CTFR 18/827,454 CTFR 90597 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Response to Amendment In response to the office action mailed 11/05/2025, Applicant amended Claims 1, 4, 6, 10, 14, 16, and 20. Claims 12 and 18 were cancelled. New Claims 21 and 22 were added. Claims 1-11, 13-17, and 19-22 are currently pending. Response to Arguments Applicant’s arguments, see pages 10-13, filed 01/30/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of the amended independent claim(s) 1, 10, and 16 under 35 U.S.C. 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive in view of the amendment(s). Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Schwindt et al. (U.S. 2016/0167651A1) in view of Son et al. (U.S. 2018/0121742A1) in further view of Garcia (U.S. 2019/0129426A1) and in the alternative under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Schwindt et al. (U.S. 2016/0167651A1) in view of Son et al. (U.S. 2018/0121742A1) in further view of Jung et al. (US 20220415321 A1); as detailed below. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. 07-34-01 Claims 1-11, 13-17, and 19-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claims 1, 10, and 16 recite: “ user input provided to an artificial intelligence (AI) chatbot during a conversation between a user and the AI chatbot ” which leads to confusion regarding the relationship between timing/circumstances of a user’s provided input and the system determining the identifier of the towable object. The limitation “during a conversation” is ambiguous and vague such that claim scope is indefinite. For the purpose of examination over the prior art the art the limitation will be construed as “ user input provided to an artificial intelligence (AI) chatbot in response to a conversation between a user and the AI chatbot . Claims 2-9, 11, 13-15, 17, and 19-22 depend from Claims 1, 10, and 16 and fail to resolve the deficiencies indicated above. Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-3, 5-11, 13-17, and 19-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Schwindt et al. (U.S. 2016/0167651A1) in view of Son et al. (U.S. 2018/0121742A1) in view of Jung et al. (US 20220415321 A1) Schwindt discloses “A system is provided for supporting lane assist functions for a vehicle towing a trailer. The system includes performing lane departure warning and lane centering assist functions that operate differently when the presence of a trailer is detected. The system warns the driver if either the vehicle or trailer will depart the lane, using different warnings for the vehicle and trailer. The system further provides lane centering assist functions that operate to center the vehicle and trailer together. Corresponding methods are also provided.” (Abstract). Regarding Claim 1, Schwindt discloses A computer system for providing driver assistance (Fig. 1) based on a determined position (¶0025, ¶0038, position of the trailer in the lane) of a towable object (trailer 124) , the computer system comprising: a sensor mounted on a vehicle (Fig. 1, camera 100) ; the towable object being towed by a vehicle (Fig. 1, 122) and a computer-executable towing lane assist system (Fig. 1 “lane assist system 10 for use with a vehicle towing a trailer”; ¶0023), configured to: determine an identifier (dimensions of the towable object based on at least one of user input (¶0027; “ The HMI 108 provides a suitable input method such as …voice recognition, etc. for manually selecting the presence of a trailer and providing dimensi ons and other characteristics of the trailer that are useful in carrying out lane assist functions to the processor.”) to an interface (HMI 108) provided between the computer system and the driver ; receive sensor data captured by the sensor; determine, based upon the dimensions of the towable object and the sensor data, a position (¶0025; “The processor 104 is configured to determine the positions of the vehicle and trailer in the lane 118 with respect to the boundaries 120”; see also ¶0038) of a towable object relative to an element (Fig. 2, lane boundaries 128, 129; ¶0035) in an environment surrounding the towable object (Fig. 3, DLC, ¶0030-0036; distance to lane of trailer, S7, S7a, S10) ; detect, based upon the position of the towable object relative to the element, a safety issue associated with towing of the towable object by the vehicle (Fig. 3, S7a, ¶0035 compare trailer distance to boundary with DLC threshold); ; and output a safety alert (¶0030; “Distinct warnings are issued depending on whether the vehicle 122 or trailer 124 is in danger of departing the lane 126 ”) configured to inform a driver of the vehicle of the safety issue (Fig. 3, S10, ¶0035; “If a value is lower than its threshold, then the processor 104 generates a command to the HMI 108 to activate a trailer-lane-departure warning mechanism in step S 10 .”) . Schwindt discloses a system is provided for supporting lane assist functions for a vehicle towing a trailer wherein a sensor (camera) configured to assist in determining whether or not the trailer is in danger of lane departure, is mounted on the vehicle towing the trailer. Therefore Schwindt does not explicitly teach a system provided for supporting lane assist functions for a vehicle towing a trailer wherein the sensor is mounted on the towable object towed by a vehicle. Son discloses “The processor is configured to: obtain one or more images from the vehicle and the trailer, based on the one or more images, determine a travel lane of the trailer, and generate a control signal to control the trailer to maintain the travel lane. The processor is configured to: obtain information about a travel path of the vehicle, and based on the information about the travel path of the vehicle, generate the control signal to control the trailer to move along the travel path of the vehicle.” (¶0008); Fig. 2a, Trailer mounted cameras (920a, b, c); “The processor 350 may detect a lane of travel of the trailer 900 from images received from a plurality of cameras 910 via the interface 330 . [0294] Based on an attitude of the trailer 900 , the processor 350 may determine whether the trailer 900 is out of the lane of travel. [0295] The processor 350 may generate and provide a signal for controlling the vehicle 100 so that the trailer maintains the lane of travel.” (¶0293-0295); and “The processor 350 may determine a lane of travel of the trailer 900 based on an image provided from the vehicle 100 and the trailer 900 , and generate and provide a signal for controlling the wheels of the trailer 900 so that the trailer 900 maintains the lane of travel. [0319] The processor 350 may generate and provide a signal for controlling the wheels of the trailer 900 so that the trailer 900 maintains the lane of travel. [0320] For example, when it is determined that the trailer 900 is out of its lane of travel, the processor 250 may provide a control signal so that the trailer 900 maintains the lane of travel. The processor 350 may generate and provide a steering control signal to the trailer 900 so that the direction of travel of the trailer 900 is in parallel with the lane of travel. [0321] The processor 350 may generate and provide a signal for controlling the wheels of the trailer 900 so that the trailer 900 travels along a travel path as the same as that of the vehicle 100 .” (¶0318-0321) Son teaches a system provided for supporting lane assist functions for a vehicle towing a trailer wherein the sensor (Fig. 2a, cameras 920a, 920b, 920c) is mounted on the towable object (Trailer) towed by a vehicle (100) in order to determine the lane of travel of the trailer and if the tailer is out of the lane of travel from a plurality of images generating a complete around view of the trailer, received from cameras mounted on the trailer “so that the driver can safely drive or park the vehicle and the trailer” (¶0009) It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing of the invention to have modified the system of Schwindt for supporting lane assist functions for a vehicle towing a trailer to incorporate the teachings of Son to include wherein the sensor is mounted on a towable object towed by a vehicle in order to determine the lane of travel of the trailer and if the tailer is out of the lane of travel from a plurality of images generating a complete around view of the trailer, received from cameras mounted on the trailer “so that the driver can safely drive or park the vehicle and the trailer” (¶0009) Schwindt discloses the computer system is configured to: determine an identifier of the towable object based on at least one of user input (¶0027; “ The HMI 108 provides a suitable input method such as …voice recognition, etc. for manually selecting the presence of a trailer and providing dimensi ons and other characteristics of the trailer that are useful in carrying out lane assist functions to the processor.”) to an interface (HMI 108) provided between the computer system and the driver. Schwindt does not explicitly teach said user input is provided to an artificial intelligence (AI) chatbot in response to a conversation between a user and the (AI) chatbot Jung discloses “FIG. 15 is a diagram for describing operations of the electronic device 1000 performed using AI technology, according to an embodiment of the disclosure. Specifically, at least one operation performed by the electronic device 1000 from among an operation i) of obtaining at least one of vehicle driving information, occupant information, or display output information, an operation ii) of generating one or more short commands by shortening voice commands for executing one or more functions provided by the vehicle or the electronic device 1000 according to a voice input received from an occupant, based on the obtained information, and an operation iii) of displaying one or more voice command guidance UIs visually representing the generated one or more short commands, may be performed using artificial intelligence (AI) technology for performing computation through a neural network.” (¶0203-0204); “The microphone 1520 may receive a voice input uttered by the occupant. In an embodiment of the disclosure, the microphone 1520 may convert the received voice input into an audio signal, and obtain a voice signal by removing noise (e.g., non-voice components) from the audio signal. The microphone 1520 may provide the voice signal to the processor 1200 . [0106] The outputter 1600 may include the display 1610 and a speaker 1620 ….The speaker 1620 may output an audio signal. The speaker 1620 may output a notification message related to performance of a function under the control of the processor 1200 . However, the speaker 1620 is not limited thereto, and output an audio signal including at least one of sound effects, ringtones, melodies, music, or songs.” (¶0110). Therefore Jung teaches a vehicle control device comprising a computer system configured such that a user input is provided to an artificial intelligence (AI) chatbot in response to a conversation between a user and the (AI) chatbot in order to execute vehicle control functions by using a voice command, whereby accuracy of voice recognition may be increased and distracted driving may be reduced (¶0138). It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing of the invention to have modified the vehicle computer system of Schwindt to incorporate the teachings of Jung to include a computer system configured such that a user input is provided to an artificial intelligence (AI) chatbot in response to a conversation between a user and the (AI) chatbot in order to execute vehicle control functions by using a voice command, whereby accuracy of voice recognition may be increased and distracted driving may be reduced (¶0138). Regarding Claim 21, Schwindt does not explicitly teach: wherein the AI chatbot comprises a generative AI chatbot configured to engage in the conversation with the user by receiving natural language input and generating natural language output Jung teaches: wherein the AI chatbot comprises a generative AI chatbot configured to engage in the conversation with the user by receiving (¶0204; “executing one or more functions provided by the vehicle or the electronic device 1000 according to a voice input received from an occupant “)natural language input (¶0212; “ the neural network 150 may be trained to detect functions represented by one or more GUIs output on the display 1610 (see FIG. 2 ), and generate one or more short commands corresponding to the one or more GUIs by converting the detected functions into a natural language ”) and generating natural language output (¶0123; “the electronic device 1000 may detect functions represented by function UIs based on the display output information, and generate the one or more short commands corresponding to the function UIs by converting the functions into a natural language.”; ¶0066 “ the electronic device in the vehicle may output an inquiry message such as “Do you mean to play the next song of the currently playing song in the music application?” to obtain or check parameter information related to the voice command of the driver. “)) in order to execute vehicle control functions by using a voice command, whereby accuracy of voice recognition may be increased and distracted driving may be reduced (¶0138). It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing of the invention to have modified the vehicle computer system of Schwindt to incorporate the teachings of Jung to include a computer system wherein the AI chatbot comprises a generative AI chatbot configured to engage in the conversation with the user by receiving natural language input and generating natural language output in order to execute vehicle control functions by using a voice command, whereby accuracy of voice recognition may be increased and distracted driving may be reduced (¶0138). Regarding Claim 2, Schwindt further discloses: wherein the computer-executable towing lane assist system: determines the position of the towable object relative to the element by detecting a distance between the towable object and the element (Fig. 3, “DLC for trailer”) , and detects the safety issue by determining that the distance is less than a threshold (Fig. 3, “Threshold for DLC”) distance (Fig. 3, S7, S7a; ¶0030+) Regarding Claim 3, Schwindt further discloses wherein: the element comprises lane markings indicating an edge of a lane traveled by the vehicle and the towable object, and the distance is a lane marking distance between the towable object and the edge of the lane (¶0030, Fig. 2, lane boundaries/markings 128 and 129; DLC is distance between trailer 124 and lane markings 128 and 129). Regarding Claim 5, Schwindt further discloses wherein: the element is an external object separate from the towable object and the vehicle, and the distance is an external object distance between the towable object and the external object (¶0030, Fig. 2, lane boundaries/markings 128 and 129; DLC is distance between trailer 124 and lane markings 128 and 129). Regarding Claim 6, Schwindt further discloses wherein the element is an external object separate from the towable object and the vehicle (Fig. 2, boundary lines 128 and/or 129) , and the computer-executable towing lane assist system: determines the position of the towable object relative to the element by detecting a travel trajectory of the towable object relative to at least one of a second position or a second trajectory of the external object (¶0030; “Many LDW systems determine a distance to lane (DLC) or time to lane crossing (TLC). DLC represents the distance between the vehicle 122 and one of the boundaries 128 and 129 of the lane 126 . TLC represents the time it will take the vehicle 122 to cross a lane boundary if it continues on its present traject ory. “) and detects the safety issue by determining that the travel trajectory of the towable object has at least a threshold likelihood of causing the towable object to, based upon the at least one of the second position or the second trajectory of the external object, collide with the external object . (¶0030 and ¶0036; Fig. 3, S8 and S8a; based on position of trailer relative to boundary lines and a predicted time until trailer will cross/collide with the boundary(s) based on trailers trajectory, the system is configured to issue a warning that the trailer is predicted to be in danger of crossing/colliding with the boundary when the trajectory (e.g. predicted time until crossing/colliding with boundary) is less than a threshold; in other words when the travel trajectory has at threshold likeliness of crossing/colliding with the boundary). Regarding Claim 7, Schwindt further discloses wherein: the sensor is a camera, and the sensor data is image data depicting the environment surrounding the towable object. (Fig. 1, camera 100) Regarding Claim 8, Schwindt further discloses wherein the computer-executable towing lane assist system is executed via an on-board computing system of the vehicle. (Fig. 1, system 10 comprising processor 104) Regarding Claim 9, Schwindt further discloses wherein the safety alert comprises at least one of an audible alert, a visual alert, or a haptic feedback alert. (¶0007; “the invention provides a lane departure warning system where the vehicle-lane-departure warning mechanism is an audio warning, a visual warning, a visual warning on an instrument cluster, a haptic warning delivered through a steering wheel, a haptic warning delivered through a driver's seat, or some combination of the foregoing”) Regarding Claim 10, Schwindt discloses A computer-implemented method for providing driving assistance (Fig. 3) , based on a determined position (¶0025, ¶0038, position of the trailer in the lane) of a towable object (trailer 124) , the method comprising: receiving, by a computing system comprising one or more processors (Fig. 2 processor 104) , sensor data captured by at least one sensor mounted on a vehicle (Fig. 1, camera 100 ), the towable object being towed by a vehicle (Fig. 1, 122) ; determining, by the computing system, an identifier (¶0027 dimensions) of the towable object based on at least one of; user input (¶0027; “ The HMI 108 provides a suitable input method such as …voice recognition, etc. for manually selecting the presence of a trailer and providing dimensi ons and other characteristics of the trailer that are useful in carrying out lane assist functions to the processor.”) to an interface (HMI 108) provided between the computer system and the driver; determining, by the computing system dimensions (¶0027 dimensions) of the towable object based on the identifier; determining by the computing system, and based upon the sensor data, a position of the towable object relative to an element in an environment surrounding the towable object (Fig. 3; S7 and S7a, position of trailer relative to lane markings) ; detecting, by the computing system, and based upon the position of the towable object relative to the element, a safety issue associated with towing of the towable object by the vehicle (Fig. 3, S7a, ¶0035 compare trailer distance to boundary with DLC threshold); ; and outputting, by the computing system, a safety alert configured to inform a driver of the vehicle of the safety issue (Fig. 3, S10, ¶0035; “If a value is lower than its threshold, then the processor 104 generates a command to the HMI 108 to activate a trailer-lane-departure warning mechanism in step S 10 .”) Schwindt discloses a system is provided for supporting lane assist functions for a vehicle towing a trailer wherein a sensor (camera) configured to assist in determining whether or not the trailer is in danger of lane departure is mounted on the vehicle towing the trailer. Therefore Schwindt does not explicitly teach a system provided for supporting lane assist functions for a vehicle towing a trailer wherein the sensor data captured by at least one sensor mounted on the towable object being towed by a vehicle Son discloses “The processor is configured to: obtain one or more images from the vehicle and the trailer, based on the one or more images, determine a travel lane of the trailer, and generate a control signal to control the trailer to maintain the travel lane. The processor is configured to: obtain information about a travel path of the vehicle, and based on the information about the travel path of the vehicle, generate the control signal to control the trailer to move along the travel path of the vehicle.” (¶0008); Fig. 2a, Trailer mounted cameras (920a, b, c); “The processor 350 may detect a lane of travel of the trailer 900 from images received from a plurality of cameras 910 via the interface 330 . [0294] Based on an attitude of the trailer 900 , the processor 350 may determine whether the trailer 900 is out of the lane of travel. [0295] The processor 350 may generate and provide a signal for controlling the vehicle 100 so that the trailer maintains the lane of travel.” (¶0293-0295); and “The processor 350 may determine a lane of travel of the trailer 900 based on an image provided from the vehicle 100 and the trailer 900 , and generate and provide a signal for controlling the wheels of the trailer 900 so that the trailer 900 maintains the lane of travel. [0319] The processor 350 may generate and provide a signal for controlling the wheels of the trailer 900 so that the trailer 900 maintains the lane of travel. [0320] For example, when it is determined that the trailer 900 is out of its lane of travel, the processor 250 may provide a control signal so that the trailer 900 maintains the lane of travel. The processor 350 may generate and provide a steering control signal to the trailer 900 so that the direction of travel of the trailer 900 is in parallel with the lane of travel. [0321] The processor 350 may generate and provide a signal for controlling the wheels of the trailer 900 so that the trailer 900 travels along a travel path as the same as that of the vehicle 100 .” (¶0318-0321) Son teaches a system provided for supporting lane assist functions for a vehicle towing a trailer wherein the sensor (Fig. 2a, cameras 920a, 920b, 920c) data (images) captured by at least one sensor mounted on the towable object (Trailer) towed by a vehicle (100) in order to determine the lane of travel of the trailer and if the tailer is out of the lane of travel from a plurality of images generating a complete around view of the trailer, received from cameras mounted on the trailer “so that the driver can safely drive or park the vehicle and the trailer” (¶0009) It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing of the invention to have modified the system of Schwindt for supporting lane assist functions for a vehicle towing a trailer to incorporate the teachings of Son to include wherein the sensor data captured by at least one sensor mounted on a towable object being towed by a vehicle in order to determine the lane of travel of the trailer and if the tailer is out of the lane of travel from a plurality of images generating a complete around view of the trailer, received from cameras mounted on the trailer “so that the driver can safely drive or park the vehicle and the trailer” (¶0009) Schwindt discloses the computer system is configured to: determine an identifier of the towable object based on at least one of user input (¶0027; “ The HMI 108 provides a suitable input method such as …voice recognition, etc. for manually selecting the presence of a trailer and providing dimensi ons and other characteristics of the trailer that are useful in carrying out lane assist functions to the processor.”) to an interface (HMI 108) provided between the computer system and the driver. Schwindt does not explicitly teach said user input is provided to an artificial intelligence (AI) chatbot in response to a conversation between a user and the (AI) chatbot Jung discloses “FIG. 15 is a diagram for describing operations of the electronic device 1000 performed using AI technology, according to an embodiment of the disclosure. Specifically, at least one operation performed by the electronic device 1000 from among an operation i) of obtaining at least one of vehicle driving information, occupant information, or display output information, an operation ii) of generating one or more short commands by shortening voice commands for executing one or more functions provided by the vehicle or the electronic device 1000 according to a voice input received from an occupant, based on the obtained information, and an operation iii) of displaying one or more voice command guidance UIs visually representing the generated one or more short commands, may be performed using artificial intelligence (AI) technology for performing computation through a neural network.” (¶0203-0204); “The microphone 1520 may receive a voice input uttered by the occupant. In an embodiment of the disclosure, the microphone 1520 may convert the received voice input into an audio signal, and obtain a voice signal by removing noise (e.g., non-voice components) from the audio signal. The microphone 1520 may provide the voice signal to the processor 1200 . [0106] The outputter 1600 may include the display 1610 and a speaker 1620 ….The speaker 1620 may output an audio signal. The speaker 1620 may output a notification message related to performance of a function under the control of the processor 1200 . However, the speaker 1620 is not limited thereto, and output an audio signal including at least one of sound effects, ringtones, melodies, music, or songs.” (¶0110). Therefore Jung teaches a vehicle control device comprising a computer system configured such that a user input is provided to an artificial intelligence (AI) chatbot in response to a conversation between a user and the (AI) chatbot in order to execute vehicle control functions by using a voice command, whereby accuracy of voice recognition may be increased and distracted driving may be reduced (¶0138). It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing of the invention to have modified the vehicle computer system of Schwindt to incorporate the teachings of Jung to include a computer system configured such that a user input is provided to an artificial intelligence (AI) chatbot in response to a conversation between a user and the (AI) chatbot in order to execute vehicle control functions by using a voice command, whereby accuracy of voice recognition may be increased and distracted driving may be reduced (¶0138). Regarding Claim 11, Schwindt further discloses wherein: the element comprises lane markings indicating an edge of a lane traveled by the vehicle and the towable object, the computing system determines the position of the towable object relative to the lane markings (¶0030, Fig. 2, lane boundaries/markings 128 and 129; DLC is distance between trailer 124 and lane markings 128 and 129). by detecting a lane marking distance (Fig. 3, “DLC for trailer”) between the towable object and the lane markings, and the computing system detects the safety issue by determining that the lane marking distance is less than a threshold (Fig. 3, “Threshold for DLC”) distance (Fig. 3, S7, S7a; ¶0030+) Regarding Claim 13, Schwindt further discloses wherein: the element comprises an external object separate from the towable object and the vehicle, the computing system determines the position of the towable object relative to the external object (¶0030, Fig. 2, lane boundaries/markings 128 and 129; DLC is distance between trailer 124 and lane markings 128 and 129). by detecting an external object distance (Fig. 3, “DLC for trailer”) between the towable object and the external object, and the computing system detects the safety issue by determining that the external object distance is less than a threshold (Fig. 3, “Threshold for DLC”) distance (Fig. 3, S7, S7a; ¶0030+) Regarding Claim 14, Schwindt further discloses wherein: the element comprises an external object separate from the towable object and the vehicle (Fig. 2, boundary lines 128 and/or 129) , the computing system determines the position of the towable object relative to the external object by detecting a travel trajectory of the towable object relative to at least one of a second position or a second trajectory of the external object (¶0030; “Many LDW systems determine a distance to lane (DLC) or time to lane crossing (TLC). DLC represents the distance between the vehicle 122 and one of the boundaries 128 and 129 of the lane 126 . TLC represents the time it will take the vehicle 122 to cross a lane boundary if it continues on its present traject ory. “) , and the computing system detects the safety issue by determining that the travel trajectory of the towable object has at least a threshold likelihood of causing the towable object to, based upon the at least one of the second position or the second trajectory of the external object, collide with the external object. (¶0030 and ¶0036; Fig. 3, S8 and S8a; based on position of trailer relative to boundary lines and a predicted time until trailer will cross/collide with the boundary(s) based on trailers trajectory, the system is configured to issue a warning that the trailer is predicted to be in danger of crossing/colliding with the boundary when the trajectory (e.g. predicted time until crossing/colliding with boundary) is less than a threshold; in other words when the travel trajectory has at threshold likeliness of crossing/colliding with the boundary). Regarding Claim 15, Schwindt further discloses wherein the computing system is an on-board computing system of the vehicle (Fig. 1, system 10 comprising processor 104) Regarding Claim 16, Schwindt discloses One or more non-transitory computer-readable media (Fig. 1, lane assist system 10) storing computer-executable instructions (Fig. 3) associated with a towing lane assist system configured to provide driving assistance that, when executed by one or more processors (Fig. 1, processor 104) of a computing system, cause the one or more processors to: receive sensor data (Fig. 3, S1) captured by at least one sensor mounted on a vehicle (Fig. 1, 122) ; determine an identifier of the towable object based on at least one of user input (¶0027; “ The HMI 108 provides a suitable input method such as …voice recognition, etc. for manually selecting the presence of a trailer and providing dimensi ons and other characteristics of the trailer that are useful in carrying out lane assist functions to the processor.”) to an interface (HMI 108) provided between the computer system and the driver determine, based on the identifier, dimensions (¶0027 dimensions) of the towable object (Fig. 1, trailer) determine, based upon the dimensions of the towable object (trailer) and the sensor data (Fig. 3, S2) , a position of the towable object relative to an element in an environment surrounding the towable object (Fig. 3; S7 and S7a, position of trailer relative to lane markings) ; detect, based upon the position of the towable object relative to the element, a safety issue associated with towing of the towable object by the vehicle (Fig. 3, S7a, ¶0035 compare trailer distance to boundary with DLC threshold) ; and output a safety alert configured to inform a driver of the vehicle of the safety issue (Fig. 3, S10, ¶0035; “If a value is lower than its threshold, then the processor 104 generates a command to the HMI 108 to activate a trailer-lane-departure warning mechanism in step S 10 .”) Schwindt discloses a system is provided for supporting lane assist functions for a vehicle towing a trailer wherein a sensor (camera) configured to assist in determining whether or not the trailer is in danger of lane departure is mounted on the vehicle towing the trailer. Therefore Schwindt does not explicitly teach a system provided for supporting lane assist functions for a vehicle towing a trailer wherein the sensor data captured by at least one sensor mounted on the towable object being towed by a vehicle Son discloses “The processor is configured to: obtain one or more images from the vehicle and the trailer, based on the one or more images, determine a travel lane of the trailer, and generate a control signal to control the trailer to maintain the travel lane. The processor is configured to: obtain information about a travel path of the vehicle, and based on the information about the travel path of the vehicle, generate the control signal to control the trailer to move along the travel path of the vehicle.” (¶0008); Fig. 2a, Trailer mounted cameras (920a, b, c); “The processor 350 may detect a lane of travel of the trailer 900 from images received from a plurality of cameras 910 via the interface 330 . [0294] Based on an attitude of the trailer 900 , the processor 350 may determine whether the trailer 900 is out of the lane of travel. [0295] The processor 350 may generate and provide a signal for controlling the vehicle 100 so that the trailer maintains the lane of travel.” (¶0293-0295); and “The processor 350 may determine a lane of travel of the trailer 900 based on an image provided from the vehicle 100 and the trailer 900 , and generate and provide a signal for controlling the wheels of the trailer 900 so that the trailer 900 maintains the lane of travel. [0319] The processor 350 may generate and provide a signal for controlling the wheels of the trailer 900 so that the trailer 900 maintains the lane of travel. [0320] For example, when it is determined that the trailer 900 is out of its lane of travel, the processor 250 may provide a control signal so that the trailer 900 maintains the lane of travel. The processor 350 may generate and provide a steering control signal to the trailer 900 so that the direction of travel of the trailer 900 is in parallel with the lane of travel. [0321] The processor 350 may generate and provide a signal for controlling the wheels of the trailer 900 so that the trailer 900 travels along a travel path as the same as that of the vehicle 100 .” (¶0318-0321) Son teaches a system provided for supporting lane assist functions for a vehicle towing a trailer comprising at least one sensor (Fig. 2a, cameras 920a, 920b, 920c) mounted on a towable object (Trailer) towed by a vehicle (100) in order to determine the lane of travel of the trailer and if the tailer is out of the lane of travel from a plurality of images generating a complete around view of the trailer, received from cameras mounted on the trailer “so that the driver can safely drive or park the vehicle and the trailer” (¶0009) It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing of the invention to have modified the system of Schwindt for supporting lane assist functions for a vehicle towing a trailer to incorporate the teachings of Son to include at least one sensor mounted on a towable object being towed by a vehicle in order to determine the lane of travel of the trailer and if the tailer is out of the lane of travel from a plurality of images generating a complete around view of the trailer, received from cameras mounted on the trailer “so that the driver can safely drive or park the vehicle and the trailer” (¶0009) Schwindt discloses the computer system is configured to: determine an identifier of the towable object based on at least one of user input (¶0027; “ The HMI 108 provides a suitable input method such as …voice recognition, etc. for manually selecting the presence of a trailer and providing dimensi ons and other characteristics of the trailer that are useful in carrying out lane assist functions to the processor.”) to an interface (HMI 108) provided between the computer system and the driver. Schwindt does not explicitly teach said user input is provided to an artificial intelligence (AI) chatbot in response to a conversation between a user and the (AI) chatbot Jung discloses “FIG. 15 is a diagram for describing operations of the electronic device 1000 performed using AI technology, according to an embodiment of the disclosure. Specifically, at least one operation performed by the electronic device 1000 from among an operation i) of obtaining at least one of vehicle driving information, occupant information, or display output information, an operation ii) of generating one or more short commands by shortening voice commands for executing one or more functions provided by the vehicle or the electronic device 1000 according to a voice input received from an occupant, based on the obtained information, and an operation iii) of displaying one or more voice command guidance UIs visually representing the generated one or more short commands, may be performed using artificial intelligence (AI) technology for performing computation through a neural network.” (¶0203-0204); “The microphone 1520 may receive a voice input uttered by the occupant. In an embodiment of the disclosure, the microphone 1520 may convert the received voice input into an audio signal, and obtain a voice signal by removing noise (e.g., non-voice components) from the audio signal. The microphone 1520 may provide the voice signal to the processor 1200 . [0106] The outputter 1600 may include the display 1610 and a speaker 1620 ….The speaker 1620 may output an audio signal. The speaker 1620 may output a notification message related to performance of a function under the control of the processor 1200 . However, the speaker 1620 is not limited thereto, and output an audio signal including at least one of sound effects, ringtones, melodies, music, or songs.” (¶0110). Therefore Jung teaches a vehicle control device comprising a computer system configured such that a user input is provided to an artificial intelligence (AI) chatbot in response to a conversation between a user and the (AI) chatbot in order to execute vehicle control functions by using a voice command, whereby accuracy of voice recognition may be increased and distracted driving may be reduced (¶0138). It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing of the invention to have modified the vehicle computer system of Schwindt to incorporate the teachings of Jung to include a computer system configured such that a user input is provided to an artificial intelligence (AI) chatbot in response to a conversation between a user and the (AI) chatbot in order to execute vehicle control functions by using a voice command, whereby accuracy of voice recognition may be increased and distracted driving may be reduced (¶0138). Regarding Claim 17, Schwindt further discloses wherein: the element comprises lane markings indicating an edge of a lane traveled by the vehicle and the towable object, the computing system determines the position of the towable object relative to the lane markings (¶0030, Fig. 2, lane boundaries/markings 128 and 129; DLC is distance between trailer 124 and lane markings 128 and 129). by detecting a lane marking distance (Fig. 3, “DLC for trailer”) between the towable object and the lane markings, and the computing system detects the safety issue by determining that the lane marking distance is less than a threshold (Fig. 3, “Threshold for DLC”) distance (Fig. 3, S7, S7a; ¶0030+) Regarding Claim 19, Schwindt further discloses wherein: the element comprises an external object separate from the towable object and the vehicle, the computing system determines the position of the towable object relative to the external object (¶0030, Fig. 2, lane boundaries/markings 128 and 129; DLC is distance between trailer 124 and lane markings 128 and 129). by detecting an external object distance (Fig. 3, “DLC for trailer”) between the towable object and the external object, and the computing system detects the safety issue by determining that the external object distance is less than a threshold (Fig. 3, “Threshold for DLC”) distance (Fig. 3, S7, S7a; ¶0030+) Regarding Claim 20, Schwindt further discloses wherein: the element comprises an external object separate from the towable object and the vehicle (Fig. 2, boundary lines 128 and/or 129) , the position of the towable object relative to the external object is determined by detecting a travel trajectory of the towable object relative to at least one of a second position or a second trajectory of the external object (¶0030; “Many LDW systems determine a distance to lane (DLC) or time to lane crossing (TLC). DLC represents the distance between the vehicle 122 and one of the boundaries 128 and 129 of the lane 126 . TLC represents the time it will take the vehicle 122 to cross a lane boundary if it continues on its present traject ory. “) , and the safety issue is detected by determining that the travel trajectory of the towable object has at least a threshold likely of causing the towable object to, based upon the at least one of the second position or the second trajectory of the external object, collide with the external object. (¶0030 and ¶0036; Fig. 3, S8 and S8a; based on position of trailer relative to boundary lines and a predicted time until trailer will cross/collide with the boundary(s) based on trailers trajectory, the system is configured to issue a warning that the trailer is predicted to be in danger of crossing/colliding with the boundary when the trajectory (e.g. predicted time until crossing/colliding with boundary) is less than a threshold; in other words when the travel trajectory has at threshold likeliness of crossing/colliding with the boundary) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Schwindt et al. (U.S. 2016/0167651A1) in view of Son et al. (U.S. 2018/0121742A1) in view of Jung et al. (US 20220415321 A1) in further view of Murphy et al. (U.S. 20100148948A1) . Murphy discloses “Also input to the controller 14 is a vehicle turn signal indication 22 which provides an indication that the operator of the vehicle intends to turn the vehicle 10 by steering. If the vehicle turn signal indication 22 is on, indicating that the vehicle 10 is expected to turn, the position data acquired within a time period of about +-.5 seconds of the turn signal being on is not recorded and the lane departure warning routine may be turned off or ignored such that travel data is not recorded and updated and a lane departure warning is disregarded. (¶0018); “The lane marking assist routine 150 is shown in FIG. 6, according to one embodiment. Routine 150 begins at step 152 and proceeds to decision step 154 to determine if the lane marking is a known path. If the lane marking is not on a known path, routine 150 ends at step 156. If the path is known, routine 50 proceeds to decision step 158 to determine if the current position is within the control limits defining a roadway and, if so, returns to routine 100, particularly the step of initializing the system. If the position is determined not to be within the control limits, then routine 150 determines if the turn signal is on and, if so, returns to routine 100. If the turn signal is not on, routine 150 proceeds to step 164 to provide a lane departure warning output.” (¶0033); and “wherein the system detects a turn signal indication and disregards a lane departure warning when a turn detection signal indication is detected.” (Claim 6). Regarding Claim 4, Schwindt further discloses wherein the computer-executable towing lane assist system is configured to output the safety alert based upon determining that: the lane marking distance is less than the threshold distance (Fig. 3, S7a, S10). However, Schwindt does not explicitly teach or suggest outputs the safety alert based on the lane marking distance and a turn indicator of the vehicle is not active. Murphy discloses wherein the computer-executable towing lane assist system is configured to output the safety alert based upon determining that: the lane marking distance is less than the threshold distance and a turn indicator of the vehicle is not active (¶0033; “If the position is determined not to be within the control limits, then routine 150 determines if the turn signal is on and, if so, returns to routine 100. If the turn signal is not on, routine 150 proceeds to step 164 to provide a lane departure warning output. “) in order to advantageously warn a driver when the vehicle may unintentionally depart from a lane while disregarding warnings when the system determines that a driver is intentionally departing from a lane. (¶0033). It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing of the invention to have modified the system of Schwindt for supporting lane assist functions for a vehicle towing a trailer to incorporate the teachings of Murphy to include wherein the computer-executable towing lane assist system is configured to output the safety alert based upon determining that: the lane marking distance is less than the threshold distance and a turn indicator of the vehicle is not active in order to advantageously warn a driver when the vehicle may unintentionally depart from a lane while disregarding warnings when the system determines that a driver is intentionally departing from a lane. (¶0033) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1 and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Schwindt et al. (U.S. 2016/0167651A1) in view of Son et al. (U.S. 2018/0121742A1) in view of Garcia (U.S. 2019/0129426A1). Garcia discloses “The in-vehicle system (IVS) is configured to assess suitability of operating the CA/AD vehicle with the trailer, watercraft, or another vehicle in tow in the operation area, and control or assist in control operations of the CA/AD vehicle to navigate the CA/AD vehicle in the operation area with the trailer, watercraft, or the other vehicle in tow, upon assessing that it is suitable to operate the CA/AD vehicle with the trailer, watercraft or another vehicle. [0013] In embodiments, the IVS includes a towing data collection unit disposed in a CA/AD vehicle, and a vehicle control unit disposed in the CA/AD vehicle and coupled to the towing data collection unit. The towing data collection unit is configured to collect data about a trailer, a watercraft, or another vehicle to be towed or being towed by the CA/AD vehicle. The vehicle control unit is to assess suitability of operating the CA/AD vehicle with the trailer , watercraft, or the other vehicle in tow, based at least in part on the data about the trailer , the watercraft, or the other vehicle collected by the towing data collection unit .” (¶0012-0013) and “the vehicle control unit 135 is configured to assess suitability of operating the CA/AD vehicle 110 with the trailer 150 , the watercraft 190 , or the other vehicle in tow, based at least in part on the data about the trailer 150 , the watercraft 190 , or the other vehicle collected by the towing data collection unit 131 . In addition, the vehicle control unit 135 is configured to control operations of the CA/AD vehicle 110 to navigate the CA/AD vehicle 110 in an operation area, e.g., the operation area 181 shown in FIG. 1( b ), with the trailer 150 , the watercraft 190 , or another vehicle in tow based at least in part on the data about the operation area collected by the navigation data collection unit 133 , and data about the trailer 150 , the watercraft 190 , or the other vehicle collected by the towing data collection unit 131 . The vehicle control unit 135 may operate based on various models or processes 132 on data 134 stored in the storage 137 . For example, the models or processes 132 may be fixed logic based processes, adaptive learning processes, or machine learning processes.” (¶0039) and “the data about the trailer, the watercraft, or the other vehicle collected by the towing data collection unit include: data about the trailer, watercraft, or the other vehicle collected during operation of the CA/AD vehicle with the trailer, the watercraft or the other vehicle in tow; data about the trailer, the watercraft, or the other vehicle collected in a controlled environment; data about the trailer, the watercraft, or the other vehicle collected at multiple points of time or multiple locations to establish interdependencies between the data; data about the trailer, the watercraft, or the other vehicle accumulated over time; crowdsourced data from other CA/AD vehicles about the trailer, the watercraft, or the other vehicle; or public data, subscription service data , vehicle original equipment manufacturer (OEM data), or user configured data about the trailer, the watercraft, or the other vehicle” (¶0111) . Regarding Claim 1, Schwindt discloses A computer system for providing driver assistance (Fig. 1) based on a determined position (¶0025, ¶0038, position of the trailer in the lane) of a towable object (trailer 124) , the computer system comprising: a sensor mounted on a vehicle (Fig. 1, camera 100) ; the towable object being towed by a vehicle (Fig. 1, 122) and a computer-executable towing lane assist system (Fig. 1 “lane assist system 10 for use with a vehicle towing a trailer”; ¶0023), configured to: determine an identifier (dimensions) of the towable object based on at least one of information (¶0025 “The processor 104 is configured to determine the positions of the vehicle and trailer in the lane 118 with respect to the boundaries 120 , and use the data from other vehicle systems 116 to determine if and when the positions of either the vehicle or the trailer will vary from the desired positions of both within the lane”); receive sensor data captured by the sensor; determine, based upon the dimensions of the towable object and the sensor data, a position (¶0025; “The processor 104 is configured to determine the positions of the vehicle and trailer in the lane 118 with respect to the boundaries 120”; see also ¶0038) of a towable object relative to an element (Fig. 2, lane boundaries 128, 129; ¶0035) in an environment surrounding the towable object (Fig. 3, DLC, ¶0030-0036; distance to lane of trailer, S7, S7a, S10) ; detect, based upon the position of the towable object relative to the element, a safety issue associated with towing of the towable object by the vehicle (Fig. 3, S7a, ¶0035 compare trailer distance to boundary with DLC threshold); ; and output a safety alert (¶0030; “Distinct warnings are issued depending on whether the vehicle 122 or trailer 124 is in danger of departing the lane 126 ”) configured to inform a driver of the vehicle of the safety issue (Fig. 3, S10, ¶0035; “If a value is lower than its threshold, then the processor 104 generates a command to the HMI 108 to activate a trailer-lane-departure warning mechanism in step S 10 .”) . Schwindt discloses a system is provided for supporting lane assist functions for a vehicle towing a trailer wherein a sensor (camera) configured to assist in determining whether or not the trailer is in danger of lane departure, is mounted on the vehicle towing the trailer. Therefore Schwindt does not explicitly teach a system provided for supporting lane assist functions for a vehicle towing a trailer wherein the sensor is mounted on the towable object towed by a vehicle. Son discloses “The processor is configured to: obtain one or more images from the vehicle and the trailer, based on the one or more images, determine a travel lane of the trailer, and generate a control signal to control the trailer to maintain the travel lane. The processor is configured to: obtain information about a travel path of the vehicle, and based on the information about the travel path of the vehicle, generate the control signal to control the trailer to move along the travel path of the vehicle.” (¶0008); Fig. 2a, Trailer mounted cameras (920a, b, c); “The processor 350 may detect a lane of travel of the trailer 900 from images received from a plurality of cameras 910 via the interface 330 . [0294] Based on an attitude of the trailer 900 , the processor 350 may determine whether the trailer 900 is out of the lane of travel. [0295] The processor 350 may generate and provide a signal for controlling the vehicle 100 so that the trailer maintains the lane of travel.” (¶0293-0295); and “The processor 350 may determine a lane of travel of the trailer 900 based on an image provided from the vehicle 100 and the trailer 900 , and generate and provide a signal for controlling the wheels of the trailer 900 so that the trailer 900 maintains the lane of travel. [0319] The processor 350 may generate and provide a signal for controlling the wheels of the trailer 900 so that the trailer 900 maintains the lane of travel. [0320] For example, when it is determined that the trailer 900 is out of its lane of travel, the processor 250 may provide a control signal so that the trailer 900 maintains the lane of travel. The processor 350 may generate and provide a steering control signal to the trailer 900 so that the direction of travel of the trailer 900 is in parallel with the lane of travel. [0321] The processor 350 may generate and provide a signal for controlling the wheels of the trailer 900 so that the trailer 900 travels along a travel path as the same as that of the vehicle 100 .” (¶0318-0321) Son teaches a system provided for supporting lane assist functions for a vehicle towing a trailer wherein the sensor (Fig. 2a, cameras 920a, 920b, 920c) is mounted on the towable object (Trailer) towed by a vehicle (100) in order to determine the lane of travel of the trailer and if the tailer is out of the lane of travel from a plurality of images generating a complete around view of the trailer, received from cameras mounted on the trailer “so that the driver can safely drive or park the vehicle and the trailer” (¶0009) It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing of the invention to have modified the system of Schwindt for supporting lane assist functions for a vehicle towing a trailer to incorporate the teachings of Son to include wherein the sensor is mounted on a towable object towed by a vehicle in order to determine the lane of travel of the trailer and if the tailer is out of the lane of travel from a plurality of images generating a complete around view of the trailer, received from cameras mounted on the trailer “so that the driver can safely drive or park the vehicle and the trailer” (¶0009) Schwindt does not explicitly teach determining an identifier based on information, accessed from a database, associated with a contract corresponding to at least one of the vehicle or the towable object Garcia teaches determining an identifier based on information, accessed from a database (¶0034, databases) , associated with a contract (¶0046, ‘subscription service data’; see also ¶0111) corresponding to at least one of the vehicle or the towable object (¶0111, ‘data about the trailer’) in order to “provide dynamic and personalized transportation services from a source to a destination including services more than just mere transportation, e.g., outdoor sports and recreational activities; and in order to to assess suitability of operating the vehicle with the trailer, watercraft, or the other vehicle in tow in the operation area, or to control (or to assist in control) operations of the vehicle to navigate the vehicle in the operation area with the trailer, watercraft, or the other vehicle in tow, based at least in part on the collected data about the operation area, and the collected data about the trailer, the watercraft, or the other vehicle (¶0015). It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing of the invention to have modified the vehicle computer system of Schwindt to incorporate the teachings of Garcia to include determining an identifier based on information, accessed from a database, associated with a contract corresponding to at least one of the vehicle or the towable object in order to “provide dynamic and personalized transportation services from a source to a destination including services more than just mere transportation, e.g., outdoor sports and recreational activities; and in order to to assess suitability of operating the vehicle with the trailer, watercraft, or the other vehicle in tow in the operation area, or to control (or to assist in control) operations of the vehicle to navigate the vehicle in the operation area with the trailer, watercraft, or the other vehicle in tow, based at least in part on the collected data about the operation area, and the collected data about the trailer, the watercraft, or the other vehicle (¶0015). Regarding Claim 22, Schwindt does not explicitly teach: wherein the information associated with the contract comprises policy information defining towing-related coverage of the at least one of the vehicle or the towable object Garcia teaches: wherein the information associated with the contract comprises policy information defining towing-related coverage of the at least one of the vehicle or the towable object (¶0030; The operation area 181 may include a service area 182 , a parking area 184 , and/or a boat ramp area 186 that may be adjacent to a body of water 188 . More details of the CA/AD vehicle 110 , the trailer 150 , and the operation area 181 are illustrated in FIGS. 1( c )-1( e ).” and ¶0046, ‘subscription service data’; see also ¶0111) in order to “provide dynamic and personalized transportation services from a source to a destination including services more than just mere transportation, e.g., outdoor sports and recreational activities; and in order to to assess suitability of operating the vehicle with the trailer, watercraft, or the other vehicle in tow in the operation area, or to control (or to assist in control) operations of the vehicle to navigate the vehicle in the operation area with the trailer, watercraft, or the other vehicle in tow, based at least in part on the collected data about the operation area, and the collected data about the trailer, the watercraft, or the other vehicle (¶0015). It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing of the invention to have modified the vehicle computer system of Schwindt to incorporate the teachings of Garcia to include wherein the information associated with the contract comprises policy information defining towing-related coverage of the at least one of the vehicle or the towable object in order to “provide dynamic and personalized transportation services from a source to a destination including services more than just mere transportation, e.g., outdoor sports and recreational activities; and in order to to assess suitability of operating the vehicle with the trailer, watercraft, or the other vehicle in tow in the operation area, or to control (or to assist in control) operations of the vehicle to navigate the vehicle in the operation area with the trailer, watercraft, or the other vehicle in tow, based at least in part on the collected data about the operation area, and the collected data about the trailer, the watercraft, or the other vehicle (¶0015) . Conclusion This action is a final rejection and closes the prosecution of this application. Applicant’s reply under 37 CFR 1.113 to this action is limited to an appeal to the Patent Trial and Appeal Board, an amendment complying with the requirements set forth below, or a request for continued examination (RCE) to reopen prosecution where permitted. Please note that the Office also offers initiatives that are available to applicants after the close of prosecution. See https://www.uspto.gov/patents/initiatives/uspto-patent-applications-iniatives-timeline for more information. General information on the Patent Trial and Appeal Board is available at: www.uspto.gov/patents/ptab. The information at this page includes guidance on time limited options that may assist the applicant contemplating appealing an examiner’s rejection. It also includes information on pro bono (free) legal services and advice available for those who are under-resourced and considering an appeal at: https://www.uspto.gov/patents/ptab/free-legal-assistance. The page is best reviewed promptly after applicant has received a final rejection or the claims have been twice rejected because some of the noted assistance must be requested within one month from the date of the latest rejection. See MPEP § 1204 for more information on filing a notice of appeal. If applicant should desire to appeal any rejection made by the examiner, a Notice of Appeal must be filed within the period for reply. The Notice of Appeal must be accompanied by the fee required by 37 CFR 41.20(b)(1). The current fee amount is available at: www.uspto.gov/Fees. If applicant should desire to file an after-final amendment, entry of the proposed amendment cannot be made as a matter of right unless it merely cancels claims or complies with a formal requirement made in a previous Office action. Amendments touching the merits of the application which otherwise might not be proper may be admitted upon a showing of good and sufficient reasons why they are necessary and why they were not presented earlier. A reply under 37 CFR 1.113 to a final rejection must include cancellation of or appeal from the rejection of, each rejected claim. The filing of an amendment after final rejection, whether or not it is entered, does not stop the running of the statutory period for reply to the final rejection unless the examiner holds all of the claims to be in condition for allowance. If applicant should desire to continue prosecution in a utility or plant application filed on or after May 29, 2000 and have the finality of this Office action withdrawn, an RCE under 37 CFR 1.114 may be filed within the period for reply. See MPEP § 706.07(h) for more information on the requirements for filing an RCE. The application will become abandoned unless a Notice of Appeal, an after final reply that places the application in condition for allowance, or an RCE has been filed properly within the period for reply, or any extension of this period obtained under either 37 CFR 1.136(a) or (b). 07-40 AIA Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Lai et al. (U.S. 11127301) discloses “System, methods, and other embodiments described herein relate to adapting operation of an assistance system in a subject vehicle according to a presence of a trailer. In one embodiment, a method includes, in response to determining that the trailer causes an occlusion to perception of at least one sensor about a surrounding environment of the subject vehicle, modifying system parameters associated with the assistance system according to the occlusion to adapt how the assistance system operates while the occlusion is present. The method includes controlling the assistance system as a function of the system parameters to improve assistance provided to an occupant of the subject vehicle.” (Abstract) Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to BRIAN R KIRBY whose telephone number is (571)270-3665. The examiner can normally be reached Telework: M-F, 9a-5p. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Lindsay Low can be reached at 571-272-1196. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /BRIAN R KIRBY/Examiner, Art Unit 3747 /LINDSAY M LOW/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3747 Application/Control Number: 18/827,454 Page 2 Art Unit: 3747 Application/Control Number: 18/827,454 Page 3 Art Unit: 3747 Application/Control Number: 18/827,454 Page 4 Art Unit: 3747 Application/Control Number: 18/827,454 Page 5 Art Unit: 3747 Application/Control Number: 18/827,454 Page 6 Art Unit: 3747 Application/Control Number: 18/827,454 Page 7 Art Unit: 3747 Application/Control Number: 18/827,454 Page 8 Art Unit: 3747 Application/Control Number: 18/827,454 Page 9 Art Unit: 3747 Application/Control Number: 18/827,454 Page 12 Art Unit: 3747 Application/Control Number: 18/827,454 Page 13 Art Unit: 3747 Application/Control Number: 18/827,454 Page 14 Art Unit: 3747 Application/Control Number: 18/827,454 Page 15 Art Unit: 3747 Application/Control Number: 18/827,454 Page 16 Art Unit: 3747 Application/Control Number: 18/827,454 Page 17 Art Unit: 3747 Application/Control Number: 18/827,454 Page 18 Art Unit: 3747 Application/Control Number: 18/827,454 Page 19 Art Unit: 3747 Application/Control Number: 18/827,454 Page 20 Art Unit: 3747 Application/Control Number: 18/827,454 Page 21 Art Unit: 3747 Application/Control Number: 18/827,454 Page 23 Art Unit: 3747 Application/Control Number: 18/827,454 Page 24 Art Unit: 3747 Application/Control Number: 18/827,454 Page 25 Art Unit: 3747 Application/Control Number: 18/827,454 Page 26 Art Unit: 3747 Application/Control Number: 18/827,454 Page 27 Art Unit: 3747 Application/Control Number: 18/827,454 Page 28 Art Unit: 3747 Application/Control Number: 18/827,454 Page 29 Art Unit: 3747 Application/Control Number: 18/827,454 Page 30 Art Unit: 3747 Application/Control Number: 18/827,454 Page 31 Art Unit: 3747 Application/Control Number: 18/827,454 Page 32 Art Unit: 3747 Application/Control Number: 18/827,454 Page 33 Art Unit: 3747 Application/Control Number: 18/827,454 Page 34 Art Unit: 3747