Detailed Action
Claims 1-20 are pending in this application.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 7/26/24 has been considered.
Drawings
The Drawings filed on 7/26/24 are acceptable.
Claim Interpretation
Claims 1, 3, 4,17 recites limitations that are in Markush grouping therefore is being interpreted as requiring at least one of the element/limitation but not all of the elements/limitations
As per claim 1, …enriching, by the enrichment system, the contact record with transfer data associated with the contact chain, wherein the transfer data comprises at least one of: (1) a contact sequence indicating an order of the first contact identifier of the first text chat session and the second contact identifier of the second text chat session, (2)a transfer count indicating a number of transfers that have occurred during the contact chain, or (3) indications of initiation methods associated with the first text chat session and the second text chat session.
As per claim 3, the computer-implemented method of claim 2, wherein the queue tree identifies at least one of: (1) a first queue associated with the first text chat session, (2) a previous queue associated with a previous text chat session that immediately preceded the first text chat session in the contact chain, (3) a next queue associated with a next text chat session that immediately followed the first text chat session in the contact chain, or (4) an initial queue associated with an initial text chat session that initiated the contact chain.
As per claim 4, the computer-implemented method of claim 1, further comprising:
….generating, by the enrichment system, updated transfer data based on the transfer data and the second contact record, by updating at least one of: (1) the contact sequence to indicate an ordered sequence of the first contact identifier, (2) the second contact identifier, and the third contact identifier of the third text chat session, (3)the transfer count by incrementing the transfer count, or (4) the indications of the initiation methods to indicate an initiation method of the third text chat session; and enriching, by the enrichment system, the second contact record with the transfer data.
As per claim 17, the computing system of claim 10, wherein: …..the one or more metrics include at least one of: (1) a first average number of transfers per contact chain, (2) a second average number of transfers associated with contact chains and a particular representative of the contact center, or (3) a third average number of transfers associated with the contact chain and a particular queue within the contact center.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 4, 5, 8-12, 14-16, 18, 20 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2011/0280391 issued to Venugopal et al.(Venugopal) in view of US 2017/0031536 issued to Shah et al.(Shah).
As per claim 1, Venugopal teaches a computer-implemented method, comprising: receiving, by an enrichment system executed by one or more processors of a computing system, a contact record generated by a contact center platform, wherein the contact record is associated with(Fig.1, [0017] The customer service aggregation system(ie enrichment system) may generate, receive, and/or store sequence information. …In this example, the aggregation system may receive sequence information associated with a number of calls(ie contact record) being handled by the customer service network(ie contact center platform) (e.g., including the call described above) and may store the sequence information in an interaction record for each call…..):
a first session with a first representative(Fig.6, [0017] ….More particularly, the aggregation system may obtain sequence information associated with the call received from the user device (e.g., a call identifier (C1)), a particular time the call was received, information associated with the receiving device (e.g., voice portal server identifier), a particular time at which the call was transferred to another network device, etc. Additionally, or alternatively, the aggregation system may record information associated with each transfer of C1, such as a call center identifier (e.g., CSC-NY) to which the call was transferred, customer service agent identifier, the number used to transfer C1 to the customer service center (e.g., 201-999-999), the amount of time that the call was in the queue, etc. The sequence information associated with each call on the network may be stored in an interaction record), and
a first contact identifier of the first session(Fig.1, [0058] Call identifier field 605 may include an identifier associated with a particular call received by a network device (e.g. voice portal servers 220, call center servers 230, etc.). ….);
determining, by the enrichment system, that the contact record indicates a second contact identifier of a second session, with a second representative, that occurred before or after the first session during a contact chain(Fig.6, [0017] ….Additionally, or alternatively, the aggregation system may record information associated with each transfer of C1, such as a call center identifier (e.g., CSC-NY) to which the call was transferred, customer service agent identifier, the number used to transfer C1 to the customer service center (e.g., 201-999-999), the amount of time that the call was in the queue, etc. The sequence information associated with each call on the network may be stored in an interaction record); and
enriching, by the enrichment system, the contact record with transfer data associated with the contact chain, wherein the transfer data comprises at least one of: a contact sequence indicating an order of the first contact identifier of the first session and the second contact identifier of the second session(Fig.6), a transfer count indicating a number of transfers that have occurred during the contact chain(Fig.6, element 650; [0058] …. transfer counter field 650 may include information associated with the quantity of transfers associated with the particular call.), or indications of initiation methods associated with the first session and the second session(Fig.6).
Venugopal however does not teach text chat session, Venugopal teaches the use of the aggregation system for the generating a unified interaction record for consolidating the sequence information(contact record) into a unified interaction record for customer service calls, para.18.
Shah explicitly teaches text chat sessions(Fig.2C; [0029] …. Where the line item represents an activity that is a closed chat activity, the mechanisms may allow the user to view a transcript of the chat. Where it is an open chat conversation, the mechanisms may allow the user to continue the chat, send an attachment, send a link to an article, convert the chat activity to a case, etc. Of course, these are examples only.)
Therefore it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Venugopal of the aggregation system for the generating a unified interaction record for consolidating the sequence information(contact record) into a unified interaction record for calls to instead substitute the call records for Shah’s teaching of chat record in order to provide the predictable result of aggregation system for the generating a unified interaction record for consolidating the sequence information into a unified interaction record for customer service chats.
One ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the teachings in order to monitor and track service tickets and/or interactions with a customer service system.
As per claim 4, Venugopal in view of Shah teaches the computer-implemented method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving, by the enrichment system, a second contact record generated by the contact center platform, wherein the second contact record is associated with(Venugopal, Fig.6, [0017] The customer service aggregation system may generate, receive, and/or store sequence information. For example, the customer service aggregation system (hereinafter referred to as "aggregation system") may be connected to the devices associated with the customer service network and may monitor the call and/or transferred calls (e.g., shown by indications A through F). In this example, the aggregation system may receive sequence information associated with a number of calls being handled by the customer service network (e.g., including the call described above) and may store the sequence information in an interaction record for each call): a third text chat session with a third representative, and a third contact identifier of the third text chat session(Venugopal, Fig.6; shows multiple sessions with different agents, Shah, Fig.2C; shows chat conversation and transcript); determining, by the enrichment system, that the third text chat session is part of the contact chain, based on one or more identifiers in the second contact record corresponding to at least one of the first contact identifier associated with the first text chat session or the second contact identifier associated with the second text chat session(Venugopal, Fig.6; shows different sessions associated with a call identifier that is part of the chain/transfer counter [0064] Monitoring server 240-1 may, in a manner similar to that described above, obtain sequence information, associated with the transferred call and may send, to aggregation system 250, a notification that the call, associated with a particular identifier (e.g., C1), was transferred. Aggregation system 250 may receive the notification and may increment a transfer counter regarding a quantity of transfers associated with the call (e.g., from zero to one). Aggregation system 250 may store, in the interaction record, sequence information associated with the transferred call, such as the sequence information received from monitoring server 240-1 and/or the information regarding the quantity of transfers associated with the call obtained from the transfer counter. For example, as shown by ellipse 660 of FIG. 6, interaction record 600 may include the particular destination client to which the call was transferred (e.g., call center server 230-1), a particular telephone number associated with call center server 230-1 (e.g., 901-432-5678) used to transfer the call, a particular time when the call was transferred (e.g., T2), and/or the quantity of transfers associated with the call (e.g., 01).; Shah, Fig.2C; shows chat conversation and transcript); generating, by the enrichment system, updated transfer data based on the transfer data and the second contact record, by updating at least one of: the contact sequence to indicate an ordered sequence of the first contact identifier, the second contact identifier, and the third contact identifier of the third text chat session, the transfer count by incrementing the transfer count(Venugopal,Fig.6; incrementing the transfer counter), or the indications of the initiation methods to indicate an initiation method of the third text chat session; and enriching, by the enrichment system, the second contact record with the transfer data(Venugopal, Fig.6). Motivation to combine set forth in claim 1.
As per claim 5, Venugopal in view of Shah teaches the computer-implemented method of claim 4, wherein the transfer data added to the contact record is the updated transfer data, and is added to the contact record for the first text chat session in response to receipt of the second contact record(Venuogopal, Fig.6, [0064] …. Aggregation system 250 may receive the notification and may increment a transfer counter regarding a quantity of transfers associated with the call (e.g., from zero to one). Aggregation system 250 may store, in the interaction record, sequence information associated with the transferred call, such as the sequence information received from monitoring server 240-1 and/or the information regarding the quantity of transfers associated with the call obtained from the transfer counter. For example, as shown by ellipse 660 of FIG. 6, interaction record 600 may include the particular destination client to which the call was transferred (e.g., call center server 230-1), a particular telephone number associated with call center server 230-1 (e.g., 901-432-5678) used to transfer the call, a particular time when the call was transferred (e.g., T2), and/or the quantity of transfers associated with the call (e.g., 01).).
As per claim 8, Venugopal in view of Shah teaches the computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the transfer data in the contact record causes a user interface of the contact center platform to display, in response to a user accessing the contact record, details associated with the contact chain(Venugopal, Fig.6; [0029]….Additionally, or alternatively, call center server 230 may receive sequence information associated with the call from aggregation system 250 and may present the sequence information and/or other information associated with the call for display to be viewed by the customer service agent….Shah, Fig.2C; [0030] FIGS. 2B-2D show one example of a set of chronological map information 146 (e.g., a populated chronological display structure 144), in more detail…). Motivation to combine set forth in claim 1.
As per claim 9, Venugopal in view of Shah teaches the computer-implemented method of claim 8, wherein the details comprise a timeline of the first text chat session and the second text chat session(Venugopal, Fig.6; shows timeline of different session; Shah, Fig.2C; [0029] …Where the line item represents an activity that is a closed chat activity, the mechanisms may allow the user to view a transcript of the chat. Where it is an open chat conversation, the mechanisms may allow the user to continue the chat, send an attachment, send a link to an article, convert the chat activity to a case, etc. Of course, these are examples only. [0030] FIGS. 2B-2D show one example of a set of chronological map information 146 (e.g., a populated chronological display structure 144), in more detail. FIGS. 2B-2D are split into separate Figures but show an example of a single chronological display structure that may be vertically scrollable. It can be seen that chronological map information 146 includes customer identifying information 220 as well as a case number or ticket number 222. It also illustratively includes a title or issue identifier 310 that identifies an issue for which the chronological display structure has been populated. The display shown in FIGS. 2B-2D also illustratively include a set of line items 312, each of which may generally have the form shown in FIG. 2A, or a different form. It can be seen that each of the line items can correspond to a wide variety of different types of activities.). Motivation to combine set forth in claim 1.
As per claim 10, Venugopal teaches a computing system, comprising: one or more processors, and memory storing computer-executable instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to: receive a contact record associated with a first contact with a first representative of a contact center, wherein the contact record is associated with a first contact identifier(Fig.1, [0017] The customer service aggregation system may generate, receive, and/or store sequence information. …In this example, the aggregation system may receive sequence information associated with a number of calls being handled by the customer service network (e.g., including the call described above) and may store the sequence information in an interaction record for each call….….More particularly, the aggregation system may obtain sequence information associated with the call received from the user device (e.g., a call identifier (C1)), a particular time the call was received, information associated with the receiving device (e.g., voice portal server identifier), a particular time at which the call was transferred to another network device, etc. Additionally, or alternatively, the aggregation system may record information associated with each transfer of C1, such as a call center identifier (e.g., CSC-NY) to which the call was transferred, customer service agent identifier, the number used to transfer C1 to the customer service center (e.g., 201-999-999), the amount of time that the call was in the queue, etc. The sequence information associated with each call on the network may be stored in an interaction record.):
determine that the contact record indicates a second contact identifier of a second contact, with a second representative of the contact center, that occurred before or after the first contact during a contact chain(Fig.6, [0017] ….Additionally, or alternatively, the aggregation system may record information associated with each transfer of C1, such as a call center identifier (e.g., CSC-NY) to which the call was transferred, customer service agent identifier, the number used to transfer C1 to the customer service center (e.g., 201-999-999), the amount of time that the call was in the queue, etc. The sequence information associated with each call on the network may be stored in an interaction record);
enrich the contact record with transfer data, associated with the contact chain, comprising a contact sequence indicating an order of the first contact identifier of the first contact and the second contact identifier of the second contact, wherein the contact sequence, in the transfer data in the contact record, the first contact stored in the contact record, and the second contact, identified by the second contact identifier, stored in a second contact record(Fig.6-7B, [0065] It should be understood that sequence information from other calls may be stored in the interaction record. For example, as shown by ellipse 665 of FIG. 6, aggregation system 250 may store, in the interaction record 600, sequence information associated with other calls, such as another call (e.g., associated with call identifier C2) received by a receiving client (e.g., voice portal server 220) from another user device 210 (e.g., with an MDN and/or LDN of 123-654-7890) at a particular time (e.g., T6). Additionally, or alternatively, the sequence information associated with the other call may include sequence information indicating that the other call was transferred to a destination client (e.g., to call center server 230-3) at another particular time (e.g., T6) using a transfer number associated with the destination client (e.g., 567-890-4321) and that aggregation system 250 incremented a transfer counter, associated with the other call (e.g., from zero to one) (shown by ellipse 665), [0066] ).
Venugopal teaches the use of the aggregation system for the generating a unified interaction record for consolidating the sequence information(contact record) into a unified interaction record for customer service calls, para.18, however does not explicitly teach a first transcript of the first contact; causes a user interface to display a transcript associated with the contact chain in response to the contact record being accessed via the user interface, the transcript comprising: the first transcript of the first contact stored in the contact record, and a second transcript of the second contact, identified by the second contact identifier, stored in a second contact record.
Shah explicitly teaches a first transcript of the first contact; causes a user interface to display a transcript associated with the contact chain in response to the contact record being accessed via the user interface, the transcript comprising: the first transcript of the first contact stored in the contact record, and a second transcript of the second contact, identified by the second contact identifier, stored in a second contact record(Fig.2C; [0029] …. Where the line item represents an activity that is a closed chat activity, the mechanisms may allow the user to view a transcript of the chat. Where it is an open chat conversation, the mechanisms may allow the user to continue the chat, send an attachment, send a link to an article, convert the chat activity to a case, etc. Of course, these are examples only.)
Therefore it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Venugopal of the aggregation system for the generating a unified interaction record for consolidating the sequence information(contact record) into a unified interaction record for calls to instead substitute the call records for Shah’s teaching of chat records/transcripts in order to provide the predictable result of aggregation system for the generating a unified interaction record for consolidating the sequence information into a unified interaction record for customer service chats.
One ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the teachings in order to monitor and track service tickets and/or interactions with a customer service system.
As per claim 11, Venugopal in view of Shah teaches the computing system of claim 10, wherein the transfer data further comprises a transfer count indicating a number of transfers that have occurred during the contact chain(Venugopal, Fig.6, [0057] … and/or transfer counter field 650…).
As per claim 12, Venugopal in view of Shah teaches the computing system of claim 10, wherein the transfer data further comprises an indication of initiation methods associated with the first contact and the second contact(Venugopal, Fig.6, [0058] …MDN/LDN field 610 may include information regarding a telephone number associated with user device 210 from which the particular call was placed…).
As per claim 14,20, Venugopal in view of Shah teaches the computing system/ the one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 10,18, wherein the computer-executable instructions further cause the one or more processors to: receive a third contact record associated with a third contact with a third representative of the contact center, wherein the third contact record is associated with a third contact identifier(Venuogpal, Fig.6; element 675; third contact record with third agent/call center server); determine that the third contact is part of the contact chain, based on one or more identifiers in the third contact record corresponding to at least one of the first contact identifier associated with the first contact or the second contact identifier associated with the second contact(Venuogpal, Fig.6; element 675; third contact record is part of contact chain since the transfer counter is incrememented); generate updated transfer data based on the transfer data and the third contact record, by updating the contact sequence to indicate an ordered sequence of the first contact identifier, the second contact identifier, and the third contact identifier of the third contact (Venuogpal, Fig.6; [0064] Monitoring server 240-1 may, in a manner similar to that described above, obtain sequence information, associated with the transferred call and may send, to aggregation system 250, a notification that the call, associated with a particular identifier (e.g., C1), was transferred. Aggregation system 250 may receive the notification and may increment a transfer counter regarding a quantity of transfers associated with the call (e.g., from zero to one). Aggregation system 250 may store, in the interaction record, sequence information associated with the transferred call, such as the sequence information received from monitoring server 240-1 and/or the information regarding the quantity of transfers associated with the call obtained from the transfer counter. For example, as shown by ellipse 660 of FIG. 6, interaction record 600 may include the particular destination client to which the call was transferred (e.g., call center server 230-1), a particular telephone number associated with call center server 230-1 (e.g., 901-432-5678) used to transfer the call, a particular time when the call was transferred (e.g., T2), and/or the quantity of transfers associated with the call (e.g., 01).; enriching the third contact record with the updated transfer data(Venuogpal, Fig.6); and update the transfer data added to the contact record for the first contact based on the updated transfer data(Venuogpal, Fig.6; element 650;).
As per claim 15, Venugopal in view of Shah teaches the computing system of claim 10, wherein the computer-executable instructions further cause the one or more processors to: receive a user selection of the first contact via the user interface; access the contact record; and display, via the user interface, details associated with the contact chain based at least in part on the transfer data in the contact record(Shah, Fig.2C; [0038] Customer data import component 176 then retrieves customer data for validation by the user who is opening the chronological display structure for the new customer issue. This is indicated by block 280. This can be done by having the user enter preliminary information (such as the customer name, etc.). This is indicated by block 282. The import component 176 can then access a wide variety of different types of customer data in data store 122, as indicated by block 284. Import component 176 then populates the chronological display structure that has been opened by the user and displays the customer data to the user for validation. This is indicated by block 286. The customer data can be retrieved for validation in other ways as well, and this is indicated by block 288.). Motivation to combine set forth in claim 10.
As per claim 16, Venugopal in view of Shah teaches the computing system of claim 15, wherein the details comprise a timeline, of the first contact and the second contact, that presents the transcript(Venugopal, Fig.6; shows timeline; Shah, Fig.2C; transcript of conversation). Motivation to combine set forth in claim 10.
As per claim 18, Venugopal teaches one or more non-transitory computer-readable media storing computer-executable instructions associated with an enrichment system that, when executed by one or more processors of a computing system, cause the computing system to: receive a contact record, generated by a contact center platform, associated with a first contact with a first representative of a contact center, the contact record being associated with a first contact identifier (Fig.1, [0017] The customer service aggregation system may generate, receive, and/or store sequence information. …In this example, the aggregation system may receive sequence information associated with a number of calls being handled by the customer service network (e.g., including the call described above) and may store the sequence information in an interaction record for each call….….More particularly, the aggregation system may obtain sequence information associated with the call received from the user device (e.g., a call identifier (C1)), a particular time the call was received, information associated with the receiving device (e.g., voice portal server identifier), a particular time at which the call was transferred to another network device, etc. Additionally, or alternatively, the aggregation system may record information associated with each transfer of C1, such as a call center identifier (e.g., CSC-NY) to which the call was transferred, customer service agent identifier, the number used to transfer C1 to the customer service center (e.g., 201-999-999), the amount of time that the call was in the queue, etc. The sequence information associated with each call on the network may be stored in an interaction record.);
determine that the contact record indicates a second contact identifier of a second contact, with a second representative of the contact center, that occurred before or after the first contact during a contact chain(Fig.6, [0017] ….Additionally, or alternatively, the aggregation system may record information associated with each transfer of C1, such as a call center identifier (e.g., CSC-NY) to which the call was transferred, customer service agent identifier, the number used to transfer C1 to the customer service center (e.g., 201-999-999), the amount of time that the call was in the queue, etc. The sequence information associated with each call on the network may be stored in an interaction record); and
enrich the contact record with transfer data, associated with the contact chain, comprising a contact sequence indicating an order of the first contact identifier of the first contact and the second contact identifier of the second contact, wherein the contact sequence, in the transfer data in the contact record, causes a user interface of the contact center platform to, in response to a user accessing the contact record, display a timeline of the first contact and the second contact that presents: the first contact stored in the contact record, and the second contact, identified by the second contact identifier, stored in a second contact record(Fig.6-7B, [0065] It should be understood that sequence information from other calls may be stored in the interaction record. For example, as shown by ellipse 665 of FIG. 6, aggregation system 250 may store, in the interaction record 600, sequence information associated with other calls, such as another call (e.g., associated with call identifier C2) received by a receiving client (e.g., voice portal server 220) from another user device 210 (e.g., with an MDN and/or LDN of 123-654-7890) at a particular time (e.g., T6). Additionally, or alternatively, the sequence information associated with the other call may include sequence information indicating that the other call was transferred to a destination client (e.g., to call center server 230-3) at another particular time (e.g., T6) using a transfer number associated with the destination client (e.g., 567-890-4321) and that aggregation system 250 incremented a transfer counter, associated with the other call (e.g., from zero to one) (shown by ellipse 665), [0066] )
Venugopal teaches the use of the aggregation system for the generating a unified interaction record for consolidating the sequence information(contact record) into a unified interaction record for customer service calls, para.18, however does not explicitly teach a first transcript of the first contact; the first transcript of the first contact stored in the contact record, and a second transcript of the second contact, identified by the second contact identifier, stored in a second contact record.
Shah explicitly teaches a first transcript of the first contact; the first transcript of the first contact stored in the contact record, and a second transcript of the second contact, identified by the second contact identifier, stored in a second contact record(Fig.2C; [0029] …. Where the line item represents an activity that is a closed chat activity, the mechanisms may allow the user to view a transcript of the chat. Where it is an open chat conversation, the mechanisms may allow the user to continue the chat, send an attachment, send a link to an article, convert the chat activity to a case, etc. Of course, these are examples only.)
Therefore it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Venugopal of the aggregation system for the generating a unified interaction record for consolidating the sequence information(contact record) into a unified interaction record for calls to instead substitute the call records for Shah’s teaching of chat records/transcripts in order to provide the predictable result of aggregation system for the generating a unified interaction record for consolidating the sequence information into a unified interaction record for customer service chats.
One ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the teachings in order to monitor and track service tickets and/or interactions with a customer service system.
Claims 2,3,13,19 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2011/0280391 issued to Venugopal et al.(Venugopal) in view of US 2017/0031536 issued to Shah et al.(Shah) in view of US 10,192,179 issued to Agarwal.
As per claim 2, 13,19, Venugopal in view of Shah teaches the computer-implemented method/ the computing system/the one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 1,10,18, wherein the transfer data however does not explicitly teach a queue tree identifying queues within a contact center that are associated with the first representative and the second representative.
Agarwal explicitly teaches a queue tree identifying queues within a contact center that are associated with the first representative and the second representative(Fig.1, element 107; shows return specialist, retention specialist, and promotion specialist which is a queue tree that identifies different queue; col.3, lines 17-52, A transfer user interface element 107 can be provided to facilitate transfer of a support request to another customer service agent. Activating the transfer user interface element 107 can facilitate transfer of a chat session, an email thread, a voice call or any other communications established with the customer to another customer service agent. The user interface 103 also includes a browse history user interface element 109 that displays a hierarchical tree expressing the browse history of the customer service agent with respect to handling the support request of the customer. In other words, as the customer service agent navigates the various content pages and/or tools provided by the CRM system to resolve the customer's issue or answer the customer's question, the browse history user interface element 109 can display links to the content pages to which the customer service agent navigated during a session associated with the support request. In this way, if the support request is transferred to another customer service agent via the transfer user interface element 107, the browse history user interface element 109 can provide context for the agent to which the support request is transferred in the way of showing the content pages accessed by the previous customer service agent who was handling the support request initiated by the customer.).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Venugopal in view of Shahs teachings of monitoring and tracking user’s transfers in a customer service environment to apply the teaching of Agarwal of the transfer of customer to different department/specialist(ie queues) at a customer service center in order to provide the predictable result of monitoring and tracking user’s transfers to different department/specialist in a customer service center.
One ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the teachings in order to log and track transfers between different customer service departments/specialist, which provides a history of customer transfers.
As per claim 3, Venugopal in view of Shah in view of Agarwal teaches the computer-implemented method of claim 2, wherein the queue tree identifies at least one of: a first queue associated with the first text chat session(Agarwal, col.3, lines 17-34, A transfer user interface element 107 can be provided to facilitate transfer of a support request to another customer service agent. Activating the transfer user interface element 107 can facilitate transfer of a chat session, an email thread, a voice call or any other communications established with the customer to another customer service agent ….), a previous queue associated with a previous text chat session that immediately preceded the first text chat session in the contact chain, a next queue associated with a next text chat session that immediately followed the first text chat session in the contact chain, or an initial queue associated with an initial text chat session that initiated the contact chain. Motivation to combine set forth in claim 2.
Claims 6,7 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2011/0280391 issued to Venugopal et al.(Venugopal) in view of US 2017/0031536 issued to Shah et al.(Shah) in view of US 6,188,761 issued to Dickerman et al.(Dickerman).
As per claim 6, Venugopal in view of Shah teaches the computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein: the enrichment system determines that the contact record includes the second contact identifier of the second text chat session during the contact chain that is associated with the contact chain and that indicates that the second contact identifier is associated with the contact chain(Venugopal, Fig.6), however does not explicitly teach an entry in a transfer table and the transfer data is based at least in part on the entry in the transfer table.
Dickerman explicitly teaches a table of call transfer for call records, col.6, lines 49-51.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Venugopal in view of Shahs teachings of tracking contact chain for customer service to apply the teachings of Dickerman of the use of a table of call transfer for call records in order to provide the predictable result of using the table of call transfers for updating of contact chains.
One ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the teachings in order to log and track user’s transfer between different agents and/or service centers.
As per claim 7, Venugopal in view of Shah in view of Dickerman teaches the computer-implemented method of claim 6, further comprising updating, by the enrichment system, the entry in the transfer table based on the contact record(Venugopal, Fig.6; updating of transfer counter; Dickerman, col.6, lines 49-51; teaches table of call transfer). Therefore it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Venugopal in view of Shah in view of Dickerman of system of updating of transfer counter and table of call transfers to update the transfer table when there a call transfer. One ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the teachings in order to log and track user’s transfer between different agents and/or service centers.
Claim 17 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2011/0280391 issued to Venugopal et al.(Venugopal) in view of US 2017/0031536 issued to Shah et al.(Shah) in view of US 11,671,535 issued to Petropoulos et al.(Petropoulos).
As per claim 17, Venugopal in view of Shah teaches the computing system of claim 10, the computer-executable instructions further cause the one or more processors to determine, based on the transfer data associated with the contact chain and additional transfer data associated with other contact chains(Venuogpal, Fig.6), however does not explicitly teach one or more metrics associated with the contact center, and the one or more metrics include at least one of: a first average number of transfers per contact chain, a second average number of transfers associated with contact chains and a particular representative of the contact center, or a third average number of transfers associated with the contact chain and a particular queue within the contact center. Venuogpal does teach contact chain(Fig.6).
Petropoulos teaches the one or more metrics include at least one of: a first average number of transfers per contact chain(col.16, lines 28-46; Call center profiles 408 may be based on demographic data associated with call center 108 or associated agents 110, including head count, skill level, or the like, based on current information. Call center profile 408 may comprise information to simulate typical or average performance of a respective call center 108. This average performance may be a snapshot of call center performance for a period of time (e.g., an average hour, day, week, or month), or a specific period of time (e.g., an average noon hour, Tuesday, or Thanksgiving), or a historical snapshot (e.g., Jan. 8, 2011, or the last week of 4004). This information, when used to simulate a load, may output performance data such as the (mean) average wait time, (mean) average call handling time, standard deviation for each, average number of call transfers, abandonments per skill and/or day, agent group utilization rates (e.g., per group, skill, or period of time), call volumes and abandonments (e.g., per group, skill, or period of time), or any other factors or measurements of call center activity or performance.), a second average number of transfers associated with contact chains and a particular representative of the contact center, or a third average number of transfers associated with the contact chain and a particular queue within the contact center.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Venugopal in view of Shahs teachings of different contact chains to apply the known method of averaging of call transfer as taught by Petropoulos in order to provide the predictable result of calculation average number of transfer for contact chains.
One ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the teachings in order to monitor or track metrics/performance of a customer service center.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892.
US 2019/0130413 issued to Nelson et al., teaches receiving data from a first client device at a ticketing and reporting system; using the ticketing and reporting system, generating an unassigned ticket using the data received from the first client device; generating and displaying, using a display of a second client device, the unassigned ticket to an agent; using the display, receiving input from the agent selecting the unassigned ticket; and, in response to receiving input, assigning the ticket to the agent and storing assignment information in a database.
US 2021/0004706 issued to Riddle et al., teaches priority assigned to training service ticket initiated by training product user, times of service ticket interactions associated with training service ticket, and/or age of training service ticket, and also for times of states of training service ticket. System uses training service ticket and training change factors to train change-based machine-learning model to predict change-based training probability that training product user escalated service for training service ticket.
US 2019/0089605 issued to Belini, III et al., teaches the support ticket can include a creation time and a service level agreement. The service level agreement can include a maximum response time. The server initiates, via the computer network, responsive to input from a computing device, a chat session associated with the computing device and the support ticket. The initiating can be associated with a time stamp. The server can be configured to determine a compliance with the service level agreement.
/BACKHEAN TIV/
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2459