DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Regarding 112(b)
Examiner notes that previously set forth 112(b) rejections are withdrawn in view of the amendments to the claims.
Regarding prior art
Applicant's arguments filed 03/24/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. For example, applicant argues “the modification in Hayes is directed to adjustment of the markings 30, 31 representing boundary points of the rest phase. In contrast, Claim 1 requires correcting the detected one or more cardiac rest phases themselves to the one or more actual cardiac rest phases corresponding to the selected image. According, Applicant respectfully submits that Hayes does not disclose or suggest ‘accept, as an input of a correction operation, selection of an image corresponding to one or more actual cardiac rest phases different from the one or more detected cardiac rest phases, among the plurality of images; and correct the one or more detected cardiac rest phases to the one or more actual cardiac rest phases corresponding to the selected image” (REMARKS pg. 11-12). Examiner respectfully disagrees in that the modification of the markings is done via selection of an image as disclosed in [0022] and [0023], where the image is considered to correspond to an “actual cardiac rest phase” in its broadest reasonable interpretation as [0014] of Hayes teaches that the operator can review the calculation and can change the points in time as necessary, thus correcting the detected (i.e. calculated) time points (i.e. rest phases) to the actual rest phases (i.e. the changed rest phase by the operator). In other words, by changing/modifying the markings via selection of an image, it is understood that the start time/end time is changed from a detected phase to an actual phase. Such an adjustment of the start point/end point of a rest phase further appears consistent with applicant’s specification in at least [0065]-[0067] in which the first start phase may be corrected to an actual first start phase in response to a user selecting an image suitable for the actual first start phase P1. Applicant has not provided any specific evidence/arguments as to how the modification of the rest phase(s) of Hayes is different from the correction operation of the claimed invention other than merely saying it is. As noted in previous actions, if applicant intends for the correcting of the detected one or more rest phases to be different from changing the start/end times or indicators thereof examiner recommends amending the claims to more clearly define the detected one or more rest phases and/or correction thereof accordingly as well as pointing to corresponding support for such amendments. For at least the reasons listed above, applicant’s arguments against the teachings of Hayes are not found persuasive.
Applicant further argues “Jo merely discloses receiving a user input for repositioning an indicator that indicates a column of an MR image matrix corresponding to at least one of end diastole and end systole. However, repositioning such an indicator is different from selecting respective images corresponding to an actual cardiac rest phases and correcting detected cardiac rest phases themselves based on the selected images” (REMARKS pg. 12). Examiner first respectfully disagrees in that repositioning the indicator over the desired images as shown in at least fig. 8 of Jo would necessarily select the images in the repositioned column. Nonetheless, it is noted that Hayes already teaches selection of an image to correct a detected cardiac rest phase to an actual rest phase, therefore when modified, a person having ordinary skill in the art would have recognized selection of a first and second image respectively as the inputs of the correction operation accordingly in the same manner as disclosed for the selection of the second image (i.e. corresponding to end-diastole) in [0022]-[0023] of Hayes. For at least these reasons, applicant’s arguments against the teachings of Jo alone are not found persuasive.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 7-9, and 11-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hayes et al. (US 20090208083 A1), hereinafter Hayes.
Regarding claims 1, 13, and 14,
Hayes discloses a magnetic resonance imaging apparatus (at least fig. 1 (10) and corresponding disclosure in at least [0021]) comprising:
A magnetic resonance imaging device (at least fig. 1 (11) and corresponding disclosure in at least [0021] and/or 10 and/or 15) that executes imaging of acquiring nuclear magnetic resonance signals of a heart in synchronization with an electrocardiogram waveform for a period of one or more heartbeats ([0025] which discloses the acquisition window which typically defines the time spans in the EKG signal during which the signal acquisition ensues. A trigger delay can likewise be automatically set which initiates the start of the image acquisition after the R-spike in the EKG signal); and
A data processing device comprising a processor (at least fig. 1 (14) and corresponding disclosure in at least [0021]) configured to:
reconstruct a plurality of images of the heart along a time series based on the nuclear magnetic resonance signals acquired by the magnetic resonance imaging apparatus ([0021] which discloses measurement signals are converted into an MR image via post-processing in a control device 14);
detect, as a detection result, one or more cardiac rest phases based on the plurality of images ([0022] which discloses the calculation unit 17 can be fashioned such that it identifies an endocardial volume as a rest phase whose area does not change more than, for example, 5%, and that follow one another in the images over time);
display the detected one or more cardiac rest phases on a display (see at least figs. 2-4 and [0022]-[0023] which discloses the calculated time points for the rest phase can be presented to the operator on the display unit 16 and the markings 30 and 31 can be presented to the displayed to the operator, where the markings are considered display of the one or more cardiac rest phases on the display);
accept, as an input of a correction operation, selection of an image corresponding to one or more cardiac rest phases different from the one or more detected cardiac rest phases among the plurality of images ([0022]-[0023] which discloses the operator can check the starting point in time and the end point in time and change them as necessary for example, by selection of an earlier or later point in time by shifting the marking in the curve or by selecting a different image and The images that belong to the markings 30, 31 can then be displayed to the operator, wherein the operator gain checks the starting and end points in time of the rest phase and can modify them as needed by displacing the markings 30, 31 via selection of an earlier or later image);
and correct the one or more cardiac rest phases to one or more actual cardiac rest phases corresponding to the selected image ([0022]-[0023] which discloses the operator can check the starting point in time and the end point in time and change them as necessary for example, by selection of an earlier or later point in time by shifting the marking in the curve or by selecting a different image and the images that belong to the markings 30, 31 can then be displayed to the operator, wherein the operator gain checks the starting and end points in time of the rest phase and can modify them as needed by displacing the markings 30, 31 via selection of an earlier or later image. Examiner notes that such displacing/modifying of markings necessarily corrects the one or more detected cardiac rest phases (i.e. the original markings 30,31) to the one or more actual cardiac rest phases corresponding to the selected image (i.e. the modified/displaced markings 30, 31)).
Examiner notes that the system of Hayes comprises the data processing device of claim 1 and would perform the data processing method of claim 14 having corresponding method steps.
Regarding claim 2,
Hayes further disclose wherein the processor is further configured to: set a scan parameter of the magnetic resonance imaging apparatus based on the one or more cardiac rest phase ([0014] which discloses According to one embodiment, the starting points in time and the end points in time of the rest phase are respectively automatically determined and are used immediately as a basis for the calculation of imaging parameters of the additional heart imaging sequences, without review by the operator. In another embodiment, it is likewise possible to present the calculated starting and end points in time to the operator so that he can review the calculation and can change the points in time as necessary. see also [0025])
Wherein the processor sets, in a case where the correction operation is input, the scan parameter based on the corrected one or more cardiac rest phases ([0025] which discloses the established time spans of the rest phase of the heart can then be automatically integrated into the subsequent measurement. For this it is necessary to adapt some parameters to the duration of the rest phase. These parameters can be provided in the follow-up measurement with start values that are then automatically adapted by the system. Possible values that can be adapted are, for example, the acquisition window which typically defines the time spans in the EKG signal during which the signal acquisition ensues. A trigger delay can likewise be automatically set which initiates the start of the image acquisition after the R-spike in the EKG signal. In segmented measurement techniques, the number of the segments can likewise be adapted under consideration of the duration of the rest phase of the heart so that this time span can be optimally used for data acquisition. In procedures known as single shot measurement techniques in which the entire raw data space is measured during a rest phase, it can occur that the rest phase of the heart is shorter than the acquisition duration necessary in order to fill the entire raw data space in one heartbeat. If this should be the case, the operator can be informed of this fact and receives the possibility to use other measurement parameters (for example by reducing the spatial resolution, limiting the field of view, etc.) so that the entire MR image can be acquired in one rest phase)
Regarding claim 3,
Hayes further discloses wherein the processor is configured to accept an input of a re-correction operation of the corrected one or more cardiac rest phases that has been corrected in the correction operation,
the processor re-corrects, in a case where the re-correction operation is input, the one or more cardiac rest phases based on the re-correction operation ([0014] which discloses it is likewise possible to present the calculated starting and end points in time to the operator so that he can review the calculation and can change the points in time as necessary and [0022] which discloses the automatically calculated points in time for the rest phase can be presented to the operator on the display unit 16, wherein the operator can check the starting point in time and the end point in time and change them as necessary, for example by selection of an earlier or later point in time by shifting the marking in the curve or by selecting a different image and [0023] which discloses The images that belong to the markings 30, 31 can then be displayed to the operator, wherein the operator gain checks the starting and end points in time of the rest phase and can modify them as needed by displacing the markings 30, 31 via selection of an earlier or later image. Examiner notes that a person having ordinary skill recognizes that a user’s ability to change the starting/end times as necessary means that a person could re-correct (i.e. change the starting/end points again) as necessary and the system functions to accept such an input of recorrection),
and processor sets, in a case where the re-correction operation is input, the scan parameter based on a re-corrected one or more cardiac rest phases ([0025] which discloses the established time spans of the rest phase of the heart can then be automatically integrated into the subsequent measurement. For this it is necessary to adapt some parameters to the duration of the rest phase. These parameters can be provided in the follow-up measurement with start values that are then automatically adapted by the system. Possible values that can be adapted are, for example, the acquisition window which typically defines the time spans in the EKG signal during which the signal acquisition ensues. A trigger delay can likewise be automatically set which initiates the start of the image acquisition after the R-spike in the EKG signal. In segmented measurement techniques, the number of the segments can likewise be adapted under consideration of the duration of the rest phase of the heart so that this time span can be optimally used for data acquisition. In procedures known as single shot measurement techniques in which the entire raw data space is measured during a rest phase, it can occur that the rest phase of the heart is shorter than the acquisition duration necessary in order to fill the entire raw data space in one heartbeat. If this should be the case, the operator can be informed of this fact and receives the possibility to use other measurement parameters (for example by reducing the spatial resolution, limiting the field of view, etc.) so that the entire MR image can be acquired in one rest phase).
Regarding claim 7,
Hayes further discloses wherein the processor displays the one or more cardiac rest phases on the display in accordance with a time axis (see at least figs. 2 and 4 depicting markings 30 and 31 or times t1 and t2 displayed in accordance with a time axis (i.e. x-axis)).
Regarding claim 8,
Hayes further discloses wherein the processor displays, on the display, a time-phase display region including the detected one or more cardiac rest phases and the time axis (see at least figs. 2 and 4), and an image display region for selectively displaying any of the plurality of images,
Accepts an input of a time designation operation of designating a certain time of the time axis, an displays, in a case where the time designation operation is input, an image corresponding to the time designated in the time designation operation among the plurality of images, in the image display region ([0022]-[0023] which discloses the operator can check the starting point in time and the end point in time and change them as necessary for example, by selection of an earlier or later point in time by shifting the marking in the curve or by selecting a different image and the images that belong to the markings 30, 31 can then be displayed to the operator).
Regarding claim 9,
Hayes further discloses wherein the processor displays, on the display, a time-phase display region including the detected one or more cardiac rest phases and the time axis (see at least figs. 2 and 4), and an image display region for selectively displaying any of the plurality of images ([0023] which discloses the images that belong to the markings 30, 31 can then be displayed to the operator, wherein the operator gain checks the starting and end points in time of the rest phase and can modify them as needed by displacing the markings 30, 31 via selection of an earlier or later image),
accepts an input of an image selection operation of selecting the image to be displayed in the image display region ([0023] which discloses the images that belong to the markings 30, 31 can then be displayed to the operator, wherein the operator gain checks the starting and end points in time of the rest phase and can modify them as needed by displacing the markings 30, 31 via selection of an earlier or later image [0022] which discloses the automatically calculated points in time for the rest phase can be presented to the operator on the display unit 16, wherein the operator can check the starting point in time and the end point in time and change them as necessary, for example by selection of an earlier or later point in time by shifting the marking in the curve or by selecting a different image)),
and displays, in a case where the image selection operation is input, the image selected in the image selection operation in the image display region and displays a time phase corresponding to the image selected in the image selection operation on the time axis in the time-phase display region ([0023] which discloses the images that belong to the markings 30, 31 can then be displayed to the operator, wherein the operator gain checks the starting and end points in time of the rest phase and can modify them as needed by displacing the markings 30, 31 via selection of an earlier or later image and [0022] which discloses the automatically calculated points in time for the rest phase can be presented to the operator on the display unit 16, wherein the operator can check the starting point in time and the end point in time and change them as necessary, for example by selection of an earlier or later point in time by shifting the marking in the curve or by selecting a different image).
Regarding claim 11,
Hayes further discloses wherein the processor reconstructs the plurality of images at regular time intervals (see at least fig. 2 depicting data from images acquired/reconstructed at regular time intervals across the time axis and see also fig. 4).
Regarding claim 12,
Hayes further discloses wherein the processor calculates a representative value of signal values of the image for each of the plurality of images to detect the one or more cardiac rest phases based on the representative value for each image along the time series ([0023] which discloses the intensity cross-section through the center point can be formed in various MR images. This intensity cross-section can now be presented shown over time as in FIG. 4, wherein in FIG. 4 the intensity cross-section in the image 27 is representative of the intensity curve over time for a specific radius starting from the center point 25 and In the y-direction, the intensity cross-section is presented in FIG. 4 at a point in time; the x-axis represents this intensity cross-section at various points in time. The movement of the left ventricle 28 is well recognizable in the y-direction. In the method presented in FIG. 4, the position of the left ventricle is now examined. In the event that the position of the ventricle is constant over a longer time period, the rest phase in the cardiac cycle can be concluded)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 4-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hayes in view of Jo et al. (US 20160125596 A1), hereinafter Jo.
Regarding claim 4,
Hayes teaches the elements of claim 1 as previously stated. Hayes further teaches wherein the processor detects a second cardiac rest phase indicating an end-diastolic cardiac rest phase of the heart among the one or more cardiac rest phases ([0012] which discloses The rest phase during the diastole can then be concluded via examination of the area in the acquired MR image over time), displays the detected second cardiac rest phase on the display unit in an identifiable manner (at least figs. 2 and 4), accepts, as input of the correction operation of the, selection of a first image corresponding to an actual first cardiac rest phase different from the detected first cardiac rest phase and a second image corresponding to an actual second cardiac rest phase different from the detected second cardiac rest phase ([0023] which discloses the images that belong to the markings 30, 31 can then be displayed to the operator, wherein the operator gain checks the starting and end points in time of the rest phase and can modify them as needed by displacing the markings 30, 31 via selection of an earlier or later image [0022] which discloses the automatically calculated points in time for the rest phase can be presented to the operator on the display unit 16, wherein the operator can check the starting point in time and the end point in time and change them as necessary, for example by selection of an earlier or later point in time by shifting the marking in the curve or by selecting a different image) and corrects the detected second cardiac rest phase to the actual second cardiac rest phase based on the correction operation ([0023] which discloses the images that belong to the markings 30, 31 can then be displayed to the operator, wherein the operator gain checks the starting and end points in time of the rest phase and can modify them as needed by displacing the markings 30, 31 via selection of an earlier or later image [0022] which discloses the automatically calculated points in time for the rest phase can be presented to the operator on the display unit 16, wherein the operator can check the starting point in time and the end point in time and change them as necessary, for example by selection of an earlier or later point in time by shifting the marking in the curve or by selecting a different image).
Hayes fails to explicitly teach wherein the processor detects a first cardiac rest phase indicating an end-systolic cardiac rest phase of the heart, displays the detected first cardiac rest phase in an identifiable manner, accepts, as input of the correction operation, selection of a first image corresponding to an actual first cardiac rest phase different from the detected first cardiac rest phase, and corrects the first cardiac rest phase to the actual first cardiac rest phase based on the correction operation.
Jo teaches wherein a processor detects a first cardiac rest phase indicating an end-systolic cardiac rest phase of the heart and a second cardiac rest phase indicating an end diastolic cardiac rest phase of the heart ([0115] which discloses the image processor 320 is configured to indicate images representing end diastole, end systole, an apex, and a base of the heart in an MR image matrix by, for example, using marks, thus detects the first cardiac phase (end systole) indicating an end-systole cardiac rest phase and a second cardiac rest phase (end diastole) indicating an end-diastolic cardiac rest phase of the heart in order to indicate the images accordingly),
Displays the detected first cardiac rest phase and the detected second cardiac rest phase in an identifiable manner (see at least fig. 5 and 7) ,
Accepts, as inputs of an correction operation, selection of a first image corresponding to an actual first cardiac rest phase different from the detected first cardiac rest phase and a second image corresponding to an actual second cardiac rest phase different from the detected second cardiac rest phase (see at least fig. 7 and [0014] which discloses the apparatus may further include an input unit configured to receive a user input for repositioning the at least one first indicator which indicates the column of the MR image matrix corresponding to at least one of end diastole and end systole, wherein the output unit is configured to reposition, based on the user input, the at least one first indicator. See also [0181] –[0183] which discloses prepositioning the indicator includes dragging the indicator and dropping the indication to a desired position. Examiner notes that such dragging to a desired position over a column of images as depicted in fig. 5/8 is considered a selection of a first and second image respectively corresponding to actual first and second cardiac rest phases) and
corrects the detected first cardiac rest phase to the actual first cardiac rest phase, and corrects the detected second cardiac rest phase to the actual second cardiac rest phase based on the correction operation ([0014] which discloses the apparatus may further include an input unit configured to receive a user input for repositioning the at least one first indicator which indicates the column of the MR image matrix corresponding to at least one of end diastole and end systole, wherein the output unit is configured to reposition, based on the user input, the at least one first indicator).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have modified Hayes to include detecting a first cardiac rest phase, accepting input to correct operation of the first cardiac rest phase and correcting the first cardiac rest phase as taught by Jo in order to provide additional diagnostic data to a user regarding other portions of the heart cycle. Such a modification would be beneficial for diagnosing by facilitating identification of images indicating end-diastole and end-systole such that partial volumes at both end diastole and end systole in the cardiac cycle to be used to calculate important clinical parameters cu has ejection fraction, end-diastolic volume, and end-systole volume and the like (Jo [0017]-[0019]).
Alternatively, if applicant disagrees that dragging and dropping an indicator to a desired position constitutes selection of an image, it is noted that Hayes teaches accepting as input of a correction operation, selection of an second image corresponding to an actual second cardiac rest phase, therefore, a person having ordinary skill in the art would have recognized the correction operation in the modified system to be a selection of a first image and a second image corresponding to a first and second actual rest phase image, respectively, in the same manner taught by Hayes.
Regarding claim 5,
Hayes, as modified, teaches the elements of claim 4 as previously stated. Hayes further teaches wherein the processor is further configured to:
Set a scan parameter of the magnetic resonance imaging apparatus based on the one or more cardiac rest phases,
sets the scan parameter based on selected input ([0025] which discloses the established time spans of the rest phase of the heart can then be automatically integrated into the subsequent measurement. For this it is necessary to adapt some parameters to the duration of the rest phase. These parameters can be provided in the follow-up measurement with start values that are then automatically adapted by the system. Possible values that can be adapted are, for example, the acquisition window which typically defines the time spans in the EKG signal during which the signal acquisition ensues. A trigger delay can likewise be automatically set which initiates the start of the image acquisition after the R-spike in the EKG signal. In segmented measurement techniques, the number of the segments can likewise be adapted under consideration of the duration of the rest phase of the heart so that this time span can be optimally used for data acquisition. In procedures known as single shot measurement techniques in which the entire raw data space is measured during a rest phase, it can occur that the rest phase of the heart is shorter than the acquisition duration necessary in order to fill the entire raw data space in one heartbeat. If this should be the case, the operator can be informed of this fact and receives the possibility to use other measurement parameters (for example by reducing the spatial resolution, limiting the field of view, etc.) so that the entire MR image can be acquired in one rest phase).
Jo, as applied to claim 4 above, further teaches the processor is configured to accept an input of a time-phase selection operation of selecting any one of the detected first cardiac rest phase or the detected second cardiac rest phase ([0016] which discloses and the user input for repositioning the at least one first indicator may include dragging the index for identifying the at least one of the end-diastole column and the end-systole column. Examiner notes that such dragging/selection of the column is considered to be a selection of any one of the first cardiac rest phase (i.e. end-systole) or second cardiac rest phase (i.e. end-diastole)),
Examiner notes that in the modified system, the processor of Hayes, sets the scan parameter based on the selected data in the time-phase selection operation and thus would set the scan parameter based on the one selected in the time-phase selection operation due to the breadth of based on where the subsequent imaging parameters are necessarily based on any actions which come before hand including the selection of the one and would occur in a case where the time-phase selection operation is input.
Regarding claim 6,
Hayes, as modified, teaches the elements of claim 4. Hayes further teaches wherein the processor is configured to:
Set a scan parameter of the magnetic resonance imaging apparatus based on the one or more cardiac rest phases ([0025] which discloses the established time spans of the rest phase of the heart can then be automatically integrated into the subsequent measurement. For this it is necessary to adapt some parameters to the duration of the rest phase. These parameters can be provided in the follow-up measurement with start values that are then automatically adapted by the system. Possible values that can be adapted are, for example, the acquisition window which typically defines the time spans in the EKG signal during which the signal acquisition ensues. A trigger delay can likewise be automatically set which initiates the start of the image acquisition after the R-spike in the EKG signal. In segmented measurement techniques, the number of the segments can likewise be adapted under consideration of the duration of the rest phase of the heart so that this time span can be optimally used for data acquisition. In procedures known as single shot measurement techniques in which the entire raw data space is measured during a rest phase, it can occur that the rest phase of the heart is shorter than the acquisition duration necessary in order to fill the entire raw data space in one heartbeat. If this should be the case, the operator can be informed of this fact and receives the possibility to use other measurement parameters (for example by reducing the spatial resolution, limiting the field of view, etc.) so that the entire MR image can be acquired in one rest phase),
Jo, as applied to claim 4 above, further teaches wherein the a processor selects any one of the detected first cardiac rest phase or the detected second cardiac rest phase in accordance with a predetermined recommendation condition ([0016] which discloses and the user input for repositioning the at least one first indicator may include dragging the index for identifying the at least one of the end-diastole column and the end-systole column, where the user input is considered a predetermined recommendation condition and the processor selects the detected first/second rest phase in accordance with the dragging/selection by the user)
Examiner notes that the parameter setting of Hayes would necessarily be based on the selected one due to the breadth of based on and subsequent imaging parameters are necessarily based on any actions which come beforehand.
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hayes in view of Turcea et al. (US 20200085394 A1), hereinafter Turcea.
Regarding claim 10,
Hayes teaches the elements of claim 1 as previously stated. Hayes fails to explicitly teach wherein the processor is further configured to calculate accuracy of the one or more cardiac rest phases based on the standard value, and display a calculation result of the accuracy of the one or more cardiac rest phases on the display.
Turcea, in a similar field of endeavor involving MRI imaging, teaches a processor configured to:
calculate accuracy of a detected one or more cardiac rest phases based on a heart rate obtained from an electrocardiogram waveform ([0082] which discloses the difference between each of the two or more probability values and the values representing the cardiac phases (e.g. the indices ‘0’ or ‘1’ described with reference to FIG. 3) is determined i.e. ground truth values of systolic and diastolic phase as disclosed in [0085]), which generates two or more confidence values for each frame. The probability value for a given frame that has the least difference (i.e. the highest confidence value) is determined to be the probability value having the highest confidence. Accordingly, it is that probability value that is used by the classifier 512 to determine the cardiac phase. [0083] The classifier 512 provides an output indicating a cardiac phase associated with each image frame based on the probability value having the highest confidence value associated with that frame and [0088] which discloses a difference between a predicted phase and a ground truth phase).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have modified Hayes to include deciding on a standard value and calculating an accuracy as taught by Turcea in order to provide a neural network system which determines the cardiac phase associated with the images (Turcea Abstract). Such a modification would enhance the detection of the cardiac rest phase of Hayes accordingly.
Hayes further teaches wherein the processor displays a result of the detected one or more cardiac rest phases (See at least figs. 2-4) on the display unit. Examiner notes that in the modified system the displayed cardiac rest phase (or images associated therewith) are considered a calculation result of the accuracy of the one or more cardiac rest phases, therefore, examiner notes that the modified system displays a calculation result of the accuracy of the one or more cardiac rest phases on the display.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Fujii (US 20130258804 A1) teaches a processor which corrects movement cycles or the time phases of the imaging object calculated by the time phase estimation unit using the correction value set by a user via the input unit in [0045]
/BROOKE LYN KLEIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3797