CTNF 18/813,152 CTNF 79621 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claims 1-20 have been examined. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 1-5, 9 and 14-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by By chkov (US 8,234,620) . Per Claim 1: Bychkov teaches: - receiving, from an initiator a first request carrying indication information; performing first verification of the indication information; responding to the first request when the first verification succeeds; receiving, from the initiator, a second request carrying the indication information; performing second verification of the indication information; and responding to the second request when the second verification succeeds (“… In general, in one aspect, the invention relates to a method for software development that includes receiving, by a computing resource broker, a request to perform a software development operation on a software program using a computing resource, wherein the request is from an integrated development environment (IDE) used to develop the software program , obtaining an authentication protocol for the computing resource from a repository managed by the computing resource broker, authenticating with the computing resource using the authentication protocol , wherein the computing resource broker is authenticated to use the computing resource, sending a request to perform the software development operation to the computing resource, receiving a result of performing the software development operation from the computing resource, and sending the result to the IDE, wherein the result is displayed to a developer of the software program . …” in column 1, lines 27-43). Per Claim 2: Bychkov teaches: - wherein the indication information indicates a first user associated with the first request, and wherein the first verification succeeds when a second user corresponding to the first IDE backend instance is the same as the first user (column 18, lines 34-64). Per Claim 3: Bychkov teaches: - wherein the indication information comprises a user identifier (ID) (column 16, lines 46-57). Per Claim 4: Bychkov teaches: - wherein the initiator is a first IDE frontend instance (column 2, lines 56-65). Per Claim 5: Bychkov teaches: - wherein the initiator is a second IDE backend instance (column 2, lines 42-55). Per Claim 9: Bychkov teaches: - where the first request and second request are message packets (column 9, line 60 to column 10, line 3). Per Claims 14-16: These are device versions of the claimed method discussed above (claims 1-3, respectively), wherein all claim limitations also have been addressed and/or covered in cited areas as set forth above. Thus, accordingly, these claims are also anticipated by Bychkov. Per Claim 17: This is a device version of the claimed method discussed above (claims 4 and 5), wherein all claim limitations also have been addressed and/or covered in cited areas as set forth above. Thus, accordingly, these claims are also anticipated by Bychkov . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 8 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bychkov (US 8,234,620) in view of Hussey (US 2017/0103192) . Per Claim 8: The rejection of claim 1 is incorporated, and further, Bychkov does not explicitly teach wherein responding to the first request comprises: obtaining a file corresponding to the first request; decrypting the file to obtain a decrypted file; and performing a response operation based on the decrypted file. However, Hussey teaches wherein responding to the first request comprises: obtaining a file corresponding to the first request; decrypting the file to obtain a decrypted file; and performing a response operation based on the decrypted file (par. 0049-0052). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the computer art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method disclosed by Bychkov to include wherein responding to the first request comprises: obtaining a file corresponding to the first request; decrypting the file to obtain a decrypted file; and performing a response operation based on the decrypted file using the teaching of Hussey. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to edit code changes using few mouse clicks (Hussey, par. 0012). Per Claim 20: This is device version of the claimed method discussed above (claim 8, respectively), wherein all claim limitations also have been addressed and/or covered in cited areas as set forth above. Thus, accordingly, this claim is also obvious . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 6, 7, 10-13, 18 and 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Dhanani (US 8,032,940) teaches a method for generating and employing a secure IDE. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to QAMRUN NAHAR whose telephone number is (571)272-3730. The examiner can normally be reached Monday - Friday 8-4pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Lewis Bullock can be reached on (571)272-3759. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /QAMRUN NAHAR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2199 Application/Control Number: 18/813,152 Page 2 Art Unit: 2199 Application/Control Number: 18/813,152 Page 3 Art Unit: 2199 Application/Control Number: 18/813,152 Page 4 Art Unit: 2199 Application/Control Number: 18/813,152 Page 5 Art Unit: 2199 Application/Control Number: 18/813,152 Page 6 Art Unit: 2199 Application/Control Number: 18/813,152 Page 7 Art Unit: 2199