DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgement is made that the instant application claims priority from DE102023123551.6, filed on 8/31/2023.
Status
Acknowledgment is made of the amendment filed on 5/18/2026, which amended claims 8 and 17 and added new claim 20. Claims 1-20 are currently pending.
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 8-9, filed 5/18/2026, with respect to the restriction requirement between Group I, claims 1-7 ,and Group II, claims 8-19, have been fully considered and are persuasive. The restriction requirement mailed on 3/24/2026 has been withdrawn, and claims 1-20 are currently under examination.
Specification
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because the abstract includes the legal phraseology “means” in lines 2, 3, 6, and 7. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Claim Objections
Claims 6, 7, and 19 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 6, line 13, “objective (70)” should be changed to --objective (70) and/or-- to improve grammar.
Claim 7, lines 2-4, “HC PCF fibers, in particular HC kagome fibers, HC PBGF fibers, HC ARF fibers, HC IC fibers, RH fibers, LMA fibers, PCF fibers” should be changed to include the appropriate terms to introduce the initialisms (for example, “hollow-core photonic crystal fiber (HC PCF)”) to improve clarity.
Claim 19, lines 2-4, “HC PCF fibers, in particular HC kagome fibers, HC PBGF fibers, HC ARF fibers, HC IC fibers, RH fibers, LMA fibers, PCF fibers” should be changed to include the appropriate terms to introduce the initialisms (for example, “hollow-core photonic crystal fiber (HC PCF)”) to improve clarity.
Appropriate correction is required to place claims in better form.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that use the word “means” or “step” but are nonetheless not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph because the claim limitation(s) recite(s) sufficient structure, materials, or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: “by means of a lithographic material holder,” “by means of a laser beam source,” “by means of an objective,” “by means of the focused laser writing beams” in claim 1; “by means of an optical deflection apparatus” in claim 6.
If applicant intends to have this/these limitation(s) interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, applicant may: (1) amend the claim limitation(s) to remove the structure, materials, or acts that performs the claimed function; or (2) present a sufficient showing that the claim limitation(s) does/do not recite sufficient structure, materials, or acts to perform the claimed function.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 7, 15, 17, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 7, the limitation “wherein each waveguide (56) is selected from the group comprising: HC PCF fibers, in particular HC kagome fibers, HC PBGF fibers, HC ARF fibers, HC IC fibers, RH fibers, LMA fibers, PCF fibers” in lines 2-4 is vague and indefinite. The language “in particular” renders the claim indefinite because it is unclear whether the limitations following the phrase are part of the claimed invention. See MPEP § 2173.05(d). For the purposes of examination, the limitation is being interpreted as meaning wherein each waveguide (56) comprises HC PCF fibers. Thus, claim 7 is rejected as being indefinite. Appropriate correction is required.
Regarding claim 15, the limitation “wherein the distance between two adjacent second ends (60) of waveguides (56) is 25 µm to 1000 µm, in particular 115 µm to 600 µm” in lines 2-3 is vague and indefinite. A broad range or limitation together with a narrow range or limitation that falls within the broad range or limitation (in the same claim) may be considered indefinite if the resulting claim does not clearly set forth the metes and bounds of the patent protection desired. See MPEP § 2173.05(c). In the present instance, the claim recites the broad recitation “wherein the distance between two adjacent second ends (60) of waveguides (56) is 25 µm to 1000 µm,” and the claim also recites wherein the distance is 115 µm to 600 µm, which is the narrower statement of the range/limitation. The claim is considered indefinite because there is a question or doubt as to whether the feature introduced by such narrower language is (a) merely exemplary of the remainder of the claim, and therefore not required, or (b) a required feature of the claims. For the purposes of examination, the limitation is being interpreted as meaning wherein the distance between two adjacent second ends (60) of waveguides (56) is 25 µm to 1000 µm. Thus, claim 15 is rejected as being indefinite. Appropriate correction is required.
Regarding claim 17, the limitation “wherein the scanning apparatus (78) is configured to shift the foci (72) relative to the lithographic material holder (14) by shifting the holding matrix (62)” in lines 2-3 is vague and indefinite. The limitation “the holding matrix (62)” does not have proper antecedent basis in either claim 8 or claim 20, the parent claims of claim 17. Claim 13, however, introduces “a holding matrix (62)” in lines 12-13. It is therefore unclear if claim 17 is meant be interpreted as properly introducing a holding matrix or if claim 17 is intended depend from claim 13. For the purposes of examination, the claim language is being interpreted as meaning wherein the scanning apparatus (78) is configured to shift the foci (72) relative to the lithographic material holder. Thus, claim 17 is rejected as being indefinite. Appropriate correction is required.
Regarding claim 19, the limitation “wherein each waveguide (56) is selected from the group comprising: HC PCF fibers, in particular HC kagome fibers, HC PBGF fibers, HC ARF fibers, HC IC fibers, RH fibers, LMA fibers, PCF fibers” in lines 2-4 is vague and indefinite. The language “in particular” renders the claim indefinite because it is unclear whether the limitations following the phrase are part of the claimed invention. See MPEP § 2173.05(d). For the purposes of examination, the limitation is being interpreted as meaning wherein each waveguide (56) comprises HC PCF fibers. Thus, claim 19 is rejected as being indefinite. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 8, 9, 11, 17, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Saha (WO 2021/236907).
Regarding claim 1, Saha discloses a method for creating a three-dimensional structure in a lithographic material (12) (Figs. 1-7, paras. [0062]-[0078], lithography system 600 includes laser source 602 and creates 3D structures in a resist), wherein the method comprises:
holding the lithographic material (12) by means of a lithographic material holder (14) (Fig. 6, paras. [0014], [0025], [0073]-[0074, movable stage 620 holds resist material),
generating an input laser beam (20) (Figs. 1-7, paras. [0063]-[0066], [0073], [0076], [0079]-[0080], laser source 602) by means of a laser beam source (18) (Figs. 1-7, paras. [0062]-[0078], laser source 602 emits laser light),
demultiplexing the input laser beam (20) to form a plurality of laser writing beams (26) by temporally splitting the input laser beam (20) (Figs. 1-6, paras. [0062], [0066]-[0069], [0074]-[0075], tunable mask 604 produces different beams and temporally focuses light from the incident laser beam from laser source 602),
focusing the laser writing beams (26) by means of an objective (70) (Figs. 1-7, paras. [0067], [0069], [0071]-[0076], [0081], [0089]-[091], objective lens 614 focuses the plural beams at points in the resist material of the sample),
creating the three-dimensional structure in the lithographic material (12) by means of the focused laser writing beams (26) (Figs. 1-7, paras. [0062], [0066]-[0068], [0074]-[0078], tunable mask 604 produces different beams and temporally focuses light from the incident laser beam from laser source 602 to create 3D structures in the resist).
Regarding claim 2, Saha discloses wherein each laser writing beam (26) is formed by decoupling from the input laser beam (20) a portion of the laser beam sufficient to transfer the lithographic material (12) into an exposed stated (Figs. 1-7, paras. [0060]-[0068], [0074]-[0078], the beams reflected by the “on” pixels of the tunable mask 604 provide temporal focusing to cause polymerization in the resist to write the desired patterns).
Regarding claim 3, Saha discloses wherein the input laser beam (20) is a pulsed laser beam that has a plurality of laser pulses (34) (Figs. 1-7, paras. [0062]-[0078], laser source 602 emits pulsed laser light),
wherein the input laser beam (20) is demultiplexed by decoupling a first group of laser pulses (34) and at least one second group of laser pulses (34) from the pulsed laser beam (20) (Figs. 1-7, paras. [0060]-[0068], [0074]-[0078], the beams reflected by the “on” pixels of the tunable mask 604 provide temporal focusing) in such a way
that the first group of laser pulses (34) forms a first laser writing beam, and the second group of laser pulses (34) forms a second laser writing beam (Figs. 1-7, paras. [0047]-[0055], [0060]-[0068], [0074]-[0079], multiple temporally focused light sheets are formed by laser pulses).
Regarding claim 8, Saha discloses a laser lithography device (10) for creating a three-dimensional structure in a lithographic material (12) (Figs. 1-7, paras. [0062]-[0078], lithography system 600 includes laser source 602 and creates 3D structures in a resist), the laser lithography device comprising:
a lithographic material holder (14) (Fig. 6, para. [0073], movable stage 620) for holding the lithographic material (12) (Fig. 6, paras. [0014], [0025], [0073]-[0074, movable stage 620 holds resist material),
a laser beam source (18) (Figs. 1-7, paras. [0063]-[0066], [0073], [0076], [0079]-[0080], laser source 602) for generating an input laser beam (20) (Figs. 1-7, paras. [0062]-[0078], laser source 602 emits laser light),
an objective (70) (Figs. 6-7, paras. [0071]-[0074], objective lens 614) for focusing laser writing beams (26), each laser writing beam being focused at a respective focus (72) (Figs. 1-7, paras. [0067], [0069], [0071]-[0076], [0081], [0089]-[091], objective lens 614 focuses the plural beams at points in the resist material of the sample),
a demultiplexer unit (24) arranged between the laser beam source (18) and the objective (70) (Figs. 1-6, paras. [0062], [0066]-[0069], [0074]-[0075], tunable mask 604 produces different beams and temporally focuses light from the incident laser beam from laser source 602),
wherein the demultiplexer unit (24) is configured to split the input laser beam (20) over time into a plurality of laser writing beams (26) by demultiplexing (Figs. 1-7, paras. [0062], [0066]-[0068], [0074]-[0075], tunable mask 604 produces different beams and temporally focuses light from the incident laser beam from laser source 602).
Regarding claim 9, Saha discloses wherein the laser beam source (18) is designed to create a pulsed input laser beam (20) that has a plurality of laser pulses (34) (Figs. 1-7, paras. [0062]-[0078], laser source 602 emits pulsed laser light),
wherein the demultiplexer unit (24) is designed such that the demultiplexing is carried out by decoupling from the pulsed input laser beam (20) a first group of laser pulses (34) and at least one second group of laser pulses (34) (Figs. 1-7, paras. [0060]-[0068], [0074]-[0078], the beams reflected by the “on” pixels of the tunable mask 604 provide temporal focusing),
wherein the first group of laser pulses (34) forms a first laser writing beam (26), and the second group of laser pulses (34) forms a second laser writing beam (26) (Figs. 1-7, paras. [0047]-[0055], [0060]-[0068], [0074]-[0079], multiple temporally focused light sheets are formed by laser pulses).
Regarding claim 11, Saha discloses wherein the demultiplexer unit (24) comprises an optical switch (28) which is arranged in the beam path of the input laser beam (20) downstream of the laser beam source (18) (Figs. 1-6, paras. [0062], [0066]-[0069], [0071]-[0075], tunable mask 604 is a DMD with micro mirrors in the path of the laser beam from laser source 602),
wherein the demultiplexer unit (24) has an optical arrangement which is configured to guide the input laser beam (20) several times through the optical switch (28) (Figs. 1-7, paras. [0047]-[0055], [0060]-[0069], [0071]-[0079], tunable mask 604 produces different beams and temporally focuses light from the incident laser beam from laser source 602),
wherein the optical switch (28) in a switched position is configured to form a laser writing beam (26) by decoupling a portion of the laser beam sufficient to transfer the lithographic material (12) into an exposed state (Figs. 1-7, paras. [0060]-[0068], [0074]-[0078], the beams reflected by the “on” pixels of the tunable mask 604 provide temporal focusing to cause polymerization in the resist to write the desired patterns).
Regarding claim 17, as best understood, Saha discloses wherein the scanning apparatus (78) is configured to shift the foci (72) relative to the lithographic material holder (14) by shifting the holding matrix (62) (Figs. 1-7, paras. [0062]-[0075], the movable stage 620 or objective lens 614 or both are moved to shift the focal plane to manufacture three-dimensional structures).
Regarding claim 20, Saha discloses further comprising a scanning apparatus (78) for shifting the foci (72) relative to the lithographic material holder (14) (Figs. 1-7, paras. [0062]-[0075], the movable stage 620 or objective lens 614 or both are moved by actuators to shift the focal plane to manufacture three-dimensional structures).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 4 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Saha as applied to claims 1 and 8 above, and further in view of Saha et al. (US PGPub 2019/0126537, Saha 537 hereinafter).
Regarding claim 4, Saha does not appear to explicitly describe wherein the method comprises: detecting a power of the input laser beam (20) in the beam path of the input laser beam (20) after demultiplexing, wherein the plurality of laser writing beams (26) are formed as a function of the detected power.
Saha 537 discloses detecting a power of the input laser beam (20) in the beam path of the input laser beam (20) after demultiplexing, wherein the plurality of laser writing beams (26) are formed as a function of the detected power (Figs. 2 and 6, paras. [0044], [0047]-[0048], [0050], power meter 116 detects the beam power of the beams reflected by tunable mask 110, and the monitored beam power is used to control the intensity of the output beam).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have included detecting a power of the input laser beam (20) in the beam path of the input laser beam (20) after demultiplexing, wherein the plurality of laser writing beams (26) are formed as a function of the detected power as taught by Saha 537 in the method as taught by Saha since including detecting a power of the input laser beam (20) in the beam path of the input laser beam (20) after demultiplexing, wherein the plurality of laser writing beams (26) are formed as a function of the detected power is commonly used to allow improved dosage fine-tuning control to manufacture complex 3D structures (Saha 537, paras. [0011]-[0012], [0029], [0044]).
Regarding claim 12, Saha does not appear to explicitly describe wherein the laser lithography device (10) comprises a power detection unit (32) for detecting a power of the input laser beam (20) in the beam path downstream of the demultiplexer unit (24), - wherein the laser lithography device (10) comprises a control unit (30) that is configured to control the demultiplexer unit (24) for the purpose of forming the plurality of laser writing beams (26) by demultiplexing the input laser beam (20) as a function of the detected power.
Saha 537 discloses wherein the laser lithography device (10) comprises a power detection unit (32) for detecting a power of the input laser beam (20) in the beam path downstream of the demultiplexer unit (24) (Figs. 2 and 6, paras. [0044], [0047]-[0048], [0050], power meter 116 detects the beam power of the beams reflected by tunable mask 110),
wherein the laser lithography device (10) comprises a control unit (30) that is configured to control the demultiplexer unit (24) for the purpose of forming the plurality of laser writing beams (26) by demultiplexing the input laser beam (20) as a function of the detected power (Figs. 2 and 6, paras. [0044], [0047]-[0050], power meter 116 and tunable mask 110 are connected to beam power control unit 117 and electronic control system 112 to control the beam power based on the detected beam power).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have included a power detection unit (32) for detecting a power of the input laser beam (20) in the beam path downstream of the demultiplexer unit (24), - wherein the laser lithography device (10) comprises a control unit (30) that is configured to control the demultiplexer unit (24) for the purpose of forming the plurality of laser writing beams (26) by demultiplexing the input laser beam (20) as a function of the detected power as taught by Saha 537 in the laser lithography device as taught by Saha since including a power detection unit (32) for detecting a power of the input laser beam (20) in the beam path downstream of the demultiplexer unit (24), - wherein the laser lithography device (10) comprises a control unit (30) that is configured to control the demultiplexer unit (24) for the purpose of forming the plurality of laser writing beams (26) by demultiplexing the input laser beam (20) as a function of the detected power is commonly used to allow improved dosage fine-tuning control to manufacture complex 3D structures (Saha 537, paras. [0011]-[0012], [0029], [0044]).
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Saha as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Takashima et al. (US PGPub 2008/0113302, Takashima hereinafter).
Regarding claim 5, Saha does not appear to explicitly describe wherein the method comprises: coupling-in the plurality of laser writing beams (26) into a waveguide arrangement (54) which comprises a plurality of waveguides (56), wherein in each case one waveguide (56) is assigned to a laser writing beam (26), and wherein the waveguides (56) are arranged in the beam path between the laser beam source (18) and the objective (70).
Takashima discloses coupling-in the plurality of laser writing beams (26) into a waveguide arrangement (54) which comprises a plurality of waveguides (56), wherein in each case one waveguide (56) is assigned to a laser writing beam (26), and wherein the waveguides (56) are arranged in the beam path between the laser beam source (18) and the objective (70) (Figs. 10-11, 27, paras. [0158], [0177]-[0180], [0263], laser modules 64 are each coupled to optical fibers 30 arranged between the laser modules 64 and the imaging optical system 51).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have included coupling-in the plurality of laser writing beams (26) into a waveguide arrangement (54) which comprises a plurality of waveguides (56), wherein in each case one waveguide (56) is assigned to a laser writing beam (26), and wherein the waveguides (56) are arranged in the beam path between the laser beam source (18) and the objective (70) as taught by Takashima in the method as taught by Saha since including coupling-in the plurality of laser writing beams (26) into a waveguide arrangement (54) which comprises a plurality of waveguides (56), wherein in each case one waveguide (56) is assigned to a laser writing beam (26), and wherein the waveguides (56) are arranged in the beam path between the laser beam source (18) and the objective (70) is commonly used to collect laser light to produce laser beams with improved output and depth of focus to form precisely exposed patterns in the photoresist layer (Takashima, paras. [0047], [0281]-[0282]).
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Saha as modified by Takashima as applied to claim 5 above, and further in view of Bauerschmidt et al. (US PGPub 2021/0063894, Bauerschmidt hereinafter).
Regarding claim 7, as best understood, Saha as modified by Takashima does not appear to explicitly describe wherein each waveguide (56) is selected from the group consisting of: HC PCF fibers, in particular HC Kagome fibers, HC PBGF fibers, HC ARF fibers, HC IC fibers, RH fibers, LMA fibers, PCF fibers.
Bauerschmidt discloses wherein each waveguide (56) is selected from the group consisting of: HC PCF fibers, in particular HC Kagome fibers, HC PBGF fibers, HC ARF fibers, HC IC fibers, RH fibers, LMA fibers, PCF fibers (Figs. 7-8, 13-17, abstract, paras. [0071]-[0079], [0287]-[0288], the waveguide is a hollow-core photonic crystal fiber).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have included wherein each waveguide (56) is selected from the group consisting of: HC PCF fibers, in particular HC Kagome fibers, HC PBGF fibers, HC ARF fibers, HC IC fibers, RH fibers, LMA fibers, PCF fibers as taught by Bauerschmidt as each waveguide in the method as taught by Saha as modified by Takashima since including wherein each waveguide (56) is selected from the group consisting of: HC PCF fibers, in particular HC Kagome fibers, HC PBGF fibers, HC ARF fibers, HC IC fibers, RH fibers, LMA fibers, PCF fibers is commonly used to transmit radiation with low loss in a broad spectral range (Bauerschmidt, paras. [0075], [0078]).
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Saha as applied to claim 8 above, and further in view of Mizuno et al. (US PGPub 2023/0004094, Mizuno hereinafter).
Regarding claim 10, Saha does not appear to explicitly describe wherein the demultiplexer unit (24) has a plurality of optical switches (28) that are arranged in series one after the other in the beam path of the input laser beam (20), wherein each optical switch (28) in a switched position is configured to form a respective laser writing beam (26) by decoupling a portion of the laser beam sufficient to transfer the lithographic material (12) into an exposed state.
Mizuno discloses wherein the demultiplexer unit (24) has a plurality of optical switches (28) that are arranged in series one after the other in the beam path of the input laser beam (20) (Figs. 7-11, 15, 33-34, paras. [0113]-[0114], optical switch devices 70 are serially arranged in the beam path between light source 20 and the plurality of SLMs 60),
wherein each optical switch (28) in a switched position is configured to form a respective laser writing beam (26) by decoupling a portion of the laser beam sufficient to transfer the lithographic material (12) into an exposed state (Figs. 7-11, 15, 33-34, paras. [0068], [0090]-[0092], [0113]-[0115], [0119optical switch devices 70 form respective writing beams directed to respective SLMs 60 to expose the substrate 1410).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have included a plurality of optical switches (28) that are arranged in series one after the other in the beam path of the input laser beam (20), wherein each optical switch (28) in a switched position is configured to form a respective laser writing beam (26) by decoupling a portion of the laser beam sufficient to transfer the lithographic material (12) into an exposed state as taught by Mizuno in the demultiplexer unit in the laser lithography device as taught by Saha since including wherein the demultiplexer unit (24) has a plurality of optical switches (28) that are arranged in series one after the other in the beam path of the input laser beam (20), wherein each optical switch (28) in a switched position is configured to form a respective laser writing beam (26) by decoupling a portion of the laser beam sufficient to transfer the lithographic material (12) into an exposed state is commonly used to improve patterning accuracy and energy efficiency by controlling beam output timing and waveform control (Mizuno, paras. [0004]-[0005], [0067]-[0070]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6, 13, 14, 16, 18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 15 and 19 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter.
Regarding claim 6, the prior art of record, either alone or in combination, fails to teach or render obvious wherein each waveguide (56) has a first end (58) and a second end (60) opposite the first end (58), wherein each first end (58) is configured to couple-in a laser writing beam (26), and each second end (60) is configured to decouple the laser writing beam (26) coupled into the first end (58), wherein the second ends (60) of the plurality of waveguides (56) are held by a holding matrix (62) of the waveguide arrangement (54), wherein the method comprises: shifting the foci (72) relative to the lithographic material holder (14) by shifting the holding matrix (62), and/or shifting the foci (72) relative to the lithographic material holder (14) by shifting the objective (70), shifting the foci (72) relative to the lithographic material holder (14) by shifting the lithographic material holder (14), and/or shifting the foci (72) relative to the lithographic material holder (14) by means of an optical deflection apparatus (68) by deflecting the laser writing beams (26). These limitations in combination with all of the other limitations of the parent claims would render the claim non-obvious over the prior art of record if rewritten.
Regarding claim 13, the prior art of record, either alone or in combination, fails to teach or render obvious wherein the laser lithography device (10) comprises a waveguide arrangement (54) which has a plurality of waveguides (56) for guiding the plurality of laser writing beams (26), wherein in each case one waveguide (56) is assigned to a laser writing beam (26), wherein the waveguides (56) are arranged in the beam path between the demultiplexer unit(24) and the objective (70), wherein each waveguide (56) has a first end (58) and a second end (60) opposite the first end (58), wherein each first end (58) is configured to couple-in a laser writing beam (26), and each second end (60) is configured to decouple the laser writing beam (26) coupled into the first end (58), wherein the second ends (60) of the plurality of waveguides (56) are held by a holding matrix (62) of the waveguide arrangement (54). These limitations in combination with all of the other limitations of the parent claim would render the claim non-obvious over the prior art of record if rewritten.
The dependent claims would likewise be allowable by virtue of their dependency.
Saha discloses shifting the foci relative to the lithographic material holder by shifting the foci (72) relative to the lithographic material holder (14) by shifting the objective (70), or shifting the foci (72) relative to the lithographic material holder (14) by shifting the lithographic material holder (14) (Figs. 1-7, paras. [0062]-[0075], the movable stage 620 or objective lens 614 or both are moved to shift the focal plane), but Saha fails to describe or render obvious wherein each waveguide (56) has a first end (58) and a second end (60) opposite the first end (58), wherein each first end (58) is configured to couple-in a laser writing beam (26), and each second end (60) is configured to decouple the laser writing beam (26) coupled into the first end (58), wherein the second ends (60) of the plurality of waveguides (56) are held by a holding matrix (62) of the waveguide arrangement (54), wherein the method comprises: shifting the foci (72) relative to the lithographic material holder (14) by shifting the holding matrix (62), and/or shifting the foci (72) relative to the lithographic material holder (14) by shifting the objective (70), shifting the foci (72) relative to the lithographic material holder (14) by shifting the lithographic material holder (14), and/or shifting the foci (72) relative to the lithographic material holder (14) by means of an optical deflection apparatus (68) by deflecting the laser writing beams (26). Saha fails to describe or render obvious wherein the laser lithography device (10) comprises a waveguide arrangement (54) which has a plurality of waveguides (56) for guiding the plurality of laser writing beams (26), wherein in each case one waveguide (56) is assigned to a laser writing beam (26), wherein the waveguides (56) are arranged in the beam path between the demultiplexer unit(24) and the objective (70), wherein each waveguide (56) has a first end (58) and a second end (60) opposite the first end (58), wherein each first end (58) is configured to couple-in a laser writing beam (26), and each second end (60) is configured to decouple the laser writing beam (26) coupled into the first end (58), wherein the second ends (60) of the plurality of waveguides (56) are held by a holding matrix (62) of the waveguide arrangement (54).
Takashima discloses coupling-in the plurality of laser writing beams (26) into a waveguide arrangement (54) which comprises a plurality of waveguides (56), wherein in each case one waveguide (56) is assigned to a laser writing beam (26), and wherein the waveguides (56) are arranged in the beam path between the laser beam source (18) and the objective (70) (Figs. 10-11, 27, paras. [0158], [0177]-[0180], [0263], laser modules 64 are each coupled to optical fibers 30 arranged between the laser modules 64 and the imaging optical system 51) and discloses two flat support plates interposing the ends of the optical fibers (Figs. 27A-B, para. [0264], support plates 65), but Takashima does not describe or render obvious wherein the second ends (60) of the plurality of waveguides (56) are held by a holding matrix (62) of the waveguide arrangement (54), wherein the method comprises: shifting the foci (72) relative to the lithographic material holder (14) by shifting the holding matrix (62), and/or shifting the foci (72) relative to the lithographic material holder (14) by shifting the objective (70), shifting the foci (72) relative to the lithographic material holder (14) by shifting the lithographic material holder (14), and/or shifting the foci (72) relative to the lithographic material holder (14) by means of an optical deflection apparatus (68) by deflecting the laser writing beams (26). Takashima fails to describe or render obvious wherein the second ends (60) of the plurality of waveguides (56) are held by a holding matrix (62) of the waveguide arrangement (54).
Conclusion
/CHRISTINA A RIDDLE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2882