DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-8 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Niklaus et al. (US 7,296,995) in view of Chang et al. (CN 104960127). The claims are reasonably and broadly construed in light of the accompanying specification, to be disclosed by Niklaus as teaching:
a drying apparatus, configured to dry a component to be dried (see title and abstract) and comprising:
an oven 1;
a conveyor belt 21, wherein the conveyor belt passes through the oven, the component to be dried is placed on a side of the conveyor belt, and the conveyor belt is configured to convey the component to be dried (column 2 line 60 through column 3 line 4); and
a blowing mechanism 15, provided on a side of the component to be dried away from the conveyor belt and configured to blow gas onto the component to be dried to make the component to be dried abut against the conveyor belt (column 3 lines 51-62). Niklaus also discloses the claim 2 feature of a drive mechanism, comprising at least two drive rollers, wherein the steel sheet is connected to surfaces of the drive rollers in an annular manner, and the drive rollers, when rotating, drive the steel sheet to perform conveying (figure 1), the claim 5 feature wherein the blowing mechanism is provided with a heater inside, and the heater is configured to heat the gas (column 3 liens 38-50), the claim 6 feature of a heating mechanism 9, disposed on a side of the conveyor belt away from the component to be dried and configured to transfer heat to the conveyor belt to heat the component to be dried (figure 1), the claim 8 feature wherein the oven is provided with a gas return port at a position opposite the blowing mechanism, and the gas return port is connected to the blowing mechanism via a gas return mechanism to allow the gas blown into the oven by the blowing mechanism to flow back into the blowing mechanism (column 3 lines 51-62), the claim 12 feature of a drying mechanism provided at a position downstream of the cleaning mechanism on the conveying path, and configured to dry the conveyor belt (figure 1). Niklaus discloses the claimed invention, except the feature wherein the conveyor belt is a steel sheet. Cheng, another drying apparatus, discloses that feature in the translated document for the purpose of using steel for structured support and leveled surface. Furthermore, Niklaus in view of Cheng discloses the claimed invention except for the claimed winding/unwinding shaft, steel sheet though holes, heat preservation cover. It would have been an obvious matter of design choice to recited those features since the teachings of Niklaus in view of Cheng regardless would perform the invention, regardless of those features.
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Niklaus in view of Chang in further view of Schmidt et al. (US 10,006,714). Niklaus in view of Cheng discloses the claimed invention, as rejected above, except for the claimed condenser. Schmidt, another drying apparatus, discloses that feature at column 5 lines 9-19. It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art to combine the teachings of Niklaus in view of Cheng with the teachings of Schmidt for the purpose of condensing water vapor in a gas return mechanism.
Claims 10-11 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Niklaus in view of Chang in further view of Warren (US 5,619,806). Niklaus in view of Cheng discloses the claimed invention, as rejected above, except for the claimed cleaning mechanism. Warren, another drying apparatus, discloses that feature at column 5 lines 61-65. It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art to combine the teachings of Niklaus in view of Cheng with the teachings of Warren for the purpose of cleaning on a conveying path.
Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Niklaus in view of Chang in further view of Triglia, Jr. (US 11,384,980). Niklaus in view of Cheng discloses the claimed invention, as rejected above, except for the claimed electrode plate. Triglia, another drying apparatus, discloses that feature at column 17 line 56 through column 18 line 15. It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art to combine the teachings of Niklaus in view of Cheng with the teachings of Triglia for the purpose of drying electrodes.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Other prior art references cited with this action may teach one or more claim features, but do not rise to a level of anticipation, obviousness, and/or double patenting such that a rejection would be proper or reasonable under current Office practice and procedure. References A, N, O, P, cited with this application, are patent publications from the same inventive entity as the current application. References B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, M, cited with this application, teach dying apparatus.
Monday, September 21, 2026
/STEPHEN M GRAVINI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3753