DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Huissoon (U.S. 2022/0081873).
Huissoon discloses a vehicle comprising: a chassis (1); a chassis component coupled to the chassis; a turntable (2) rotatably coupled to the chassis (1); a turntable component (100) coupled to the turntable (2); and a flexible member assembly (1035, 1045, 1055) having a first end portion coupled to the chassis (1), a second end portion coupled to the turntable (2), and a wound portion (a curve portion of the cable that wound around a pivot point 1001 as shown in fig. 5E) between the first end portion and the second end portion, the flexible member assembly including a flexible member (cable or hoses) coupling the chassis component to the turntable component (100), wherein the flexible member includes a cable electrically coupling the chassis component to the turntable component (100), wherein the flexible member includes the cable electrically coupling the chassis component to the turntable component (100); wherein the flexible member assembly permits the turntable (2) to rotate more than 360 degrees relative to the chassis (1).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-14 and 16-17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 18-20 are allowed.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
Regarding claims 4-6, the closest prior art as to Huissoon (U.S. 2022/0081873) discloses every element of the invention as discussed above except a tray coupled to the chassis and at least partially supporting the wound portion of the flexible member assembly.
Regarding claims 7-8, the closest prior art as to Huissoon (U.S. 2022/0081873) discloses every element of the invention as discussed above except that the flexible member is a first flexible member, wherein the flexible member assembly further includes a second flexible member fixedly coupled to the first flexible member.
Regarding claims 9-14, the closest prior art as to Huissoon (U.S. 2022/0081873) discloses every element of the invention as discussed above except that the wound portion of the flexible member assembly forms at least one complete wrap.
Regarding claims 16-17, the closest prior art as to Huissoon (U.S. 2022/0081873) discloses every element of the invention as discussed above except that the turntable component is an actuator, and wherein the flexible member is configured to transfer at least one of fluid or electrical energy to the actuator.
Regarding claims 18-19, the closest prior art as to Huissoon (U.S. 2022/0081873) discloses every element of the invention as discussed above except that a cable configured to transfer electrical energy between the chassis component and the actuator, the cable having a first portion coupled to the chassis, a second portion, and a middle portion between the first portion and the second portion; a tray coupled to the chassis and at least partially supporting the middle portion of the cable; a coil management arm coupled to the turntable; and a clamp radially offset from the axis of rotation and fixedly coupling the second portion of the cable to the coil management arm, wherein the coil management arm is configured to wrap the middle portion around the axis of rotation as the turntable rotates relative to the chassis.
Regarding claim 20, the closest prior art as to Huissoon (U.S. 2022/0081873) discloses every element of the invention as discussed above except that a first clamp configured to couple a first end portion of the cable to the chassis of the vehicle; a coil management arm configured to be coupled to the turntable of the vehicle; a second clamp configured to fixedly couple a second end portion of the cable to the coil management arm; and a tray configured to be coupled to the chassis of the vehicle, the tray including a horizontal support surface and a barrier extending upright from the horizontal support surface, wherein the coil management arm is configured to cause the cable to wrap around the barrier in response to the turntable rotating relative to the chassis.
Conclusion
/TOAN C TO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3614 July 20, 2026