Detailed Action
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities:
In para. [0002], “3D” is an undefined acronym and should be corrected to say –3D (three-dimensional)--.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Objections
Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities: On line 1, “3D” is an undefined acronym and should be corrected to say –3D (three-dimensional)--.
Claim 6 is objected to because of the following informalities: On line 14, “the least squares method” should be corrected to say –a least squares method--.
Claim 8 is objected to because of the following informalities: On line 3, “the plane objects” should be corrected to say –the flat objects—because the antecedent basis is set forth as such, previously in line 3.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 3-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
In Claim 3 line 9, “DC term” is an undefined term in the claims and in the Specification para. [0015] and therefore cannot be determined in the limitation. Does the Applicant mean DC as in direct current, digital contemporary, or some other acronym? For examination purposes, the limitation “Ad is DC term of the grayscale images” is being interpreted to mean “Ad represents grayscale images”.
Claims 4-8 are rejected due to their dependencies.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3 and 9-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al. (US 20100188400 A1), hereinafter Chen, in view of Coleman (US 20190026876 A1) and further in view of Xu et al. (US 20220290977 A1).
As to claims 1 and 9, Chen teaches a method (claim 1) and a system (claim 9) for 3D profile measurements ([0008]; a method for simultaneous hue phase-shifting and a system for 3-D surface profilometry) using color fringe projection techniques (abstract; color fringes projected on an object), comprising steps of:
a superposition step, superimposing a red sinusoidal pattern, a green sinusoidal pattern, and a blue sinusoidal pattern by a processor (fig. 10; The part of the system comprising the processing unit 42, the light source 40 and the image acquiring unit 41) to form a color fringe pattern, wherein each sinusoidal pattern differs from the other two sinusoidal patterns with a phase-shifted value ([0008]; [0053]; fig. 10; “The processing unit 42 is electrically coupled to the light source 40 and the image acquiring unit 41 for performing the color correction process of FIG. 5 to calibrate and compensate the color structured light from the light source 40 and thus uses the process of FIG. 3 to obtain a hue information from the reflected color fringe image and then transforms the hue information into a hue phase-shifting information. The image acquiring unit 41 can include a three-color CCD”, which uses three separate sensors to capture red, green and blue light independently. “The processing unit 42 obtains information from the reflected color fringe image” which it receives from the three-color CCD. Therefore, in order to obtain a reflected color fringe image, the three-color CCD must superimpose the red pattern, green pattern and blue pattern. Thus, the processing unit 42 calibrates the light source 40, allowing the light source 40 to superimpose the red, green and blue patterns onto the object 43).
a projection step, using a digital projector ([0042]; [0052]; fig. 10; a light source 40 such as a DLP projector) to project the color fringe pattern onto an object, wherein colorful fringes are projected on a surface of the object ([0008]; projects a color structured light formed by RGB components (red, green, and blue) having spatial phase shifts with each other onto the object);
an image capture step, using a color photosensitive coupling device (fig. 10; image acquiring unit 41) to capture the colorful fringes to obtain a color fringed image ([0008]; acquires a color image with deformed fringe patterns having hue phase-shifting information with respect to the surface profile of the object);
an image processing step, using the processor to analyze the color fringed image to obtain images (claim 7; generating a plurality of calibration lights having calibration spectrums with gray levels corresponding to the hue distribution respectively; and projecting the plurality of calibration light sequentially onto a reference plane and acquiring the corresponding calibration images);
a phase shift step, performing phase acquisition on the images by the processor to obtain a wrapped phase map of the colorful fringes located on the surface of the object ([0003]; In general, the phase shifting method generates a wrapped phase map according to the phase measurement of deformed fringe patterns onto the surface of the object. Claim 1; The method for simultaneous hue phase-shifting comprises the step of acquiring a reflected color fringe image having a hue phase information with respect to the surface profile. [0006]; The method converts the hue information extracted from the hue image into a hue phase-shifting information by an image processing process for minimizing the undesired effects of light intensity variation with respect to the color structured fringe light induced by various reflection factors on the surface of the object);
a phase unwrapping step, performing phase unwrapping on the wrapped phase map by the processor ([0049]; step 26, a phase restoring (unwrapping) method) to obtain a phase corresponding to the object ([0049]; to obtain continuous hue phase-shifts relating to the height variation of the object's surface);
and a calculation step, calculating a depth from any point on the surface of the object to a reference plane based on the phase to obtain a three-dimensional shape of the object ([0021]; fig. 4E-4F; FIG. 4F is a schematic diagram showing the unwrapped phase map relating to the height distribution (i.e. the depth) on the surface of the object after phase unwrapping the wrapped phase map of FIG. 4E. [0022]; fig. 4G; FIG. 4G shows a reconstructed 3-D surface profile of the object. Thus, the height (i.e. the depth) from any point on the surface of the object to the base plane is calculated to obtain a 3-D shape of the object, as in fig. 4G).
However, Chen L. does not explicitly disclose wherein the images comprise a first grayscale image, a second grayscale image, and a third grayscale image, wherein the first grayscale image is derived from a red channel, the second grayscale image is derived from a green channel, and the third grayscale image is derived from the blue channel; and the phase is an absolute phase.
Coleman, in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention, teaches wherein the images comprise a first grayscale image, a second grayscale image, and a third grayscale image, wherein the first grayscale image is derived from a red channel, the second grayscale image is derived from a green channel, and the third grayscale image is derived from the blue channel (Coleman [0045]; Fig. 3B; FIG. 3B shows a representation of grayscales images 310, 320, 330 for each color channel generated from the input color image 300. The grayscale image 310 may be generated from the red color channel in the input color image 300, the grayscale image 320 may be generated from the green color channel in the input color image 300, and the grayscale image 330 may be generated from the blue color channel in the input color image 300).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Chen to incorporate the teachings of Coleman to include wherein the images comprise a first grayscale image, a second grayscale image, and a third grayscale image, wherein the first grayscale image is derived from a red channel, the second grayscale image is derived from a green channel, and the third grayscale image is derived from the blue channel; for the advantage of allowing for different weights applied for each color channel, thus enabling the reduction of image noise (Coleman [0047]; [0027])
Still lacking the limitation such as the phase is an absolute phase.
Xu, in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention, teaches the phase is an absolute phase (Xu abstract; perform phase unwrapping on the relative phase of the pixel according to the first depth value to determine an absolute phase of the pixel).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Chen in view of Coleman to incorporate the teachings of Xu to include the phase is an absolute phase, for the advantage of improving measurement accuracy (Xu abstract).
Chen Fig. 4E
Chen Fig. 4F
Chen Fig. 4G
Chen Fig. 10
Coleman Fig. 3B
As to claim 2, Chen teaches the method for 3D profile measurements using color fringe projection techniques according to claim 1, in the superposition step, the red sinusoidal pattern comprises a phase-shifted value of 0, the green sinusoidal pattern comprises a phase-shifted value of 2π/3, and the blue sinusoidal pattern comprises a phase-shifted value of 4π/3 ([0040]; fig. 4A; “The R, G, and B primary color light Ir(x,y), Ig(x,y), and Ib(x,y), respectively, has a trapezoidal waveform with a spatial period of 2π/3 while the phase difference between any two of the primary color light is also 2π/3”. From fig. 4A, it can be determined that Ir red is leading, followed by Ig green and lastly, Ib blue. Thus, the red sinusoidal pattern can comprise a phase-shifted value of 0 (because Ir red is leading and does not have a phase shift from itself), the green sinusoidal pattern can comprise a phase-shifted value of 2π/3 (because Ig green follows Ir red and must be 2π/3 after Ir red) and the blue sinusoidal pattern can comprise a phase-shifted value of 4π/3 (because Ib blue follows Ig green and must be 2π/3 after Ig green). In this case, the phase difference between any two of the three primary color lights is 2π/3).
Chen Fig. 4A
As to claim 3, Chen teaches the method for 3D profile measurements using color fringe projection techniques according to claim 2.
However, Chen in view of Coleman does not explicitly disclose in the image processing step, an equation for the phase and light intensity of the first grayscale image, the second grayscale image and the third grayscale image is:
wherein xd and yd represent an imaging plane of the color fringed image;
represents the light intensity of the grayscale image, k=1 represents the first grayscale image, k=2 represents the second grayscale image, k=3 represents the third grayscale image; Ad is DC term of the grayscale images, Bd is amplitude of the grayscale images; φd is a phase of the fringes of the first grayscale image, the second grayscale image and the third grayscale image.
Xu, in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention, teaches in the image processing step, an equation for the phase and light intensity of the first grayscale image, the second grayscale image and the third grayscale image is:
wherein xd and yd represent an imaging plane of the color fringed image;
represents the light intensity of the grayscale image,
k=1 represents the first grayscale image,
k=2 represents the second grayscale image, k=3 represents the third grayscale image;
Ad is DC term of the grayscale images, Bd is amplitude of the grayscale images;
φd is a phase of the fringes of the first grayscale image, the second grayscale image and the third grayscale image (Xu claim 3; the three frames of phase shift fringe images are represented as follows:
I 1(x,y)=I′(x,y)+I″(x,y)cos(φ(x,y)−2π/3)
I 2(x,y)=I′(x,y)+I″(x,y)cos(φ(x,y))
I 3(x,y)=I′(x,y)+I″(x,y)cos(φ(x,y)+2π/3),
wherein I′ is an average brightness, I″ is an amplitude of a modulation signal, and φ is the absolute phase. Therefore, the function
is taught by Xu as I 1(x,y)=I′(x,y)+I″(x,y)cos(φ(x,y)−2π/3)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Chen in view of Coleman to incorporate the teachings of Xu to include in the image processing step, an equation for the phase and light intensity of the first grayscale image, the second grayscale image and the third grayscale image is:
wherein xd and yd represent an imaging plane of the color fringed image;
represents the light intensity of the grayscale image, k=1 represents the first grayscale image, k=2 represents the second grayscale image, k=3 represents the third grayscale image; Ad is DC term of the grayscale images, Bd is amplitude of the grayscale images; φd is a phase of the fringes of the first grayscale image, the second grayscale image and the third grayscale image; for the advantage of improving measurement accuracy (Xu abstract).
As to claim 10, Chen teaches the system for 3D profile measurements using color fringe projection techniques according to claim 9.
However, Chen in view of Coleman does not explicitly disclose wherein the system comprises a database module coupled the processor, and the database module is configured to establish the relevant information between the depth of the z-axis and the absolute phase of the object.
Xu, in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention, teaches wherein the system comprises a database module coupled the processor, and the database module is configured to establish the relevant information between the depth of the z-axis and the absolute phase of the object (Xu [0022]; The computer device includes a memory, a processor, and a computer program that is stored in the memory and executable on the processor. The computer device controls and stores the calculations for the system, including the depth values and the absolute phase of the pixel).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Chen in view of Coleman to incorporate the teachings of Xu to include wherein the system comprises a database module coupled the processor, and the database module is configured to establish the relevant information between the depth of the z-axis and the absolute phase of the object; for the advantage of improving measurement accuracy (Xu abstract).
Claims 4-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen in view of Coleman and Xu, further in view of Liang-Chia Chen (US9858671B2), hereinafter Liang-Chia.
As to claim 4, Chen teaches the method for 3D profile measurements using color fringe projection techniques according to claim 3.
However, Chen in view of Coleman and Xu does not explicitly disclose in the phase shift step, an equation for the phases of fringes of the colorful fringes is:
wherein xd and yd represent an imaging plane of the color fringed image; φw(xd,yd) represents a phase of the colorful fringes limited to between π and -π; k=1 represents the first grayscale image; k=2 represents the second grayscale image; k=3 represents the third grayscale image.
Liang-Chia, in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention, teaches in the phase shift step, an equation for the phases of fringes of the colorful fringes is:
wherein xd and yd represent an imaging plane of the color fringed image; φw(xd,yd) represents a phase of the colorful fringes limited to between π and -π; k=1 represents the first grayscale image; k=2 represents the second grayscale image; k=3 represents the third grayscale image (Liang-Chia col. 9 ln. 1-19; Square algorithm is used to obtain Expression 13:
wherein δi denotes the phase difference δ of the corresponding interference fringe pattern. Thus, the expression claimed can be derived using the expression (13) of Liang-Chia, as they share the same base expression, while in combination with Chen in view of Coleman and Xu).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Chen in view of Coleman and Xu to incorporate the teachings of Liang-Chia to include in the phase shift step, an equation for the phases of fringes of the colorful fringes is:
wherein xd and yd represent an imaging plane of the color fringed image; φw(xd,yd) represents a phase of the colorful fringes limited to between π and -π; k=1 represents the first grayscale image; k=2 represents the second grayscale image; k=3 represents the third grayscale image; for the advantage of adaptability (Liang-Chia col. 9 ln. 18-19).
As to claim 5, Chen teaches the method for 3D profile measurements using color fringe projection techniques according to claim 4.
However, Chen in view of Coleman and Xu does not explicitly disclose in the calculation step, the processor calculates the phase difference between the surface of the object and the reference plane based on the absolute phase, and an equation for the depth and the phase difference is:
wherein a projection beam L passes through the reference plane M and intersects on the surface N of the object; the intersection point with the reference plane M after reflection is Q; the distance between light and dark fringes projected onto the reference plane is d0; the phase of N is φN; the phase of Q is φQ; an angle between a normal line of the projection beam L and the reference plane is θ0.
Liang-Chia, in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention, teaches in the calculation step, the processor calculates the phase difference between the surface of the object and the reference plane based on the absolute phase, and an equation for the depth and the phase difference is:
wherein a projection beam L passes through the reference plane M and intersects on the surface N of the object; the intersection point with the reference plane M after reflection is Q; the distance between light and dark fringes projected onto the reference plane is d0; the phase of N is φN; the phase of Q is φQ; an angle between a normal line of the projection beam L and the reference plane is θ0 (Liang-Chia col. 13 ln. 33-43; Expression 17:
wherein N represents the least numbers of period 2π by comparing the Δφs(x,y) obtained by equation (16) and Δφf(x,y) obtained by Fourier transformation or phase-shifting analysis. Thus, the expression claimed can be derived using the expression (17) of Liang-Chia, as they share the same base expression, while in combination with Chen in view of Coleman and Xu. For example, MINT =
).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Chen in view of Coleman and Xu to incorporate the teachings of Liang-Chia to include in the calculation step, the processor calculates the phase difference between the surface of the object and the reference plane based on the absolute phase, and an equation for the depth and the phase difference is:
wherein a projection beam L passes through the reference plane M and intersects on the surface N of the object; the intersection point with the reference plane M after reflection is Q; the distance between light and dark fringes projected onto the reference plane is d0; the phase of N is φN; the phase of Q is φQ; an angle between a normal line of the projection beam L and the reference plane is θ0; for the advantage of adaptability (Liang-Chia col. 9 ln. 18-19).
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen in view of Coleman, Xu and Liang-Chia, further in view of Zhang et al. (CN107576280A), hereinafter Zhang.
As to claim 6, Chen teaches the method for 3D profile measurements using color fringe projection techniques according to claim 5, after the calculation step, the method further comprises a parameter correction step ([0025]; steps of a color hue phase-shifting correction process), comprising steps of:
a first image capture sub-step, using the color photosensitive coupling device to capture an image of the first projection fringe to obtain a first color fringed image (fig. 3; step 22: acquiring a reflected color fringe image containing hue phase information with respect to the surface profile of the object);
and a first calculation sub-step, to perform calculations by the processor to obtain a depth parameter (fig. 3; step 26: performing a calculation upon the hue phase-shifting information for obtaining corresponding height distribution information).
However, Chen in view of Coleman and Xu does not explicitly disclose a first projection sub-step, using the digital projector to project the color fringe pattern onto a first correction tool, and a first projection fringe is formed on a surface of the first correction tool; the first image capture sub-step, moving the first correction tool to z-axis positions along a z-axis by an operator and a plurality of first color fringed images corresponding to the z-axis positions; a first processing sub-step, using the processor to process the first color fringed images to obtain a plurality of first absolute phases corresponding to the first correction tool located at the z-axis positions; and the first calculation sub-step, using the least squares method in an equation between the first absolute phases and the z-axis, wherein the equation is:
wherein a depth of the z-axis is z; a number of z-axis positions is N; the depth parameter is Cn; the first absolute phases is φd.
Xu, in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention, teaches a plurality of first color fringed images corresponding to the z-axis positions (Xu abstract; the processor is configured to obtain depth values (i.e. the z-axis positions) of the at least three frames of phase shift fringe images);
a first processing sub-step, using the processor to process the first color fringed images to obtain a plurality of first absolute phases corresponding to the first correction tool located at the z-axis positions (Xu abstract; perform phase unwrapping on the relative phase of the pixel according to the first depth value to determine an absolute phase of the pixel, and determine a second depth value of the pixel based on the absolute phase. Thus, a plurality of first absolute phases corresponding to the depth values (i.e. the z-axis positions of the surface) is obtained by the processing device 13);
and wherein the equation is:
wherein a depth of the z-axis is z; a number of z-axis positions is N; the depth parameter is Cn; the first absolute phases is φd (Xu [0039]; Phase unwrapping is performed on the relative phase φ′ by using the first depth value Z1 of the pixel p, to obtain a more accurate absolute phase. For example, the value of k can be obtained according to Formula (3) φ(x,y)=φ′(x,y)+2kπ, so that a more accurate second depth value Z2 of the pixel p can be calculated according to the absolute phase of the kth-level fringe. Therefore, the relationship between the absolute phase and the depth is established. Thus, the depth value is directly proportional to the absolute phases).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Chen in view of Coleman to incorporate the teachings of Xu to include a plurality of first color fringed images corresponding to the z-axis positions; a first processing sub-step, using the processor to process the first color fringed images to obtain a plurality of first absolute phases corresponding to the first correction tool located at the z-axis positions; and wherein the equation is:
wherein a depth of the z-axis is z; a number of z-axis positions is N; the depth parameter is Cn; the first absolute phases is φd; for the advantage of improving measurement accuracy (Xu abstract and [0039]).
Still lacking the limitations such as a first projection sub-step, using the digital projector to project the color fringe pattern onto a first correction tool, and a first projection fringe is formed on a surface of the first correction tool; the first image capture sub-step, moving the first correction tool to z-axis positions along a z-axis by an operator; and the first calculation sub-step, using the least squares method in an equation between the first absolute phases and the z-axis.
Liang-Chia, in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention, teaches the first calculation sub-step, using the least squares method in an equation between the first absolute phases and the z-axis (Liang-Chia col. 8 ln. 64- col. 9 ln. 17; It is necessary to perform at least three times of phase shift for obtaining three equations, therefore, at least square algorithm is utilized).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Chen in view of Coleman and Xu to incorporate the teachings of Liang-Chia to include the first calculation sub-step, using the least squares method in an equation between the first absolute phases and the z-axis; for the advantage of adaptability (Liang-Chia col. 9 ln. 18-19).
Still lacking the limitation such as a first projection sub-step, using the digital projector to project the color fringe pattern onto a first correction tool, and a first projection fringe is formed on a surface of the first correction tool; the first image capture sub-step, moving the first correction tool to z-axis positions along a z-axis by an operator.
Zhang, in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention, teaches a first projection sub-step, using the digital projector to project the color fringe pattern onto a first correction tool, and a first projection fringe is formed on a surface of the first correction tool (Zhang pg. 7 ln. 18-20; Through the precise horizontal moving stage, the calibration plate is moved ten positions respectively before and after the reference surface, a total of 21 positions. At each calibration position, the visible light projector 2 projects a group of sinusoidal fringe patterns);
the first image capture sub-step, moving the first correction tool to z-axis positions along a z-axis by an operator (Zhang pg. 7 ln. 28-31; The accuracy of the precision horizontal moving stage is 1 μm, and its moving distance can be regarded as the true value of relative depth).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Chen in view of Coleman, Xu and Liang-Chia to incorporate the teachings of Zhang to include the first image capture sub-step, moving the first correction tool to z-axis positions along a z-axis by an operator; for the advantage of increased adjustability and accuracy (Zhang pg. 7 ln. 28-31).
Chen Fig. 5A
Chen Fig. 5B
Chen Fig. 3
Claims 7-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen in view of Coleman, Xu, Liang-Chia and Zhang, further in view of Sun et al. (CN107610183B), hereinafter Sun and further in view of James (US 20040125112 A1).
As to claim 7, Chen teaches the method for 3D profile measurements using color fringe projection techniques according to claim 6.
However, Chen in view of Coleman, Xu and Liang-Chia does not explicitly disclose wherein the parameter correction step further comprises steps of: a second image capture sub-step, moving a second correction tool to z-axis positions along a z-axis by the operator and using the color photosensitive coupling device to capture images of a color oblique picture of the second correction tool to obtain a plurality of second color fringed images corresponding to the z-axis positions; a second processing sub-step, using the Fourier conversion method by the processor to perform phase extraction of the color fringed images to obtain a plurality of second absolute phases corresponding to the z-axis positions of a correction tool; and a second calculation sub-step, calculating x-axis positions and y-axis positions corresponding to the z-axis positions based on the second absolute phases by the processor, and using the least squares method to perform calculations to obtain horizontal parameters of an equation comprising the z-axis positions and the x-axis positions and vertical parameters of an equation comprising the z-axis positions and the Y-axis positions, wherein the equations are:
wherein a horizontal length of the x-axis is x; a vertical length of the y-axis is y; a depth of the Z axis is z; the horizontal parameters are a1 and a0; the vertical parameters are b1 and b0.
Zhang, in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention, teaches a second processing sub-step, using the Fourier conversion method by the processor to perform phase extraction of the color fringed images to obtain a plurality of second absolute phases (Zhang pg. 4 ln. 29-33; using the Fourier transform method to obtain the folded phases, used to determined Stripe levels) corresponding to the z-axis positions of a correction tool (Zhang pg. 7 ln. 18-20; At each calibration position, the visible light projector 2 projects a group of sinusoidal fringe pattern).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Chen in view of Coleman, Xu and Liang-Chia to incorporate the teachings of Zhang to include a second processing sub-step, using the Fourier conversion method by the processor to perform phase extraction of the color fringed images to obtain a plurality of second absolute phases corresponding to the z-axis positions of a correction tool; for the advantage of increased adjustability and accuracy (Zhang pg. 7 ln. 28-31).
Still lacking the limitations such as wherein the parameter correction step further comprises steps of: a second image capture sub-step, moving a second correction tool to z-axis positions along a z-axis by the operator and using the color photosensitive coupling device to capture images of a color oblique picture of the second correction tool to obtain a plurality of second color fringed images corresponding to the z-axis positions; and a second calculation sub-step, calculating x-axis positions and y-axis positions corresponding to the z-axis positions based on the second absolute phases by the processor, and using the least squares method to perform calculations to obtain horizontal parameters of an equation comprising the z-axis positions and the x-axis positions and vertical parameters of an equation comprising the z-axis positions and the Y-axis positions, wherein the equations are:
wherein a horizontal length of the x-axis is x; a vertical length of the y-axis is y; a depth of the Z axis is z; the horizontal parameters are a1 and a0; the vertical parameters are b1 and b0.
Sun, in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention, teaches a second calculation sub-step, calculating x-axis positions and y-axis positions corresponding to the z-axis positions based on the second absolute phases by the processor (Sun pg. 3 ln. 7-10; XP axis is parallel to the direction of phase change of the projected fringes, YP axis is in the direction of phase change of the axially perpendicularly projected fringes, ZP axis is perpendicular to the phase plane of the projected fringes and the coordinates of any point in the projector coordinate system PCS are denoted as [ X PYP ZP]T in the projector coordinate system PCS);
and wherein the parameter correction step further comprises steps of: a second image capture sub-step, moving a second correction tool to z-axis positions along a z-axis by the operator and using the color photosensitive coupling device to capture images of a color oblique picture of the second correction tool to obtain a plurality of second color fringed images corresponding to the z-axis positions (Sun fig. 3; There can be multiple correction tools, labeled
in fig. 3 of Sun. Zhang pg. 7 ln. 18-20; In Zhang, through the precise horizontal moving stage, the calibration plate is moved ten positions respectively before and after the reference surface, a total of 21 positions. At each calibration position, the visible light projector 2 projects a group of sinusoidal fringe patterns. Thus, in combination, Zhang in view of Sun teaches there can be a second correction tool with similar functionalities as the first correction tool).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Chen in view of Coleman, Xu, Liang-Chia and Zhang to incorporate the teachings of Sun to include a second calculation sub-step, calculating x-axis positions and y-axis positions corresponding to the z-axis positions based on the second absolute phases by the processor; and wherein the parameter correction step further comprises steps of: a second image capture sub-step, moving a second correction tool to z-axis positions along a z-axis by the operator and using the color photosensitive coupling device to capture images of a color oblique picture of the second correction tool to obtain a plurality of second color fringed images corresponding to the z-axis positions; for the advantage of enhanced applicability (Sun abstract).
Still lacking the limitation such as using the least squares method to perform calculations to obtain horizontal parameters of an equation comprising the z-axis positions and the x-axis positions and vertical parameters of an equation comprising the z-axis positions and the Y-axis positions, wherein the equations are:
wherein a horizontal length of the x-axis is x; a vertical length of the y-axis is y; a depth of the Z axis is z; the horizontal parameters are a1 and a0; the vertical parameters are b1 and b0.
James, in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention, teaches using the least squares method to perform calculations to obtain horizontal parameters of an equation comprising the z-axis positions and the x-axis positions and vertical parameters of an equation comprising the z-axis positions and the Y-axis positions, wherein the equations are:
wherein a horizontal length of the x-axis is x; a vertical length of the y-axis is y; a depth of the Z axis is z; the horizontal parameters are a1 and a0; the vertical parameters are b1 and b0 (James [0145]; Each line segment can be expressed with algebra in the `slope intercept` form, of which the general form is: y=m*x+b. For each of the three line segments, linear equations and scaling factors are determined. An array of corrections or scaling factors can be formed from the three equations. Thus, the equations
can be derived when in combination with Chen in view of Coleman, Xu, Liang-Chia and Zhang).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Chen in view of Coleman, Xu, Liang-Chia and Zhang to incorporate the teachings of James to include using the least squares method to perform calculations to obtain horizontal parameters of an equation comprising the z-axis positions and the x-axis positions and vertical parameters of an equation comprising the z-axis positions and the Y-axis positions, wherein the equations are:
wherein a horizontal length of the x-axis is x; a vertical length of the y-axis is y; a depth of the Z axis is z; the horizontal parameters are a1 and a0; the vertical parameters are b1 and b0; for the advantage of maximizing dynamic range (James [0145]-[0146]).
Sun Fig. 3
As to claim 8, Chen teaches the method for 3D profile measurements using color fringe projection techniques according to claim 7.
However, Chen in view of Coleman, Xu and Liang-Chia does not explicitly disclose wherein the first correction tool and the second correction tool are flat objects, and the depth of the plane objects is less than one tenth of a sampling point distance of the color photosensitive coupling device.
Zhang, in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention, teaches wherein the first correction tool and the second correction tool are flat objects, and the depth of the flat objects is less than one tenth of a sampling point distance of the color photosensitive coupling device (Zhang pg. 7 ln. 25-31; The four positions of -10mm, -5mm, 5mm, and 10mm are selected within the depth range to verify accuracy. The accuracy of the precision horizontal moving stage is 1 μm, and its moving distance can be regarded as the true value of relative depth. Thus, because the precision horizontal moving stage is flat and thin, the depth of the precision horizontal moving stage can be less than one tenth of a sampling point distance).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Chen in view of Coleman, Xu and Liang-Chia to incorporate the teachings of Zhang to include wherein the first correction tool and the second correction tool are flat objects, and the depth of the flat objects is less than one tenth of a sampling point distance of the color photosensitive coupling device; for the advantage of increased adjustability and accuracy (Zhang pg. 7 ln. 28-31).
Still lacking the limitation such as a second correction tool ((Sun fig. 3; There can be multiple correction tools, labeled
in fig. 3 of Sun. When combined with Zhang, the second correction tool can have similar features and functionalities as the first correction tool).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Chen in view of Coleman, Xu, Liang-Chia and Zhang to incorporate the teachings of Sun to include a second correction tool; for the advantage of enhanced applicability (Sun abstract).
Citation of pertinent art
Chen B. et al. (US20240361727A1) teaches claim 1 limitations:
Claim 1; step one: generate a noise grayscale image. step two: extracting and wrapping phase information to obtain a wrapped phase map φ0;
Claim 1; step three: performing an unwrapping operation on the wrapped phase map φ0 to obtain a continuous phase map containing phase distortion;
[0047]; In the specific implementation, a size of input data of the convolutional neural network is set to M×M. Several grayscale images of MEMS M×M pixel size are first generated through matlab, and 8 to 64 rectangles in each grayscale image are generated according to the following method.
Watanabe (US 20190049237 A1) teaches claim 4 limitations:
[0072]; [0065]; The form computation unit 58 computes a phase distribution image of the subject of measurement and computes three-dimensional form data of the subject of measurement from the phase distribution image. The form computation unit 58 computes a pixel value (an initial phase φ) in the phase distribution image from the pixel value in a plurality of interference fringe images corresponding to a plurality of interference fringe patterns imaged in the same imaging condition. The initial phase φ in the phase distribution image is computed based on the following expression (4),
wherein δi denotes the phase difference δ of the corresponding interference fringe pattern, the suffixes i=1, 2, 3, 4, and δ1=0, δ2=π/2, δ3=π, δ4=3π/2. Thus, the expression claimed can be derived using the expression (4) of Watanabe, as they share the same base expression, while in combination with Chen in view of Coleman and Xu).
Watanabe thus increases the accuracy of measurement (Watanabe [0005]).
Conclusion
/KEMAYA NGUYEN/Examiner, Art Unit 2877
/TARIFUR R CHOWDHURY/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2877