DETAILED ACTION
Notice of AIA Status
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 – 5, 15 – 17, and 19 – 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Seo.
Regarding Claim 1, Seo discloses “An input sensing part” (Figure 11A, Item ‘220-E’, and Paragraph [0274], Line 1 ‘input sensing unit’), “comprising: a first-first sensing part and a first-second sensing part arranged in a first direction with a hole therebetween” (Figure 11A (Notice that a first-first sensing part SP2CE1 (one to the left of Figure 11A) a first-second sensing part SP2CE2 (one to the left of Figure 11A) are arranged in at least a first top to bottom direction of Figure 11A with hole MH therebetween.)), “two second sensing parts arranged in a second direction crossing the first direction with the hole therebetween and connected with each other” (Figure 11A (Notice the topmost sensing parts SP1CE arranged in a second left to right direction crossing the described first direction with hole MH therebetween and connected to each other through the topmost SP1H.)), “a first connecting line between each of the first-first and first-second sensing parts and the hole” (Figure 11A (Notice the a first connecting line BL2E (left side) between each of the SP2CE1 (first-first), the SP2CE2 (first-second), and the hole MH.)), “the first connecting line connected to the first-first and first-second sensing parts by extending along the hole” (Figure 11A, Item BL2E (Notice that first connection line BL2E (left side) connects SP2CE1 and SP2CE2 by extending along hole MH.)), “and a connecting part between the first-first sensing part and the first connecting line to connect the first-first sensing part to the first connecting line” (Figure 11A (Notice that sections of BL2E sharing radial overlap (pie section utilizing the center of MH) with SP2CE1 serve a connecting part between the first-first sensing part SP2CE1 and other portions of BL2E to connect the first-first sensing part SP2CE1 to BL2E.)), “wherein the connecting part includes: a first extension connected to a edge of the first-first sensing part by extending along the edge of the first-first sensing part” (Figure 11A (Notice that the connecting part as described previously provides a first extension (portion with longest length in the radial direction) that is connected to an edge of SP2CE1 by extending along SP2CE1 in a circumferential direction.)), “and a second extension connected to the first connecting line by extending from a portion of the first extension toward the first connecting line” (Figure 11A (Notice that the connecting part as described previously provides a second extension (i.e. portion of BL2E that forms a square corner where the first connection line and first extension meet) that connects to BL2E by extending from a portion of the first extension previously described toward BL2E.), “wherein the first extension and the first connecting line extend parallel to each other” (Figure 11A (Notice that the first extension as described above and the first connecting line comprises portions existing in concentric circles, such that said portions extend parallel to each other.)), “and the second extension is between the first extension and the first connecting line” (Figure 11A (Notice that the square corner as described previously in between the described first extension and the described first connecting line.)), “and extends in a direction intersecting an extending direction of each of the first extension and the first connecting line” (Figure 11A (Notice that the second extension as described above comprises a portion which extends in the radial direction, where the radial direction intersects with the direction of the concentric circles.)).
Regarding Claim 2, Seo discloses everything claimed as applied above (See Claim 1). In addition, Seo discloses “wherein based on an extension direction of the first extension, the first extension has a greater width than the second extension” (Figure 11A (Notice that the first extension as described above extending in the radial direction has a greater width in the radial direction than the width of the described second extension in the radial direction.)).
Regarding Claim 3, Seo discloses everything claimed as applied above (See Claim 2). In addition, Seo discloses “wherein the first extension extends in the second direction, and the second extension extends in the first direction” (Figure 11A (Notice the first extension as described above has a portion (mass) that extends in the second left to right direction and that the second extension as described above has portion (mass) that extends in the first top to bottom direction.)).
Regarding Claim 4, Seo discloses everything claimed as applied above (See Claim 2). In addition, Seo discloses “wherein the first extension extends in a curved direction with respect to the second direction” (Figure 11A (Notice the a portion of the first extension describe above that connects to SP2CE1 is curved in a circumferential direction with respect to the second left to right direction.)), “and the second extension extends in the first direction” (Figure 11A (Notice that the second extension as described above has portion (mass) that extends in the first top to bottom direction.)).
Regarding Claim 5, Seo discloses everything claimed as applied above (See Claim 1). In addition, Seo discloses “wherein the connecting part further includes at least one first bridge line between the second extension and the first connecting line and connecting the second extension and the first connecting line” (Figure 11A (Notice that a further portion of BL2E outside of the pie section described above provides a first bridge line between the second extension (within the pie section overlap) and the first connection line (portion of BL2E further below portion serving as bridge line), connected the described second extension with the first connecting line BL2E.)).
Regarding Claim 15, Seo discloses everything claimed as applied above (See Claim 1). In addition, Seo discloses “wherein the first connecting line extends to opposite sides with respect to the second extension” (Figure 11A (Notice the width of the first connecting line BL2E in the radial direction extends to opposites side of the second extension described above in the radial direction (i.e. each of BL2E and the second extension described above have the same width in the radial direction, such that width of BL2E extends to each opposite side of the second extension).)).
Regarding Claim 16, Seo discloses everything claimed as applied above (See Claim 1). In addition, Seo discloses “wherein the first connecting line extends to one side with respect to the second extension” (Figure 11A (Notice that connection line BL2E extends to one side of the second extension (one side at the beginning of pie section described above) to make contact to the second extension.)).
Regarding Claim 17, Seo discloses everything claimed as applied above (See Claim 1). In addition, Seo discloses “further comprising: a first sensing part in the first direction with the first-second sensing part” (Figure 11A (Notice that a portion of SP2CE2 (where the leftmost SP2CE2 is the first-second sensing part) provides a first sensing part in the first top to bottom direction.)), “and an extending pattern extending from the first-second sensing part and the first sensing part in the first direction” (Figure 11A (Notice that a portion of BL2E in a pie shaped overlap with SP2CE2 provides an extending pattern that extends from SP2CE2 and the above describes portion providing a first sensing part.)), “wherein based on the second direction, the extending pattern and the first extension have a same width” (Figure 11A (Notice that if a slice of the portion of BL2E providing the extending pattern in the second left to right direction and a slice of the first extension pattern described in the second direction from left to right is made, each part has the same width (notice that each of the extending pattern and first extension are provided at symmetrical angles in a radial direction (mirror image along the center of Figure 11A folded in the middle from left to right) such that the slices from left to right cut each of the extending pattern and first extension patter at a same width.)).
Regarding Claim 19, Seo discloses “A electronic device comprising: a display panel; and an input sensing part on the display panel, wherein a hole is continuously defined in the display panel and the input sensing part” (Figure 1B and Paragraph [0108] (Notice that a display device with a input sensing part disposed on a display panel with hole MH defined in the both the panel and sensing part is provided.)), “wherein the input sensing part includes: a first-first sensing part and a first-second sensing part arranged in a first direction with a hole therebetween” (Figure 11A (Notice that a first-first sensing part SP2CE1 (one to the left of Figure 11A) a first-second sensing part SP2CE2 (one to the left of Figure 11A) are arranged in at least a first top to bottom direction of Figure 11A with hole MH therebetween.)), “two second sensing parts arranged in a second direction crossing the first direction with the hole therebetween and connected with each other” (Figure 11A (Notice the topmost sensing parts SP1CE arranged in a second direction left to right direction crossing the described first direction with hole MH therebetween and connected to each other through the topmost SP1H.)), “a first connecting line between each of the first-first and first-second sensing parts and the hole” (Figure 11A (Notice the a first connecting line BL2E (left side) between each of the SP2CE1 (first-first), the SP2CE2 (first-second), and the hole MH.)), “the first connecting line connected to the first-first and first-second sensing parts by extending along the hole” (Figure 11A, Item BL2E (Notice that first connection line BL2E (left side) connects SP2CE1 and SP2CE2 by extending along hole MH.)), “and a connecting part between the first-first sensing part and the first connecting line to connect the first-first sensing part to the first connecting line” (Figure 11A (Notice that sections of BL2E sharing radial overlap (pie section utilizing the center of MH) with SP2CE1 serve a connecting part between the first-first sensing part SP2CE1 and other portions of BL2E to connect the first-first sensing part SP2CE1 to BL2E.)), “wherein the connecting part includes: a first extension connected to a edge of the first-first sensing part by extending along the edge of the first-first sensing part” (Figure 11A (Notice that the connecting part as described previously provides a first extension (portion with longest length in the radial direction) that is connected to an edge of SP2CE1 by extending along SP2CE1 in a circumferential direction.)), “and a second extension connected to the first connecting line by extending from a portion of the first extension toward the first connecting line” (Figure 11A (Notice that the connecting part as described previously provides a second extension (i.e. portion of BL2E that forms a square corner where the first connection line and first extension meet) that connects to BL2E by extending from a portion of the first extension previously described toward BL2E.), “wherein the first extension and the first connecting line extend parallel to each other” (Figure 11A (Notice that the first extension as described above and the first connecting line comprises portions existing in concentric circles, such that said portions extend parallel to each other.)), “and the second extension is between the first extension and the first connecting line” (Figure 11A (Notice that the square corner as described previously in between the described first extension and the described first connecting line.)), “and extends in a direction intersecting an extending direction of each of the first extension and the first connecting line” (Figure 11A (Notice that the second extension as described above comprises a portion which extends in the radial direction, where the radial direction intersects with the direction of the concentric circles.)).
Regarding Claim 20, Seo discloses “A display device comprising: a display panel; and an input sensing part on the display panel, wherein a hole is continuously defined in the display panel and the input sensing part” (Figure 1B and Paragraph [0108] (Notice that a display device with a input sensing part disposed on a display panel with hole MH defined in the both the panel and sensing part is provided.)), “wherein the input sensing part includes: a first-first sensing part and a first-second sensing part arranged in a first direction with a hole therebetween” (Figure 11A (Notice that a first-first sensing part SP2CE1 (one to the left of Figure 11A) a first-second sensing part SP2CE2 (one to the left of Figure 11A) are arranged in at least a first top to bottom direction of Figure 11A with hole MH therebetween.)), “two second sensing parts arranged in a second direction crossing the first direction with the hole therebetween and connected with each other” (Figure 11A (Notice the topmost sensing parts SP1CE arranged in a second direction left to right direction crossing the described first direction with hole MH therebetween and connected to each other through the topmost SP1H.)), “a first connecting line between each of the first-first and first-second sensing parts and the hole” (Figure 11A (Notice the a first connecting line BL2E (left side) between each of the SP2CE1 (first-first), the SP2CE2 (first-second), and the hole MH.)), “the first connecting line connected to the first-first and first-second sensing parts by extending along the hole” (Figure 11A, Item BL2E (Notice that first connection line BL2E (left side) connects SP2CE1 and SP2CE2 by extending along hole MH.)), “and a connecting part between the first-first sensing part and the first connecting line to connect the first-first sensing part to the first connecting line” (Figure 11A (Notice that sections of BL2E sharing radial overlap (pie section utilizing the center of MH) with SP2CE1 serve a connecting part between the first-first sensing part SP2CE1 and other portions of BL2E to connect the first-first sensing part SP2CE1 to BL2E.)), “wherein the connecting part includes: a first extension connected to a edge of the first-first sensing part by extending in the second direction” (Figure 11A (Notice that the connecting part as described previously provides a first extension (portion with longest length in the radial direction) that is connected to an edge of SP2CE1 by extending along SP2CE1 in a circumferential direction that has a directional component in the second left to right direction.)), “and a second extension connected to the first connecting line by extending from a portion of the first extension toward the first connecting line” (Figure 11A (Notice that the connecting part as described previously provides a second extension (i.e. portion of BL2E that forms a square corner where the first connection line and first extension meet) that connects to BL2E by extending from a portion of the first extension previously described toward BL2E.), “wherein the first extension and the first connecting line extend parallel to each other” (Figure 11A (Notice that the first extension as described above and the first connecting line comprises portions existing in concentric circles, such that said portions extend parallel to each other.)), “and the second extension is between the first extension and the first connecting line” (Figure 11A (Notice that the square corner as described previously in between the described first extension and the described first connecting line.)), “and extends in a direction intersecting an extending direction of each of the first extension and the first connecting line” (Figure 11A (Notice that the second extension as described above comprises a portion which extends in the radial direction, where the radial direction intersects with the direction of the concentric circles.)).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6 – 14 and 18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims for reasoning set forth in the Office Action mailed April 08, 2025.
Response to Applicants Arguments and Amendments
Applicants arguments and amendments filed November 10, 2025 have been fully considered.
Primarily, the Examiner disagrees that - - Seo does not appear to disclose, or even suggest, each of the features of claims 1, 19, and 20 - - (REMARKS, Page 11, Last 2 lines of page. The Examiner disagrees because of the reasoning set forth in the rejections of at least Claims 1, 19, and 20 above in which the portions of BL2E meeting the limitations of the first connecting line, the connecting part, the first extension, and the second extension of Claims 1, 19, and 20 are described.
Conclusion
/BRIAN M BUTCHER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2627 January 24, 2026