DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
1. Applicant's submittal of claims 1-5 in the “Claims” filed on 09/03/2024 is acknowledged and entered by the Examiner.
This office action considers claims 1-5 pending for prosecution.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Notes: when present, semicolon separated fields within the parenthesis (; ;) represent, for example, as (100; Fig 3A; [0063]) = (element 100; Figure No. 3A; Paragraph No. [0063]). For brevity, the texts “Element”, “Figure No.” and “Paragraph No.” shall be excluded, though; additional clarification notes may be added within each field. The number of fields may be fewer or more than three indicated above. These conventions are used throughout this document.
2. Claims 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kashiwabara et al. (US 20180197923 A1; hereinafter Kashiwabara).
Regarding claim 1, Kashiwabara teaches a system (see the entire document, specifically Fig. 5; [0163+], and as cited below), comprising:
a substrate (111; Fig. 3; [0099]);
a first electronic unit (130R; [0099]) disposed on the substrate (111);
a second electronic unit (130B; [0099]) disposed on the substrate (111) and adjacent to the first electronic unit (130R; [0099]);
a first buffer layer (120; [0099]; see Fig. 3; portion of layer 120 formed over 130R; see [0108], where layer 120 is a passivation film made of a light transmissible dielectric material such as silicon oxide (SiO.sub.2) and silicon nitride (SiN); see [0031] of the “Specification” of the instant disclosure where it states that the material of the buffer layers may include silicon nitride or silicon oxide; thus, it is construed that layer 120 is a buffer layer) disposed on the first electronic unit (130R) and having a first curved bottom surface (curved surface of 120 over 130R; see Fig. 3); and
a second buffer layer (120; [0099]; see Fig. 3; portion of layer 120 formed over 130B; see [0108], where layer 120 is a passivation film made of a light transmissible dielectric material such as silicon oxide (SiO.sub.2) and silicon nitride (SiN); see [0031] of the “Specification” of the instant disclosure where it states that the material of the buffer layers may include silicon nitride or silicon oxide; thus, it is construed that layer 120 is a buffer layer) disposed on the second electronic unit (130B) and having a second curved bottom surface (curved surface of 120 over 130B; see Fig. 3),
wherein a width of the first curved bottom surface (width of curved surface of 120 over 130R; see Fig. 3) is different from a width of the second curved bottom surface (width curved surface of 120 over 130B; see Fig. 3).
Regarding claim 2, Kashiwabara teaches all of the features of claim 1.
Kashiwabara further teaches wherein a width of the first electronic unit (130R; see Fig. 3; [0099]) is different from a width of the second electronic unit (130B; see Fig. 3; [0099]).
Regarding claim 3, Kashiwabara teaches all of the features of claim 1.
Kashiwabara further teaches wherein a first curvature of the first curved bottom (curved surface of 120 over 130R; see Fig. 3) surface is different from a second curvature of the second curved bottom surface (curved surface of 120 over 130B; see Fig. 3)
Regarding claim 4, Kashiwabara teaches all of the features of claim 3.
Kashiwabara further teaches wherein the width of the first curved bottom surface (width of curved surface of 120 over 130R; see Fig. 3) is less than the width of the second curved bottom surface (width of curved surface of 120 over 130B; see Fig. 3), and the second curvature (curved surface of 120 over 130B; see Fig. 3) is less than the first curvature (width of curved surface of 120 over 130R; see Fig. 3).
Regarding claim 5, Kashiwabara teaches all of the features of claim 1.
Kashiwabara further comprising an insulating layer (117; Fig. 3; [0099, 0107]), wherein the first electronic unit (130R; [0099]) and the second electronic (130B; [0099]) unit are surrounded by the insulating layer (117; Fig. 3; [0099, 0107]).
Conclusion
/OMAR F MOJADDEDI/Examiner, Art Unit 2898