DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pal et al. (US Application 2018/0007180, hereinafter Pal) in view of Trere (US Application 2024/0314227, hereinafter Trere).
Regarding claims 1, 15,20, Pal discloses a method, a non-transitory computer readable medium, a system (Figs. 1-11) comprising:
one or more processors(1002); and memory(1004,1006), containing program instructions that, upon execution by the one or more processors, cause the system to perform operations comprising:
based on a message class relating to an event, writing a representation of the event to a message queue associated with the message class(Abstract, [0036],[0094]-[0097],[0102]-[0104], which recites a message related to an event to a message queue);
reading, by a message scheduler and in accordance with a schedule, the representation of the event from the message queue(Abstract, [0036],[0094]-[0097],[0102]-[0104], which recites Distributed search result collection manager object 210 may specify the values of various operating parameters of the objects being created. In an illustrative example, for distributed search result collector objects 235A-235Z or 240A-240Z, distributed search result collection manager object 210 may specify identifiers (e.g., Universal Resource Identifiers (URI)) of one or more search peers 120A-120Z. In another illustrative example, distributed search result collection manager object 210 may specify maximum sizes of message queue 250 and result queue 230. In yet another illustrative example, distributed search result collection manager object 210 may specify the maximum number of threads in thread pool 260. In yet another illustrative example, distributed search result collection manager object 210 may initialize collator object with pointers to worker thread pool 260, message queues 250A-250Z, and result queue 230. Search daemon 109 may transmit, via one or more TCP connections, a search request to one or more search peers 120A-120Z).
Pal does not explicitly disclose constructing a message payload, wherein the message payload includes at least part of the representation of the event and is in a unified format that supports a plurality of message structures;
based on the message payload, selecting a communication endpoint for the message payload; and
transmitting the message payload to the communication endpoint.
However, Trere teaches constructing a message payload, wherein the message payload includes at least part of the representation of the event and is in a unified format that supports a plurality of message structures(Abstract, [0103]-[0106], which recites receiving a message, the received message including a header and a payload; preparing a publish message at least partially based on the received message, the publish message including one or more headers and a payload, the one or more headers of the publish message including a topic, the topic comprising at least a portion of a destination identifier from the header of the received message, the payload of the publish message including the received message; and sending the publish message including the received message to a server, for communicating the received message to a computing device identified by the at least portion of the destination identifier. In one or more examples, the method is performed at a front-end server of a cloud computing service, the cloud computing service including the server adapted with a publish-subscribe messaging protocol.);
based on the message payload, selecting a communication endpoint for the message payload(Abstract, [0103]-[0106], which recites receiving a message, the received message including a header and a payload; preparing a publish message at least partially based on the received message, the publish message including one or more headers and a payload, the one or more headers of the publish message including a topic, the topic comprising at least a portion of a destination identifier from the header of the received message, the payload of the publish message including the received message; and sending the publish message including the received message to a server, for communicating the received message to a computing device identified by the at least portion of the destination identifier. In one or more examples, the method is performed at a front-end server of a cloud computing service, the cloud computing service including the server adapted with a publish-subscribe messaging protocol.);
and
transmitting the message payload to the communication endpoint(Abstract, [0103]-[0106], which recites receiving a message, the received message including a header and a payload; preparing a publish message at least partially based on the received message, the publish message including one or more headers and a payload, the one or more headers of the publish message including a topic, the topic comprising at least a portion of a destination identifier from the header of the received message, the payload of the publish message including the received message; and sending the publish message including the received message to a server, for communicating the received message to a computing device identified by the at least portion of the destination identifier. In one or more examples, the method is performed at a front-end server of a cloud computing service, the cloud computing service including the server adapted with a publish-subscribe messaging protocol.).
Regarding claim 2, the combination of Pal and Trere discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: determining, by an event classifier and from a plurality of message classes, the message class relating to the event(Abstract, [0103]-[0106]).
Regarding claim 3, the combination of Pal and Trere discloses the method of claim 2, wherein the message queue is selected from a plurality of message queues, and wherein each of the message queues is dedicated to storing messages from one or more of the message classes(Abstract, [0103]-[0106]).
Regarding claim 4, the combination of Pal and Trere discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the message scheduler is configured to read a predetermined number of messages from the message queue at a predetermined interval(Abstract, [0103]-[0106]).
Regarding claim 5, the combination of Pal and Trere discloses the method of claim 1, wherein reading the representation of the event from the message queue comprises reading a plurality of representations of events from the message queue, and wherein constructing the message payload comprises placing each of the representations of events in the message payload(Abstract, [0103]-[0106]).
Regarding claims 6, 16, the combination of Pal and Trere discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: detecting a change to a database associated with a software application; and in response to the change to the database, generating the event, wherein the event contains data relating to the change to the database(Abstract, [0103]-[0106]).
Regarding claim 7, the combination of Pal and Trere discloses the method of claim 1, wherein selecting the communication endpoint for the message payload comprises selected the communication endpoint based applying a Boolean expression or a regular expression to content within the message payload(Abstract, [0103]-[0106]).
Regarding claims 8, 17, the combination of Pal and Trere discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the communication endpoint for the message payload is selected based on a table that maps content of the message payload to topics, and wherein each of the topics is associated with one or more communication endpoints(Abstract, [0103]-[0106]).
Regarding claims 9, 18, the combination of Pal and Trere discloses the method of claim 8, wherein selecting the communication endpoint for the message payload comprises: performing a semantic analysis of content within the message payload to determine a semantic meaning of the content; based on the table, determining a topic associated with the semantic meaning; and selecting, based on the topic, the communication endpoint from the one or more communication endpoints(Abstract, [0103]-[0106]).
Regarding claims 10, 19, the combination of Pal and Trere disclose the method of claim 8, further comprising: determining that the table has been updated with a further association between a further topic and a further communication endpoint; and in response to determining that the table has been updated, transmitting, by way of an outbound interface to a computing platform associated with the further communication endpoint, a representation of the further association(Abstract, [0103]-[0106]).
Regarding claim 11, the combination of Pal and Trere discloses method of claim 10, wherein the further topic is a topic of the message payload or the further communication endpoint is the communication endpoint(Abstract, [0103]-[0106]).
Regarding claim 12, the combination of Pal and Trere discloses the method of claim 8, further comprising: receiving, by way of an inbound interface and from a computing platform, a representation of a further association between a further topic and a further communication endpoint; and in response to representation of the further association, updating the table to include the further association(Abstract, [0103]-[0106]).
Regarding claim 13, the combination of Pal and Trere discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: based on the message payload, selecting a second communication endpoint for the message payload; and transmitting the message payload to the second communication endpoint(Abstract, [0103]-[0106]).
Regarding claim 14, the combination of Pal and Trere discloses the method of claim 1, wherein a message structure of the plurality of message structures is supported by a computing platform associated with the communication endpoint(Abstract, [0103]-[0106]).
Conclusion
/DADY CHERY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2418