DETAILED ACTION
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-7, 9-14 and 16-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 8 and 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tong et al. (US 2024/0419950 A1, hereinafter “Tong”) in view of Gillon et al. (US 2018/0324105 A1 , hereinafter “Gillon”).
Regarding claim 1, Tong discloses A system configured to integrate an artificial intelligence (AI) platform across a plurality of customer relationship management (CRM) applications (see para. 0067 and 0078-0079, 0110, AI platform, CRM systems), comprising: at least one processor; and memory comprising a set of instructions, wherein the set of instructions are configured to cause at least one processor to execute dynamically routing user instructions (see para. 0071, 0122, dynamically routing user request) comprising a prompt across a set of large language models (LLMs) hosted by one or more cloud-based providers (see para. 0122, one or more LLMs is a collection of ML agent; para. 0058, 0071, cloud databases and environments). Tong discloses all the subject matter but fails to mention wherein the dynamically routing of the user instructions comprises dynamically switching from one of the one or more cloud-based providers to another one of the one or more cloud-based providers when the one of the one or more cloud-based providers encounters an error. However, Gillon from a similar field of endeavor discloses wherein the dynamically routing of the user instructions comprises dynamically switching from one of the one or more cloud-based providers to another one of the one or more cloud-based providers when the one of the one or more cloud-based providers encounters an error (see para. 0066, 0154, dynamically switching network with failure and degradation; para. 0149, cloud-based computing environment; claims 3 and 13, first and second service providers). Thus, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to include Gillon dynamic switching scheme into Tong artificial intelligence scheme. The method can be implemented in a cloud-based network. The motivation of doing this is to provide backup service in case of a fault or degradation of service.
Regarding claim 8, Tong discloses a computer-implemented method integrating an artificial intelligence (AI) platform across a plurality of customer relationship management (CRM) applications (see para. 0067 and 0078-0079, 0110, AI platform, CRM systems), comprising: dynamically routing user instructions (see para. 0071, 0122, dynamically routing user request) comprising a prompt across a set of large language models (LLMs) hosted by one or more cloud-based providers (see para. 0122, one or more LLMs is a collection of ML agent; para. 0058, 0071, cloud databases and environments). Tong discloses all the subject matter but fails to mention wherein the dynamically routing of the user instructions comprises dynamically switching from one of the one or more cloud-based providers to another one of the one or more cloud-based providers when the one of the one or more cloud-based providers encounters an error. However, Gillon from a similar field of endeavor discloses wherein the dynamically routing of the user instructions comprises dynamically switching from one of the one or more cloud-based providers to another one of the one or more cloud-based providers when the one of the one or more cloud-based providers encounters an error (see para. 0066, 0154, dynamically switching network with failure and degradation; para. 0149, cloud-based computing environment; claims 3 and 13, first and second service providers). Thus, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to include Gillon dynamic switching scheme into Tong artificial intelligence scheme. The method can be implemented in a cloud-based network. The motivation of doing this is to provide backup service in case of a fault or degradation of service.
Regarding claim 15, Tong discloses a non-transitory computer-readable medium configured to integrate an artificial intelligence (AI) platform across a plurality of customer relationship management (CRM) (see para. 0067 and 0078-0079, 0110, AI platform, CRM systems), wherein the non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising a computer program, the computer program is configured to cause at least one processor to execute: dynamically routing user instructions (see para. 0071, 0122, dynamically routing user request) comprising a prompt across a set of large language models (LLMs) hosted by one or more cloud-based providers (see para. 0122, one or more LLMs is a collection of ML agent; para. 0058, 0071, cloud databases and environments). Tong discloses all the subject matter but fails to mention wherein the dynamically routing of the user instructions comprises dynamically switching from one of the one or more cloud-based providers to another one of the one or more cloud-based providers when the one of the one or more cloud-based providers encounters an error. However, Gillon from a similar field of endeavor discloses wherein the dynamically routing of the user instructions comprises dynamically switching from one of the one or more cloud-based providers to another one of the one or more cloud-based providers when the one of the one or more cloud-based providers encounters an error (see para. 0066, 0154, dynamically switching network with failure and degradation; para. 0149, cloud-based computing environment; claims 3 and 13, first and second service providers). Thus, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to include Gillon dynamic switching scheme into Tong artificial intelligence scheme. The method can be implemented in a cloud-based network. The motivation of doing this is to provide backup service in case of a fault or degradation of service.
Conclusion
MOHAMMAD S. ANWAR
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2463
/MOHAMMAD S ANWAR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2463