DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 12/13/24 is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 6 and 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claims 6 recites the limitation " wherein the removal of monitoring time" in line 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 7 is dependent on claim 6 and likewise rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-7, 9, 12, 13, 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Maleki et al (Pub No: 2022/0104122).
As to claim 1, Maleki teaches a user equipment, comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory storing instruction that, when executed by the processor, cause the user equipment to (Maleki, Fig 2B, a UE with processor):
identify one or more scheduled transmission intervals having a beginning time and an end time, based on initial scheduling information received from a network node (Maleki, [0048]-[0049], identifying a transmission from a network node to a UE with a PDCCH scheduling signal transmission with a first duration (beginning and end)), wherein the one or more scheduled transmission intervals is longer than a threshold duration for one or more uplink transmissions by the user equipment according to initial scheduling information (Maleki, [0133], the first duration and scheduling offset is greater than an indicated processing time by the network node), wherein the one or more scheduled transmission intervals comprises a head end portion and a tail end portion (Maleki, [0048]-[0049], a duration of scheduled transmission has a first and second half/section inherently), and the tail end portion accommodates a monitoring period (Maleki, [0132][0136], the portion includes a monitoring period); and
transmit respectively, to a network node, at least one subsequent uplink transmission corresponding to a respective subsequent scheduled transmission interval, according to subsequent scheduling information received from the network node, within the monitoring period before the end time (Maleki, Fig 10 1080, 1090, [0137], transmitting another signal (second) according to a second offset and second scheduling PDCCH which is during the monitoring).
As to claim 2, Maleki teaches is further caused to perform at least one of: (a) monitor the subsequent scheduling information during the tail end portion of a first scheduled transmission interval; (Maleki, [0135], monitoring for other scheduling PDCCH subsequent of the first duration).
As to claim 3, Maleki teaches wherein the subsequent scheduling information is transmitted by the network node to the user equipment during the monitoring period of the tail end portion before the end time, to allocate the subsequent scheduled transmission interval for the subsequent uplink
transmission by the user equipment (Maleki, [0135], monitoring for other scheduling PDCCH subsequent of the first duration)..
As to claim 4, Maleki teaches wherein the monitoring period is accommodated to the tail end portion of the first scheduled transmission interval (Maleki, [0135], monitoring for other scheduling PDCCH subsequent of the first duration).
As to claim 5, Maleki teaches wherein the scheduled transmission interval enables the user equipment to perform at least one of: transmit during the first scheduled transmission interval according to one or more physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) grants (Maleki, [0014], the interval is for transmitting on UL transmission grant PUSCH).
As to claim 6, Maleki teaches wherein the removal of monitoring time for the subsequent transmitted information during the head end portion of the first scheduled transmission interval resulted from one or more priorly scheduled physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) grants (Maleki, [0102], stopping monitoring PDCCH based on DRX and inactivity timer for scheduled grants).
As to claim 7, Maleki teaches wherein at least one of the one or more priorly scheduled physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) grants schedules respective PUSCH repetitions (Maleki, [0102], stopping monitoring PDCCH based on DRX and inactivity timer for scheduled grants any further repetitions).
As to claim 9, Maleki teaches wherein at least one of the head end portion or the tail end portion of the first scheduled transmission interval comprises a predetermined number (Maleki, Fig 3A, [0018], the frames have predetermined values which are numeric).
As to claim 12, Maleki teaches a network node, comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory storing instructions that, when executed by the processor (Maleki, Fig 2B, a network node with processor), cause the network node to:
configure, a user equipment, with parameters and indicators that instruct the user equipment to identify one or more scheduled transmission intervals having a beginning time and an end time, based on initial scheduling information to a first scheduled transmission interval received from a network node (Maleki, [0048]-[0049], identifying a transmission from a network node to a UE with a PDCCH scheduling signal transmission with a first duration (beginning and end)), wherein the one or more scheduled transmission intervals is longer than a threshold duration for one or more uplink transmissions by the user equipment according to the initial scheduling information (Maleki, [0133], the first duration and scheduling offset is greater than an indicated processing time by the network node), wherein the one or more scheduled transmission intervals comprises a head end portion and a tail end portion (Maleki, [0048]-[0049], a duration of scheduled transmission has a first and second half/section inherently), and the tail end portion accommodates a monitoring period (Maleki, [0132][0136], the portion includes a monitoring period); and
receive respectively, from the user equipment, at least one subsequent uplink transmission corresponding to a respective subsequent scheduled transmission interval, according to subsequent scheduling information received from the network node, within the monitoring period before the end time (Maleki, Fig 10 1080, 1090, [0137], receiving from UE another signal (second) according to a second offset and second scheduling PDCCH which is during the monitoring).
As to claim 13, Maleki teaches wherein the subsequent scheduling information is transmitted by the network node to the user equipment during the monitoring period of the tail end portion before the end time, to allocate the subsequent scheduled transmission interval for the subsequent uplink transmission by the user equipment (Maleki, [0135], monitoring for other scheduling PDCCH subsequent of the first duration)..
As to claim 17, Maleki teaches wherein at least one of the head end portion or the tail end portion of the first scheduled transmission interval comprises a predetermined number of slots (Maleki, Fig 3A, [0018], the frames have predetermined slots).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8, 10, 11, 14-16 and 18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Yang et al (WO 2021/163417) [0005]-[0050].
/AFSHAWN M TOWFIGHI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469