CTNF 18/791,735 CTNF 94207 DETAILED ACTION Claim(s) 1-20 are presented for examination. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority As required by M.P.E.P.201.14(c), acknowledgement is made to applicant’s claim for priority based on application(s) 63/518,940 submitted on August 11 th , 2023 . Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement(s) (IDS) submitted on October 14 th , 2024 follow the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Objections 07-29-01 AIA Claim (s) 1-20 are objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 1 recites “connection with with …” in line 9 . For clarity and consistency, it is suggested to remove repeated word(s). Claims 6, 11 and 16 recite a similar limitation. Claim(s) 2-5, 7-10 and 17-20 are also being objected for being dependent on an objected base claim as set forth above . Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 U.S.C. § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. 07-34-01 AIA Claim (s) 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention. Claim 1 recites “switching… based on the determination …” in lines 14-15 . There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim(s) 2-5 are also rejected for being dependent on a rejected base claim as set forth above. For the purpose of examination, examiner will interpret as best understood. Claim Rejections - 35 U.S.C. § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co. , 383 U.S. 1, 148 USPQ 459 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. § 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-7, 9-11 and 15-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as being unpatentable over YOU (US 2024/0259893 A1) in view of KIM (US 2023/0345318 A1) hereinafter “Kim” . Regarding Claim 1, You disclosed an apparatus [see fig(s). 7 & 21, pg. 17, ¶348 lines 1-12, a terminal device “210”] comprising: at least one memory configured to store computer-readable program code [see fig(s). 7 & 21, pg. 17, ¶348 lines 1-12, a memory “22” configured to store program instructions] ; and at least one processing circuitry configured to access the at least one memory [see fig(s). 7 & 21, pg. 17, ¶348 lines 1-12, the memory “22” and a processor “23” are connected with each other via a bus “24”] , and execute the computer-readable program code to cause the apparatus to at least perform the following [see fig(s). 7 & 21, pg. 17, ¶348 lines 1-12, the memory “22” and the processor “23” initiating the terminal device “210” to further implement steps of] : monitoring a radio link quality at a user equipment connected to both a first transmission-reception point (TRP) and a second TRP of a network [see fig. 7: Step “701”, pg. 7, ¶121 lines 1-8, a physical layer of the terminal device “210” monitors a reference signal corresponding to a first TRP and/or a second TRP] ; identifying a condition for switching the UL connection [see fig. 7: Step “703”, pg. 8, ¶135 lines 1-7, handover triggering indication information sent by the network device is received, where the handover triggering indication information includes an identifier of the second TRP and configuration information of the second TRP] , based on at least the radio link quality of the second DL connection [see fig. 7: Step “703”, pg. 8, ¶135 lines 1-7, and the handover triggering indication information is determined by the network device according to the measurement result] ; and switching the UL connection from the second TRP to the first TRP [see fig. 7: Step “704”, pg. 8, ¶139 lines 1-4, a TRP connected with the terminal device is switched from the first TRP into the second TRP] , based on the determination [see fig. 7: Step “704”, pg. 8, ¶139 lines 1-4, according to the handover triggering indication information] . Although You discloses monitoring a radio link quality at a user equipment connected to both a first transmission-reception point (TRP) and a second TRP of a network, You does not explicitly teach “ the user equipment having a first downlink (DL) connection and a second DL connection with respectively the first TRP and the second TRP, but an uplink (UL) connection with the second TRP but not the first TRP, the radio link quality monitored being of the second DL connection with the second TRP ”. However Kim discloses monitoring a radio link quality at a user equipment connected to both a first transmission-reception point (TRP) and a second TRP of a network [see fig. 8: Step “801”, pg. 12, ¶154 lines 8-19, the terminal “804” monitors and/or measures downlink radio channels of the cells (or TRPs) “802” (i.e., “802-1” and “802-2”) and “803”] , the user equipment having a first downlink (DL) connection and a second DL connection with respectively the first TRP and the second TRP [see fig. 8: Step “801”, pg. 12, ¶158 lines 1-14, the terminal “804” receives PDCCH(s) (e.g., DCI(s)) and/or a PDSCH (e.g., downlink (DL) packet) from the two TRPs “802-1” and “802-2”] , but an uplink (UL) connection with the second TRP but not the first TRP [see fig. 8: Step “803”, pgs. 12-13, ¶160 lines 1-9, the terminal “804” in the RRC connected state, in which DC and CA functions are not configured, transmits a PUCCH (e.g., UCI) and/or PUSCH (e.g., UL packet) to two TRPs “802-1” and “802-2” belonging to the same cell] , the radio link quality monitored being of the second DL connection with the second TRP [see fig. 8: Step “801”, pg. 12, ¶156 lines 1-9, the channel measurement result includes a channel quality (e.g., RSRP, RSRQ, RSSI, SNR, SIR, Eb/No, etc.), SSB index, and/or RS index for a signal (e.g., SSB or RS) transmitted by the base station (or cell or TRP) requiring the selection of radio link and/or beam] ; identifying a condition for switching the UL connection [see fig. 8: Step “801”, pg. 12, ¶154 lines 8-19, the terminal “804” selects the best cell (or, best TRP) and/or best downlink beam] , based on at least the radio link quality of the second DL connection [see fig. 8: Step “801”, pg. 12, ¶154 lines 8-19, based on a result of the monitoring and/or measurement] ; and switching the UL connection from the second TRP to the first TRP [see fig. 8: Step “801”, pg. 12, ¶154 lines 8-19, the terminal “804” performs the radio access procedure (e.g., random access procedure, resume procedure) using a radio resource of an uplink channel radio] , based on the determination [see fig. 8: Step “801”, pg. 12, ¶154 lines 8-19, which corresponds to the selected beam] . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide “the user equipment having a first downlink (DL) connection and a second DL connection with respectively the first TRP and the second TRP, but an uplink (UL) connection with the second TRP but not the first TRP, the radio link quality monitored being of the second DL connection with the second TRP” as taught by Kim in the system of You for performance of downlink and/or uplink communication in the mobile communication system to be improved [see Kim, pg. 2, ¶27 lines 1-13] . Regarding Claim 2, The combined system of You and Kim discloses the apparatus of claim 1. You further discloses the apparatus configured to perform: signaling the network [see fig. 7: Step “702”, pg. 7, ¶130 lines 1-3, sending to a network device] , from the user equipment via the second TRP [see fig. 7: Step “702”, pg. 7, ¶130 lines 1-3, by the physical layer of the terminal device] , of user equipment capabilities including a capability of switching between TRPs [see fig. 7: Step “702”, pg. 7, ¶130 lines 1-3, the measurement result in a first reporting manner] ; and receiving radio resource control signaling at the user equipment [see fig. 7: Step “703”, pg. 7, ¶135 lines 1-7, handover triggering indication information is received] , from the network via the second TRP [see fig. 7: Step “703”, pg. 7, ¶135 lines 1-7, sent by the network device] , to enable the capability at the user equipment [see fig. 7: Step “703”, pg. 7, ¶135 lines 1-7, where the handover triggering indication information includes an identifier of the second TRP and configuration information of the second TRP, and the handover triggering indication information is determined by the network device according to the measurement result] . Regarding Claim 3, The combined system of You and Kim discloses the apparatus of claim 1. You further discloses wherein monitoring the radio link quality includes monitoring a first radio link quality of the first TRP [see fig. 7: Step “701”, pg. 7, ¶121 lines 1-8, a physical layer of the terminal device “210” monitors a reference signal corresponding to a first TRP] , and a second radio link quality of the second TRP [see fig. 7: Step “701”, pg. 7, ¶121 lines 1-8, and/or a second TRP] , and wherein the condition is a degradation in the second DL connection [see fig. 7: Step “703”, pg. 8, ¶135 lines 1-7, the handover triggering indication information includes an identifier of the second TRP and configuration information of the second TRP] , and the condition is identified based on the first radio link quality and the second radio link quality [see fig. 7: Step “703”, pg. 8, ¶135 lines 1-7, and the handover triggering indication information is determined by the network device according to the measurement result] . Regarding Claim 4, The combined system of You and Kim discloses the apparatus of claim 1. You further discloses wherein the condition that is identified is a condition for switching at least one of a UL control channel or a UL shared channel of the UL connection [see fig. 7: Step “704”, pg. 8, ¶139 lines 1-4, a TRP connected with the terminal device is switched from the first TRP into the second TRP according to the handover triggering indication information] , and switching the UL connection includes switching the at least one of the UL control channel or the UL shared channel [see fig. 7: Step “704”, pg. 8, ¶143 lines 1-6, when the physical layer of the terminal device sends the measurement result or the handover indication information to the network device, for example, the measurement result or the handover indication information is sent through the PUSCH or the PUCCH] . Regarding Claim 5, The combined system of You and Kim discloses the apparatus of claim 1. You further discloses wherein switching the UL connection includes signaling the network [see fig. 7: Step “704”, pg. 8, ¶142 lines 1-10, after the handover, the handover indication information is generated and sent] , from the user equipment via the second TRP [see fig. 7: Step “704”, pg. 8, ¶142 lines 1-10, to the higher layer or the network device] , to request switching the UL connection to the first TRP [see fig. 7: Step “704”, pg. 8, ¶142 lines 1-10, to inform the network device that the TRP connected with the current terminal device has been switched] . Regarding Claim 6, You discloses an apparatus [see fig(s). 7 & 22, pg. 17, ¶352 lines 1-12, a network device “220”] comprising: at least one memory configured to store computer-readable program code [see fig(s). 7 & 22, pg. 17, ¶352 lines 1-12, a memory “33” configured to store program instructions] ; and at least one processing circuitry configured to access the at least one memory [see fig(s). 7 & 22, pg. 17, ¶352 lines 1-12, the memory “33” and a processor “32” are connected with each other via a bus “34”] , and execute the computer-readable program code to cause the apparatus to at least perform the following [see fig(s). 7 & 22, pg. 17, ¶352 lines 1-12, the memory “33” and the processor “32” initiating the network device “220” to further implement steps of] : collecting operational information at a network including to a first transmission-reception point (TRP) and a second TRP [see pg. 8, ¶130 lines 1-3, the physical layer of the terminal device sends the measurement result to a network device in a first reporting manner] , the operational information including information relating to a user equipment connected to both the first TRP and the second TRP [see pg. 7, ¶128 lines 1-12, if the duration where the first measurement condition is satisfied is greater than or equal to the first preset duration, the physical layer of the terminal device measures the reference signal corresponding to the first TRP and/or the second TRP] ; performing an evaluation of the operational information for potential UL failure at either of the first TRP or the second TRP [see pg. 8, ¶135 lines 1-7, handover triggering indication information sent by the network device is received, where the handover triggering indication information includes an identifier of the second TRP and configuration information of the second TRP, and the handover triggering indication information is determined by the network device according to the measurement result] ; and making a determination [see pg. 8, ¶136 lines 1-14, after the physical layer of the terminal device sends the measurement result to the network device, determining] , at the network [see pg. 8, ¶136 lines 1-14, by the network device] , whether or not to switch the UL connection from the second TRP to the first TRP [see pg. 8, ¶136 lines 1-14, whether a handover is triggered for switching of the TRP connected with the terminal device from the first TRP into the second TRP] , based on the evaluation [see pg. 8, ¶136 lines 1-14, based on the measurement result reported by the terminal device] . Although You discloses collecting operational information at a network including to a first transmission-reception point (TRP) and a second TRP, You does not explicitly teach “ the user equipment having a first downlink (DL) connection and a second DL connection with respectively the first TRP and the second TRP, but an uplink (UL) connection with the second TRP but not the first TRP ”. However Kim discloses collecting operational information at a network including to a first transmission-reception point (TRP) and a second TRP [see fig. 8: Step “801”, pg. 12, ¶157 lines 1-21, the base station “801” (or CU “801-1”) receives the channel measurement result for the cells (or TRPs) “802” and “803”, service request, and/or capability information from the terminal “804”] , the operational information including information relating to a user equipment connected to both the first TRP and the second TRP [see fig. 8: Step “801”, pg. 12, ¶154 lines 8-19, the terminal “804” monitors and/or measures downlink radio channels of the cells (or TRPs) “802” (i.e., “802-1” and “802-2”) and “803”] , the user equipment having a first downlink (DL) connection and a second DL connection with respectively the first TRP and the second TRP [see fig. 8: Step “801”, pg. 12, ¶158 lines 1-14, the terminal “804” receives PDCCH(s) (e.g., DCI(s)) and/or a PDSCH (e.g., downlink (DL) packet) from the two TRPs “802-1” and “802-2”] , but an uplink (UL) connection with the second TRP but not the first TRP [see fig. 8: Step “803”, pgs. 12-13, ¶160 lines 1-9, the terminal “804” in the RRC connected state, in which DC and CA functions are not configured, transmits a PUCCH (e.g., UCI) and/or PUSCH (e.g., UL packet) to two TRPs “802-1” and “802-2” belonging to the same cell] ; performing an evaluation of the operational information for potential UL failure at either of the first TRP or the second TRP [see fig. 8: Step “801”, pg. 12, ¶157 lines 1-21, the base station “801” (or CU “801-1”) generates RRC configuration information necessary for providing a service requested by the terminal “804” based on the channel measurement result, service request, and/or capability information] ; and making a determination [see fig. 8: Step “805”, pgs. 13-14, ¶167 lines 1-8, determining] , at the network [see fig. 8: Step “805”, pgs. 13-14, ¶167 lines 1-8, by the DU “805”] , whether or not to switch the UL connection from the second TRP to the first TRP [see fig. 8: Step “805”, pgs. 13-14, ¶167 lines 1-8, whether to change the cells/TRPs/beams belonging to the cell and having the same PCI] , based on the evaluation [see fig. 8: Step “805”, pgs. 13-14, ¶167 lines 1-8, based on the control message requesting cell/TRP/beam switching, L1 measurement result, and/or L2 measurement result] . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide “the user equipment having a first downlink (DL) connection and a second DL connection with respectively the first TRP and the second TRP, but an uplink (UL) connection with the second TRP but not the first TRP” as taught by Kim in the system of You for performance of downlink and/or uplink communication in the mobile communication system to be improved [see Kim, pg. 2, ¶27 lines 1-13] . Regarding Claim 7, The combined system of You and Kim discloses the apparatus of claim 6. You further discloses wherein the operational information includes beam failure information of at least one of the first TRP or the second TRP [see pg. 5, ¶97 lines 1-4, in the beam failure recovery request transmission, the UE selects a PRACH corresponding to a new beam to initiate the transmission, or reports the selected new beam through the Physical Uplink Control Channel (PUCCH)] . Regarding Claim 9, The combined system of You and Kim discloses the apparatus of claim 6. You further discloses wherein when the evaluation indicates the potential UL failure at the first TRP [see pg. 8, ¶136 lines 1-14, when it is determined that the handover is required to be triggered] , the determination is made to not switch the UL connection [see pg. 8, ¶136 lines 1-14, the network device generates handover triggering indication information] . Regarding Claim 10, The combined system of You and Kim discloses the apparatus of claim 6. You further discloses wherein when the evaluation indicates the potential UL failure at the second TRP [see pg. 8, ¶136 lines 1-14, after the physical layer of the terminal device sends the measurement result to the network device, the network device determines, based on the measurement result reported by the terminal device, whether the handover is triggered] , the determination is made to switch the UL connection [see pg. 8, ¶136 lines 1-14, when it is determined that the handover is required to be triggered] , and the method further comprises: switching the UL connection from the second TRP to the first TRP [see pg. 8, ¶136 lines 1-14, the network device generates handover triggering indication information] , based on the determination [see pg. 8, ¶136 lines 1-14, the handover triggering indication information indicates switching of the TRP connected with the terminal device from the first TRP into the second TRP] . Regarding Claim 11, You disclosed an apparatus [see fig(s). 7 & 21, pg. 17, ¶348 lines 1-12, a terminal device “210”] comprising: at least one memory configured to store computer-readable program code [see fig(s). 7 & 21, pg. 17, ¶348 lines 1-12, a memory “22” configured to store program instructions] ; and at least one processing circuitry configured to access the at least one memory [see fig(s). 7 & 21, pg. 17, ¶348 lines 1-12, the memory “22” and a processor “23” are connected with each other via a bus “24”] , and execute the computer-readable program code to cause the apparatus to at least perform the following [see fig(s). 7 & 21, pg. 17, ¶348 lines 1-12, the memory “22” and the processor “23” initiating the terminal device “210” to further implement steps of] : detecting a beam failure at a user equipment connected to both a first transmission-reception point (TRP) and a second TRP of a network [see pg. 8, ¶130 lines 1-3, the physical layer of the terminal device sends the measurement result to a network device in a first reporting manner] ; performing an evaluation of a UL condition of the first TRP [see pg. 8, ¶135 lines 1-7, handover triggering indication information sent by the network device is received, where the handover triggering indication information includes an identifier of the second TRP and configuration information of the second TRP, and the handover triggering indication information is determined by the network device according to the measurement result] ; making a determination to switch the UL connection from the second TRP to the first TRP or a third TRP [see pg. 8, ¶136 lines 1-14, after the physical layer of the terminal device sends the measurement result to the network device, the network device determines, whether the handover is triggered for switching of the TRP connected with the terminal device from the first TRP into the second TRP] , based on the evaluation [see pg. 8, ¶136 lines 1-14, based on the measurement result reported by the terminal device] ; and switching the UL connection from the second TRP to the first TRP or the third TRP [see fig. 7: Step “704”, pg. 8, ¶139 lines 1-4, a TRP connected with the terminal device is switched from the first TRP into the second TRP] , based on the determination [see fig. 7: Step “704”, pg. 8, ¶139 lines 1-4, according to the handover triggering indication information] . Although You discloses detecting a beam failure at a user equipment connected to both a first transmission-reception point (TRP) and a second TRP of a network, You does not explicitly teach “ the user equipment having a first downlink (DL) connection and a second DL connection with respectively the first TRP and the second TRP, but a UL connection with the second TRP but not the first TRP, the beam failure being of the second DL connection with the second TRP ”. However Kim discloses detecting a beam failure at a user equipment connected to both a first transmission-reception point (TRP) and a second TRP of a network [see fig. 8: Step “801”, pg. 12, ¶157 lines 1-21, the base station “801” (or CU “801-1”) receives the channel measurement result for the cells (or TRPs) “802” and “803”, service request, and/or capability information from the terminal “804”] , the user equipment having a first downlink (DL) connection and a second DL connection with respectively the first TRP and the second TRP [see fig. 8: Step “801”, pg. 12, ¶158 lines 1-14, the terminal “804” receives PDCCH(s) (e.g., DCI(s)) and/or a PDSCH (e.g., downlink (DL) packet) from the two TRPs “802-1” and “802-2”] , but a UL connection with the second TRP but not the first TRP [see fig. 8: Step “803”, pgs. 12-13, ¶160 lines 1-9, the terminal “804” in the RRC connected state, in which DC and CA functions are not configured, transmits a PUCCH (e.g., UCI) and/or PUSCH (e.g., UL packet) to two TRPs “802-1” and “802-2” belonging to the same cell] , the beam failure being of the second DL connection with the second TRP [see fig. 8: Step “801”, pg. 12, ¶156 lines 1-9, the channel measurement result includes a channel quality (e.g., RSRP, RSRQ, RSSI, SNR, SIR, Eb/No, etc.), SSB index, and/or RS index for a signal (e.g., SSB or RS) transmitted by the base station (or cell or TRP) requiring the selection of radio link and/or beam] ; performing an evaluation of a UL condition of the first TRP [see fig. 8: Step “801”, pg. 12, ¶157 lines 1-21, the base station “801” (or CU “801-1”) generates RRC configuration information necessary for providing a service requested by the terminal “804” based on the channel measurement result, service request, and/or capability information] ; making a determination to switch the UL connection from the second TRP to the first TRP or a third TRP [see fig. 8: Step “805”, pgs. 13-14, ¶167 lines 1-8, determining whether to change the cells/TRPs/beams belonging to the cell and having the same PCI] , based on the evaluation [see fig. 8: Step “805”, pgs. 13-14, ¶167 lines 1-8, based on the control message requesting cell/TRP/beam switching, L1 measurement result, and/or L2 measurement result] ; and switching the UL connection from the second TRP to the first TRP or the third TRP [see fig. 8: Step “801”, pg. 12, ¶154 lines 8-19, the terminal “804” performs the radio access procedure (e.g., random access procedure, resume procedure) using a radio resource of an uplink channel radio] , based on the determination [see fig. 8: Step “801”, pg. 12, ¶154 lines 8-19, which corresponds to the selected beam] . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide “the user equipment having a first downlink (DL) connection and a second DL connection with respectively the first TRP and the second TRP, but a UL connection with the second TRP but not the first TRP, the beam failure being of the second DL connection with the second TRP” as taught by Kim in the system of You for performance of downlink and/or uplink communication in the mobile communication system to be improved [see Kim, pg. 2, ¶27 lines 1-13] . Regarding Claim 15, The combined system of You and Kim discloses the apparatus of claim 11. You further discloses wherein when the determination is made to switch the UL connection from the second TRP to the third TRP [see pg. 8, ¶136 lines 1-14, whether a handover is triggered for switching of the TRP connected with the terminal device from the first TRP into the second TRP] , the apparatus further configured to perform: signaling the network [see pg. 4, ¶71 lines 1-2; ¶72 lines 1-4, a terminal device sends an Msg1 to a network device] , from the user equipment via a preamble transmission to the third TRP [see pg. 4, ¶71 lines 1-2; ¶72 lines 1-4, the terminal device sends a random access preamble (or random access preamble sequence) index to the network device through a Physical Random Access Channel (PRACH)] , to obtain a timing adjustment of the third TRP [see pg. 4, ¶74 lines 1-4, the Msg2 includes a random access response including a Timing Advance (TA) of the response, an UpLink (UL) grant, a temporary Cell-Radio Network Temporary Identifier (C-RNTI), etc.] ; and using the timing adjustment [see pg. 4, ¶75 lines 1-2, based on the received random access response] , signaling the network [see pg. 4, ¶75 lines 1-2, sending an Msg3 to the network device] , from the user equipment via the third TRP [see pg. 4, ¶75 lines 1-2, by the terminal device] , to request switching the UL connection to the third TRP [see pg. 4, ¶75 lines 1-2, an RRC setup request message containing ID information of the terminal device] . Regarding Claim 16, You disclosed an apparatus [see fig(s). 7 & 21, pg. 17, ¶348 lines 1-12, a terminal device “210”] comprising: at least one memory configured to store computer-readable program code [see fig(s). 7 & 21, pg. 17, ¶348 lines 1-12, a memory “22” configured to store program instructions] ; and at least one processing circuitry configured to access the at least one memory [see fig(s). 7 & 21, pg. 17, ¶348 lines 1-12, the memory “22” and a processor “23” are connected with each other via a bus “24”] , and execute the computer-readable program code to cause the apparatus to at least perform the following [see fig(s). 7 & 21, pg. 17, ¶348 lines 1-12, the memory “22” and the processor “23” initiating the terminal device “210” to further implement steps of] : detecting a beam failure at a user equipment connected to both a first transmission-reception point (TRP) and a second TRP of a network [see pg. 8, ¶130 lines 1-3, the physical layer of the terminal device sends the measurement result to a network device in a first reporting manner] ; evaluating a difference in propagation delay between the first TRP and the second TRP [see pg. 8, ¶135 lines 1-7, handover triggering indication information sent by the network device is received, where the handover triggering indication information includes an identifier of the second TRP and configuration information of the second TRP, and the handover triggering indication information is determined by the network device according to the measurement result] ; making a determination whether to perform a beam recovery procedure to recover the first DL connection [see pg. 8, ¶136 lines 1-14, after the physical layer of the terminal device sends the measurement result to the network device, the network device determines, whether the handover is triggered] , with the first TRP or through the UL connection with the second TRP [see pg. 8, ¶136 lines 1-14, for switching of the TRP connected with the terminal device from the first TRP into the second TRP] , based on the difference in propagation delay [see pg. 8, ¶136 lines 1-14, based on the measurement result reported by the terminal device] ; and performing the beam recovery procedure based on the determination [see fig. 7: Step “704”, pg. 8, ¶139 lines 1-4, a TRP connected with the terminal device is switched from the first TRP into the second TRP according to the handover triggering indication information] . Although You discloses detecting a beam failure at a user equipment connected to both a first transmission-reception point (TRP) and a second TRP of a network, You does not explicitly teach “ the user equipment having a first downlink (DL) connection and a second DL connection with respectively the first TRP and the second TRP, but a UL connection with the second TRP but not the first TRP, the beam failure being of the first DL connection with the first TRP ”. However Kim discloses detecting a beam failure at a user equipment connected to both a first transmission-reception point (TRP) and a second TRP of a network [see fig. 8: Step “801”, pg. 12, ¶157 lines 1-21, the base station “801” (or CU “801-1”) receives the channel measurement result for the cells (or TRPs) “802” and “803”, service request, and/or capability information from the terminal “804”] , the user equipment having a first downlink (DL) connection and a second DL connection with respectively the first TRP and the second TRP [see fig. 8: Step “801”, pg. 12, ¶158 lines 1-14, the terminal “804” receives PDCCH(s) (e.g., DCI(s)) and/or a PDSCH (e.g., downlink (DL) packet) from the two TRPs “802-1” and “802-2”] , but a UL connection with the second TRP but not the first TRP [see fig. 8: Step “803”, pgs. 12-13, ¶160 lines 1-9, the terminal “804” in the RRC connected state, in which DC and CA functions are not configured, transmits a PUCCH (e.g., UCI) and/or PUSCH (e.g., UL packet) to two TRPs “802-1” and “802-2” belonging to the same cell] , the beam failure being of the first DL connection with the first TRP [see fig. 8: Step “801”, pg. 12, ¶156 lines 1-9, the channel measurement result includes a channel quality (e.g., RSRP, RSRQ, RSSI, SNR, SIR, Eb/No, etc.), SSB index, and/or RS index for a signal (e.g., SSB or RS) transmitted by the base station (or cell or TRP) requiring the selection of radio link and/or beam] ; evaluating a difference in propagation delay between the first TRP and the second TRP [see fig. 8: Step “801”, pg. 12, ¶157 lines 1-21, the base station “801” (or CU “801-1”) generates RRC configuration information necessary for providing a service requested by the terminal “804” based on the channel measurement result, service request, and/or capability information] ; making a determination whether to perform a beam recovery procedure to recover the first DL connection [see fig. 8: Step “805”, pgs. 13-14, ¶167 lines 1-8, determining whether to change the cells/TRPs/beams] , with the first TRP or through the UL connection with the second TRP [see fig. 8: Step “805”, pgs. 13-14, ¶167 lines 1-8, belonging to the cell and having the same PCI] , based on the difference in propagation delay [see fig. 8: Step “805”, pgs. 13-14, ¶167 lines 1-8, based on the control message requesting cell/TRP/beam switching, L1 measurement result, and/or L2 measurement result] ; and performing the beam recovery procedure based on the determination [see fig. 8: Step “801”, pg. 12, ¶154 lines 8-19, the terminal “804” performs the radio access procedure (e.g., random access procedure, resume procedure) using a radio resource of an uplink channel radio which corresponds to the selected beam] . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide “the user equipment having a first downlink (DL) connection and a second DL connection with respectively the first TRP and the second TRP, but a UL connection with the second TRP but not the first TRP, the beam failure being of the first DL connection with the first TRP” as taught by Kim in the system of You for performance of downlink and/or uplink communication in the mobile communication system to be improved [see Kim, pg. 2, ¶27 lines 1-13] . Regarding Claim 17, The combined system of You and Kim discloses the apparatus of claim 16. You further discloses wherein the determination is made based on the difference in propagation delay and a threshold difference [see pg. 7, ¶115 lines 1-22, the first TRP and/or the second TRP configured by the network device are measured through the measurement configuration information to obtain the measurement result] , and the threshold difference is a length of a guard period between units of data transmitted by the first TRP and the second TRP [see pg. 7, ¶115 lines 1-22, and then, the network device or the terminal device implement, based on the measurement result, the handover of the terminal device from the first TRP into the second TRP when corresponding conditions are satisfied, so that the interaction procedure of multiple pieces of signaling can be effectively avoided, thereby reducing the handover delay] . Regarding Claim 18, The combined system of You and Kim discloses the apparatus of claim 16. You further discloses wherein when the difference in propagation delay is less than a threshold difference [see pg. 7, ¶115 lines 1-22, the first TRP and/or the second TRP configured by the network device are measured through the measurement configuration information to obtain the measurement result] , the determination is made to perform the beam recovery procedure with the first TRP [see pg. 7, ¶115 lines 1-22, and then, the network device or the terminal device implement, based on the measurement result, the handover of the terminal device from the first TRP into the second TRP when corresponding conditions are satisfied, so that the interaction procedure of multiple pieces of signaling can be effectively avoided, thereby reducing the handover delay] . Regarding Claim 19, The combined system of You and Kim discloses the apparatus of claim 16. You further discloses wherein when the difference in propagation delay is greater than a threshold difference [see pg. 7, ¶115 lines 1-22, the first TRP and/or the second TRP configured by the network device are measured through the measurement configuration information to obtain the measurement result] , the determination is made to perform the beam recovery procedure through the UL connection with the second TRP [see pg. 7, ¶115 lines 1-22, and then, the network device or the terminal device implement, based on the measurement result, the handover of the terminal device from the first TRP into the second TRP when corresponding conditions are satisfied, so that the interaction procedure of multiple pieces of signaling can be effectively avoided, thereby reducing the handover delay] . Allowable Subject Matter 07-43 Claim(s) 8, 12-14 and 20 is/are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. United States Patent Application Publication: YUAN et al. (US 2025/0226876 A1) ; see fig. 7, pgs. 10-11, ¶83-¶93 . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to RUSHIL P SAMPAT whose telephone number is (469) 295-9141. The examiner can normally be reached on Mon-Fri (8 AM - 5 PM). Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Ian Moore can be reached on (571) 272-3085. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see https://ppair-my.uspto.gov/pair/PrivatePair. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /RUSHIL P. SAMPAT/Primary Examiner- TC 2400, Art Unit 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/791,735 Page 2 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/791,735 Page 3 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/791,735 Page 4 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/791,735 Page 5 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/791,735 Page 6 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/791,735 Page 7 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/791,735 Page 8 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/791,735 Page 9 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/791,735 Page 10 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/791,735 Page 11 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/791,735 Page 12 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/791,735 Page 13 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/791,735 Page 14 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/791,735 Page 15 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/791,735 Page 16 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/791,735 Page 17 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/791,735 Page 18 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/791,735 Page 19 Art Unit: 2469