DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement(s) (IDS) submitted on 07/30/2024 in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement(s) is/are being considered by the examiner.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
The following title is suggested: “SEMICONDUCTOR DEVICE WITH SLOPED VIA CONTACTS
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jeong (U.S. PG Pub No US2022/0375962A1) in view of Sukekawa (U.S. PG Pub No US2011/0260288A1).
Regarding claim 1, Jeong teaches a semiconductor device [see title, figs. 32A-32D, 0169], (reference characters from embodiment of figs. 12A-12D equally apply to embodiment of figs. 32A-32D [0169]), comprising:
a first source/drain pattern (SD1) fig. 32C [0172];
a first active contact (left AC) fig. 32C [0178] on (supported by) the first source/drain pattern (SD1);
a power line (M1_R1) fig. 32C [0134, 0169] above the first active contact (left AC); and
a first via contact (left VI1) fig. 32C [0140, 0169] connecting (electrically connecting [0140]) the first active contact (left AC) to the power line (M1_R1),
wherein the first via contact (left VI1) comprises a first side surface (right sidewall) and a second side surface (left sidewall), which are opposite to (oppose) each other in a first direction (D1) [0049].
However, Jeong does not explicitly disclose
wherein the first side surface (right sidewall of left VI1) is inclined at a first angle to a top surface of the first active contact (left AC),
wherein the second side surface (left sidewall of left VI1) is inclined at a second angle to the top surface of the first active contact (left AC), and
wherein the first angle is an obtuse angle, and the second angle is an acute angle (sidewalls of VI1 are vertical instead).
Sukekawa teaches a semiconductor device [see figs. 42A-42C, 0230-0232] wherein the first side surface (right sidewall of left 45) fig. 42A [0232] is inclined at a first angle (“obtuse”) [see annotated fig. 42A below] to a top surface of the first active contact (42 with 43) fig. 42A [0230-0231],
wherein the second side surface (left sidewall of left 45) fig. 42A [0232] is inclined at a second angle (“acute”) [see annotated fig. 42A below] to the top surface of the first active contact (comprising top of 43), and
wherein the first angle is an obtuse angle (greater than 90 degrees / right angle) [see annotated fig. 42A below], and the second angle is an acute angle (less than 90 degrees / right angle) [see annotated fig. 42A below] (as defined in annotated fig. 42A of Sukekawa below).
[AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (Approximate center of top of 45)][AltContent: textbox (Approximate center of bottom of 45)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: connector][AltContent: connector][AltContent: oval][AltContent: textbox (obtuse)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (acute)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: oval][AltContent: connector][AltContent: connector][AltContent: connector]
Annotated fig. 42A of Sukekawa
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the shape of the via contact plugs above the source/drain contacts in Jeong to adopt a shape with sloped sidewalls [0230-0233] in order to increase the surface area of the conductive plug material [0227, 0229], thereby reducing its contact resistance with adjacent structures [0223, 0229], as taught by Sukekawa.
Regarding claim 2, Jeong in view of Sukekawa teaches the semiconductor device [see title, figs. 32A-32D, 0169] of claim 1. However, Jeong in view of the fourth embodiment of Sukekawa (with reference to the fourth embodiment of Sukekawa [0223, 0230]) does not explicitly disclose wherein the first angle ranges from 100° to 150° [see annotated fig. 42A above] (angle not explicitly disclosed with respect to fourth embodiment).
The first embodiment of Sukekawa [see fig. 25A, 0088] teaches wherein the first angle ranges from 100° to 150° (taper angle of contact hole 18 formed in fig. 14 [0147], hosting/conforming to sidewall(s) of contact plug 45 in embodiment of fig. 42A, may be formed with a varying taper angle of up to about 45 degrees [0147] with respect to vertical [0147], and both sidewalls may be formed to have a same taper angle [0086] – thus, first angle is assumed to possibly vary by 90 + 0 to 90 + 45 degrees [0147], about 90 to 135 degrees [0147], substantially overlapping with the claimed range of 100-150 degrees).
Although Sukekawa does not specifically disclose the recited range of 100° to 150° degrees, Sukekawa’s disclosure suggests an angle range of 90° to 135° [0147, 0086]. These ranges overlap. Therefore, in the absence of evidence of criticality for the slightly different range suggested in the claims, one of ordinary skill in the art would consider the recited angle range sufficiently within the scope of the teachings of Sukekawa [0147, 0086]. (See MPEP 2144.05, I).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the taper angle(s) of the sidewall(s) of the contact plugs in Jeong in view of the fourth embodiment of Sukekawa to vary over an angle range of about 45 degrees, as suggested by [0147] of Sukekawa, in order to optimize contact area and resultant contact resistance [0172] properties of the conductive material formed therein [0147, 0086], as taught by the first embodiment of Sukekawa.
Regarding claim 3, Jeong in view of Sukekawa teaches the semiconductor device [see title, figs. 32A-32D, 0169] of claim 1. However, Jeong in view of the fourth embodiment of Sukekawa (with reference to the fourth embodiment of Sukekawa [0223, 0230]) does not explicitly disclose wherein the first angle ranges from 30° to 80° [see annotated fig. 42A above] (angle not explicitly disclosed with respect to fourth embodiment).
The first embodiment of Sukekawa [see fig. 25A, 0088] teaches wherein the first angle ranges from 30° to 80° (taper angle of contact hole 18 formed in fig. 14 [0147], hosting/conforming to sidewall(s) of contact plug 45 in embodiment of fig. 42A, may be formed with a varying taper angle of up to about 45 degrees [0147] with respect to vertical [0147], and both sidewalls may be formed to have a same taper angle [0086] – thus, first angle is assumed to possibly vary by 90– 0 to 90 - 45 degrees [0147], about 90 to 45 degrees [0147], substantially overlapping with the claimed range of 80-30 degrees).
Although Sukekawa does not specifically disclose the recited range of 30° to 80° degrees, Sukekawa’s disclosure suggests an angle range of 90° to 45° [0147, 0086]. These ranges overlap. Therefore, in the absence of evidence of criticality for the slightly different range suggested in the claims, one of ordinary skill in the art would consider the recited angle range sufficiently within the scope of the teachings of Sukekawa [0147, 0086]. (See MPEP 2144.05, I).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the taper angle(s) of the sidewall(s) of the contact plugs in Jeong in view of the fourth embodiment of Sukekawa to vary over an angle range of about 45 degrees, as suggested by [0147] of Sukekawa, in order to optimize contact area and resultant contact resistance [0172] properties of the conductive material formed therein [0147, 0086], as taught by the first embodiment of Sukekawa.
Regarding claim 4, Jeong in view of Sukekawa teaches the semiconductor device [see title, figs. 32A-32D, 0169] of claim 1. Jeong in view of Sukekawa (with reference to Sukekawa) also teaches wherein a vertical center line of a top surface of the first via contact (right sidewall of left 45) fig. 42A [0232] is offset (disposed to left) from a vertical center line of a bottom surface of the first via contact (left 45) in the first (“X”/ horizontal [0205]) direction (center of top of 45 disposed slightly left of center of bottom of 45, as shown in annotated fig. 42A above).
Regarding claim 5, Jeong in view of Sukekawa teaches the semiconductor device [see title, figs. 32A-32D, 0169] of claim 1. Jeong also teaches further comprising:
a second source/drain pattern (SD2) fig. 32C [0173] spaced apart from the first source/drain pattern in a second (diagonal in D1, D3 plane) direction, the second direction (diagonal in D1, D3 plane) intersecting the first direction (D1);
a second active contact (right AC) fig. 32C [0178] on (supported by) the second source/drain pattern (SD2);
an interconnection line (M1_R2) fig. 32C [0134] (interconnected with respective VI1 and VSS voltage supply) [0050, 0134, 0140] above the second active contact (right AC); and
a second via contact (right VI1) fig. 32C [0140] vertically connecting (electrically connecting [0140]) the second active contact (right AC) to the interconnection line (M1_R2).
Regarding claim 6, Jeong in view of Sukekawa teaches the semiconductor device [see title, figs. 32A-32D, 0169] of claim 5. Jeong also teaches wherein a width of the first active contact (left AC) fig. 32C [0178] in the first direction (D1) is equal to a width of the second active contact (right AC) fig. 32C [0178] in the first direction (D1) (AC’s shown in fig. 32C with substantially identical shapes, and substantially same width in D1 throughout).
Regarding claim 7, Jeong in view of Sukekawa teaches the semiconductor device [see title, figs. 32A-32D, 0169] of claim 1. Jeong also teaches wherein the power line (M1_R1) fig. 32C [0134] is a conductive line (formed of conductive metal [0050, 0134]), to which a drain voltage (VDD/power voltage) [see fig. 32C label] is provided.
Regarding claim 8, Jeong in view of Sukekawa teaches the semiconductor device [see title, figs. 32A-32D, 0169] of claim 1. However, Jeong does not explicitly disclose wherein the first via contact (left VI1) fig. 32C [0140, 0169] comprises a via conductive pattern (V1I) [0140] and a via barrier pattern enclosing the via conductive pattern (VI1), and wherein the via barrier pattern is in direct contact with the top surface of the first active contact (left AC) fig. 32C [0178] (via barrier pattern not shown).
Sukekawa teaches a semiconductor device [see fig. 25E, 0088, 0194] wherein the first via contact (left 26) fig. 25E [0194] comprises a via conductive pattern (26M) [0180-0182] (see fig. 24A for label) and a via barrier pattern (26B) [0180-0182] (see fig. 24A for label) enclosing (laterally surrounding) the via conductive pattern (26M), and wherein the via barrier pattern (left 26B) is in direct contact with the top surface of the first active contact (left 22) fig. 25E [0165-0168].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the via conductive patterns of Jeong to further comprise the barrier pattern of Sukekawa in order to selectively vary the conductive material properties of the via contact [0180-0182] disposed in direct contact with the source/drain contact [0165-0168], as taught by Sukekawa.
Regarding claim 9, Jeong in view of Sukekawa teaches the semiconductor device [see title, figs. 32A-32D, 0169] of claim 1. Jeong also teaches wherein a top surface of the first via contact (left VI1) fig. 32C [0140, 0169] is in (direct) contact with a bottom surface of the power line (M1_R1) fig. 32C [0134, 0169], and wherein a bottom surface of the first via contact (left VI1) is in (direct) contact with the top surface of the first active contact (left AC) fig. 32C [0178].
Regarding claim 10, Jeong teaches a semiconductor device [see title, figs. 32A-32D, 0169], (reference characters from embodiment of figs. 12A-12D equally apply to embodiment of figs. 32A-32D [0169]), comprising:
a first source/drain pattern (SD1) fig. 32C [0172] and a second source/drain pattern (SD2) fig. 32C [0173];
a first active contact (left AC) fig. 32C [0178] on (supported by) the first source/drain pattern (SD1) and a second active contact (right AC) fig. 32C [0178] on the second source/drain pattern (SD2);
a first power line (M1_R1) fig. 32C [0134, 0169] and a second power line (M1_R2) fig. 32C [0134, 0169] spaced apart from each other in a first direction (D1) [0049];
a first via contact (left VI1) fig. 32C [0140, 0169] connecting (electrically connecting) the first active contact (left AC) to the first power line (M1_R1) [0134] and comprising a first side surface (right sidewall); and
a second via contact (right VI1) fig. 32C [0140, 0169] connecting (electrically connecting) the second active contact (right AC) to the second power line (M1_R2) fig. 32C [0134, 0169] and comprising a second side surface (left sidewall).
However, Jeong does not explicitly disclose wherein the first side surface (right sidewall of left VI1) has a first slope, and the second side surface (left sidewall of right VI1) has a second slope, and wherein one of the first slope and the second slope is a positive slope, and the other is a negative slope (sidewalls of VI1’s shown as vertical instead).
Sukekawa teaches a semiconductor device [see figs. 42A-42C, 0230-0232] wherein the first side surface (right sidewall of left 45) fig. 42A [0232] has a first slope, and the second side surface (left sidewall of right 45) fig. 42A [0232] has a second slope, and wherein one of the second slope (slope of left sidewall of right 45) is a positive (upwards in positive horizontal direction) slope, and the other, first slope (right sidewall of left 45), is a negative (downwards in positive horizontal direction) slope (sidewalls of 45’s are slanted in opposite directions; see annotated fig. 42A of Sukekawa below).
[AltContent: textbox (First slope downwards/negative )][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (Second slope upwards/positive )]
[AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (Plane of top surface of active contacts)][AltContent: textbox (Angle greater than 90 degrees for respective 45-via’s relative to upper surface of respective contacts 42 with 43)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: connector][AltContent: connector][AltContent: textbox (Lines indicating increasing distance between opposing sidewalls of adjacent 45’s with increasing distance from substrate 1 )][AltContent: connector][AltContent: connector][AltContent: connector][AltContent: connector][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: connector][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: connector][AltContent: oval]
Annotated fig. 42A of Sukekawa
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the shape of the via contact plugs above the source/drain contacts in Jeong to adopt a shape with sloped sidewalls [0230-0233] in order to increase the surface area of the conductive plug material [0227, 0229], thereby reducing its contact resistance with adjacent structures [0223, 0229], as taught by Sukekawa.
Regarding claim 11, Jeong in view of Sukekawa teaches the semiconductor device [see title, figs. 32A-32D, 0169] of claim 10. Jeong in view of Sukekawa (with reference to Sukekawa) also teaches wherein a (horizontal) distance between the first (right sidewall of left 45) fig. 42A [0232] and second (left sidewall of right 45) fig. 42A [0232] side surfaces increases as a distance from a top surface of the substrate (1) fig. 42A [0097] in a vertical direction increases (see annotated fig. 42A of Sukekawa above).
Regarding claim 12, Jeong in view of Sukekawa teaches the semiconductor device [see title, figs. 32A-32D, 0169] of claim 10. Jeong also teaches wherein one of the first source/drain pattern (SD1) fig. 32C [0100] comprises a p-type impurity [0100, 0169], and the other / second source/drain pattern (SD2) fig. 32C [0100] comprises an n-type impurity [0100].
Regarding claim 13, Jeong in view of Sukekawa teaches the semiconductor device [see title, figs. 32A-32D, 0169] of claim 10. Jeong in view of Sukekawa (with reference to Sukekawa) also teaches wherein the first side surface (right sidewall of left 45) fig. 42A [0232] is inclined at a first angle to a top surface of the first active contact (left 42 with 43) fig. 42A [0230-0231], wherein the second side surface (left sidewall of right 45) fig. 42A [0232] is inclined at a second angle to a top surface of the second active contact (right 42 with 43) fig. 42A [0230-0231] (respective sidewalls form obtuse, greater-than-right angles with plane of respective tops of respective active contacts 42 with 43, see annotated fig. 42A of Sukekawa above).
However, the fourth embodiment of Sukekawa [0223, 0230] does not explicitly disclose wherein the first angle and the second angle ranges from 100° to 150° [see annotated fig. 42A above] (angle not explicitly disclosed with respect to fourth embodiment).
The first embodiment of Sukekawa [see fig. 25A, 0088] teaches wherein the first angle and the second angle ranges from 100° to 150° (taper angle of contact hole 18 formed in fig. 14 [0147], hosting/conforming to sidewall(s) of contact plug’s 45 in embodiment of fig. 42A, may be formed with a varying taper angle of up to about 45 degrees [0147] with respect to vertical [0147], and both sidewalls may be formed to have a same taper angle [0086] – thus, first angle is assumed to possibly vary by 90– 0 to 90 + 45 degrees [0147], about 90 to 135 degrees [0147], substantially overlapping with the claimed range of 100-150 degrees).
Although Sukekawa does not specifically disclose the recited range of 100° to 150° degrees, Sukekawa’s disclosure suggests an angle range of 90° to 135° [0147, 0086]. These ranges overlap. Therefore, in the absence of evidence of criticality for the slightly different range suggested in the claims, one of ordinary skill in the art would consider the recited angle range sufficiently within the scope of the teachings of Sukekawa [0147, 0086]. (See MPEP 2144.05, I).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the taper angle(s) of the sidewall(s) of the contact plugs in Jeong in view of the fourth embodiment of Sukekawa to vary over an angle range of about 45 degrees, as suggested by [0147] of Sukekawa, in order to optimize contact area and resultant contact resistance [0172] properties of the conductive material formed therein [0147, 0086], as taught by the first embodiment of Sukekawa.
Regarding claim 14, Jeong in view of Sukekawa teaches the semiconductor device [see title, figs. 32A-32D, 0169] of claim 10. Jeong also teaches wherein one of the first power line (M1_R1) fig. 32C [0134, 0169] is a drain voltage line (VDD) [see fig. 32C label], and the other / second power line (M1_R2) fig. 32C [0134, 0169] is a source voltage line (VSS) [see fig. 32C label].
Regarding claim 15, Jeong in view of Sukekawa teaches the semiconductor device [see title, figs. 32A-32D, 0169] of claim 10. Jeong also teaches wherein the first side surface (right sidewall of left VI1) and the second side surface (left sidewall of right VI1) are opposite to (oppose) each other in the first direction (D1) [0049].
Regarding claim 16, Jeong teaches a semiconductor device [see title, figs. 32A-32D, 0169], (reference characters from embodiment of figs. 12A-12D equally apply to embodiment of figs. 32A-32D [0169]), comprising:
a first source/drain pattern (SD1) fig. 32C [0172] and a second source/drain pattern (SD2) fig. 32C [0173] on a substrate (100) fig. 32C [0170];
a channel pattern (pattern defined by collective CH1, CH2 patterns) fig. 32A, 32B [0171] connected (in part, directly connected) to the first source/drain pattern (SD1) and the second source/drain pattern (SD2), the channel pattern (CH1, CH2) comprising a plurality of semiconductor patterns (individual CH1, CH2 layers) figs. 32A-B [0171] (formed of semiconductor such as silicon [0095, 0171]), which are stacked to be (vertically) spaced apart from each other;
a first active contact (left AC) fig. 32C [0178] and a second active contact (right AC) fig. 32C [0178] coupled (electrically) [0128] to the first source/drain pattern (SD1) and the second source/drain pattern (SD2), respectively;
a first power line (M1_R1) fig. 32C [0134, 0169] and a second power line (M1_R2) fig. 32C [0134, 0169] spaced apart from each other in a first direction (D1) [0049];
a first via contact (left VI1) fig. 32C [0140, 0169] and a second via contact (right VI1) fig. 32C [0140, 0169] on (directly on) bottom surfaces of the first power line (M1_R1) and the second power line (M1_R2), respectively,
wherein the first via contact (left VI1) connects (electrically connects) [0140] the first power line (M1_R1) to the first active contact (left AC),
wherein the second via contact (right VI1) connects (electrically connects) [0140] the second power line (M1_R2) to the second active contact (right AC).
However, Jeong does not explicitly disclose wherein a distance between the first active contact (left AC) and the second active contact (right AC) increases as a distance from a top surface of the substrate (100) in a vertical direction increases (shown with uniform widths throughout).
Sukekawa teaches a semiconductor device [see fig. 25E, 0088, 0194] wherein a (nearest, horizontal) distance between the first active contact (left 22 overlapping 3D1-R) fig. 25E [0165-0168] and the second active contact (right 22 to right of left 22 overlapping 3D1-R) fig. 25E [0165-0168] increases as a distance from a top surface of the substrate (1) fig. 25E [0097] in a vertical direction increases (neighboring sidewalls of adjacent 22’s slope away from each other so as to increase their horizontal separation in a direction vertically away from substrate).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the shape of the source/drain active contacts Jeong to adopt a tapered shape with sloped sidewalls [0165-0168] in order to selectively control the sizes are relative shapes of the source/drain contacts so as to improve their contact area with adjacent conductive structures [0171] and thereby reduce contact resistance [0171], as taught by Sukekawa.
Regarding claim 17, Jeong in view of Sukekawa teaches the semiconductor device [see title, figs. 32A-32D, 0169] of claim 16. However, Jeong does not explicitly disclose wherein a vertical center line of a top surface of each of the first via contact (left VI1) fig. 32C [0140, 0169] and the second via contact (right VI1) fig. 32C [0140, 0169] is offset from a center line of a bottom surface of each of the first via contact (left VI1) and the second via contact (right VI1) in the first (horizontal) direction.
Sukekawa teaches a semiconductor device [see figs. 42A-42C, 0230-0232] wherein a vertical center line of a top surface of each of the first via contact (left 45) fig. 42A [0232] and the second via contact (right 45) fig. 42A [0232] is offset from a center line of a bottom surface of each of the first via contact (left VI1) and the second via contact (right VI1) in the first (horizontal) direction (due to sidewalls of respective 45’s having slopes directed in same direction, see annotated fig. 42A of Sukekawa below).
[AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (Approximate center of respective bottoms of 45)][AltContent: textbox (Approximate center of respective tops of 45)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: connector][AltContent: connector][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: connector][AltContent: connector]
Annotated fig. 42A of Sukekawa
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the shape of the via contact plugs above the source/drain contacts in Jeong to adopt a shape with sloped sidewalls [0230-0233], thereby offsetting their top and bottom surfaces, in order to increase the surface area of the conductive plug material [0227, 0229], thereby reducing its contact resistance with adjacent structures [0223, 0229], as taught by Sukekawa.
Regarding claim 18, Jeong in view of Sukekawa teaches the semiconductor device [see title, figs. 32A-32D, 0169] of claim 16. Jeong also teaches wherein one of the first power line (M1_R1) fig. 32C [0134, 0169] is configured to provide a drain voltage (VDD) [see fig. 32C label], and the other/ second power line (M1_R2) fig. 32C [0134, 0169] is configured to provide a source voltage (VSS) [see fig. 32C label].
Regarding claim 19, Jeong in view of Sukekawa teaches the semiconductor device [see title, figs. 32A-32D, 0169] of claim 16. However, Jeong does not explicitly disclose wherein each of the first via contact (left VI1) fig. 32C [0140, 0169] and the second via contact (right VI1) fig. 32C [0140, 0169] comprises a via conductive pattern (V1I) [0140] and a via barrier pattern enclosing the via conductive pattern (VI1), and wherein the via barrier pattern is in direct contact with the top surface of the first active contact (left AC) fig. 32C [0178] and the second active contact (right AC) fig. 32C [0178] (via barrier pattern not shown).
Sukekawa teaches a semiconductor device [see fig. 25E, 0088, 0194] wherein each of the first via contact (left 26) fig. 25E [0194] and the second via contact (right 26) fig. 25E [0194] comprises a via conductive pattern (26M) [0180-0182] (see fig. 24A for label) and a via barrier pattern (26B) [0180-0182] (see fig. 24A for label) enclosing (laterally surrounding) the via conductive pattern (26M), and wherein the via barrier pattern (collective 26B pattern(s)) is in direct contact with the top surface of the first active contact (left 22) fig. 25E [0165-0168] and the second active contact (right 22) fig. 25E [0165-0168].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the via conductive patterns of Jeong to further comprise the barrier pattern of Sukekawa in order to selectively vary the conductive material properties of the via contact [0180-0182] disposed in direct contact with the source/drain contact [0165-0168], as taught by Sukekawa.
Regarding claim 20, Jeong in view of Sukekawa teaches the semiconductor device [see title, figs. 32A-32D, 0169] of claim 16. Jeong also teaches wherein one of the first source/drain pattern (SD1) fig. 32C [0100] comprises a p-type impurity [0100, 0169], and the other / second source/drain pattern (SD2) fig. 32C [0100] comprises an n-type impurity [0100].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Remaining references made available on the PTO-892 form are considered relevant to the present disclosure because they all feature transistor structures with via contacts over source/drain contacts.
/SEAN AYERS WINTERS/Examiner, Art Unit 2892 10/15/2026