CTNF 18/810,883 CTNF 77421 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. This application has been examined. Claims 1-11 are pending. The prior art submitted on 8/22/24 has been considered. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1, 4, and 7, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Adachi (10814500) . As per claim 1, Adachi discloses a robotic arm, comprising: a base (see at least column 2, lines 43-44, disclose a proximal side of the arm member 21 is supported by a base); a master control board (see at least column 2, lines 16 disclose controller 30); a first joint coupled to the base; a first link, wherein a proximal end of the first link is moveably connected to the first joint (see at least column 2, lines 31-53, disclose plurality of joints, and a proximal side of the arm member 21 is supported by a base portion, and the arm member 21 is driven by the servo motor 21a to rotate about aJ1 axis line with respect to the base portion); a first control board configured to control the first joint (see at least column 2, lines 31-34 disclose the arm 20 includes a plurality of arm members 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, and 26 and a plurality of joints. The arm 20 also includes a plurality of servo motors 21a, 22a, 23a, 24a, 25a, and 26a that respectively drive the plurality of joints); a first data cable assembly, comprising: a first data transmission cable (see at least column 3, lines 10-36 disclose the controller 30 is connected to the tool 40 via the communication cable 41 (figure 1 and 3), and the tool 40 is controlled by the controller 30), a first power cable comprising a first plurality of cladded wires, and a first ground cable comprising a second plurality of cladded wires (see at least column 4, lines 3-58, disclose an electrical power cable 42 for supplying electrical power to the tool 40, and a power source supply cable 43 for supplying power source such as air and oil to the tool 40); and wherein a proximal end of the first data cable assembly is communicatively connected to the master control board, the first data cable assembly is positioned to articulate with the first joint, and a distal end of the first data cable assembly is communicatively connected to the first control board (see at least column 2, lines 13-63 disclose the robot 10 includes an arm 20, a controller 30, and a tool 40 attached to a distal end of the arm 20…. a proximal side of the arm member 21 is supported by a distal end side of the arm member 21, and the arm member 22 is driven by the servo motor 22a to rotate about a J2 axis line). As per claim 4, Adachi discloses the first data cable assembly further comprises a second power cable comprising a fifth plurality of cladded wires and a second ground cable comprising a sixth plurality of cladded wires (see at least column 9, lines 14-38 disclose the communication cable 41, the electrical power cable 42, and the power supply cable 43 may be fixed to the cable clamp 50, or a different cable may be fixed to the cable clamp 50). As per claim 7, Adachi discloses a first connector that terminates the proximal end of the first data cable assembly, the first connector configured to connect to the master control board; and a second connector that terminates the distal end of the first data cable assembly, the second connector configured to connect to the first control board (see at least column 6, lines 25-67 disclose a proximal side of the arm member 71 is supported by a base portion 70a, and the arm member 71 is rotated by the servo motor 71a with respect to the base portion 70a about a first axis line 71b extending in a vertical direction) . 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 2-3, 5-6, and 8-11, are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion 07-96 The prior art made of recorded and not relied upon is consider pertinent to applicant’s disclosure: . Mizoguchi et al. (11806866) . Itokazu (11639759) . Hirabayshi (10099367) . Carlson et al. (US 2023/0358984 A1) Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to DALENA TRAN whose telephone number is (571)272-6968. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 7AM-5PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, ADAM MOTT can be reached at 571-270-5376 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /DALENA TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3657 Application/Control Number: 18/810,883 Page 2 Art Unit: 3657 Application/Control Number: 18/810,883 Page 3 Art Unit: 3657 Application/Control Number: 18/810,883 Page 4 Art Unit: 3657 Application/Control Number: 18/810,883 Page 5 Art Unit: 3657 Application/Control Number: 18/810,883 Page 6 Art Unit: 3657