CTNF 18/807,197 CTNF 83719 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Double Patenting 08-33 AIA The nonstatutory double patenting rejection is based on a judicially created doctrine grounded in public policy (a policy reflected in the statute) so as to prevent the unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent and to prevent possible harassment by multiple assignees. A nonstatutory double patenting rejection is appropriate where the conflicting claims are not identical, but at least one examined application claim is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s). See, e.g., In re Berg , 140 F.3d 1428, 46 USPQ2d 1226 (Fed. Cir. 1998); In re Goodman , 11 F.3d 1046, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993); In re Longi , 759 F.2d 887, 225 USPQ 645 (Fed. Cir. 1985); In re Van Ornum , 686 F.2d 937, 214 USPQ 761 (CCPA 1982); In re Vogel , 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); In re Thorington , 418 F.2d 528, 163 USPQ 644 (CCPA 1969). A timely filed terminal disclaimer in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(c) or 1.321(d) may be used to overcome an actual or provisional rejection based on nonstatutory double patenting provided the reference application or patent either is shown to be commonly owned with the examined application, or claims an invention made as a result of activities undertaken within the scope of a joint research agreement. See MPEP § 717.02 for applications subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA as explained in MPEP § 2159. See MPEP § 2146 et seq. for applications not subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. A terminal disclaimer must be signed in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(b). The filing of a terminal disclaimer by itself is not a complete reply to a nonstatutory double patenting (NSDP) rejection. A complete reply requires that the terminal disclaimer be accompanied by a reply requesting reconsideration of the prior Office action. Even where the NSDP rejection is provisional the reply must be complete. See MPEP § 804, subsection I.B.1. For a reply to a non-final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.111(a). For a reply to final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.113(c). A request for reconsideration while not provided for in 37 CFR 1.113(c) may be filed after final for consideration. See MPEP §§ 706.07(e) and 714.13. The USPTO Internet website contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit www.uspto.gov/patent/patents-forms. The actual filing date of the application in which the form is filed determines what form (e.g., PTO/SB/25, PTO/SB/26, PTO/AIA/25, or PTO/AIA/26) should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/applying-online/eterminal-disclaimer. 08-34 AIA Claim s 1-22 (Instant Application 18/807,197) are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over c laim s 12-14, 16-20 of U.S. Patent No. 12,101,781 . Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the patented claims disclose obvious variants of the pending claims . Instant Application 18/807,197 US 12,101,781 1. A wireless device comprising processing circuitry configured to: receive downlink control information (DCI), the DCI including information for scheduling two or more transport blocks (TBs) over two or more communication slots, the two or more transport blocks are associated with two or more Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request (HARQ) process identifiers (IDs), the information for scheduling including one or more of: a PUCCH resource indicator configured to indicate at least one resource for the wireless device to use for transmitting HARQ feedback related to the two or more TBs; a Downlink Assignment Indicator (DAI) configured to indicate a position of HARQ feedback related to the two or more TBs, in a HARQ codebook; a HARQ process ID indicator indicating the two or more HARQ process IDs; one or more New Data Indicators (NDIs) configured to indicate whether at least one of the two or more TBs is a retransmission; and communicate using the two or more TBs based at least in part on the DCI. 1. A wireless device comprising processing circuitry configured to: receive downlink control information (DCI), the DCI including information for scheduling two or more transport blocks (TBs) over two or more communication slots, the two or more transport blocks are associated with two or more Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request (HARQ) process identifiers (IDs), the information for scheduling including at least a HARQ process ID indicator indicating at least other HARQ process IDs, the HARQ process ID indicator being based at least in part on a quantity of the two or more communication slots for physical shared channel transmission; and communicate using the two or more TBs based at least in part on the DCI. 12. The wireless device of claim 11, wherein one or more of: the information for scheduling further includes one or both of: a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) resource indicator configured to indicate at least one resource for the wireless device to use for transmitting HARQ feedback related to the two or more TBs; and one or more New Data Indicators (NDIs) configured to indicate whether at least one of the two or more TBs is a retransmission; and the PUCCH resource indicator includes one or more K1 values. 2. The wireless device of claim 1, wherein the PUCCH resource indicator includes one or more K1 values. See, claim 12, the PUCCH resource indicator includes one or more K1 values. 3. The wireless device of claim 1, wherein the two or more communication slots are scheduled on corresponding time and frequency resources. 13. The wireless device of claim 11, wherein the two or more communication slots are scheduled on corresponding time and frequency resources. 4. The wireless device of claim 1, wherein the position of HARQ feedback related to the two or more TBs, in the HARQ codebook, is further based at least in part on a quantity of the two or more communication slots. See, claim 12 above 5. The wireless device of claim 1, wherein a value of the DAI indicates the position of HARQ feedback for one of the two or more TBs, another position of HARQ feedback for a second of the two or more TBs being indicated based at least in part on the value of the DAI. 14. The wireless device of claim 11, wherein one or both of: the information for scheduling further includes a Downlink Assignment Indicator (DAI) configured to indicate a position of HARQ feedback related to the two or more TBs, in a HARQ codebook; and the position of HARQ feedback related to the two or more TBs, in the HARQ codebook, is further based at least in part on the quantity of the two or more communication slots. 6. The wireless device of claim 1, wherein the HARQ process ID indicator is based at least in part on a quantity of the two or more communication slots for physical shared channel transmission. See, claim 11, and claim 12 above 7. The wireless device of claim 1, wherein the HARQ process ID indicator is based at least in part on at least one slot number of the two or more communication slots for physical shared channel transmission. See, claim 11-12 above 8. The wireless device of claim 1, wherein the HARQ process ID indicator is one of the two or more HARQ process IDs. See, claim 11-12, 9. The wireless device of claim 1, wherein the HARQ process ID indicator includes a quantity of HARQ process IDs less than a quantity of the two or more communication slots. See, claim 11-12 10. The wireless device of claim 1, wherein the one or more NDIs are configured to indicate whether at least one of the two or more TBs is a retransmission. See, claim 11-12 above 11. The wireless device of claim 1, wherein the one or more NDIs is a single NDI that is applied to the two or more TBs. 12. A method implemented by a wireless device, the method comprising: receiving downlink control information (DCI), the DCI including information for scheduling two or more transport blocks (TBs) over two or more communication slots, the two or more transport blocks are associated with two or more Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request (HARQ) process identifiers (IDs), the information for scheduling includes one or more of: a PUCCH resource indicator configured to indicate at least one resource for the wireless device to use for transmitting HARQ feedback related to the two or more TBs; a Downlink Assignment Indicator (DAI) configured to indicate a position of HARQ feedback related to the two or more TBs, in a HARQ codebook; a HARQ process ID indicator indicating the two or more HARQ process IDs; one or more New Data Indicators (NDIs) configured to indicate whether at least one of the two or more TBs is a retransmission; and communicating using the two or more TBs based at least in part on the DCI. 16. A method implemented by a wireless device, the method comprising: receiving downlink control information (DCI), the DCI including information for scheduling two or more transport blocks (TBs) over two or more communication slots, the two or more transport blocks are associated with two or more Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request (HARQ) process identifiers (IDs), the information for scheduling including at least a HARQ process ID indicator indicating at least other HARQ process IDs, the HARQ process ID indicator being based at least in part on a quantity of the two or more communication slots for physical shared channel transmission; and communicating using the two or more TBs based at least in part on the DCI. 17. The method of claim 16, wherein one or more of: the information for scheduling further includes one or both of: a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) resource indicator configured to indicate at least one resource for the wireless device to use for transmitting HARQ feedback related to the two or more TBs; and one or more New Data Indicators (NDIs) configured to indicate whether at least one of the two or more TBs is a retransmission; and the PUCCH resource indicator indicating includes one or more K1 values. 13. The method of claim 12, wherein the PUCCH resource indicator indicating includes one or more K1 values. 17. The method of claim 16, wherein one or more of: the information for scheduling further includes one or both of: a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) resource indicator configured to indicate at least one resource for the wireless device to use for transmitting HARQ feedback related to the two or more TBs; and one or more New Data Indicators (NDIs) configured to indicate whether at least one of the two or more TBs is a retransmission; and the PUCCH resource indicator indicating includes one or more K1 values. 14. The method of claim 12, wherein the two or more communication slots are scheduled on corresponding time and frequency resources. 18. The method of claim 16, wherein the two or more communication slots are scheduled on corresponding time and frequency resources. 15. The method of claim 12, wherein the position of HARQ feedback related to the two or more TBs, in the HARQ codebook, is further based at least in part on a quantity of the two or more communication slots. 19. The method of claim 16, wherein one or both of: the information for scheduling further includes a Downlink Assignment Indicator (DAI) configured to indicate a position of HARQ feedback related to the two or more TBs, in a HARQ codebook; and the position of HARQ feedback related to the two or more TBs, in the HARQ codebook, is further based at least in part on the quantity of the two or more communication slots. 20. The method of claim 19, wherein a value of the DAI indicates the position of HARQ feedback for one of the two or more TBs, another position of HARQ feedback for a second of the two or more TBs being indicated based at least in part on the value of the DAI. 16. The method of claim 12, wherein a value of the DAI indicates the position of HARQ feedback for one of the two or more TBs, another position of HARQ feedback for a second of the two or more TBs being indicated based at least in part on the value of the DAI. See, claim 16-17 above 17. The method of claim 12, wherein the HARQ process ID indicator is based at least in part on a quantity of the two or more communication slots for physical shared channel transmission. See, claim 16-17 above 18. The method of claim 12, wherein the HARQ process ID indicator is based at least in part on at least one slot number of the two or more communication slots for physical shared channel transmission. See, claim 16-17 above 19. The method of claim 12, wherein the HARQ process ID indicator is one of the two or more HARQ process IDs. See, claim 16-17 above 20. The method of claim 12, wherein the HARQ process ID indicator includes a quantity of HARQ process IDs less than a quantity of the two or more communication slots. See, claim 16-17 above 21. The method of claim 12, wherein the one or more NDIs are configured to indicate whether at least one of the two or more TBs is a retransmission. See, claim 16-17 above 22. The method of claim 12, wherein the one or more NDIs is a single NDI that is applied to the two or more TBs. See, claim 16 above Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 I n the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim s 1-9, 12-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being (a2) by Papasakellariou et al (US 2018/0019843 A1, IDS) . Regarding claim 1, Papasakellariou et al (US 2018/0019843 A1) discloses a wireless device (fig. 1, fig. 3, UE 111/116 coupled to gNB 101, section 0054-0070, see, the gNB/base station 101 transmits DCI formats, first information in relation to a number of processes for data transport blocks, section 0058, 0062, 0077, 0172-transmission of single DCI associated with a number of data transport blocks ) comprising processing circuitry (fig. 3, processor 340 coupled to RF transceiver 310, memory 360, section 0074-0090 ) configured to: receive downlink control information (DCI) (see, the gNB/base station 101 transmits DCI formats, first information in relation to a number of processes for data transport blocks, section 0058, 0062, 0077, 0172-transmission of single DCI associated with a number of data transport blocks, noted: the UE receives PDCCHs that conveys respective DCI formats, section 0005) , the DCI including information ( see, each of the DCI formats conveying data transport blocks, section 0058, 0062, 0077 ) for scheduling two or more transport blocks (TBs) ( see, each of the DCI formats conveying data transport blocks, section 0058, 0062, 0077 ) over two or more communication slots (see, DCI format scheduled with slots to the UE to transmit HARQ-ACK information, section 0143, 0145, 0180 ), the two or more transport blocks are associated with two or more Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request (HARQ) process identifiers (IDs) (see, the gNB configures the UE with DL HARQ processes via DCI format, section 0185-0187, 0190, and number of HARQ processes for data transport blocks, section 0081 ), the information for scheduling ( see, DCI format scheduling a PUCCH transmission from the UE as UL DCI formation or UL grant, section 0111, 0143 ) including one or more of: a PUCCH resource indicator ( see, DL DCI formation which includes a field indicating a resource for a PUCCH, section 0143 ) configured to indicate at least one resource for the wireless device to use for transmitting HARQ feedback related to the two or more TBs ( see, the UE transmits HARQ-ACK transmission in response to DL DCI formats and transport blocks, including retransmission of data TBs, section 0188, 0152, 0155 ); a Downlink Assignment Indicator (DAI) configured to indicate a position of HARQ feedback related to the two or more TBs, ( see, PDSCH transmission via a DL DCI formation to the UE, the DCL DCI formation include counter DAI field in relation to transmission of HARQ-ACK information for correct reception of data TBs, section 0143-0145 ) in a HARQ codebook (see, HARQ-ACK transmission from the UE in response to DL DCI formats and data transport blocks, including HARQ-ACK codebooks, section 0155 ); a HARQ process ID indicator indicating the two or more HARQ process IDs; one or more New Data Indicators (NDIs) configured to indicate whether at least one of the two or more TBs is a retransmission; and communicate using the two or more TBs based at least in part on the DCI ( see, the UE transmits HARQ-ACK transmission in response to DL DCI formats and transport blocks, including retransmission of data TBs, section 0188, 0152, 0155 ). Regarding claim 12 , Papasakellariou ‘843 discloses a method implemented by a wireless device (fig. 1, fig. 3, UE 111/116 coupled to gNB 101, section 0054-0070, see, the gNB/base station 101 transmits DCI formats, first information in relation to a number of processes for data transport blocks, section 0058, 0062, 0077, 0172-transmission of single DCI associated with a number of data transport blocks ), the method comprising: receiving downlink control information (DCI) (fig. 3, fig. 3, RF transceiver 310 receives DCI format associated with data transport blocks, section 0076-0081, s ee, the gNB/base station 101 transmits DCI formats, first information in relation number of processes for data transport blocks, section 0058, 0062, 0077, 0172-transmission of single DCI associated with a number of data transport blocks, noted: the UE receives PDCCHs that conveys respective DCI formats, section 0005 ), the DCI including information ( see, each of the DCI formats conveying data transport blocks, section 0058, 0062, 0077 ) for scheduling two or more transport blocks (TBs) ( see, each of the DCI formats conveying data transport blocks, section 0058, 0062, 0077 ) over two or more communication slots (see, DCI format scheduled with slots to the UE to transmit HARQ-ACK information, section 0143, 0145, 0180 ), the two or more transport blocks are associated with two or more Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request (HARQ) process identifiers (IDs) (see, the gNB configures the UE with DL HARQ processes via DCI format, section 0185-0187, 0190, and number of HARQ processes for data transport blocks, section 0081 ), the information for scheduling ( see, DCI format scheduling a PUCCH transmission from the UE as UL DCI formation or UL grant, section 0111, 0143 ) including one or more of: a PUCCH resource indicator ( see, DL DCI formation which includes a field indicating a resource for a PUCCH, section 0143 ) configured to indicate at least one resource for the wireless device to use for transmitting HARQ feedback related to the two or more TBs ( see, the UE transmits HARQ-ACK transmission in response to DL DCI formats and transport blocks, including retransmission of data TBs, section 0188, 0152, 0155 ); a Downlink Assignment Indicator (DAI) configured to indicate a position of HARQ feedback related to the two or more TBs ( see, PDSCH transmission via a DL DCI formation to the UE, the DCL DCI formation include counter DAI field in relation to transmission of HARQ-ACK information for correct reception of data TBs, section 0143-0145 ) in a HARQ codebook (see, HARQ-ACK transmission from the UE in response to DL DCI formats and data transport blocks, including HARQ-ACK codebooks, section 0155 ); a HARQ process ID indicator indicating the two or more HARQ process IDs; one or more New Data Indicators (NDIs) configured to indicate whether at least one of the two or more TBs is a retransmission; and communicate using the two or more TBs based at least in part on the DCI ( see, the UE transmits HARQ-ACK transmission in response to DL DCI formats and transport blocks, including retransmission of data TBs, section 0188, 0152, 0155 ). Regarding claims 2, 13 , Papasakellariou ‘843 discloses the wireless device of claim 1, wherein the PUCCH resource indicator ( see, the DL DCI format scheduling in relation to the PUCCH is used by the UE for transmitting of HARQ-ACK information in response to reception of data TBs, section 0143 , 0147, 0155 ) includes one or more K1 values ( see, uplink control information (UCI) in in a PUCCH, values in relation to set of slots that the UE transmits HARQ-ACK information section 0117, 0143, 0145, 0147 ). Regarding claims 3, 14 , Papasakellariou ‘843 discloses the wireless device of claim 1, wherein the two or more communication slots are scheduled on corresponding time and frequency resources ( see, the UE receives time-frequency resources in DL DCI or PDCCH in relation number of slots, section 0152, 0154-0155 ). Regarding claims 4, 15 , Papasakellariou ‘843 discloses the wireless device of claim 1, wherein the position of HARQ feedback related to the two or more TBs, in the HARQ codebook (see, HARQ-ACK transmission from the UE in response to DL DCI formats and data transport blocks, including HARQ-ACK codebooks, section 0155 ), is further based at least in part on a quantity of the two or more communication slots (s ee, receiving of TBs in first time and second time instances, section 0077-0081 ). Regarding claims 5, 16 , Papasakellariou ‘843 discloses the wireless device of claim 1, wherein a value of the DAI indicates the position of HARQ feedback for one of the two or more TBs ( see, determined locations for HARQ-ACK bits in HARQ-ACK codebook based on value in the counter field (DAI field), section 0005-0006, 00070, 0077, 0088 ), another position of HARQ feedback for a second of the two or more TBs being indicated based at least in part on the value of the DAI ( see, determined locations for HARQ-ACK bits in HARQ-ACK codebook based on value in the counter field (DAI field), section 0005-0006, 0070, 0077, 0088, 0172 ). Regarding claims 6, 17 , Papasakellariou ‘843 discloses the wireless device of claim 1, wherein the HARQ process ID indicator is based at least in part on a quantity of the two or more communication slots (s ee, HARQ-ACK bits in HARQ-ACK codebook, section 0005-0007, noted: number of HARQ processes in relation to PDSCHs associated with time-frequency resources, section 0062-0063 ), for physical shared channel transmission (s ee, each of the DCI formats include a counter field and slot field and received PDSCHs that convey data transport blocks, section 0005-0007 ). Regarding claims 7, 18 , Papasakellariou ‘843 discloses the wireless device of claim 1, wherein the HARQ process ID indicator is based at least in part on at least one slot number of the two or more communication slots for physical shared channel transmission (see, HARQ-ACK bits in HARQ-ACK codebook, section 0005-0007, noted: number of HARQ processes in relation to PDSCHs associated with time-frequency resources, section 0062-0063 ). Regarding claims 8, 19 , Papasakellariou ‘843 discloses the wireless device of claim 1, wherein the HARQ process ID indicator is one of the two or more HARQ process IDs (see, number of HARQ processes for a UE to report HARQ-Ack information, section 0185-0187 ). Regarding claims 9, 20 , Papasakellariou ‘843 discloses the wireless device of claim 1, wherein the HARQ process ID indicator ( see, number of HARQ processes for a UE to report HARQ-Ack information, section 0185-0187, noted: HARQ processes with HARQ process numbers {1, 2, 7, 8}, section 0190-0194 ) includes a quantity of HARQ process IDs less than a quantity of the two or more communication slots ( see, multiple slots associated with DCI format scheduling PDSCH transmissions, section 0118, noted: dynamic in relation to slot and the DAI, it is implicitly that HARQ process numbers can be configured to be less that a number of slots, section 0117, 0191 ). Regarding claim 12 , Papasakellariou ‘843 discloses a method implemented by a wireless device (fig. 1, fig. 3, UE 111/116 coupled to gNB 101, section 0054-0070, see, the gNB/base station 101 transmits DCI formats, first information in relation to a number of processes for data transport blocks, section 0058, 0062, 0077, 0172-transmission of single DCI associated with a number of data transport blocks ), the method comprising: receiving downlink control information (DCI) (fig. 3, fig. 3, RF transceiver 310 receives DCI format associated with data transport blocks, section 0076-0081, s ee, the gNB/base station 101 transmits DCI formats, first information in relation number of processes for data transport blocks, section 0058, 0062, 0077, 0172-transmission of single DCI associated with a number of data transport blocks ), the DCI including information ( see, each of the DCI formats conveying data transport blocks, section 0058, 0062, 0077 ) for scheduling two or more transport blocks (TBs) ( see, each of the DCI formats conveying data transport blocks, section 0058, 0062, 0077 ) over two or more communication slots (see, DCI format scheduled with slots to the UE to transmit HARQ-ACK information, section 0143, 0145, 0180 ), the two or more transport blocks are associated with two or more Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request (HARQ) process identifiers (IDs) (see, the gNB configures the UE with DL HARQ processes via DCI format, section 0185-0187, 0190, and number of HARQ processes for data transport blocks, section 0081 ), the information for scheduling ( see, DCI format scheduling a PUCCH transmission from the UE as UL DCI formation or UL grant, section 0111, 0143 ) including one or more of: a PUCCH resource indicator ( see, DL DCI formation which includes a field indicating a resource for a PUCCH, section 0143 ) configured to indicate at least one resource for the wireless device to use for transmitting HARQ feedback related to the two or more TBs ( see, the UE transmits HARQ-ACK transmission in response to DL DCI formats and transport blocks, including retransmission of data TBs, section 0188, 0152, 0155 ); a Downlink Assignment Indicator (DAI) configured to indicate a position of HARQ feedback related to the two or more TBs ( see, PDSCH transmission via a DL DCI formation to the UE, the DCL DCI formation include counter DAI field in relation to transmission of HARQ-ACK information for correct reception of data TBs, section 0143-0145 ) in a HARQ codebook (see, HARQ-ACK transmission from the UE in response to DL DCI formats and data transport blocks, including HARQ-ACK codebooks, section 0155 ); a HARQ process ID indicator indicating the two or more HARQ process IDs; one or more New Data Indicators (NDIs) configured to indicate whether at least one of the two or more TBs is a retransmission; and communicate using the two or more TBs based at least in part on the DCI ( see, the UE transmits HARQ-ACK transmission in response to DL DCI formats and transport blocks, including retransmission of data TBs, section 0188, 0152, 0155 ) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 I n the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 10-11, 21-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Papasakellariou et al (US 2018/0019843 A1) in view of 3GPP TSG-RAN WG1 Meeting #95-ZTE-Summary on Multiple TB scheduling enhancement of NB-loT . Papasakellariou discloses all the claim limitations but fails to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 10 , the wireless device of claim 1, wherein the one or more NDIs are configured to indicate whether at least one of the two or more TBs is a retransmission. Regarding claim 11 , the wireless device of claim 1, wherein the one or more NDIs is a single NDI that is applied to the two or more TBs. Regarding claim 21 , the method of claim 12, wherein the one or more NDIs are configured to indicate whether at least one of the two or more TBs is a retransmission. Regarding claim 22 , the method of claim 12, wherein the one or more NDIs is a single NDI that is applied to the two or more TBs. However, 3GPP TSG-RAN WG1 Meeting #95-ZTE-Summary on Multiple TB scheduling enhancement of NB-IoT discloses: Regarding claims 10, 21 , the wireless device of claim 1, wherein the one or more NDIs are configured to indicate whether at least one of the two or more TBs is a retransmission ( see, page 6, Proposal 7: the DCI in relation to NDI for each transport block, transport blocks in relation to NDI, see, retransmission in relation to NDI associated with DL/UL transport blocks, page 6 to page 7). Regarding claims 11, 22 , the wireless device of claim 1, wherein the one or more NDIs is a single NDI that is applied to the two or more TBs (s ee, page 6, Proposal 7: the DCI in relation to NDI for each transport block, transport blocks in relation to NDI, see, retransmission in relation to NDI associated with DL/UL transport blocks, page 6 to page 7 ). In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the method and the apparatus for transmitting HARQ-ACK information based on received DCI associated with a number of data transport blocks (TBs) of Papasakellariou '843 with the multiple scheduling TBs assigned by a single-DCI of ZTE. The motivation would have been to provide scheduling flexibility (see, Observation 1) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Babaei et al (US 2022/0140950 A1) discloses the wireless device that receives a downlink control information (DCI) indicating PDSCH transmission of a transport block (section 0188, 0229). YANG et al (US 2021/0321445 A1 , Foreign Priority: August 10, 2018) discloses HARQ process ID related to uplink data transmission, and/or new data indicator (NDI), the HRQ process ID in relation MCS/TBS (section 0181, 199, 216-216). Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to CANDAL ELPENORD whose telephone number is (571)270-3123. The examiner can normally be reached 9 am -6 pm M-F. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Kwang B Yao can be reached at 571 272-3182. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /CANDAL ELPENORD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/807,197 Page 2 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/807,197 Page 3 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/807,197 Page 4 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/807,197 Page 5 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/807,197 Page 6 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/807,197 Page 7 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/807,197 Page 8 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/807,197 Page 9 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/807,197 Page 10 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/807,197 Page 11 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/807,197 Page 12 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/807,197 Page 13 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/807,197 Page 14 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/807,197 Page 15 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/807,197 Page 16 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/807,197 Page 17 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/807,197 Page 18 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/807,197 Page 19 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/807,197 Page 20 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/807,197 Page 22 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/807,197 Page 23 Art Unit: 2473 Application/Control Number: 18/807,197 Page 24 Art Unit: 2473