DETAILED ACTION
Notice of AIA Status
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 – 2, 4 - 5, 15 – 17, and 19 – 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Seo.
Regarding Claim 1, Seo discloses “An input sensing part” (Figure 11A, Item ‘220-E’, and Paragraph [0274], Line 1 ‘input sensing unit’), “comprising: a first-first sensing part and a first-second sensing part each extending in a first direction that is a linear direction and arranged in a second direction crossing the first direction with a hole therebetween” (Figure 11A (Notice that a first-first sensing part SP2CE1 (one to the left of Figure 11A) a first-second sensing part SP2CE2 (one to the left of Figure 11A) are arcs that have body portions extending in at least a first, linear, top to bottom direction (DR2) of Figure 11A with hole MH therebetween. Also, notice that said arcs are arranged in a second, left to right direction (DR1) which crosses the first, DR2 direction.)), “two second sensing parts arranged in the first direction with the hole therebetween and connected with each other” (Figure 11A (Notice that the rightmost SP2CE1 and rightmost SP2CE1 provided two second sensing parts arranged along the first, DR2 direction that are connected to each other through the rightmost BL2E.)), “a first connecting line between each of the first-first and first-second sensing parts and the hole” (Figure 11A (Notice the a first connecting line BL2E (left side) between each of the SP2CE1 (first-first), the SP2CE2 (first-second), and the hole MH.)), “the first connecting line connected to the first-first and first-second sensing parts by extending along the hole” (Figure 11A, Item BL2E (Notice that first connection line BL2E (left side) connects SP2CE1 and SP2CE2 by extending along hole MH.)), “and a first connecting part between the first-first sensing part and the first connecting line to connect the first-first sensing part to the first connecting line” (Figure 11A (Notice that sections of BL2E sharing radial overlap (pie section utilizing the center of MH) with SP2CE1 serve as a connecting part between the first-first sensing part SP2CE1 and other portions of BL2E to connect the first-first sensing part SP2CE1 to BL2E.)), “wherein the first connecting part includes: a first extension connected to a edge of the first-first sensing part by extending along the edge of the first-first sensing part in the first direction that is the linear direction” (Figure 11A (Notice that the connecting part as described previously provides a first extension (portion with longest length in the radial direction) that is connected to an edge of SP2CE1 by extending along SP2CE1 in a circumferential direction, where body of said portion in the circumferential direction has a component in the first, top to bottom, linear DR2 direction)), “and a second extension connected to the first connecting line by extending from a portion of the first extension toward the first connecting line in the second direction” (Figure 11A (Notice that the connecting part as described previously provides a second extension (i.e. portion of BL2E that forms a square corner where the first connection line and first extension meet) that connects to BL2E by extending from a portion of the first extension previously described toward BL2E. Notice that said portion of BL2E that forms a square body has body with component extending the first, top to bottom, linear DR2 direction.), “wherein the first extension and the first connecting line extend parallel to each other” (Figure 11A (Notice that the first extension as described above and the first connecting line comprises portions existing in concentric circles, such that said portions extend parallel to each other.)), “and the second extension is between the first extension and the first connecting line” (Figure 11A (Notice that the square corner as described previously is between the described first extension and the described first connecting line.)), “and extends in a direction intersecting an extending direction of each of the first extension and the first connecting line” (Figure 11A (Notice that the second extension as described above comprises a portion which extends in the radial direction, where the radial direction intersects with the direction of the concentric circles.)).
Regarding Claim 2, Seo discloses everything claimed as applied above (See Claim 1). In addition, Seo discloses “wherein the first extension has a greater width along the first direction than the second extension” (Figure 11A (Notice that the first extension as described above has a greater width along the first direction (i.e. the rectangular form of the first extension has a component extending in the first, top to bottom direction D2 than the component of the square form of the second extension in the first, top to bottom direction D2.)).
Regarding Claim 4, Seo discloses everything claimed as applied above (See Claim 2). In addition, Seo discloses “further comprising a second connecting part between another first-first sensing part and the first connecting line to connect the another first-first sensing part to the first connecting line, the second connecting part comprising: a first extension that extends in a curved direction around a contour of the hole; and a second extension that extends in the second direction” (Figure 11A (Notice that a second connection part comprising a second extension that extends in the second direction (i.e. the portion of BL2E that has parallel sides extending in the second, DR1 direction provides the second extension) a first extension that extends in a curved direction around a contour of the hole (i.e. the arced portion of BL2E where the described second extension meets the arc of another portion of BL2E provides the first extension). Furthermore, notice the second connection part (i.e. comprising the first and second extensions described above) is between another first-first sensing part (i.e. leftmost, SP2H) and the first connecting line (i.e. as described in Claim 1) to connect each other.)).
Regarding Claim 5, Seo discloses everything claimed as applied above (See Claim 1). In addition, Seo discloses “wherein the connecting part further includes at least one first bridge line between the second extension and the first connecting line and connecting the second extension and the first connecting line” (Figure 11A (Notice that a further portion of BL2E outside of the pie section described above provides a first bridge line between the second extension (within the pie section overlap) and the first connection line (portion of BL2E further below portion serving as bridge line), connecting the described second extension with the first connecting line BL2E.)).
Regarding Claim 15, Seo discloses everything claimed as applied above (See Claim 1). In addition, Seo discloses “wherein the first connecting line extends to opposite sides with respect to the second extension” (Figure 11A (Notice the width of the first connecting line BL2E in the radial direction extends to opposites side of the second extension described above in the radial direction (i.e. each of BL2E and the second extension described above have the same width in the radial direction, such that width of BL2E extends to each opposite side of the second extension).)).
Regarding Claim 16, Seo discloses everything claimed as applied above (See Claim 1). In addition, Seo discloses “wherein the first connecting line extends to one side with respect to the second extension” (Figure 11A (Notice that connection line BL2E extends to one side of the second extension (one side at the beginning of pie section described above) to make contact to the second extension.)).
Regarding Claim 17, Seo discloses everything claimed as applied above (See Claim 1). In addition, Seo discloses “further comprising: a first sensing part in the second direction with the first-second sensing part” (Figure 11A (Notice that a portion of SP2CE2 (where the leftmost SP2CE2 is the first-second sensing part) provides a first sensing part in the second, left to right, DR1 direction.)), “and an extending pattern extending from the first-second sensing part and the first sensing part in the second direction” (Figure 11A (Notice that a portion of BL2E in a pie shaped overlap with SP2CE2 provides an extending pattern that extends from SP2CE2 and the above described portion that provides a first sensing part.)), “wherein based on the first direction, the extending pattern and the first extension have a same width” (Figure 11A (Notice that if a slice of the portion of BL2E providing the extending pattern in the first, top to bottom direction and a slice of the first extension pattern described in the first direction from top to bottom is made, each part has the same width (notice that each of the extending pattern and first extension are provided at symmetrical angles in a radial direction (mirror image along the center of Figure 11A folded in the middle from left to right) such that the slices from left to right cut each of the extending pattern and first extension pattern at a same width.)).
Regarding Claim 19, Seo discloses “A electronic device comprising: a display panel; and an input sensing part on the display panel, wherein a hole is continuously defined in the display panel and the input sensing part” (Figure 1B and Paragraph [0108] (Notice that a display device with a input sensing part disposed on a display panel with hole MH defined in the both the panel and sensing part is provided.)), “wherein the input sensing part includes: a first-first sensing part and a first-second sensing part each extending in a first direction that is a linear direction and arranged in a second direction crossing the first direction with a hole therebetween” (Figure 11A (Notice that a first-first sensing part SP2CE1 (one to the left of Figure 11A) a first-second sensing part SP2CE2 (one to the left of Figure 11A) are arcs that have body portions extending in at least a first, linear, top to bottom direction (DR2) of Figure 11A with hole MH therebetween. Also, notice that said arcs are arranged in a second, left to right direction (DR1) which crosses the first, DR2 direction.)), “two second sensing parts arranged in the first direction with the hole therebetween and connected with each other” (Figure 11A (Notice that the rightmost SP2CE1 and rightmost SP2CE1 provided two second sensing parts arranged along the first, DR2 direction that are connected to each other through the rightmost BL2E.)), “a first connecting line between each of the first-first and first-second sensing parts and the hole” (Figure 11A (Notice the a first connecting line BL2E (left side) between each of the SP2CE1 (first-first), the SP2CE2 (first-second), and the hole MH.)), “the first connecting line connected to the first-first and first-second sensing parts by extending along the hole” (Figure 11A, Item BL2E (Notice that first connection line BL2E (left side) connects SP2CE1 and SP2CE2 by extending along hole MH.)), “and a connecting part between the first-first sensing part and the first connecting line to connect the first-first sensing part to the first connecting line” (Figure 11A (Notice that sections of BL2E sharing radial overlap (pie section utilizing the center of MH) with SP2CE1 serve as a connecting part between the first-first sensing part SP2CE1 and other portions of BL2E to connect the first-first sensing part SP2CE1 to BL2E.)), “wherein the connecting part includes: a first extension connected to a edge of the first-first sensing part by extending along the edge of the first-first sensing part in the first direction that is the linear direction” (Figure 11A (Notice that the connecting part as described previously provides a first extension (portion with longest length in the radial direction) that is connected to an edge of SP2CE1 by extending along SP2CE1 in a circumferential direction, where body of said portion in the circumferential direction has a component in the first, top to bottom, linear DR2 direction)), “and a second extension connected to the first connecting line by extending from a portion of the first extension toward the first connecting line in the second direction” (Figure 11A (Notice that the connecting part as described previously provides a second extension (i.e. portion of BL2E that forms a square corner where the first connection line and first extension meet) that connects to BL2E by extending from a portion of the first extension previously described toward BL2E. Notice that said portion of BL2E that forms a square body has body with component extending the first, top to bottom, linear DR2 direction.), “wherein the first extension and the first connecting line extend parallel to each other” (Figure 11A (Notice that the first extension as described above and the first connecting line comprises portions existing in concentric circles, such that said portions extend parallel to each other.)), “and the second extension is between the first extension and the first connecting line” (Figure 11A (Notice that the square corner as described previously is between the described first extension and the described first connecting line.)), “and extends in a direction intersecting an extending direction of each of the first extension and the first connecting line” (Figure 11A (Notice that the second extension as described above comprises a portion which extends in the radial direction, where the radial direction intersects with the direction of the concentric circles.)).
Regarding Claim 20, Seo discloses “A display device comprising: a display panel; and an input sensing part on the display panel, wherein a hole is continuously defined in the display panel and the input sensing part” (Figure 1B and Paragraph [0108] (Notice that a display device with a input sensing part disposed on a display panel with hole MH defined in the both the panel and sensing part is provided.)), “wherein the input sensing part includes: a first-first sensing part and a first-second sensing part each extending in a first direction that is a linear direction and arranged in a second direction crossing the first direction with the hole therebetween” (Figure 11A (Notice that a first-first sensing part SP2CE1 (one to the left of Figure 11A) a first-second sensing part SP2CE2 (one to the left of Figure 11A) are arcs that have body portions extending in at least a first, linear, top to bottom direction (DR2) of Figure 11A with hole MH therebetween. Also, notice that said arcs are arranged in a second, left to right direction (DR1) which crosses the first, DR2 direction.)), “two second sensing parts arranged in the first direction with the hole therebetween and connected with each other” (Figure 11A (Notice that the rightmost SP2CE1 and rightmost SP2CE1 provided two second sensing parts arranged along the first, DR2 direction that are connected to each other through the rightmost BL2E.)), “a first connecting line between each of the first-first and first-second sensing parts and the hole” (Figure 11A (Notice the a first connecting line BL2E (left side) between each of the SP2CE1 (first-first), the SP2CE2 (first-second), and the hole MH.)), “the first connecting line connected to the first-first and first-second sensing parts by extending along the hole” (Figure 11A, Item BL2E (Notice that first connection line BL2E (left side) connects SP2CE1 and SP2CE2 by extending along hole MH.)), “and a connecting part between the first-first sensing part and the first connecting line to connect the first-first sensing part to the first connecting line” (Figure 11A (Notice that sections of BL2E sharing radial overlap (pie section utilizing the center of MH) with SP2CE1 serve as a connecting part between the first-first sensing part SP2CE1 and other portions of BL2E to connect the first-first sensing part SP2CE1 to BL2E.)), “wherein the connecting part includes: a first extension connected to a edge of the first-first sensing part by extending along the edge of the first-first sensing part in the first direction that is the linear direction” (Figure 11A (Notice that the connecting part as described previously provides a first extension (portion with longest length in the radial direction) that is connected to an edge of SP2CE1 by extending along SP2CE1 in a circumferential direction, where body of said portion in the circumferential direction has a component in the first, top to bottom, linear DR2 direction)), “and a second extension connected to the first connecting line by extending from a portion of the first extension toward the first connecting line in the second direction” (Figure 11A (Notice that the connecting part as described previously provides a second extension (i.e. portion of BL2E that forms a square corner where the first connection line and first extension meet) that connects to BL2E by extending from a portion of the first extension previously described toward BL2E. Notice that said portion of BL2E that forms a square body has body with component extending the first, top to bottom, linear DR2 direction.), “wherein the first extension and the first connecting line extend parallel to each other” (Figure 11A (Notice that the first extension as described above and the first connecting line comprises portions existing in concentric circles, such that said portions extend parallel to each other.)), “and the second extension is between the first extension and the first connecting line” (Figure 11A (Notice that the square corner as described previously is between the described first extension and the described first connecting line.)), “and extends in the second direction” (Figure 11A (Notice that the body of the square corner providing the second extension has a component extending in the second, DR2 direction.)).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6 – 14 and 18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims for reasoning set forth in the Office Action mailed April 08, 2025.
Response to Applicants Arguments and Amendments
Applicants arguments and amendments filed April 27, 2026 have been fully considered.
First, the Examiner disagrees that the - - Office action further appears to equate the portion of the element BL2E connected to the edge of the element SP1CE to the first extension part and the second sensing part - - (REMARKS, Page 11, Lines 4 – 6 (line reference made by all written lines excluding page headings and figure labeling)). The Examiner disagree because BL2E does not connect to element SP1CE in Figure 11A and the Examiner has not relied upon SP1CE for the claimed first or second extension.
Second, the Examiner disagrees that - - the portion of the element BL2E that appears to be equated to the first extension part does not appear to extend in a direction that is a linear direction - - (REMARKS, Page 11, Lines 10 - 12 (line reference made by all written lines excluding page headings and figure labeling)). The Examiner disagrees because the portion of the element BL2E that is equated to the first extension part has a body with an area, where the area extends in a linear direction.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/BRIAN M BUTCHER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2627 June 16, 2026