CTNF 18/825,827 CTNF 88275 3672 DETAILED ACTION 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless — 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1, 6-7, and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Teeter (US 2585976) . Regarding claim 1: Teeter discloses an assembly type vehicle comprising an external plate 20 and an internal plate 47 slidably coupled on an internal surface of the external plate (Figs. 2, 4; col. 6, lines 35-38; col. 7, lines 37-46 – there is nothing in the claim that requires any special structure for being slidably coupled and the examiner finds that panels 20 and 47 could be slidably coupled before being bolted). Teeter discloses an insulation material 49 located between the external plate and the internal plate and the insulation material having a heat insulation property (Fig. 4; col. 7, lines 48-51). Teeter discloses a reinforcement beam 40, 41 slidably coupled on an internal surface of the internal plate in the same direction as a direction of the internal plate to be coupled with the external plate (Fig. 3; col. 7, lines 25-36 – there is nothing in the claim that requires any special structure for being slidably coupled and the examiner finds that panels the beams 40, 41 could be slidably coupled before being bolted). Regarding claim 6: Teeter discloses that the internal plate includes an assembly portion formed in the internal plate and provided for coupling the reinforcement beam to the internal plate (Fig. 4; Fig. 4; col. 7, lines 37-46). Regarding claim 7: Teeter discloses that the reinforcement beam is in plural, and wherein the assembly portion is in plural and the plurality of assembly portions are formed to allow the reinforcement beams to be coupled at different positions through the plurality of assembly portions (Figs. 3, 4; Fig. 4; col. 7, lines 37-46). Regarding claim 13: Teeter discloses that the insulation material is formed of a foam including a porous structure (Fig. 4 – illustrates a porous structure which would be formed from a foam) . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 2-5, 8-12, and 14-18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. 13-03-01 The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter. Vehicles having an inner and outer panel with a reinforcement and insulation therebetween are very well known in the art. Representative art which appears close to the claimed invention includes Teeter (US 2585976), Scott et al. (US 6935680), Harthcock et al. (US 20070101679), Fujimoto (US 7988222), Chopard et al. (US 20210323215), Matecki et al. (US 20240149816), Lee et al. (US 20240166263), Kim et al. (US 12466499), Jeon et al. (US 12454316), Pinagapani et al. (US 20250136184), and McHenry et al. (US 20240399990). In general, this art, alone or in combination, discloses various recited features, including but not limited to, an assembly type vehicle, an external plate, an internal plate slidably coupled on an internal surface of the external plate, an insulation material having a heat insulation property located between the external plate and the internal plate, and a reinforcement beam slidably coupled on an internal surface of the internal plate in the same direction as a direction of the internal plate to be coupled with the external plate. Thus, upon reviewing these cited publications, and their included references, it appears that the claimed subject matter might teach a generally known concept. However, this art fails to disclose or fairly suggest the specifically recited positional relationships of the recited structural components. Specifically, the art does not disclose the detailed positional and attachment relationships between the inner and outer panels including the reinforcement and insulation when combined with the remaining recited apparatus structure and the overall relationship to the vehicle. It could be argued that the individual structure is generally known in the art and thus, could just be assembled to disclose the claimed invention. However, the instant invention clearly and specifically recites structural and positional relationships and combinations, which require a greater effort than just cobbling together known structures. Further, the claimed structures are sufficiently detailed to be distinguishable when configured as claimed. The examiner can find no motivation to combine or modify the references which would define a fully functioning apparatus as claimed in the instant application. Thus, it would not have been within routine skill to glean the specifically combined limitations of the instant invention, from the art, without the benefit of hindsight reasoning or extensive experimentation. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to TARAS P BEMKO whose telephone number is (571)270-1830. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Friday 8:00-5:00 (EDT/EST). If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Nicole Coy can be reached on 571-272-5405. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /Taras P Bemko/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3672 5/27/2026 Application/Control Number: 18/825,827 Page 2 Art Unit: 3672 Application/Control Number: 18/825,827 Page 3 Art Unit: 3672 Application/Control Number: 18/825,827 Page 4 Art Unit: 3672 Application/Control Number: 18/825,827 Page 5 Art Unit: 3672