DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-9, 14, 15 and 17-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ueda et al. [US 20200312479 A1, hereinafter Ueda].
As per Claims 1, 9, 18 and 19, Ueda teaches a chamber (See fig. 15A, a chamber 2a) in which a target 27 (shown in figure 1) is turned into plasma to generate extreme ultraviolet light at a plasma generation region by the target being irradiated with laser light 32, the chamber comprising:
a gas supply port 40 through which a gas is supplied into the chamber (See fig. 2, Para 76-78);
a light concentrating mirror (an EUV condensing mirror) configured to concentrate the extreme ultraviolet light;
a first exhaust pipe (exhaust port 391) arranged in the chamber 2a, surrounding the plasma generation region, and including a first opening through which the gas supplied into the chamber is sucked and through which the extreme ultraviolet light is radiated toward the light concentrating mirror, and a first exhaust port through which the gas sucked through the first opening is exhausted to an outside of the chamber (See fig. 15A, Para 171); and
a second exhaust pipe 395 arranged in the chamber, and including a second opening which is located in a periphery of the first opening and through which the gas supplied into the chamber is sucked, and a second exhaust port through which the gas sucked through the second opening is exhausted to the outside of the chamber (See fig. 15A, Para 171);
a target supply unit 26 configured to generate a droplet 27 being the target and supply the droplet to the plasma generation region 25;
a laser light generation unit configured to generate the laser light 252 (Para 80); and
an exhaust device configured to exhaust the gas through the first exhaust port and the second exhaust port (See fig. 15).
As per Claim 2, Ueda teaches the chamber according to claim 1, wherein the second opening is arranged as facing toward a radiation region (region A2) of the extreme ultraviolet light traveling from the plasma generation region toward a reflection surface of the light concentrating mirror (See fig. 15A).
As per Claim 3, Ueda teaches the chamber according to claim 2, wherein the second opening is arranged on a side toward an end of the first opening from a reflection point, of the reflection surface of the light concentrating mirror, closest to the plasma generation region (See fig. 15A).
As per Claim 4, Ueda teaches the chamber according to claim 1, wherein the gas is a hydrogen gas (Para 77).
As per Claim 5, Ueda teaches the chamber according to claim 1, wherein a plurality of the second exhaust pipes are arranged (See fig. 15).
As per Claim 6, Ueda teaches the chamber according to claim 1, wherein the second opening is arranged at a position overlapping a trajectory of the target when viewing the first opening and the second opening from the light concentrating mirror (See fig. 15B).
As per Claim 7, Ueda teaches the chamber according to claim 1, wherein the second exhaust pipe covers the first exhaust pipe over an entire length thereof (See fig. 15B).
As per Claim 8, Ueda teaches the chamber according to claim 1, wherein the periphery of the first opening is a region in the chamber (See fig. 15A at 291a), excluding a first region through which the extreme ultraviolet light traveling toward the light concentrating mirror from the first opening passes and a second region through which the extreme ultraviolet light reflected by the light concentrating mirror passes, on a side toward the plasma generation region from a reflection point, of a reflection surface of the light concentrating mirror, closest to the plasma generation region (See fig. 6 and 15).
As per Claim 14, Ueda teaches the extreme ultraviolet light generation system according to claim 9, wherein a plurality of the exhaust devices are arranged (See fig. 15).
As per Claim 15, Ueda teaches the extreme ultraviolet light generation system according to claim 9, wherein the exhaust device includes a first exhaust device connected to the first exhaust pipe, and a second exhaust device connected to the second exhaust pipe (Para 164).
As per Claim 17, Ueda teaches the extreme ultraviolet light generation system according to claim 9, wherein the periphery of the first opening is a region in the chamber, excluding a first region through which the extreme ultraviolet light traveling toward the light concentrating mirror from the first opening passes and a second region through which the extreme ultraviolet light reflected by the light concentrating mirror passes, on a side toward the plasma generation region from a reflection point, of a reflection surface of the light concentrating mirror, closest to the plasma generation region (See fig. 6 and 15).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 10-13 and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ueda as applied above, in view of Nagai et al. [US 20170238407 A1, hereinafter Nagai].
As per Claims 10-13 and 16, Ueda teaches the extreme ultraviolet light generation system according to claim 9, further comprising a processor configured to control an exhaust amount of the gas.
Nagai teaches each ejection path 81 may include a valve 81a detachable from a valve 82a provided in the ejection path in the vicinity of the ejection device 82. The open/close and attachment/detachment of the valves 82a and 81a may be performed by either the operator or the EUV light generation controller 5 through an actuator not illustrated (See fig. 9A, Para 317).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at time the invention was made to incorporate the flow control mechanism as disclosed by Nagai in the radiation source of Ueda in order to effectively control and avoid debris from passing into the projection system.
Conclusion
/MESFIN T ASFAW/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2882