so that the sensitive axis of the current sensor is parallel to the tangent direction corresponding to the center point projected by the current sensor on the magnetic ring. However, Lepine et al. teaches wherein the current monitoring device (2) comprises a first fixing piece (4) and a second fixing piece (18), wherein the first fixing piece (4) is used for fixing the magnetic ring (6) on the wire (1) to be measured (as shown in fig. 1a), so that the wire (1) to be measured is located on the axis of the magnetic ring (6), and the second fixing piece (18) is used for fixing the current sensor (8) in the air gap (14), so that the sensitive axis of the current sensor (8) is parallel to the tangent direction corresponding to the center point projected by the current sensor on the magnetic ring (6) (as shown in fig. 1a).
It would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine and have the current monitoring device comprises a first fixing piece and a second fixing piece, wherein the first fixing piece is used for fixing the magnetic ring on the wire to be measured, so that the wire to be measured is located on the axis of the magnetic ring, and the second fixing piece is used for fixing the current sensor in the air gap, so that the sensitive axis of the current sensor is parallel to the tangent direction corresponding to the center point projected by the current sensor on the magnetic ring as taught by Lepine et al. with the invention of the combination of Fang et al. and Eagen et al. in order to securely enclose the current sensor components.
Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fang et al. (US Pat. 9,739,808) and Blanchard, III et al. (US PGPUB 2019/0146009) as applied to claim 7 above, and further in view of Eagen et al. (US Pat. 9,322,887).
Regarding claim 15, the combination of Fang et al. and Blanchard, III et al. teaches the limitations of claim 7.
The combination of Fang et al. and Blanchard, III et al. fails to specifically teach wherein the magnetoresistance sensor comprises a first magnetoresistance sensor and a second magnetoresistance sensor of a same model, the magnetic induction circuit further comprises a first voltage divider resistor and a second voltage divider resistor of a same resistance value, one end of the first voltage divider resistor is electrically connected to a positive electrode of a power supply, another end of the first voltage divider resistor is electrically connected to one end of the first magnetoresistance sensor, another end of the first magnetoresistance sensor is electrically connected to a negative electrode of the power supply, one end of the second magnetoresistance sensor is electrically connected to the positive electrode of the power supply, another end of the second magnetoresistance sensor is electrically connected to one end of the second voltage divider resistor, another end of the second voltage divider resistor is electrically connected to the negative electrode of the power supply, two output terminals of the magnetic induction circuit are electrically connected to a first common terminal and a second common terminal respectively so as to output the first voltage signal, the first common terminal is a common terminal of the first voltage divider resistor and the first magnetoresistance sensor, and the second common terminalis a common terminal of the second voltage divider resistor and the second magnetoresistance sensor. However, Eagen et al. teaches wherein the magnetoresistance sensor (700) comprises a first magnetoresistance sensor (708) and a second magnetoresistance sensor (704) of a same model (as shown in fig. 7), the magnetic induction circuit further comprises a first voltage divider resistor (702) and a second voltage divider resistor (706) of a same resistance value (as shown in fig. 7), one end of the first voltage divider resistor (702) is electrically connected to a positive electrode of a power supply (709), another end of the first voltage divider resistor (702) is electrically connected to one end of the first magnetoresistance sensor (708), another end of the first magnetoresistance sensor (708) is electrically connected to a negative electrode of the power supply (711), one end of the second magnetoresistance sensor (704) is electrically connected to the positive electrode of the power supply (709), another end of the second magnetoresistance sensor (704) is electrically connected to one end of the second voltage divider resistor (706), another end of the second voltage divider resistor (706) is electrically connected to the negative electrode of the power supply (711), two output terminals (+ and – of 722) of the magnetic induction circuit are electrically connected to a first common terminal (724) and a second common terminal (726) respectively so as to output (728) the first voltage signal (as shown in fig. 7), the first common terminal (724) is a common terminal of the first voltage divider resistor (702) and the first magnetoresistance sensor (708), and the second common terminal (726) is a common terminal of the second voltage divider resistor (704) and the second magnetoresistance sensor (706).
It would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine and have the magnetoresistance sensor comprise a first magnetoresistance sensor and a second magnetoresistance sensor of a same model, the magnetic induction circuit further comprises a first voltage divider resistor and a second voltage divider resistor of a same resistance value, one end of the first voltage divider resistor is electrically connected to a positive electrode of a power supply, another end of the first voltage divider resistor is electrically connected to one end of the first magnetoresistance sensor, another end of the first magnetoresistance sensor is electrically connected to a negative electrode of the power supply, one end of the second magnetoresistance sensor is electrically connected to the positive electrode of the power supply, another end of the second magnetoresistance sensor is electrically connected to one end of the second voltage divider resistor, another end of the second voltage divider resistor is electrically connected to the negative electrode of the power supply, two output terminals of the magnetic induction circuit are electrically connected to a first common terminal and a second common terminal respectively so as to output the first voltage signal, the first common terminal is a common terminal of the first voltage divider resistor and the first magnetoresistance sensor, and the second common terminalis a common terminal of the second voltage divider resistor and the second magnetoresistance sensor as taught by Eagen et al. with the invention of the combination of Fang et al. and Blanchard, III et al. in order to measure current invariant in response to changes in temperature.
Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fang et al. (US Pat. 9,739,808) and Blanchard, III et al. (US PGPUB 2019/0146009) as applied to claim 7 above, and further in view of Lepine et al. (US PGPUB 2014/0253100).
Regarding claim 19, the combination of Fang et al. and Blanchard, III et al. teaches the limitations of claim 7.
The combination of Fang et al. and Blanchard, III et al. fails to specifically teach wherein the current monitoring device comprises a first fixing piece and a second fixing piece, wherein the first fixing piece is used for fixing the magnetic ring on the wire to be measured, so that the wire to be measured is located on the axis of the magnetic ring, and the second fixing piece is used for fixing the current sensor in the air gap, so that the sensitive axis of the current sensor is parallel to the tangent direction corresponding to the center point projected by the current sensor on the magnetic ring. However, Lepine et al. teaches wherein the current monitoring device (2) comprises a first fixing piece (4) and a second fixing piece (18), wherein the first fixing piece (4) is used for fixing the magnetic ring (6) on the wire (1) to be measured (as shown in fig. 1a), so that the wire (1) to be measured is located on the axis of the magnetic ring (6), and the second fixing piece (18) is used for fixing the current sensor (8) in the air gap (14), so that the sensitive axis of the current sensor (8) is parallel to the tangent direction corresponding to the center point projected by the current sensor on the magnetic ring (6) (as shown in fig. 1a).
It would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine and have the current monitoring device comprises a first fixing piece and a second fixing piece, wherein the first fixing piece is used for fixing the magnetic ring on the wire to be measured, so that the wire to be measured is located on the axis of the magnetic ring, and the second fixing piece is used for fixing the current sensor in the air gap, so that the sensitive axis of the current sensor is parallel to the tangent direction corresponding to the center point projected by the current sensor on the magnetic ring as taught by Lepine et al. with the invention of the combination of Fang et al. and Blanchard, III et al. in order to securely enclose the current sensor components.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-5, 8-10, 12-14 and 16-18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/ROBERTO VELEZ/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2858