DETAILED ACTION
Claims 21-40 have been examined and are pending.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 09/03/2024 and 06/25/2025 were filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claim 33 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 33, line 1: “the dependency information”. Antecedent basis.
Appropriate correction is required.
Examiner Comments
Claim 34 is directed towards “requesting device” and has been analyzed for 35 USC 112(b). The claim comprises receiving a first digital signature from a requesting device or providing a response to the requesting device, as well as others. No 35 USC 112(b) deemed necessary since specification states: “Requesting device 104 may include one or more computing devices configured to perform one or more processes consistent with the disclosed embodiments. For example, requesting device 104 may include a notebook computer,...” (para 033).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 21-24, 27, and 34-35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Branton et al, hereinafter (“Branton”), US PG Publication 20220303141 A1.
Regarding claims 21 and 34, Branton teaches a method for executing a customizable query in a database, the method comprising; a computer system, comprising: one or more memories storing instructions; and one or more processors configured to execute the instructions to perform operations comprising: [Branton 20220303141 A1 ¶¶0009 0018 0120 system 100 may include server(s) 102, data source 106, client devices 104 a-104 n; query for token allowance events]
receiving a digital signature from a requesting device, the digital signature indicating a set of fields to be searched in the database; [Branton 20220303141 A1 ¶0077 cryptographic subsystem 116 may hash the network-specific data structure to generate a hash value for the network-specific data structure. ¶¶0079-0080 and 0130 the data source 106 may generate and exchange published updates of the digital signature 370 to be received by the client device(s) 104, for an intended recipient's public key with associated encryption/decryption algorithm 360; where the obtained network-specific data structure 310 and key 352 are stored in secure locations (e.g., a digital wallet) are published intended for decrypting messages.]
resolving the digital signature to identify the set of fields requested by the requesting device; [Branton 20220303141 ¶¶0027 0029 0032 and 0035-0043 …the update data may include an IP address, URL, MAC address, public key, or other identification information associated with data source 106; parameter values 308 may represent parameter values 304 from update data 302 in a canonicalized format. ¶¶0076-0077 0083 and 0085 The hash value that is generated by cryptographic subsystem 116 may be stored in local cache on server 102; obtain the hash value may also be included with the update data, so that the receiving party may perform a verification of the data.]
generating a query to the database based on the identified set of fields; [Branton 20220303141 ¶¶0009 and 0105 a query for tokens of the decentralized network and allowance amounts associated with the network tokens. Alternatively, the public key may be derived from the digital signature provided to the executable]
executing the generated query on the database; [Branton 20220303141 ¶¶0120 and 0130 based on the executable address, a query for token allowance events associated with the executable; computing device implements one or more electronic storages (e.g., market update database(s) 130, ledger database(s) 140, or other electric storages)]
receiving return data associated with the identified set of fields from the database; [Branton 20220303141 ¶¶0096 0100-0102 0113-0115 and 0127 receiving published update 380, update data 302 may be extracted from the published update 380; system may then generate a reference value based on the digital signature and the public key associated with the data source and returns data to any calling function]
transmitting a data structure including the data returned by the query to the requesting device. [Branton 20220303141 ¶¶0112-0115 FIG. 5 shows an exemplary network-specific data structure having a network-specific format. At line 9, data structure 500 includes a transfer function. The transfer function moves the amount of tokens from the caller's account to recipient.]
Regarding claim 30, Branton teaches claim 21 as described above.
Branton teaches wherein the generating includes accessing database architecture information to optimize the query. [Branton 20220303141 A1 ¶¶0094 0102 0120 and 0130 improves swapping and trading; publication subsystem 120 messaging access entities and data sources; implements one or more electronic storages (e.g., market update database(s) 130, ledger database(s) 140, or other electric storages)
Regarding claims 22 and 35, Branton teaches claim 21 as described above.
Branton teaches wherein the digital signature includes a bit array. [Branton 20220303141 A1 ¶¶0077-0078 cryptographic subsystem 116 of server 102 may hash network-specific data structure to generate a hash value; which may be a bit array]
Regarding claim 23, Branton teaches claim 21 as described above.
Branton teaches wherein a width of the bit array is based on a number of fields available to be searched in the database. [Branton 20220303141 A1 ¶0077 a bit array that is generated by taking a string of an arbitrary size and inputting the string into a function, referred to as a cryptographic hash function, or hash function.
¶¶0084-0085 After a suitable random integer is identified, a leftmost bits of the hash, where l is a bit length of the group order n, is determined and Eq. 3 is computed:
S=1/i (l + tkpublic)
¶0086 published update 380 may refer to update data 302 with an additional data field specifying digital signature 370; published update 380 may be retrieved by a party in response to submitting a request to data source 106, by a data feed periodically or dynamically output by data source 106 (e.g., an RSS feed), or by other publishing mechanisms]
Regarding claim 24, Branton teaches claim 22 as described above.
Branton teaches wherein each position in the bit array that is assigned a value of true indicates a field in the database to be searched. [Branton 20220303141 A1 ¶¶0071 and 0073 Boolean data type declared and assigned a value; a network-specific data structure 310 by a value that is declared and assigned in the corresponding executable]
Regarding claim 27, Branton teaches claim 21 as described above.
Branton teaches wherein the digital signature includes at least one of an array, a vector, a bit vector, or a bitmap. [Branton 20220303141 A1 ¶¶0062 and 0071 network-specific data structure 310 including a dynamic array]
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 25 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Branton, US PG Publication 20220303141 A1, in view of Fransazov et al, hereinafter (“Fransazov”), Canadian Patent Application CA 2632810 A1.
Regarding claim 25, Branton teaches claim 21 as described above.
Branton teaches wherein the bit array is stored in the digital signature in a compressed data format. [Fransazov ¶0017 Package(s) 116 maybe stored in compressed formats]
Branton teaches all the features of claims 21 and 34 not wherein the bit array is stored in the digital signature in a compressed data format. Fransazov teaches an automatic package conformance validation. Because both Branton and Fransazov both from the field of endeavor of electrical digital data processing, it would have been obvious to try to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to use the validation of transactions of Branton with the validation of packages, payloads and/or non-markup resources such as digital signatures of Fransazov [Fransazov ¶¶0016-0017 and 0031].
Claim(s) 26 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Branton, US PG Publication 20220303141 A1, in view of Tenenboym et al, hereinafter (“Tenenboym”), US PG Publication 20170359183 A1.
Regarding claim 26, Branton teaches claim 21 as described above.
However, Branton fails to explicitly teach but Tenenboym teaches wherein the bit array is stored in the digital signature in a hexadecimal form. [Tennenboym et al 20170359183 A1 ¶0111 … digital signature is stored in the VRI dictionary is the base-16 encoded…]
Branton teaches all the features of claims 21 and 34 not wherein the bit array is stored in the digital signature in a hexadecimal form. Tenenboym teaches methods and apparatus for validating a digital signature. Because Branton and Tennenboym teach querying a database function, it would have been obvious to try to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to use the dictionary encoded method to store entries in a hexadecimal format [Tenenboym ¶0111].
Claim(s) 28 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Branton, US PG Publication 20220303141 A1, in view of Marelas US Patent 10659483 B1.
Regarding claim 28, Branton teaches claim 21 as described above.
However, Branton fails to explicitly teach but Mills teaches wherein the digital signature includes a multidimensional data structure. [Marelas 10659483 B1 col 15, lines 5-9 a multi-dimensional vector that encodes the one or more underlying digital signatures]
Branton teaches all the features of claims 21 and 34 not wherein the digital signature includes a multidimensional data structure. Marelas teaches automated agent for data copies verification. Because Branton and Tennenboym teach querying a database function, it would have been obvious to try to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to use the encoding feature based on multi-dimensional vector [Marelas col 15, lines 5-9].
Claim(s) 29, 31-33 and 37-40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Branton, US PG Publication 20220303141 A1, in view of Fransazov et al, hereinafter (“Fransazov”), CA2632810 A1.
Regarding claims 29 and 37, Branton teaches claim 21 as described above.
However, Branton fails to explicitly teach but Mills teaches wherein the resolving includes querying a translation table. [Mills ¶¶0114-0115 a hyperslice dictionary; prior to conducting hyperslice-mediated autocoding or computer assisted encoding, where a collection of relationships between known terminology options and hyperslices, where the terminology options are expressed in the terms that the computer or coder 16 are likely to encounter in the medical record]
Branton teaches all the features of claims 21 and 34 not wherein the resolving includes querying a translation table. Mills teaches a methods using multi-dimensional representations of medical codes. Because both Branton and Mills both teach querying a database function, it would have been obvious to try to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to use the input term-hyperslice relationships can be stored in the hyperslice dictionary 26 as taught by Mills for a nosologist 20 and coder 16 interface with the system 10, using the using a hyperslice dictionary manager 28/hyperslice dictionary interpreter to transmit data returned by the query to an organization [Mills Fig. 2 and ¶¶0043-0045 and 0086].
Regarding claims 31 and 38, Branton teaches claim 21 as described above.
However, Lee fails to explicitly teach but Mills teaches wherein the generating includes: identifying one or more fields that have a dependency on one or more fields not indicated in the digital signature; [Mills ¶¶0099-0106 computation is facilitated by a PCS code Definition Database (PCDD) where PCS Code table lists every currently valid code along with dependencies] and automatically including the one or more fields that have the dependency in the query, whereby the query executes without returning an error. [Mills ¶¶0120-0121 and 0160-0163 creating hyperslice dictionary entries from the PCS Label Table, can also apply a set of heuristics to create broader hyperslices for the individual words or phrases; heuristics generally constitute a compromise between errors of type 1 and errors of type 2. Optionally, other sources of medical procedure terminology can be used to expand the hyperslice dictionary; where the process of recasting the hyperslice dictionary into another language, or linking it to another procedural coding system is only partially automated. ¶0242 The PCS Label Table is queried using the axis and character value as key. Where multiple entries for the same axis/value are found, the dependencies are checked against the other character values allowed by the hyperslice.]
Branton teaches all the features of claims 21 and 34 not wherein the generating includes: identifying one or more fields that have a dependency on one or more fields not indicated in the digital signature; and automatically including the one or more fields that have the dependency in the query, whereby the query executes without returning an error. Mills teaches a methods using multi-dimensional representations of medical codes. Because both Branton and Mills both teach querying a database function, it would have been obvious to try to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to use the input term-hyperslice relationships can be stored in the hyperslice dictionary 26 as taught by Mills for a nosologist 20 and coder 16 interface with the system 10, using the using a hyperslice dictionary manager 28/hyperslice dictionary interpreter to transmit data returned by the query to an organization [Mills Fig. 2 and ¶¶0043-0045 and 0086].
Regarding claims 32 and 39, the combination of Lee and Mills teach claim 31 as described above.
However, Branton fails to explicitly teach but Mills teaches wherein the identifying includes querying a dependency table to identify the one or more fields having the dependency. [Mills ¶¶0181, 0190 and 0194 the coder-encoder interaction illustrated above, with the rapid response users have come to expect from online products…Search table includes five columns, one of which is a next-node-ID, identifying the next node to query if the letter and subsequent string match the input.]
Branton teaches all the features of claims 21 and 34 not wherein the identifying includes querying a dependency table to identify the one or more fields having the dependency. Mills teaches a methods using multi-dimensional representations of medical codes. Because both Branton and Mills both teach querying a database function, it would have been obvious to try to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to use the input term-hyperslice relationships can be stored in the hyperslice dictionary 26 as taught by Mills for a nosologist 20 and coder 16 interface with the system 10, using the using a hyperslice dictionary manager 28/hyperslice dictionary interpreter to transmit data returned by the query to an organization [Mills Fig. 2 and ¶¶0043-0045 and 0086].
Regarding claims 33 and 40, the combination of Lee and Mills teach claim 31 as described above.
However, Branton fails to explicitly teach but Mills teaches wherein the dependency information indicates fields for which a primary key, a foreign key, or an index are needed to execute the query without error. [Mills ¶¶0240 and0242 The PCS Label Table is queried using the axis and character value as key. Examiner interprets the character value as analogous to the foreign key]
Branton teaches all the features of claims 21 and 34 not wherein the dependency information indicates fields for which a primary key, a foreign key, or an index are needed to execute the query without error. Mills teaches a methods using multi-dimensional representations of medical codes. Because both Branton and Mills both teach querying a database function, it would have been obvious to try to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to use the input term-hyperslice relationships can be stored in the hyperslice dictionary 26 as taught by Mills for a nosologist 20 and coder 16 interface with the system 10, using the using a hyperslice dictionary manager 28/hyperslice dictionary interpreter to transmit data returned by the query to an organization [Mills Fig. 2 and ¶¶0043-0045 and 0086].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Givon 9046962 B2 teaches methods, systems, apparatuses, circuits and associated computer executable code for detecting motion, position and/or orientation of objects within a defined spatial region.
SAKINAH WHITE-TAYLOR
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2407
/Sakinah White-Taylor/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2407