DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
This action is in response to a response filed March 18, 2026. Claims 1-20 are pending in this application.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see Remarks, filed March 18, 2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of the claim(s) have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Chowdhury et al. (US 2025/0225328 A1).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 6-11, and 14-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Chowdhury et al. (US 2025/0225328 A1).
With respect to claim 1, Chowdhury discloses a method, comprising:
generating a request to obtain information corresponding to a data sample (Abstract and [0067], receiving a prompt of a structure of an input structured data (data sample));
using, by a processing device, an artificial intelligence (AI) model to produce sample metadata based on the request (Abstract and [0019], fine-tuned AI computer model processes the prompt to generate semantically enhanced metadata for the structure of the input structures data structure), wherein the artificial AI model is trained to analyze the data sample and generate the sample metadata (Abstract and [0019], fine-tuned AI computer model processes the prompt to generate semantically enhanced metadata for the structure of the input structures data structure); and
enriching the data sample, based on the sample metadata, to produce an enriched data sample (Abstract and [0019], fine-tuned AI computer model processes the prompt to generate semantically enhanced metadata for the structure of the input structures data structure).
With respect to claim 2, Chowdhury discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the data sample corresponds to a malicious data sample detected by a cybersecurity system and the sample metadata comprises at least one of a MITRE Tactic, Technique, or Procedure ([0019]).
With respect to claim 3, Chowdhury discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising:
validating the sample metadata to produce a validated sample metadata ([0025]-[0026]); and
storing the validated sample metadata in a storage area ([0026]).
With respect to claim 6, Chowdhury discloses the method of claim 3, further comprising: training the AI model utilizing the validated sample metadata ([0026]).
With respect to claim 7, Chowdhury discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the enriching the data sample further comprises: translating the sample metadata into tags ([0024], associating samples with categories); and linking the tags to the data sample ([0061]).
With respect to claim 8, Chowdhury discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the sample metadata comprises structured data in tabular form ([0014]).
With respect to claim(s) 9-11, and 14-19, the system and non-transitory medium of claim(s) 9-11, and 14-19 does/do not limit or further define over the method of claim(s) 1-3 and 6-8. The limitations of claim(s) 9-11, and 14-19 is/are essentially similar to the limitations of claim(s) 1-3 and 6-8. Therefore, claim(s) 9-11, and 14-19 is/are rejected for the same reasons as claim(s) 1-3 and 6-8. Please see rejection above.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim(s) 4-5, 12-13, and 20 is/are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/ESTHER B. HENDERSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2458 June 2, 2026