DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Choi et al. (US PG-Pub No.: 2016/0322595 A1, hereinafter, “Choi”).
Regarding claim 1, Choi discloses a method of manufacturing a display apparatus (see Choi, FIGs. 1-9), the method comprising:
disposing a display substrate (80, FIG. 4) and a mask assembly (¶¶ [0037] and [0039]) in a chamber (it is inherent that this fabrication is inside a chamber);
aligning positions of the display substrate (80) and the mask assembly (¶¶¶ [0020]-[0022]); and
forming, in a first display area (a first row, FIG. 1) of the display substrate (80), a plurality of opposite electrodes (220, FIG. 3) respectively corresponding to a plurality of pixel areas (P) spaced apart from each other (FIGs. 1 and 3); and
forming a bridge electrode (60, FIG. 3) that electrically connects two opposite electrodes (220) among the plurality of opposite electrodes (220, FIGs. 1 and 3).
Regarding claim 2, Choi discloses the method of claim 1, the forming the bridge electrode (60) comprises: forming a varied thickness of the bridge electrode (60 thicker in the middle and thinner at the two ends) between the opposite electrodes (220) electrically connected to each other (FIG. 3).
Regarding claim 3, Choi discloses the method of claim 1, the forming the bridge electrode (60) comprises: forming a thickest portion (middle) of the bridge electrode (60) between the opposite electrodes (220) electrically connected to each other (FIG. 3).
Regarding claim 4, Choi discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: forming another opposite electrode (220) in a second display area (a second row, FIG. 1) of the display substrate (80) when forming the plurality of opposite electrodes (220) and the bridge electrode (60) in the first display area (a first row).
Regarding claim 5, Choi discloses the method of claim 1, the forming the plurality of opposite electrodes (220) and the forming the bridge electrode (60) comprise: forming each of the plurality of opposite electrodes (20) integrally with the bridge electrode (60 and 220 are connected and integrated to one electrode, FIG. 3).
Regarding claim 6, Choi discloses the method of claim 4, wherein a light transmittance of the first display area (a first row) is different from a light transmittance of the second display area (a second row; both rows have transmitted area and pixel area with different transmittance, FIG. 1).
Regarding claim 7, Choi discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising disposing a component (210, FIG. 3) in the first display area (a first row).
Conclusion
/XIA L CROSS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2892