DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 – 4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Li et al. (TW202308487).
(Claim 1) Li et al. teach a package substrate, comprising:
a dielectric layer (11) having a first surface (11/30 interface) and a second surface (11/15 interface) opposite to the first surface;
a first circuit layer (13) embedded in the first surface (11/30 interface) of the dielectric layer,
wherein the first circuit layer (13) is flush with the first surface (11/30 interface) of the dielectric layer (11);
a heterogeneous layer (30) formed on the first surface (11/30 interface) of the dielectric layer (11);
a second circuit layer (15) formed on the second surface (11/15 interface) of the dielectric layer (11); and
a plurality of conductive blind holes (via connecting 13 and 15) formed in the dielectric layer and electrically connected to the first circuit layer and the second circuit layer.
(Claim 2) Li et al. teach wherein a material forming the first circuit layer (metal foil) is different from a material forming the heterogeneous layer (30, anisotropic film, see paragraphs under “MODE-FOR-INVENTION”).
(Claim 3) Li et al. teach wherein the heterogeneous layer (30) is a conductive material excluding a copper layer.
(Claim 4) Li et al. teach wherein the conductive material (30, anisotropic film) is an anisotropic conductive film.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 5 – 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Applicant’s Admitted prior Art (AAPA).
(Claim 5) AAPA teach a method of manufacturing an electronic package, comprising:
providing a board body (fig. 1 A #9) having a
forming a first circuit layer on the
forming a dielectric layer on the
wherein the dielectric layer has a first surface and a second surface opposite to the first surface, and the first surface of the dielectric layer is bonded to the heterogeneous layer;
forming a second circuit layer on the second surface of the dielectric layer, and forming a plurality of conductive blind holes in the dielectric layer which are electrically connected to the first circuit layer and the second circuit layer in the dielectric layer; and
removing the board body.
AAPA lack wherein the bonding layer is a heterogeneous layer.
However, Li et al. teach wherein the bonding layer (30) is a heterogeneous layer as art recognized equivalents (see paragraphs under “MODE-FOR-INVENTION”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the references as recognized equivalents.
(Claim 6) AAPA lack wherein a material forming the first circuit layer is different from a material forming the heterogeneous layer.
However, Li et al. teach wherein a material forming the first circuit layer (13, metal foil) is different from a material forming the heterogeneous layer (30, anisotropic conductive film) as art recognized equivalents (see paragraphs under “MODE-FOR-INVENTION”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the references as recognized equivalents.
However, Li et al. teach wherein a material forming the first circuit layer (13, metal foil) is different from a material forming the heterogeneous layer (30, anisotropic conductive film) as art recognized equivalents (see paragraphs under “MODE-FOR-INVENTION”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the references as recognized equivalents.
(Claim 7) AAPA lack wherein the heterogeneous layer is made from a conductive material exclusive of copper.
However, Li et al. teach wherein the heterogeneous layer (30, anisotropic conductive film) is made from a conductive material exclusive of copper as art recognized equivalents (see paragraphs under “MODE-FOR-INVENTION”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the references as recognized equivalents.
(Claim 8) AAPA lack wherein the conductive material is an anisotropic conductive film.
However, Li et al. teach wherein the conductive material (30) is an anisotropic conductive film (30, anisotropic conductive film) as art recognized equivalents (see paragraphs under “MODE-FOR-INVENTION”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the references as recognized equivalents.
(Claim 9) AAPA teach wherein a release layer is first formed on the board body, and then the heterogeneous layer is formed on the release layer.
(Claim 10) AAPA teach the method, further comprising removing the
Conclusion
Prior art made of record and not relied upon, considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure are listed in PTO – 892 Form.
Contact Information
/IGWE U ANYA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2891
August 22, 2026