CTNF 18/792,245 CTNF 89464 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Examiner acknowledges the following data: Parent data 18792245 filed 08/01/2024 Claims Priority from Provisional Application 63520477, filed 08/18/2023. Information Disclosure statements 06-52 The information disclosure statements (IDS) were submitted and filed on 08/01/2024 and 07/07/2025. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rico Alvarino et al (US 2021/0051595) in view of Jadhav et al (US 2021/0099194) . Regarding claim 1 , Rico Alvarino et al discloses apparatus (fig. 2, item 115a, UE) comprising: a memory configured to store computer-readable program code (instructions stored in the memory, [0022], lines 1-3) ; and processing circuitry configured to access the memory, and execute the computer- readable program code to cause the apparatus to at least (apparatus may include a processor, memory coupled to the processor, and instructions stored in the memory. The instructions may be executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to, [0022], lines 1-3) : receive system information at the apparatus operable in a network that serves a plurality of user equipments (UEs) (base station 105-a may transmit an emission limit indication 215 to the first UE 115-a and the second UE 115-b; thus is seen as UE 115a (apparatus) receives an emission limit indication 215 (system information) that serves a plurality of UEs 115 as depicted in fig. 1, [0095], lines 1-2) (In order to provide the base station 105-a with current information for purposes of resource allocations (specific-purpose) and scheduling, in some cases the first UE 115-a may transmit an indication of the change of state to the base station 105-a; thus is seen as first UE 115-a a specific purpose to provide resource allocations (specific-purpose) and indication of the change of state (specific-purpose) to the base station 105-a, [0099], lines 5-7) , the system information including a list of network signaling (NS) values associated with respective emission requirements for radio frequency (RF) transmission by the plurality of UEs (broadcast transmission from the base station includes a system information block transmission that indicates a list of emission limits values (network signaling (NS) values) for frequency bands of a plurality of UEs 115 as depicted in fig. 1, [0026], lines 1-9, [0056], lines 19-21, [0058], lines 1-4) ; select a specific-purpose NS value associated with an emission requirement for RF transmission by the specific-purpose UE (emission limit indication 215 may provide, for one or more of the frequency ranges, an emission limit that has multiple different values, in which one of the multiple different values is selected for a UE 115 based on a UE type, a UE status, or combinations thereof. Based on the selected value for the emission limit, the first UE 115-a may transmit a UE transmission 220 based on a first value of the emission limit, and the second UE 115-a may transmit UE transmissions 235 based on a second value of the emission limit, [0095], lines 7-11) ; and Rico Alvarino et al does not specifically disclose concept of apply the emission requirement for RF transmission by the apparatus. However, Jadhav et al specifically teaches concept of apply the emission requirement for RF transmission by the apparatus (mobile device receives a set of RF emission policies to implement, [0025], lines 5-7) . At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Rico Alvarino et al with concept of apply the emission requirement for RF transmission by the apparatus of Jadhav et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve the amount of RF emissions to which users of mobile devices may be exposed, ( Jadhav et al, [0003], lines 1-2) Regarding claim 2 , Rico Alvarino et al discloses apparatus, wherein the specific-purpose UE is an aerial UE, and the one or more specific-purpose features are aerial features of the network (UEs that are signaled to apply such emission masks may be UEs that are located in a proximity of a victim device. However, in cases where a UE may be an aerial UE, such as an unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) or drone, the UE may operate at altitudes that provide a longer line of sight to a victim device which may result in OOB emissions that occur at greater distances than those of lower-elevation UEs, which may be referred to as grounded UEs, [0058], lines 1-8) . Regarding claim 3 , Rico Alvarino et al discloses apparatus, wherein the specific-purpose NS value is selected from the list of NS values that includes the specific-purpose NS value (emission limit indication 215 may provide, for one or more of the frequency ranges, an emission limit that has multiple different values, in which one of the multiple different values is selected for a UE 115 based on a UE type, a UE status, or combinations thereof. Based on the selected value for the emission limit, the first UE 115-a may transmit a UE transmission 220 based on a first value of the emission limit, and the second UE 115-a may transmit UE transmissions 235 based on a second value of the emission limit, [0095], lines 7-11) . Regarding claim 4 , Rico Alvarino et al discloses apparatus, wherein the apparatus supports a subset of the NS values, and the specific-purpose NS value is selected from the subset of the NS values that includes the specific-purpose NS value (selecting a sub-optimal beam from the second subset of transmission beams when a more optimal beam is in the first subset of transmission beams, and where the second value of the first emission limit is used for the one or more uplink transmissions using the sub-optimal beam from the second subset of transmission beams, [0016], lines 10-12) . Regarding claim 5 , Rico Alvarino et al discloses apparatus, wherein the apparatus supports a subset of the NS values, and the specific-purpose NS value is selected from the subset of the NS values that includes the specific-purpose NS value, and wherein the specific-purpose NS value is selected over at least one other NS value of the subset of the NS values (The emission directivity manager 935 may select a sub-optimal beam from the second subset of transmission beams when a more optimal beam is in the first subset of transmission beams, and where the second value of the first emission limit is used for the one or more uplink transmissions using the sub-optimal beam from the second subset of transmission beams, [0149], lines 1-4) . Regarding claim 6 , Rico Alvarino et al discloses apparatus, wherein the apparatus supports a subset of the NS values, and the specific-purpose NS value is selected from the subset of the NS values that includes the specific-purpose NS value, and wherein the NS values have an order in the list of NS values, the subset of the NS values includes multiple specific-purpose NS values, and the specific-purpose NS value selected is a first of the multiple specific-purpose NS values in the order (Selecting a sub-optimal beam from the second subset of transmission beams when a more optimal beam is in the first subset of transmission beams, and where the second value of the first emission limit is used for the one or more uplink transmissions using the sub-optimal beam from the second subset of transmission beams. Frequency band (e.g., a numbered frequency band in a frequency band list) may have a set of OOB emission limits, and UEs that are signaled to apply the OOB emission limits may apply the associated emission mask. The emission directivity manager 935 may select a sub-optimal beam from the second subset of transmission beams when a more optimal beam is in the first subset of transmission beams, and where the second value of the first emission limit is used for the one or more uplink transmissions using the sub-optimal beam from the second subset of transmission beams, [0016], lines 10-12 [0058], lines 1-2, [0149], lines 1-4) . Regarding claim 7 , Rico Alvarino et al discloses apparatus, wherein the processing circuitry is configured to execute the computer-readable program code to cause the apparatus to further (apparatus may include a processor, memory coupled to the processor, and instructions stored in the memory. The instructions may be executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to, [0022], lines 1-3) : receive one or more specific-purpose NS values, independent of the list of NS values (spectrum emission limits may be provided in one or more predefined tables (e.g., a predefined table that is indicated by a network signaled (NS) value provided in radio resource control (RRC) signaling or in a broadcast transmission (e.g., in a system information block (SIB), such as SIB2)). To meet the emission limits at a UE, additional maximum power reduction (A-MPR) may be applied to a maximum output power (e.g., a maximum output power that is defined for a frequency band). In cases where additional emission limits do not apply, an A-MPR of 0 dB may be used at the UE, [0057], lines 1-5) , and wherein the specific-purpose NS value is selected from the one or more specific- purpose NS values (base station may signal one or more emission limits for one or more different frequency bands, in which two or more values for one of the emission limits may be provided. For example, a first frequency band may have a first emission limit that has a first value that is to be applied to a first subset of UEs (e.g., aerial-capable UEs) and a second value that is to be applied to a second subset of UEs (e.g., non-aerial-capable UEs). Thus, different UEs communicating using the first frequency band may have different emission limits, [0059], lines 5-9) . Regarding claim 8 , Rico Alvarino et al discloses apparatus, wherein the processing circuitry is configured to execute the computer-readable program code to cause the apparatus to further at least (apparatus may include a processor, memory coupled to the processor, and instructions stored in the memory. The instructions may be executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to, [0022], lines 1-3) : select an NS value from the list of NS values, the NS value associated with one of the respective emission requirements (emission limit indication 215 may provide, for one or more of the frequency ranges, an emission limit that has multiple different values, in which one of the multiple different values is selected for a UE 115 based on a UE type, a UE status, or combinations thereof. Based on the selected value for the emission limit, the first UE 115-a may transmit a UE transmission 220 based on a first value of the emission limit, and the second UE 115-a may transmit UE transmissions 235 based on a second value of the emission limit, [0095], lines 7-11) ; apply one of the respective emission requirements associated with the NS value, for RF transmission by the apparatus (UEs that are signaled to apply such emission masks may be UEs that are located in a proximity of a victim device. However, in cases where a UE may be an aerial UE, such as an unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) or drone, the UE may operate at altitudes that provide a longer line of sight to a victim device which may result in OOB emissions that occur at greater distances than those of lower-elevation UEs, which may be referred to as grounded UEs, [0058], lines 1-8) ; and establish access of the apparatus to the one or more specific-purpose features of the network, as the one of the respective emission requirements is applied (UEs may report the UE device type as an additional UE capability (e.g., aerial UEs may indicate that they are capable of “additional emission requirements in band X”) and the network may indicate additional emission requirements or guidelines for UEs that indicate such additional capability. Additionally or alternatively, like the emission requirements or guidelines, access class barring may also be applied based on similar rules (e.g., a base station may bar certain UEs based on UE device types, UE status, or combinations thereof), [0109], lines 6-10) , and wherein the specific-purpose NS value is selected based on the access of the apparatus (emission limit indication 215 may provide, for one or more of the frequency ranges, an emission limit that has multiple different values, in which one of the multiple different values is selected for a UE 115 based on a UE type, a UE status, or combinations thereof. Based on the selected value for the emission limit, the first UE 115-a may transmit a UE transmission 220 based on a first value of the emission limit, and the second UE 115-a may transmit UE transmissions 235 based on a second value of the emission limit, [0095], lines 7-11) . Regarding claim 9 , Rico Alvarino et al discloses apparatus, wherein the processing circuitry is configured to execute the computer-readable program code to cause the apparatus to further (apparatus may include a processor, memory coupled to the processor, and instructions stored in the memory. The instructions may be executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to, [0022], lines 1-3) (in cases where a UE may be an aerial UE, such as an unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) or drone, the UE may operate at altitudes that provide a longer line of sight to a victim device which may result in OOB emissions that occur at greater distances than those of lower-elevation UEs, which may be referred to as grounded UEs, [0058], lines 4-6) , and wherein the specific-purpose NS value is selected based on the at least one of the current time, the altitude or the location of the apparatus, the specific-purpose NS value associated with the emission requirement for RF transmission by the specific-purpose UE at the at least one of the current time, the altitude or the location (UEs that are signaled to apply such emission masks may be UEs that are located in a proximity of a victim device. However, in cases where a UE may be an aerial UE, such as an unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) or drone, the UE may operate at altitudes that provide a longer line of sight to a victim device which may result in OOB emissions that occur at greater distances than those of lower-elevation UEs, which may be referred to as grounded UEs. The increased line of sight probability may increase the interference seen by victim devices. Thus, in order to accommodate aerial-capable UEs, additional emission masks may be applied at further distances from victim devices, [0058], lines 3-8) . Regarding claim 10 , Rico Alvarino et al discloses apparatus, wherein the processing circuitry is configured to execute the computer-readable program code to cause the apparatus to further at least (apparatus may include a processor, memory coupled to the processor, and instructions stored in the memory. The instructions may be executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to, [0022], lines 1-3) : determine at least one of a current time, an altitude or a location of the apparatus, as the emission requirement is applied (in cases where a UE may be an aerial UE, such as an unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) or drone, the UE may operate at altitudes that provide a longer line of sight to a victim device which may result in OOB emissions that occur at greater distances than those of lower-elevation UEs, which may be referred to as grounded UEs, [0058], lines 4-6) ; select a second specific-purpose NS value, based on the at least one of the current time, the altitude or the location of the apparatus, the second specific-purpose NS value associated with a second emission requirement for RF transmission by the specific-purpose UE at the at least one of the current time, the altitude or the location (emission limit indication 215 may provide, for one or more of the frequency ranges, an emission limit that has multiple different values, in which one of the multiple different values is selected for a UE 115 based on a UE type, a UE status, or combinations thereof. Based on the selected value for the emission limit, the first UE 115-a may transmit a UE transmission 220 based on a first value of the emission limit, and the second UE 115-a may transmit UE transmissions 235 based on a second value of the emission limit. OOB emissions may be limited for transmitters that are located at a higher altitude than the victim device while not being limited for transmitters that are located at a same or lower altitude than the victim device, as OOB emissions of lower altitude devices may not cause significant interference at the victim device, [0095], lines 7-11, [0096], lines 10-12) ; and Rico Alvarino et al does not specifically disclose concept of apply the second emission requirement for RF transmission by the apparatus. However, Jadhav et al specifically teaches concept of apply the second emission requirement for RF transmission by the apparatus (second mobile device from plurality of mobile devices receives a set of RF emission policies to implement, [0025], lines 5-7) . At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Rico Alvarino et al with concept of apply the second emission requirement for RF transmission by the apparatus of Jadhav et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve the amount of RF emissions to which users of mobile devices may be exposed, ( Jadhav et al, [0003], lines 1-2) Regarding claim 11 , Rico Alvarino et al discloses method comprising (FIGS. 15 through 21 show flowcharts illustrating methods, [0055], lines 1-2) : receiving system information at a user equipment (UE) operable in a network that serves a plurality of UEs (base station 105-a may transmit an emission limit indication 215 to the first UE 115-a and the second UE 115-b; thus is seen as UE 115a (apparatus) receives an emission limit indication 215 (system information) that serves a plurality of UEs 115 as depicted in fig. 1, [0095], lines 1-2) , the UE implemented as a specific-purpose that supports one or more specific-purpose features of the network (In order to provide the base station 105-a with current information for purposes of resource allocations (specific-purpose) and scheduling, in some cases the first UE 115-a may transmit an indication of the change of state to the base station 105-a; thus is seen as first UE 115-a a specific purpose to provide resource allocations (specific-purpose) and indication of the change of state (specific-purpose) to the base station 105-a, [0099], lines 5-7) , the system information including a list of network signaling (NS) values associated with respective emission requirements for radio frequency (RF) transmission by the plurality of UEs (broadcast transmission from the base station includes a system information block transmission that indicates a list of emission limits values (network signaling (NS) values) for frequency bands of a plurality of UEs 115 as depicted in fig. 1, [0026], lines 1-9, [0056], lines 19-21, [0058], lines 1-4) ; selecting a specific-purpose NS value at the specific-purpose UE, the specific- purpose NS value associated with an emission requirement for RF transmission by the specific-purpose UE (emission limit indication 215 may provide, for one or more of the frequency ranges, an emission limit that has multiple different values, in which one of the multiple different values is selected for a UE 115 based on a UE type, a UE status, or combinations thereof. Based on the selected value for the emission limit, the first UE 115-a may transmit a UE transmission 220 based on a first value of the emission limit, and the second UE 115-a may transmit UE transmissions 235 based on a second value of the emission limit, [0095], lines 7-11) ; and Rico Alvarino et al does not specifically disclose concept of applying the emission requirement for RF transmission by the specific-purpose UE. However, Jadhav et al specifically teaches concept of applying the emission requirement for RF transmission by the specific-purpose UE (mobile device receives a set of RF emission policies to implement, [0025], lines 5-7) . At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Rico Alvarino et al with concept of applying the emission requirement for RF transmission by the specific-purpose UE of Jadhav et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve the amount of RF emissions to which users of mobile devices may be exposed, ( Jadhav et al, [0003], lines 1-2). Regarding claim 12 , Rico Alvarino et al discloses method (FIGS. 15 through 21 show flowcharts illustrating methods, [0055], lines 1-2) , wherein the specific-purpose UE is an aerial UE, and the one or more specific-purpose features are aerial features of the network (UEs that are signaled to apply such emission masks may be UEs that are located in a proximity of a victim device. However, in cases where a UE may be an aerial UE, such as an unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) or drone, the UE may operate at altitudes that provide a longer line of sight to a victim device which may result in OOB emissions that occur at greater distances than those of lower-elevation UEs, which may be referred to as grounded UEs, [0058], lines 1-8) . Regarding claim 13 , Rico Alvarino et al discloses method (FIGS. 15 through 21 show flowcharts illustrating methods, [0055], lines 1-2) , wherein the specific- purpose NS value is selected from the list of NS values that includes the specific-purpose NS value (emission limit indication 215 may provide, for one or more of the frequency ranges, an emission limit that has multiple different values, in which one of the multiple different values is selected for a UE 115 based on a UE type, a UE status, or combinations thereof. Based on the selected value for the emission limit, the first UE 115-a may transmit a UE transmission 220 based on a first value of the emission limit, and the second UE 115-a may transmit UE transmissions 235 based on a second value of the emission limit, [0095], lines 7-11) . Regarding claim 14 , Rico Alvarino et al discloses method (FIGS. 15 through 21 show flowcharts illustrating methods, [0055], lines 1-2) , wherein the specific-purpose UE supports a subset of the NS values, and the specific-purpose NS value is selected from the subset of the NS values that includes the specific-purpose NS value (selecting a sub-optimal beam from the second subset of transmission beams when a more optimal beam is in the first subset of transmission beams, and where the second value of the first emission limit is used for the one or more uplink transmissions using the sub-optimal beam from the second subset of transmission beams, [0016], lines 10-12) . Regarding claim 15 , Rico Alvarino et al discloses method (FIGS. 15 through 21 show flowcharts illustrating methods, [0055], lines 1-2) , wherein the specific- purpose UE supports a subset of the NS values, and the specific-purpose NS value is selected from the subset of the NS values that includes the specific-purpose NS value, and wherein the specific-purpose NS value is selected over at least one other NS value of the subset of the NS values (The emission directivity manager 935 may select a sub-optimal beam from the second subset of transmission beams when a more optimal beam is in the first subset of transmission beams, and where the second value of the first emission limit is used for the one or more uplink transmissions using the sub-optimal beam from the second subset of transmission beams, [0149], lines 1-4) . Regarding claim 16 , Rico Alvarino et al discloses method (FIGS. 15 through 21 show flowcharts illustrating methods, [0055], lines 1-2) , wherein the specific- purpose UE supports a subset of the NS values, and the specific-purpose NS value is selected from the subset of the NS values that includes the specific-purpose NS value, and wherein the NS values have an order in the list of NS values, the subset of the NS values includes multiple specific-purpose NS values, and the specific-purpose NS value selected is a first of the multiple specific-purpose NS values in the order (Selecting a sub-optimal beam from the second subset of transmission beams when a more optimal beam is in the first subset of transmission beams, and where the second value of the first emission limit is used for the one or more uplink transmissions using the sub-optimal beam from the second subset of transmission beams. Frequency band (e.g., a numbered frequency band in a frequency band list) may have a set of OOB emission limits, and UEs that are signaled to apply the OOB emission limits may apply the associated emission mask. The emission directivity manager 935 may select a sub-optimal beam from the second subset of transmission beams when a more optimal beam is in the first subset of transmission beams, and where the second value of the first emission limit is used for the one or more uplink transmissions using the sub-optimal beam from the second subset of transmission beams, [0016], lines 10-12 [0058], lines 1-2, [0149], lines 1-4) . Regarding claim 17 , Rico Alvarino et al discloses method, wherein the method further comprises (FIGS. 15 through 21 show flowcharts illustrating methods, [0055], lines 1-2) ; receiving one or more specific-purpose NS values at the specific-purpose UE, independent of the list of NS values (spectrum emission limits may be provided in one or more predefined tables (e.g., a predefined table that is indicated by a network signaled (NS) value provided in radio resource control (RRC) signaling or in a broadcast transmission (e.g., in a system information block (SIB), such as SIB2)). To meet the emission limits at a UE, additional maximum power reduction (A-MPR) may be applied to a maximum output power (e.g., a maximum output power that is defined for a frequency band). In cases where additional emission limits do not apply, an A-MPR of 0 dB may be used at the UE, [0057], lines 1-5) , and wherein the specific-purpose NS value is selected from the one or more specific- purpose NS values (base station may signal one or more emission limits for one or more different frequency bands, in which two or more values for one of the emission limits may be provided. For example, a first frequency band may have a first emission limit that has a first value that is to be applied to a first subset of UEs (e.g., aerial-capable UEs) and a second value that is to be applied to a second subset of UEs (e.g., non-aerial-capable UEs). Thus, different UEs communicating using the first frequency band may have different emission limits, [0059], lines 5-9) . Regarding claim 18 , Rico Alvarino et al discloses method, wherein the method further comprises (FIGS. 15 through 21 show flowcharts illustrating methods, [0055], lines 1-2) : selecting an NS value from the list of NS values, the NS value associated with one of the respective emission requirements (emission limit indication 215 may provide, for one or more of the frequency ranges, an emission limit that has multiple different values, in which one of the multiple different values is selected for a UE 115 based on a UE type, a UE status, or combinations thereof. Based on the selected value for the emission limit, the first UE 115-a may transmit a UE transmission 220 based on a first value of the emission limit, and the second UE 115-a may transmit UE transmissions 235 based on a second value of the emission limit, [0095], lines 7-11) ; applying one of the respective emission requirements associated with the NS value, for RF transmission by the specific-purpose UE (UEs that are signaled to apply such emission masks may be UEs that are located in a proximity of a victim device. However, in cases where a UE may be an aerial UE, such as an unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) or drone, the UE may operate at altitudes that provide a longer line of sight to a victim device which may result in OOB emissions that occur at greater distances than those of lower-elevation UEs, which may be referred to as grounded UEs, [0058], lines 1-8) ; and establishing access of the specific-purpose UE to the one or more specific-purpose features of the network, as the one of the respective emission requirements is applied (UEs may report the UE device type as an additional UE capability (e.g., aerial UEs may indicate that they are capable of “additional emission requirements in band X”) and the network may indicate additional emission requirements or guidelines for UEs that indicate such additional capability. Additionally or alternatively, like the emission requirements or guidelines, access class barring may also be applied based on similar rules (e.g., a base station may bar certain UEs based on UE device types, UE status, or combinations thereof), [0109], lines 6-10) , and wherein the specific-purpose NS value is selected based on the access of the specific-purpose UE (emission limit indication 215 may provide, for one or more of the frequency ranges, an emission limit that has multiple different values, in which one of the multiple different values is selected for a UE 115 based on a UE type, a UE status, or combinations thereof. Based on the selected value for the emission limit, the first UE 115-a may transmit a UE transmission 220 based on a first value of the emission limit, and the second UE 115-a may transmit UE transmissions 235 based on a second value of the emission limit, [0095], lines 7-11) . Regarding claim 19 , Rico Alvarino et al discloses method, wherein the method further comprises (FIGS. 15 through 21 show flowcharts illustrating methods, [0055], lines 1-2) ; determining at least one of a current time, an altitude or a location of the specific- purpose UE (in cases where a UE may be an aerial UE, such as an unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) or drone, the UE may operate at altitudes that provide a longer line of sight to a victim device which may result in OOB emissions that occur at greater distances than those of lower-elevation UEs, which may be referred to as grounded UEs, [0058], lines 4-6) , and wherein the specific-purpose NS value is selected based on the at least one of the current time, the altitude or the location of the specific-purpose UE, the specific-purpose NS value associated with the emission requirement for RF transmission by the specific- purpose UE at the at least one of the current time, the altitude or the location (UEs that are signaled to apply such emission masks may be UEs that are located in a proximity of a victim device. However, in cases where a UE may be an aerial UE, such as an unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) or drone, the UE may operate at altitudes that provide a longer line of sight to a victim device which may result in OOB emissions that occur at greater distances than those of lower-elevation UEs, which may be referred to as grounded UEs. The increased line of sight probability may increase the interference seen by victim devices. Thus, in order to accommodate aerial-capable UEs, additional emission masks may be applied at further distances from victim devices, [0058], lines 3-8) . Regarding claim 20 , Rico Alvarino et al discloses method, wherein the method further comprises (FIGS. 15 through 21 show flowcharts illustrating methods, [0055], lines 1-2) : determining at least one of a current time, an altitude or a location of the specific- purpose UE, as the emission requirement is applied (in cases where a UE may be an aerial UE, such as an unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) or drone, the UE may operate at altitudes that provide a longer line of sight to a victim device which may result in OOB emissions that occur at greater distances than those of lower-elevation UEs, which may be referred to as grounded UEs, [0058], lines 4-6) ; selecting a second specific-purpose NS value at the specific-purpose UE, based on the at least one of the current time, the altitude or the location of the specific-purpose UE, the second specific-purpose NS value associated with a second emission requirement for RF transmission by the specific-purpose UE at the at least one of the current time, the altitude or the location (emission limit indication 215 may provide, for one or more of the frequency ranges, an emission limit that has multiple different values, in which one of the multiple different values is selected for a UE 115 based on a UE type, a UE status, or combinations thereof. Based on the selected value for the emission limit, the first UE 115-a may transmit a UE transmission 220 based on a first value of the emission limit, and the second UE 115-a may transmit UE transmissions 235 based on a second value of the emission limit. OOB emissions may be limited for transmitters that are located at a higher altitude than the victim device while not being limited for transmitters that are located at a same or lower altitude than the victim device, as OOB emissions of lower altitude devices may not cause significant interference at the victim device, [0095], lines 7-11, [0096], lines 10-12) ; and Rico Alvarino et al does not specifically disclose concept of applying the second emission requirement for RF transmission by the specific- purpose UE. However, Jadhav et al specifically teaches concept of applying the second emission requirement for RF transmission by the specific- purpose UE (second mobile device from plurality of mobile devices receives a set of RF emission policies to implement, [0025], lines 5-7) . At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Rico Alvarino et al with concept of applying the second emission requirement for RF transmission by the specific- purpose UE of Jadhav et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve the amount of RF emissions to which users of mobile devices may be exposed, ( Jadhav et al, [0003], lines 1-2). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FRANTZ BATAILLE whose telephone number is (571)270-7286. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday 9:00 AM-5:00 PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Akwasi Sarpong can be reached on 571-270-3438. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /FRANTZ BATAILLE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/792,245 Page 2 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/792,245 Page 3 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/792,245 Page 4 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/792,245 Page 5 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/792,245 Page 6 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/792,245 Page 7 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/792,245 Page 8 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/792,245 Page 9 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/792,245 Page 10 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/792,245 Page 11 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/792,245 Page 12 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/792,245 Page 13 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/792,245 Page 14 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/792,245 Page 15 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/792,245 Page 16 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/792,245 Page 17 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/792,245 Page 18 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/792,245 Page 19 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/792,245 Page 20 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/792,245 Page 21 Art Unit: 2681