Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-8, 11, 14-17, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)as being anticipated by Petty (US 10,122,825).
Regarding claim 1, Petty teaches a device, comprising: a processing system including a processor (i.e., inherently present in: server 112 manages access to the image content 116 by the inmate device 104 and the user device 108, col. 3, lines 43-55); and a memory that stores executable instructions that, when executed by the processing system (i.e., inherently present in: server 112 manages access to the image content 116 by the inmate device 104 and the user device 108, to store visual contents col. 3, lines 43-55), facilitate performance of operations, the operations comprising: detecting a message directed to a mobile device, the message comprising first content comprising a first alpha tag indicative of a user type associated with a first identity and a second identity of a first user (i.e., detection module to mask content and identify of the user, col. 6, lines 6-67); providing first alternate content comprising a second alpha tag to the mobile device to mask the first identity (i.e., applying filter to mask the inmate user, col. 10, line 60 to col. 11, line 6 and col. 5, line 64 to col. 6, line 28); and providing second alternate content to the mobile device associated with the second identity (i.e., applying filter to mask the inmate user, col. 10, line 60 to col. 11, line 6), wherein the mobile device receiving the second alpha tag in place of the first alpha tag and the second alternate content in place of the first alternate content (i.e., In particular, the filtered visual content 308 represents application of a filter that obfuscates the face 306 of the companion 304 to produce an obfuscated face 310 in the filtered visual content 308. In some embodiments, a filter module (e.g., the filter module 128 or the filter module 234) obfuscates the face 306 of the companion 304 to protect the identity of the companion 304. For instance, the companion 304 may be a friend or family member of the inmate user 302, and the client requesting the visual). content 300 may not be authorized to view content including family and friends of the inmate user 302. In some other embodiments, the filter module obfuscates a portion of the visual content 300 in order to mask potentially prohibited content, col. 10, line 60 to col. 11, line 20 and col. 12, line 37 to col. 13, line 19).
Regarding claim 2, Petty further teaches providing a first indication to the mobile device to mask the first content associated with the first identity stored on the mobile device, wherein the mobile device masks the first content associated with the first identity with the first alternate content, wherein the first alpha tag indicates a first type of mobile network and wherein the second alpha tag indicates a second type of mobile network (col. 10, line 63 to col. 11, line 7, col. 12, lines 48-62, and col. 13, lines 5-29).
Regarding claim 3, Petty further teaches wherein a camera associated with the mobile device captures an image of a person facing the mobile device, wherein the mobile device determines the image of the person is not the first user in response to performing facial recognition techniques on the image, wherein the mobile device masks the first content and presents the first alternate content and the second alternate content on a display of the mobile device (i.e., the inmate 106 can capture the image content 116 using an image capturing component (e.g., camera) of the inmate device 104. For example, the inmate 106 may capture a photograph (i.e., the image content 116) of the inmate 106 and a relative within the controlled environment 102, col. 3, lines 26-42. An image analysis employs facial recognition to analyze the faces of the image content, col. 5, line 64 to col. 6, line 29).
Regarding claim 4, Petty further teaches wherein the first content further comprises one of email content, text message content, social media content, mobile application content, notification content, cloud content, or a combination thereof, wherein the first type of mobile network is a first responder mobile network (i.e., textual content…, image content, col. 3, lines 50-65).
Regarding claim 5, Petty further teaches providing a second indication to the mobile device to mask second content received by the mobile device, wherein the mobile device masks the second content in response to receiving the second content (col. 10, line 63 to col. 11, line 7, col. 12, lines 48-62, and col. 13, lines 5-29).
Regarding claim 6, Petty further teaches the second content comprises one of email content, text message content, social media content, mobile application content, notification content, cloud content, or a combination thereof (i.e., textual content…, image content, col. 3, lines 50-65).
Regarding claim 7, Petty further teaches detecting the mobile device initiating a mobile telephone call to another mobile device associated with a second user; and providing third alternate content to the other mobile device as caller identification content to mask the first identity (col. 10, line 63 to col. 11, line 7, col. 12, lines 48-62, and col. 13, lines 5-29).
Regarding claim 8, Petty further teaches providing fourth alternate content to a first computing device associated with a call detail record repository, wherein the first computing device stores the fourth alternate content in the call detail record repository to mask the first identity and to disclose the second identity (col. 10, line 63 to col. 11, line 7, col. 12, lines 48-62, and col. 13, lines 5-29).
Regarding claim 11, Petty further teaches detecting a second mobile device associated with a civil entity within a distance threshold of the first mobile device (i.e., image analysis module detects facial data point in the content col. 5, line 62 to col. 6, line 30); and providing identity content associated with the first user indicating the first identity and the second identity (col. 6, lines 7-60).
Regarding claim 14, Petty teaches a machine-readable medium, comprising executable instructions that, when executed by a processing system including a processor, facilitate performance of operations (i.e., inherently present in: server 112 manages access to the image content 116 by the inmate device 104 and the user device 108, col. 3, lines 43-55), the operations comprising intercepting a message directed to a mobile device, the message comprising first content comprising a first alpha tag indicative of a user type associated with a first identity and a second identity of a user (i.e., the inmate 106 is permitted to use the inmate device 104…, the inmate 106 can capture the image content (metadata) 116 using an image capturing component (e.g., camera) of the inmate device 104 wherein the metadata includes attribute of device identifier of device that captured the metadata, col. 3, 24 to col. 4, line 3, col. 4, lines 35-49); and providing first alternate content to the first mobile device to mask the first identity (i.e., applying filter to mask the inmate user, col. 10, line 60 to col. 11, line 6 and col. 5, line 64 to col. 6, line 28) and providing second alternate content to the first mobile device associated with the second identity (i.e., applying filter to mask the inmate user, col. 10, line 60 to col. 11, line 6); detecting a message directed to the first mobile device comprising first content (i.e., detection module to mask content and identify of the user, col. 6, lines 6-67); providing first alternate content to the first mobile device to mask the first identity (i.e., applying filter to mask the inmate user, col. 10, line 60 to col. 11, line 6 and col. 5, line 64 to col. 6, line 28) and providing second alternate content to the first mobile device associated with the second identity (i.e., applying filter to mask the inmate user, col. 10, line 60 to col. 11, line 6); and providing second alternate content to the mobile device associated with the second identity, wherein the mobile device receiving the second alpha tag in place of the first alpha tag and the second alternate content in place of the first content (i.e., In particular, the filtered visual content 308 represents application of a filter that obfuscates the face 306 of the companion 304 to produce an obfuscated face 310 in the filtered visual content 308. In some embodiments, a filter module (e.g., the filter module 128 or the filter module 234) obfuscates the face 306 of the companion 304 to protect the identity of the companion 304. For instance, the companion 304 may be a friend or family member of the inmate user 302, and the client requesting the visual).
Regarding claim 15, Petty further teaches a camera associated with the first mobile device captures an image of a person facing the first mobile device, wherein the first mobile device determines the image of the person is not the first user in response to performing facial recognition techniques on the image, wherein the first mobile device masks the first content and presents the first alternate content and the second alternate content on a display of the first mobile device (i.e., the inmate 106 can capture the image content 116 using an image capturing component (e.g., camera) of the inmate device 104. For example, the inmate 106 may capture a photograph (i.e., the image content 116) of the inmate 106 and a relative within the controlled environment 102, col. 3, lines 26-42. An image analysis employs facial recognition to analyze the faces of the image content, col. 5, line 64 to col. 6, line 29).
Regarding claim 16, Petty further teaches the first content comprises one of email content, text message content, social media content, mobile application content, notification content, cloud content, or a combination thereof (i.e., textual content…, image content, col. 3, lines 50-65).
Regarding claim 17, Petty teaches a method, comprising: intercepting, by a processing system including a processor, a message directed to a mobile device comprising first content comprising a first alpha tag indicative of a user type associated with a first identity and a second identity of a user (i.e., detection module to mask content and identify of the user, col. 6, lines 6-67); injecting, by the processing system, first alternate content to the mobile device to mask the first identity (i.e., applying filter to mask the inmate user, col. 10, line 60 to col. 11, line 6 and col. 5, line 64 to col. 6, line 28); and injecting, by the processing system, second alternate content to the mobile device associated with the second identity (i.e., applying filter to mask the inmate user, col. 10, line 60 to col. 11, line 6), wherein the mobile device receiving a second alpha tag in place of the first alpha tag and the second alternate content in place of the first alternate content (i.e., In particular, the filtered visual content 308 represents application of a filter that obfuscates the face 306 of the companion 304 to produce an obfuscated face 310 in the filtered visual content 308. In some embodiments, a filter module (e.g., the filter module 128 or the filter module 234) obfuscates the face 306 of the companion 304 to protect the identity of the companion 304. For instance, the companion 304 may be a friend or family member of the inmate user 302, and the client requesting the visual). content 300 may not be authorized to view content including family and friends of the inmate user 302. In some other embodiments, the filter module obfuscates a portion of the visual content 300 in order to mask potentially prohibited content, col. 10, line 60 to col. 11, line 20 and col. 12, line 37 to col. 13, line 19).
Regarding claim 20, Petty further teaches the second content comprises one of email content, text message content, social media content, mobile application content, notification content, cloud content, or a combination thereof (i.e., textual content…, image content, col. 3, lines 50-65).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 9, 18, 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over by Petty (US 10,122,825) in view of McMichael et al. (US 2004/0139010).
Regarding claim 9, Petty further teaches all the limitations above except providing third alternate content to a second computing device associated with a bill record repository, wherein the second computing device stores the third alternate content in the billing record repository to mask the first identity and to disclose the second identity.
However, the preceding limitation is known in the art of communications. McMichael teaches the candidate electronic biller information can be masked prior to providing it to the EBPSP 601, or prior to allowing the EBPSP 601 access to it. The masked candidate electronic biller information could take the form of a plurality of unique identifiers, each based upon information identifying a single customer of the candidate electronic biller ([0447]-[0049]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time of the invention, to have implemented the technique of McMichael within the system of Petty in order to mask information (identity) transmitted to the candidate electronic device.
Regarding claim 18, Petty further teaches all the limitations above except providing fifth alternate content to a second computing device associated with a bill record repository, wherein the second computing device stores the fifth alternate content in the billing record repository to mask the first identity and to disclose the second identity.
However, the preceding limitation is known in the art of communications. McMichael teaches the candidate electronic biller information can be masked prior to providing it to the EBPSP 601, or prior to allowing the EBPSP 601 access to it. The masked candidate electronic biller information could take the form of a plurality of unique identifiers, each based upon information identifying a single customer of the candidate electronic biller ([0447]-[0049]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time of the invention, to have implemented the technique of McMichael within the system of Petty in order to mask information (identity) transmitted to the candidate electronic device.
Regarding claim 19, Petty further teaches all the limitations above except providing fifth alternate content to a second computing device associated with a bill record repository, wherein the second computing device stores the fifth alternate content in the billing record repository to mask the first identity and to disclose the second identity.
However, the preceding limitation is known in the art of communications. McMichael teaches the candidate electronic biller information can be masked prior to providing it to the EBPSP 601, or prior to allowing the EBPSP 601 access to it. The masked candidate electronic biller information could take the form of a plurality of unique identifiers, each based upon information identifying a single customer of the candidate electronic biller ([0447]-[0049]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time of the invention, to have implemented the technique of McMichael within the system of Petty in order to mask information (identity) transmitted to the candidate electronic device.
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over by Petty (US 10,122,825) in view of Thomas et al. (US 2019/0342721).
Regarding claim 10, Petty teaches all the limitations above except the first mobile device is communicatively coupled to a first responder mobile network.
However, the preceding limitation is known in the art of communications. Thomas teaches a method 1010 for using a communication containing an emergency indicator to get help to a distressed user. The method 1010 includes receiving 1012 a communication (e.g., text message, email message, voice message, picture, etc.) having an emergency indicator... The method 1010 includes, in response to identifying the emergency indicator, transmitting 1016 an emergency communication to an emergency responder ([0219]). Transmitting, from the mobile network an emergency communication to an emergency responder to notify the emergency responder about the communication transmitted from the mobile device (claim 12). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time of the invention, to have implemented the technique of Thomas within the system Petty in order to provide accurate information of an emergency event.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-20 rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-20 of U.S. patent No. 12,101,627 and over claims 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. 11/564,085. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because they contain the same claimed invention. (see table below)
18/811,062
US 12,101,627
1. A device, comprising: a processing system including a processor; and a memory that stores executable instructions that, when executed by the processing system, facilitate performance of operations, the operations comprising: detecting a message directed to a mobile device, the message comprising first content comprising a first alpha tag indicative of a user type associated with a first identity and a second identity of a first user; providing first alternate content comprising a second alpha tag to the mobile device to mask the first identity; and providing second alternate content to the mobile device associated with the second identity, wherein the mobile device receiving the second alpha tag in place of the first alpha tag and the second alternate content in place of the first alternate content.
1. A device, comprising: a processing system including a processor; and a memory that stores executable instructions that, when executed by the processing system, facilitate performance of operations, the operations comprising: detecting a message directed to the first mobile device comprising first content a first alpha tag indicative of a user type; providing first alternate content comprising a second alpha tag to the first mobile device to mask the first identity; providing second alternate content to the first mobile device associated with the second identity; and providing an indication to the first mobile device to mask the first content received by the first mobile device, wherein the first mobile device masks the first content comprising the first alpha tag utilizing the first alternate content comprising the second alpha tag and the second alternate content.
2. The device of claim 1, wherein the operations further comprise: providing a first indication to the mobile device to mask the first content associated with the first identity stored on the mobile device, wherein the mobile device masks the first content associated with the first identity with the first alternate content, wherein the first alpha tag indicates a first type of mobile network and wherein the second alpha tag indicates a second type of mobile network.
2. The device of claim 1, wherein the operations further comprise: providing a first indication to the first mobile device to mask first content associated with the first identity stored on the first mobile device, wherein the first mobile device masks the first content associated with the first identity with the first alternate content, wherein the first alpha tag indicates a first type of mobile network and wherein the second alpha tag indicates a second type of mobile network.
3. The device of claim 2, wherein a camera associated with the mobile device captures an image of a person facing the mobile device, wherein the mobile device determines the image of the person is not the first user in response to performing facial recognition techniques on the image, wherein the mobile device masks the first content and presents the first alternate content and the second alternate content on a display of the mobile device.
3. The device of claim 2, wherein a camera associated with the first mobile device captures an image of a person facing the first mobile device, wherein the first mobile device determines the image of the person is not the first user in response to performing facial recognition techniques on the image, wherein the first mobile device masks the first content and presents the first alternate content and the second alternate content on a display of the first mobile device.
4. The device of claim 2, wherein the first content further comprises one of email content, text message content, social media content, mobile application content, notification content, cloud content, or a combination thereof, wherein the first type of mobile network is a first responder mobile network.
4. The device of claim 2, wherein the first content further comprises one of email content, text message content, social media content, mobile application content, notification content, cloud content, or a combination thereof, wherein the first type of mobile network is a first responder mobile network.
5. The device of claim 1, wherein the operations further comprise: providing a second indication to the mobile device to mask second content received by the mobile device, wherein the mobile device masks the second content in response to receiving the second content.
5. The device of claim 1, wherein the operations further comprise: providing a second indication to the first mobile device to mask second content received by the first mobile device, wherein the first mobile device masks the second content in response to receiving the second content.
6. The device of claim 5, wherein the second content comprises one of email content, text message content, social media content, mobile application content, notification content, cloud content, or a combination thereof.
6. The device of claim 5, wherein the second content comprises one of email content, text message content, social media content, mobile application content, notification content, cloud content, or a combination thereof.
7. The device of claim 1, wherein the operations further comprise: detecting the mobile device initiating a mobile telephone call to another mobile device associated with a second user; and providing third alternate content to the other mobile device as caller identification content to mask the first identity.
7. The device of claim 1, wherein the operations further comprise: detecting the first mobile device initiating a mobile telephone call to a second mobile device associated with a second user; and providing third alternate content to the second mobile device as caller identification content to mask the first identity.
8. The device of claim 7, wherein the operations further comprise: providing the third alternate content to a first computing device associated with a call detail record repository, wherein the first computing device stores the third alternate content in the call detail record repository to mask the first identity and to disclose the second identity.
8. The device of claim 7, wherein the operations further comprise: providing the third alternate content to a first computing device associated with a call detail record repository, wherein the first computing device stores the third alternate content in the call detail record repository to mask the first identity and to disclose the second identity.
9. The device of claim 7, wherein the operations further comprise: providing third alternate content to a second computing device associated with a bill record repository, wherein the second computing device stores the third alternate content in the billing record repository to mask the first identity and to disclose the second identity.
9. The device of claim 7, wherein the operations further comprise: providing third alternate content to a second computing device associated with a bill record repository, wherein the second computing device stores the third alternate content in the billing record repository to mask the first identity and to disclose the second identity.
10. The device of claim 1, wherein the mobile device is communicatively coupled to a first responder mobile network.
10. The device of claim 1, wherein the first mobile device is communicatively coupled to a first responder mobile network.
11. The device of claim 1, wherein the operations further comprise: detecting another mobile device associated with a civil entity within a distance threshold of the mobile device; and providing identity content associated with the first user indicating the first identity and the second identity.
11. The device of claim 1, wherein the operations further comprise: detecting a second mobile device associated with a civil entity within a distance threshold of the first mobile device; and providing identity content associated with the first user indicating the first identity and the second identity.
12. The device of claim 11, wherein the operations comprise: wherein the first alternate content is different than third alternate content provided as caller identification content to the other mobile device to mask the first identity and the second alternate content is different than fourth alternate content provided to the other mobile device associated with the second identity.
12. The device of claim 11, wherein the operations comprise: wherein the first alternate content is different than third alternate content provided as caller identification content to the second mobile device to mask the first identity and the second alternate content is different than fourth alternate content provided to the second mobile device associated with the second identity.
13. The device of claim 12, wherein the third alternate content and the fourth alternate content are complementary to the first alternate content and the second alternate content.
13. The device of claim 12, wherein the third alternate content and the fourth alternate content are complementary to the first alternate content and the second alternate content.
14. A non-transitory, machine-readable medium, comprising executable instructions that, when executed by a processing system including a processor, facilitate performance of operations, the operations comprising: intercepting a message directed to a mobile device, the message comprising first content comprising a first alpha tag indicative of a user type associated with a first identity and a second identity of a user; providing first alternate content comprising a second alpha tag to the mobile device to mask the first identity; and providing second alternate content to the mobile device associated with the second identity, wherein the mobile device receiving the second alpha tag in place of the first alpha tag and the second alternate content in place of the first content.
14. A non-transitory, machine-readable medium, comprising executable instructions that, when executed by a processing system including a processor, facilitate performance of operations, the operations comprising: detecting a message directed to the mobile device comprising first content comprising a first alpha tag indicative of a user type; providing first alternate content comprising a second alpha tag to the mobile device to mask the first identity and providing second alternate content to the mobile device associated with the second identity, wherein the mobile device masks the first content comprising the first alpha tag utilizing the first alternate content and the second alternate content comprising the second alpha tag in response to receiving the first content.
15. The non-transitory, machine-readable medium of claim 14, wherein a camera associated with the mobile device captures an image of a person facing the mobile device, wherein the mobile device determines the image of the person is not the user in response to performing facial recognition techniques on the image, wherein the mobile device masks the first content and presents the first alternate content and the second alternate content on a display of the mobile device.
15. The non-transitory, machine-readable medium of claim 14, wherein a camera associated with the mobile device captures an image of a person facing the mobile device, wherein the mobile device determines the image of the person is not the user in response to performing facial recognition techniques on the image, wherein the mobile device masks the first content and presents the first alternate content and the second alternate content on a display of the mobile device.
16. The non-transitory, machine-readable medium of claim 14, wherein the first content comprises one of email content, text message content, social media content, mobile application content, notification content, cloud content, or a combination thereof.
16. The non-transitory, machine-readable medium of claim 14, wherein the first content comprises one of email content, text message content, social media content, mobile application content, notification content, cloud content, or a combination thereof.
17. A method, comprising: intercepting, by a processing system including a processor, a message directed to a mobile device comprising first content comprising a first alpha tag indicative of a user type associated with a first identity and a second identity of a user; injecting, by the processing system, first alternate content to the mobile device to mask the first identity; and injecting, by the processing system, second alternate content to the mobile device associated with the second identity, wherein the mobile device receiving a second alpha tag in place of the first alpha tag and the second alternate content in place of the first alternate content.
17. A method, comprising: detecting, by the processing system, a message directed to the mobile device comprising first content comprising a first alpha tag indicative of a user type; providing, by the processing system, first alternate content to the mobile device to mask the first identity, wherein the first alternate content comprises a second alpha tag; and providing, by the processing system, second alternate content to the mobile device associated with the second identity, wherein the mobile device masks the first content utilizing the first alternate content and the second alternate content in response to receiving the first content.
18. The method of claim 17, comprising providing, by the processing system, fifth alternate content to a first computing device associated with a call detail record repository, wherein the first computing device stores the fifth alternate content in the call detail record repository to mask the first identity and to disclose the second identity
18. The method of claim 17, comprising providing, by the processing system, fifth alternate content to a first computing device associated with a call detail record repository, wherein the first computing device stores the fifth alternate content in the call detail record repository to mask the first identity and to disclose the second identity.
19. The method of claim 17, comprising providing, by the processing system, fifth alternate content to a second computing device associated with a bill record repository, wherein the second computing device stores the fifth alternate content in the billing record repository to mask the first identity and to disclose the second identity.
19. The method of claim 17, comprising providing, by the processing system, fifth alternate content to a second computing device associated with a bill record repository, wherein the second computing device stores the fifth alternate content in the billing record repository to mask the first identity and to disclose the second identity.
20. The method of claim 17, wherein the first content comprises one of email content, text message content, social media content, mobile application content, notification content, cloud content, or a combination thereof.
20. The method of claim 17, wherein the first content comprises one of email content, text message content, social media content, mobile application content, notification content, cloud content, or a combination thereof.
US 18/811,062
US Pat. No. 12,101,627
Claims 1-20
Claim 1-20
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 12-13 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims if overcome the double patenting rejection.
Conclusion
/JEAN A GELIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2643