DETAILED ACTION
This communication is in response to the application filed on 26 July 2024. Claims 1-20 are currently pending. The rejections are as stated below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Eicher et al. (US 10469329 B1), hereinafter “Eicher”.
Regarding claims 1, 10 and 19, Eicher discloses a method and corresponding system for managing a state of a provisioned workspace with connectivity to a data resource in a regulated computing environment by utilizing one or more processors along with allocated memory (abstract and column 2, lines 1-16), the method comprising:
receiving a request to provision a workspace in the regulated computing environment (column 4, lines 3-43);
determining an account capacity usage across a plurality of cloud computing environments (column 5, lines 40-67 and column 8, lines 30-60);
provisioning the workspace in the regulated computing environment on a condition that a forecasted account capacity usage does not exceed a threshold capacity usage (column 2, lines 17-46, and column 4, line 54 through column 5, line 41);
establishing a connection with a computing resource external to the server system (column 6, lines 5-60); and
saving a state of the workspace using the computing resource external to the server system (column 2, lines 47-67, column 6, lines 37-60; and column 11, line 31 through column 12, line 11).
Regarding claims 2, 11 and 20, Eicher discloses requesting a provisioned infrastructure status from an infrastructure configuration data store figure 2 and column 5, line 26 through column 6, line 36).
Regarding claims 3 and 12, Eicher discloses updating a usage model of the infrastructure configuration data store according to a machine learning model based on telemetry data received from the cloud computing environments (column 2, line 47 through column 3, line 67).
Regarding claims 4 and 13, Eicher discloses wherein the telemetry data is aggregated according to rules received from an aggregation rule data store (column 5, lines 50-67 and column 8, lines 10-35).
Regarding claims 5 and 14, Eicher discloses wherein the aggregated telemetry data includes at least one of a source identifier and context information (column 5, lines 30-67 and column 7, lines 50-67).
Regarding claims 6 and 15, Eicher discloses requesting an account capacity limit from a service limit subsystem; and adjusting the account capacity limit based on the forecasted account capacity usage (column 3, lines 1-30, column 9, lines 50-67 and column 10, lines 30-67).
Regarding claims 7 and 16, Eicher discloses updating a usage model of the service limit subsystem according to a machine learning model (column 6, lines 50-67, column 8, lines 50-67 and column 11, lines 1-25).
Regarding claims 8 and 17, Eicher discloses selecting a candidate account from a plurality of accounts, wherein the candidate account has a corresponding forecasted account capacity usage that does not exceed a threshold capacity usage for the candidate account (column, lines 50-67, column 7, lines 20-45 and column 9, lines 1-40).
Regarding claims 9 and 18, Eicher discloses provisioning an account in the regulated computing environment on a condition that the forecasted account capacity usage exceeds the threshold capacity usage (figures 4-5, 7 and column 3, lines 30-55, column 10, lines 1-67 and column 11, lines 1-25).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Bogdany et al. US 20140055458 A1 discloses “allowing a network computing (e.g., cloud computing) infrastructure to modify its resource allocation plan (e.g., an instance count) by using a Kth derivative vector plot, which may be generated using historical logs. Among other things, this approach enables an infrastructure to project an allocation forecast for a specified duration and adapt to changes in network traffic”.
Respectfully Submitted
/HANI M KAZIMI/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3691