DETAILED ACTION
In response to the communication filed on 09/18/2026, responded in following.
On this Office Action, claims 1-20, consisting of independent claims 1, 8, and 15.
Claims 1-20 are pending.
Claims 1, 4, 8, 15 and 18 are objected to because of informalities.
Claim 5 and 8-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b).
Claims 1-20 are rejected under the 35 USC § 103.
Drawings
The drawings were received on 09/09/2024. These drawings are accepted.
Priority
The benefit of 63/633,745 filed on 04/13/2024 has been acknowledged.
Claim Objections
Claims 1, 4, 8, 15 and 18 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claims 1, 8 and 15 recite “a first data communication requesting user profile attribute data.” It should be ““[[a]] first data communication requesting user profile attribute data.”
Claim 4 recites “transmit, to a user device associated with second user.” It should be “transmit, to a user device associated with the second user.”
Claim 8 recites “wherein second data communication comprises .” It should be “wherein the second data communication comprises .”
Claim 8 recites “first user profile data attribute.” It should be “first user profile attribute data.”
Claim 8 recites “receive, by the user device, a second data communication that indicates the first user profile attribute data, wherein second data communication comprises a first user profile attribute data of the user profile attribute data associated with the user profile.” It should be “receive, by the user device, a second data communication that indicates [[the]] a first user profile attribute data, wherein second data communication comprises [[a]] the first user profile attribute data of the user profile attribute data associated with the user profile.”
Claim 15 recites “receive fifth data communication.” It should be “receive a fifth data communication.”
Claim 18 recites “transmit, to a user device associated with second user.” It should be “transmit, to a user device associated with the second user.”
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 5 and 8-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as failing to set forth the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant regards as the invention.
Claim 8 recites “A system, comprising: at least one processor; … , when executed, causes the at least one processor to: transmit, from a user device, …; receive, by the user device, ” Accordingly, claim 8 presents a subject matter or claim format issue because the recited actions are performed by a user device rather than by the claimed system.
The dependent claims 9-14 being dependent on the independent claim 8 inherit these deficiencies, and are rejected as well.
Claim 5 recites the limitation "update the attribute data associated with the user profile. …. determine, based on the attribute data associated with the user profile stored." There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 15 recites the limitation " a first user profile attribute data of the attribute data." There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4 and 15-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fletcher (US 11444949 B1) in view of Fernandez_Yu (US 20210185035 A1).
Regarding independent claim 1, Fletcher discloses a system, comprising:
at least one processor (Fletcher: Fig. 5, 520);
a communication interface communicatively coupled to the at least one processor; and a memory device storing executable code that, when executed (Fletcher: Fig. 5, 5400), causes the at least one processor to (Fletcher: Fig. 5, 520):
receive, from a user device, a first data communication requesting user profile attribute data of a user profile associated with a first user (Fletcher: Col.5 LN.55-67, the user may attempt to access the multiuser device 108 via the personal computing device 102. For example, the personal computing device 102 may be brought within a predetermined proximity detection range of the multiuser device 108. This may trigger the user profile module 206 to retrieve one or more user profiles associated with the multiuser device 108 (“receive first data communication requesting user profile attribute data of the first user”). In some embodiments, one primary shared user profile (“user profile attribute data”) may be associated with the multiuser device 108), and
wherein the user profile attribute data indicates one or more attributes associated with the user profile (Fletcher: Col.8 LN.39-55, In step 302, one or more processors may determine an association between a user device and a shared user profile (“user profile attribute data”). In some embodiments, the shared user profile may be associated with a first user and a second user (“one or more attributes associated with the user profile”). In step 304, the one or more processors may determine that the user device is within a predetermined proximity of a multiuser device. In step 306, the one or more processors may determine the shared user profile (“user profile attribute data”) associated with the user device as a result of determining that the user device is within the predetermined proximity (example of “one or more attributes”) of the multiuser device);
confirm, based on authentication data associated with the first data communication, the user device is authorized to access the user profile attribute data (Fletcher: Col.9 LN.23-27, the method 300 may include a further step in which the one or more processors may authenticate the first user prior to determining the shared user profile associated with the user device (“authentication data associated with the first data communication”); and display the obtained shared user profile to the authenticated first use);
determine, via a database storing data of a plurality of user profiles each having respective user profile attribute data, a first user profile attribute data of the user profile attribute data associated with the user profile (Fletcher: Col.9 LN.30-46, method 400 may include steps 302 and 304 as described above with reference to method 300 in FIG. 3. … In step 404, the one or more processors may determine the shared user profile (“user profile attribute data”) associated with the user device as a result of successfully authenticating the first user. … In step 408, the one or more processors may receive biometric verification from the first user (“determine a first user profile attribute data”); Col.4 LN.07-12, The data store 112 may include one or more logically and/or physically separate databases configured to store data. The data stored in data store 112 (“database storing data of a plurality of user profiles”) may be received from servers 106, from the shared profile management system 110, and/or from any entity on the network 104), and
transmit, to the user device, a second data communication that indicates the first user profile attribute data, wherein the user device is configured to provide the first user profile attribute data to a user of the user device (Fletcher: Col.9 LN.43-46, As a result of determining that the first user has successfully provided biometric verification (“a second data communication for providing the first user profile attribute data”), the one or more processors may activate the first specific user profile associated with the first user on the multiuser device in step 410).
However, Fletcher does not teach, Fernandez_Yu, in a same field of endeavor, teaches the system, wherein the user profile is controlled by a second user (Fernandez_Yu: [0033] a system administrator may set up an account for a user and assign a role or privilege set to the use); and
wherein the first user profile attribute data indicates a status of the user profile towards completion of an objective previously established by the second user (Fernandez_Yu: [0053] A system administrator may be tasked with entering this relationship information. In an embodiment, a value may be assigned to the relationship identifier parameter(s) of a user upon activation or creation of a user account that includes creating a user profile).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified the elements disclosed by Fletcher with the teachings of Fernandez_Yu to include the user profile that is controlled by a second user and the first user profile attribute data that indicates a status of the user profile towards completion of an objective previously established by the second user. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification because administrators can enforce strict security protocols, manage user access rights, and harden systems against vulnerabilities to protect sensitive data.
Regarding claim 2, the combination of Fletcher and Fernandez_Yu teaches all elements of the current invention as stated above. Fletcher discloses the system according to claim 1, wherein the memory device storing executable code that, when executed, further causes the at least one processor to:
update the user profile attribute data associated with the user profile stored within the database to indicate the first user completed the step (Fletcher: Col.9 LN.43-46, As a result of determining that the first user has successfully provided biometric verification, the one or more processors may activate the first specific user profile associated with the first user on the multiuser device in step 410 (“update the user profile attribute data indicating the first user completed the step”); Col.4 LN.07-12, The data store 112 may include one or more logically and/or physically separate databases configured to store data. The data stored in data store 112 (“database storing data of a plurality of user profiles”) may be received from servers 106, from the shared profile management system 110, and/or from any entity on the network 104).
transmit, to the user device, a fourth data communication indicating the first user has completed the step of the objective (Fletcher: Col.9 LN.43-46, As a result of determining that the first user has successfully provided biometric verification, the one or more processors may activate the first specific user profile associated with the first user on the multiuser device in step 410 (“transmit, to the user device, a fourth data communication for providing the first user profile attribute data”)).
However, Fletcher does not teach, Fernandez_Yu, in a same field of endeavor, teaches the system, wherein receive, from a user device associated with the second user, a third data communication indicating the first user has completed a step of the objective (Fernandez_Yu: [0049] Block 702 may determine a second user that has a relationship to the first user as defined by a relationship identifier of the first user (“receive, from a user device associated with the second user, a third data communication”); [0051] Block 703 may prompt a user to validate the intercepted write command. In an embodiment, upon determining a second user at block 702, block 703 may transmit a prompt to the second user).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified the elements disclosed by Fletcher with the teachings of Fernandez_Yu to receive, from a user device associated with the second user, a third data communication indicating the first user has completed a step of the objective. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification because a relationship between first and second users can be authenticated via one or both users, where two user authentication may be more accurate and reliable than a single user authentication of the relationship (para.[0054]).
Regarding claim 3, the combination of Fletcher and Fernandez_Yu teaches all elements of the current invention as stated above. Fletcher discloses the system according to claim 1, wherein the memory device storing executable code that, when executed, further causes the at least one processor to:
receive, from the user device, a third data communication indicating the first user has completed a step of the objective (Fletcher: Col.9 LN.43-46, As a result of determining that the first user has successfully provided biometric verification (“third data communication indicating the first user has completed a step of the objective”), the one or more processors may activate the first specific user profile associated with the first user on the multiuser device in step 410);
update the user profile attribute data associated with the user profile stored within the database to indicate the first user completed the step (Fletcher: Col.9 LN.43-46, As a result of determining that the first user has successfully provided biometric verification, the one or more processors may activate the first specific user profile associated with the first user on the multiuser device in step 410 (“update the user profile attribute data indicating the first user completed the step”); Col.4 LN.07-12, The data store 112 may include one or more logically and/or physically separate databases configured to store data. The data stored in data store 112 (“database storing data of a plurality of user profiles”) may be received from servers 106, from the shared profile management system 110, and/or from any entity on the network 104);
determine, based on the updated user profile attribute data, the first user has completed the objective (Fletcher: Col.9 LN.43-46, As a result of determining that the first user has successfully provided biometric verification (“determine, based on the updated user profile attribute data, the first user has completed the objective”), the one or more processors may activate the first specific user profile associated with the first user on the multiuser device in step 410);
transmit, to the user device, a fourth data communication indicating the first user has completed the objective (Fletcher: Col.9 LN.43-46, As a result of determining that the first user has successfully provided biometric verification, the one or more processors may activate the first specific user profile associated with the first user on the multiuser device in step 410 (“transmit, to the user device, a fourth data communication”)).
Fernandez_Yu discloses the system, wherein transmit, to a user device associated with the second user, a fifth data communication indicating the first user has completed the objective (Fernandez_Yu: [0047] At block, 701, the intercepted write command may be a command initiated by a first user by, for example, clicking on one of the devices illustrated in FIG. 2 that is assigned a protected attribute; [0051] Block 703 may prompt a user to validate the intercepted write command. In an embodiment, upon determining a second user at block 702, block 703 may transmit a prompt to the second user (“fifth data communication indicating the first user has completed the objective”)).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified the elements disclosed by Fletcher with the teachings of Fernandez_Yu to transmit, to a user device associated with the second user, a fifth data communication indicating the first user has completed the objective. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification because a relationship between first and second users can be authenticated via one or both users, where two user authentication may be more accurate and reliable than a single user authentication of the relationship (para.[0054]).
Regarding claim 4, the combination of Fletcher and Fernandez_Yu teaches all elements of the current invention as stated above. Fletcher discloses the system according to claim 1, wherein the memory device storing executable code that, when executed, further causes the at least one processor to:
receive, from the user device, a third data communication indicating the first user has completed a step of the objective (Fletcher: Col.9 LN.43-46, As a result of determining that the first user has successfully provided biometric verification (“third data communication indicating the first user has completed a step of the objective”), the one or more processors may activate the first specific user profile associated with the first user on the multiuser device in step 410); and
update the user profile attribute data associated with the user profile stored within the database to indicate the first user completed the step (Fletcher: Col.9 LN.43-46, As a result of determining that the first user has successfully provided biometric verification, the one or more processors may activate the first specific user profile associated with the first user on the multiuser device in step 410 (“update the user profile attribute data indicating the first user completed the step”); Col.4 LN.07-12, The data store 112 may include one or more logically and/or physically separate databases configured to store data. The data stored in data store 112 (“database storing data of a plurality of user profiles”) may be received from servers 106, from the shared profile management system 110, and/or from any entity on the network 104).
However, Fletcher does not teach, Fernandez_Yu, in a same field of endeavor, teaches the system,
transmit, to a user device associated with second user, a fourth data communication indicating the first user has completed the step of the objective (Fernandez_Yu: [0047] At block, 701, the intercepted write command may be a command initiated by a first user by, for example, clicking on one of the devices illustrated in FIG. 2 that is assigned a protected attribute; [0051] Block 703 may prompt a user to validate the intercepted write command. In an embodiment, upon determining a second user at block 702, block 703 may transmit a prompt to the second user (“fourth data communication indicating the first user has completed the objective”));
receive, from the user device associated with the second user, a fifth data communication indicating the second user confirms the first user has completed the step of the objective (Fernandez_Yu: [0051] block 703 may simply cause an operator workstation program to display a prompt at the same computing device used by the first user for a second user to validate the write command).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified the elements disclosed by Fletcher with the teachings of Fernandez_Yu to transmit, to a user device associated with second user, a fourth data communication indicating the first user has completed the step of the objective; and receive, from the user device associated with the second user, a fifth data communication indicating the second user confirms the first user has completed the step of the objective . One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification because a relationship between first and second users can be authenticated via one or both users, where two user authentication may be more accurate and reliable than a single user authentication of the relationship (para.[0054]).
Regarding independent claim 15, it is a method claim that corresponds to claim 1. Therefore, the claim is rejected for at least the same reasons.
Regarding claim 16, it is a method claim that corresponds to claim 2. Therefore, the claim is rejected for at least the same reasons.
Regarding claim 17, it is a method claim that corresponds to claim 3. Therefore, the claim is rejected for at least the same reasons.
Regarding claim 18, it is a method claim that corresponds to claim 4. Therefore, the claim is rejected for at least the same reasons.
Claims 5-14 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fletcher (US 11444949 B1) in view of Fernandez_Yu (US 20210185035 A1) as applied to claims above, and further in view of Bari et al. (US 7155739 B2, hereinafter “Bari”).
Regarding claim 5, the combination of Fletcher and Fernandez_Yu teaches all elements of the current invention as stated above. Fletcher discloses the system according to claim 1, wherein the memory device storing executable code that, when executed, further causes the at least one processor to:
receive a third data communication indicating the first user completed the objective (Fletcher: Col.9 LN.43-46, As a result of determining that the first user has successfully provided biometric verification (“third data communication indicating the first user has completed a step of the objective”), the one or more processors may activate the first specific user profile associated with the first user on the multiuser device in step 410);
determine, based on the attribute data associated with the user profile stored with the database, a new objective for the first user (Fletcher: Col.9 LN.43-46, As a result of determining that the first user has successfully provided biometric verification (“a new objective for the first user”, such a new user profile See Col.7 LN.33-41), the one or more processors may activate the first specific user profile associated with the first user on the multiuser device in step 410; Col.4 LN.07-12, The data store 112 may include one or more logically and/or physically separate databases configured to store data. The data stored in data store 112 (“database storing data of a plurality of user profiles”) may be received from servers 106, from the shared profile management system 110, and/or from any entity on the network 104).
Fernandez_Yu, in a same field of endeavor, teaches the system, wherein transmit, to a user device associated with the second user, a fourth data communication indicating the new objective for the first user (Fernandez_Yu: [0047] At block, 701, the intercepted write command may be a command initiated by a first user by, for example, clicking on one of the devices illustrated in FIG. 2 that is assigned a protected attribute; [0051] Block 703 may prompt a user to validate the intercepted write command. In an embodiment, upon determining a second user at block 702, block 703 may transmit a prompt to the second user (“fourth data communication indicating the new objective”)).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified the elements disclosed by Fletcher with the teachings of Fernandez_Yu to transmit, to a user device associated with the second user, a fourth data communication indicating the new objective for the first user. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification because a relationship between first and second users can be authenticated via one or both users, where two user authentication may be more accurate and reliable than a single user authentication of the relationship (para.[0054]).
However, the combination does not discloses, Bari, in a same field of endeavor, teach the system, wherein determine, based on the first user completing the objective, a reward associated with completing the objective (Bari: Col.9 LN.22-26, For example, if a user is “browsing” online, the present invention detects when the user is being asked to enter Authentication Credentials (“based on the first user completing the objective”) and other personal profile information in order to register and/or use the particular Web site, to order products, to process an e-commerce transaction; Col.11 LN.04-05, the present inventive system and business method allows for e-commerce incentives (“a reward associated with completing the objective”) for users); and
update the attribute data associated with the user profile stored within the database to provide the first user with the reward (Bari: Col.9 LN.22-26, For example, if a user is “browsing” online, the present invention detects when the user is being asked to enter Authentication Credentials and other personal profile information in order to register (“update the attribute data associated with the user profile”) and/or use the particular Web site, to order products, to process an e-commerce transaction; Col. LN.14-17, the system may provide a rebate or other incentive to the user based upon the fact that the system has revenue sharing deals with the particular third party sites).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified the elements disclosed by Fletcher with the teachings of Bari to determine, based on the first user completing the objective, a reward associated with completing the objective; and update the attribute data associated with the user profile stored within the database to provide the first user with the reward. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification because the system may allow for e-commerce incentives for users once a user is registered, the inventive system recognizes and authenticates the Master Authentication Credentials, which then unlocks the personalized vault containing Authentication Credentials for third party Web sites and the User Profile (Col.11 LN.04-05, and Col.6 LN.01-05).
Regarding claim 6, the combination of Fletcher, Fernandez_Yu and Bari teaches all elements of the current invention as stated above. Bari discloses the system according to claim 5, wherein the user profile is associated with a resource enterprise (Bari: Col.9 LN.22-26, For example, if a user is “browsing” online, the present invention detects when the user is being asked to enter Authentication Credentials and other personal profile information in order to register and/or use the particular Web site, to order products, to process an e-commerce transaction (“user profile is associated with a resource enterprise”)), and
wherein the reward comprises either a fictional reward or a non-fictional reward (Bari: Col.11 LN.05-10, When the inventive system is affiliated with other businesses (such as, but not limited to e-commerce businesses), a financial incentive, non-financial incentive, bounty, and/or rebate can be offered to a user who uses the system and purchases products through the system from the affiliated businesses).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified the elements disclosed by Fletcher with the teachings of Bari to include the user profile which is associated with a resource enterprise, and wherein the reward comprises either a fictional reward or a non-fictional reward. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification because the system may allow for e-commerce incentives for users once a user is registered, the inventive system recognizes and authenticates the Master Authentication Credentials, which then unlocks the personalized vault containing Authentication Credentials for third party Web sites and the User Profile (Col.11 LN.04-05, and Col.6 LN.01-05).
Regarding claim 7, the combination of Fletcher, Fernandez_Yu and Bari teaches all elements of the current invention as stated above. Bari discloses the system according to claim 5, wherein the new objective is determined based on demographic information associated with either the first user or the second user (Bari: Col.5 LN.56-59, a personal profile that may detail various data points such as name, email address, physical mailing address, billing address, credit card information, age, gender, birthplace, etc. (“User Profile”)), and
wherein the new objective is based on parameters determined by the second user to provide an incentive for the first user to complete one or more actions (Bari: Col.3 LN.18-22, the present invention provides a method of creating business incentives during e-commerce comprising the steps of registering a user with a secure system; registering a third party merchant as a participating merchant with the system; Col.11 LN.14-17, the system may provide a rebate or other incentive to the user based upon the fact that the system has revenue sharing deals with the particular third party sites).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified the elements disclosed by Fletcher with the teachings of Bari to include the new objective that is determined based on demographic information associated with either the first user or the second user; and wherein the new objective is based on parameters determined by the second user to provide an incentive for the first user to complete one or more actions. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification because the system may allow for e-commerce incentives for users once a user is registered, the inventive system recognizes and authenticates the Master Authentication Credentials, which then unlocks the personalized vault containing Authentication Credentials for third party Web sites and the User Profile (Col.11 LN.04-05, and Col.6 LN.01-05).
Regarding independent claim 8, Fletcher discloses a system, comprising:
at least one processor (Fletcher: Fig. 5, 520);
a communication interface communicatively coupled to the at least one processor; and
a memory device storing executable code that, when executed (Fletcher: Fig. 5, 540), causes the at least one processor to (Fletcher: Fig. 5, 520):
transmit, from a user device, a first data communication requesting user profile attribute data of a user profile associated with a first user (Fletcher: Col.5 LN.55-67, the user may attempt to access the multiuser device 108 via the personal computing device 102. For example, the personal computing device 102 may be brought within a predetermined proximity detection range of the multiuser device 108. This may trigger the user profile module 206 to retrieve one or more user profiles associated with the multiuser device 108 (“transmit a first data communication requesting user profile attribute data”). In some embodiments, one primary shared user profile (“user profile attribute data”) may be associated with the multiuser device 108),
wherein the user profile attribute data indicates one or more attributes associated with the user profile (Fletcher: Col.8 LN.39-55, In step 302, one or more processors may determine an association between a user device and a shared user profile (“user profile attribute data”). In some embodiments, the shared user profile may be associated with a first user and a second user (“one or more attributes associated with the user profile”). In step 304, the one or more processors may determine that the user device is within a predetermined proximity of a multiuser device. In step 306, the one or more processors may determine the shared user profile (“user profile attribute data”) associated with the user device as a result of determining that the user device is within the predetermined proximity (example of “one or more attributes”) of the multiuser device), and
receive, by the user device, a second data communication that indicates the first user profile attribute data, wherein second data communication comprises a first user profile attribute data of the user profile attribute data associated with the user profile (Fletcher: Col.9 LN.36-42, In step 404, the one or more processors may determine the shared user profile associated with the user device as a result of successfully authenticating the first user. In step 406, the one or more processors may display the determined shared user profile to the authenticated first user (“a second data communication indicating the first user profile attribute data”)),
wherein the first user profile data attribute is determined via a database storing data of a plurality of user profiles each having respective user profile attribute data (Fletcher: Col.9 LN.43-46, As a result of determining that the first user has successfully provided biometric verification (“first user profile attribute data”), the one or more processors may activate the first specific user profile associated with the first user (“determine a first user profile attribute data”) on the multiuser device in step 410; Col.4 LN.07-12, The data store 112 may include one or more logically and/or physically separate databases configured to store data. The data stored in data store 112 (“database storing data of a plurality of user profiles”) may be received from servers 106, from the shared profile management system 110, and/or from any entity on the network 104), and
wherein the user device is configured to provide the first user profile attribute data to a user of the user device (Fletcher: Col.9 LN.43-46, As a result of determining that the first user has successfully provided biometric verification (“first user profile attribute data”), the one or more processors may activate the first specific user profile associated with the first user on the multiuser device in step 410).
However, Fletcher does not teach, Fernandez_Yu, in a same field of endeavor, teaches the system, wherein the user profile is controlled by a second user (Fernandez_Yu: [0033] a system administrator may set up an account for a user and assign a role or privilege set to the use), and
wherein the first user profile attribute data indicates a status of the user profile towards completion of an objective previously established by the second user (Fernandez_Yu: [0053] A system administrator may be tasked with entering this relationship information. In an embodiment, a value may be assigned to the relationship identifier parameter(s) of a user upon activation or creation of a user account that includes creating a user profile).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified the elements disclosed by Fletcher with the teachings of Fernandez_Yu to include the user profile that is controlled by a second user and the first user profile attribute data that indicates a status of the user profile towards completion of an objective previously established by the second user. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification because administrators can enforce strict security protocols, manage user access rights, and harden systems against vulnerabilities to protect sensitive data.
However, the combination does not teach, Bari, in a same field of endeavor, teaches the system, wherein the first data communication comprises encrypted authentication data indicating the user device is authorized to access the user profile attribute data (Bari: Col.2 LN.49-56, An object of the present invention is to provide a method and system to store and manage a user's various Authentication Credentials in a secure database using for example, firewall(s) which prevent unauthorized access and Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) technology which encrypts all communications, including, but not limited to data, between a user's Web browser and/or device, the inventive system's servers and third party Web site's servers).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified the elements disclosed by Fletcher with the teachings of Bari to include encrypted authentication data indicating the user device is authorized to access the user profile attribute data. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification because encrypted authentication data may enhance preventing unauthorized access, ensuring data integrity during transit, supporting regulatory compliance, and mitigating the reputational damage of data breaches.
Regarding claim 9, the combination of Fletcher, Fernandez_Yu and Bari teaches all elements of the current invention as stated above. Fletcher discloses the system according to claim 8, wherein the memory device storing executable code that, when executed, further causes the at least one processor to:
wherein the third data communication causes the user profile attribute data associated with the user profile stored within the database to be updated to indicate the first user completed the step (Fletcher: Col.9 LN.43-46, As a result of determining that the first user has successfully provided biometric verification, the one or more processors may activate the first specific user profile associated with the first user on the multiuser device in step 410 (“update the user profile attribute data indicating the first user completed the step”); Col.4 LN.07-12, The data store 112 may include one or more logically and/or physically separate databases configured to store data. The data stored in data store 112 (“database storing data of a plurality of user profiles”) may be received from servers 106, from the shared profile management system 110, and/or from any entity on the network 104); and
receive, by the user device, a fourth data communication indicating the first user has completed a step of the objective (Fletcher: Col.9 LN.43-46, As a result of determining that the first user has successfully provided biometric verification, the one or more processors may activate the first specific user profile associated with the first user on the multiuser device in step 410 (“a fourth data communication for providing the first user profile attribute data”)).
Fernandez_Yu, in a same field of endeavor, teaches the system, wherein transmit a third data communication indicating the first user has completed a step of the objective (Fernandez_Yu: [0049] Block 702 may determine a second user that has a relationship to the first user as defined by a relationship identifier of the first user (“transmit a third data communication”)), wherein the third data communication is associated with the second user (Fernandez_Yu: [0051] Block 703 may prompt a user to validate the intercepted write command. In an embodiment, upon determining a second user at block 702, block 703 may transmit a prompt to the second user).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified the elements disclosed by Fletcher with the teachings of Fernandez_Yu to transmit a third data communication indicating the first user has completed a step of the objective, wherein the third data communication is associated with the second user. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification because a relationship between first and second users can be authenticated via one or both users, where two user authentication may be more accurate and reliable than a single user authentication of the relationship (para.[0054]).
Regarding claim 10, the combination of Fletcher, Fernandez_Yu and Bari teaches all elements of the current invention as stated above. Fletcher discloses the system according to claim 8, wherein the memory device storing executable code that, when executed, further causes the at least one processor to:
transmit, by the user device, a third data communication indicating the first user has completed a step of the objective (Fletcher: Col.9 LN.43-46, As a result of determining that the first user has successfully provided biometric verification (“third data communication indicating the first user has completed a step of the objective”), the one or more processors may activate the first specific user profile associated with the first user on the multiuser device in step 410),
wherein the third data communication is associated with the second user (Fletcher: Col.8 LN.41-43, the shared user profile may be associated with a first user and a second user), and
wherein the third data communication causes the user profile attribute data associated with the user profile stored within the database to be updated to indicate the first user completed the step (Fletcher: Col.9 LN.43-46, As a result of determining that the first user has successfully provided biometric verification, the one or more processors may activate the first specific user profile associated with the first user on the multiuser device in step 410 (“update the user profile attribute data indicating the first user completed the step”); Col.4 LN.07-12, The data store 112 may include one or more logically and/or physically separate databases configured to store data. The data stored in data store 112 (“database storing data of a plurality of user profiles”) may be received from servers 106, from the shared profile management system 110, and/or from any entity on the network 104); and
receive, by the user device, a fourth data communication indicating the first user has completed the objective based on the updated user profile attribute data (Fletcher: Col.9 LN.43-46, As a result of determining that the first user has successfully provided biometric verification, the one or more processors may activate the first specific user profile associated with the first user on the multiuser device in step 410 (“a fourth data communication for providing the first user profile attribute data”)).
Fernandez_Yu, in a same field of endeavor, teaches the system, wherein a fifth data communication is sent to a user device associated with the second user indicating the first user has completed the objective (Fernandez_Yu: [0047] At block, 701, the intercepted write command may be a command initiated by a first user by, for example, clicking on one of the devices illustrated in FIG. 2 that is assigned a protected attribute; [0051] Block 703 may prompt a user to validate the intercepted write command. In an embodiment, upon determining a second user at block 702, block 703 may transmit a prompt to the second user (“fifth data communication indicating the first user has completed the objective”)).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified the elements disclosed by Fletcher with the teachings of Fernandez_Yu to include a fifth data communication is sent to a user device associated with the second user indicating the first user has completed the objective. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification because a relationship between first and second users can be authenticated via one or both users, where two user authentication may be more accurate and reliable than a single user authentication of the relationship (para.[0054]).
Regarding claim 11, the combination of Fletcher, Fernandez_Yu and Bari teaches all elements of the current invention as stated above. Fletcher discloses the system according to claim 8, wherein the memory device storing executable code that, when executed, further causes the at least one processor to:
transmit, by the user device, a third data communication indicating the first user has completed a step of the objective (Fletcher: Col.9 LN.43-46, As a result of determining that the first user has successfully provided biometric verification (“third data communication indicating the first user has completed a step of the objective”), the one or more processors may activate the first specific user profile associated with the first user on the multiuser device in step 410); and
wherein the fifth data communication causes the user profile attribute data associated with the user profile stored within the database to be updated to indicate the first user completed the step (Fletcher: Col.9 LN.43-46, As a result of determining that the first user has successfully provided biometric verification, the one or more processors may activate the first specific user profile associated with the first user on the multiuser device in step 410 (“update the user profile attribute data indicating the first user completed the step”); Col.4 LN.07-12, The data store 112 may include one or more logically and/or physically separate databases configured to store data. The data stored in data store 112 (“database storing data of a plurality of user profiles”) may be received from servers 106, from the shared profile management system 110, and/or from any entity on the network 104).
Fernandez_Yu, in a same field of endeavor, teaches the system, receive, by the user device, a fourth data communication directed to the second user indicating the first user has completed the step of the objective (Fernandez_Yu: [0047] At block, 701, the intercepted write command may be a command initiated by a first user by, for example, clicking on one of the devices illustrated in FIG. 2 that is assigned a protected attribute; [0051] Block 703 may prompt a user to validate the intercepted write command. In an embodiment, upon determining a second user at block 702, block 703 may transmit a prompt to the second user (“fourth data communication indicating the first user has completed the objective”)); and
transmit, by the user device, a fifth data communication indicating the second user confirms the first user has completed the step of the objective (Fernandez_Yu: [0051] block 703 may simply cause an operator workstation program to display a prompt at the same computing device used by the first user for a second user to validate the write command).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified the elements disclosed by Fletcher with the teachings of Fernandez_Yu to receive, by the user device, a fourth data communication directed to the second user indicating the first user has completed the step of the objective; and transmit, by the user device, a fifth data communication indicating the second user confirms the first user has completed the step of the objective. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification because a relationship between first and second users can be authenticated via one or both users, where two user authentication may be more accurate and reliable than a single user authentication of the relationship (para.[0054]).
Regarding claim 12, the combination of Fletcher, Fernandez_Yu and Bari teaches all elements of the current invention as stated above. Fletcher discloses the system according to claim 8, wherein the memory device storing executable code that, when executed, further causes the at least one processor to:
transmit a third data communication indicating the first user completed the objective (Fletcher: Col.9 LN.43-46, As a result of determining that the first user has successfully provided biometric verification (“a new objective for the first user”, such a new user profile See Col.7 LN.33-41), the one or more processors may activate the first specific user profile associated with the first user on the multiuser device in step 410).
Fernandez_Yu, in a same field of endeavor, teaches the system, wherein receive fifth data communication indicating the first user has a new objective, wherein the new objective is determined based on an indication from the second user (Fernandez_Yu: [0047] At block, 701, the intercepted write command may be a command initiated by a first user by, for example, clicking on one of the devices illustrated in FIG. 2 that is assigned a protected attribute; [0051] Block 703 may prompt a user to validate the intercepted write command. In an embodiment, upon determining a second user at block 702, block 703 may transmit a prompt to the second user (“fifth data communication indicating the new objective based on an indication from the second user”)).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified the elements disclosed by Fletcher with the teachings of Fernandez_Yu to receive fifth data communication indicating the first user has a new objective, wherein the new objective is determined based on an indication from the second user. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification because a relationship between first and second users can be authenticated via one or both users, where two user authentication may be more accurate and reliable than a single user authentication of the relationship (para.[0054]).
Bari, in a same field of endeavor, teaches the system, wherein the third data communication causes the user profile attribute data associated with the user profile stored within the database to be updated to indicate the first user received a reward for completing the objective (Bari: Col.9 LN.22-26, For example, if a user is “browsing” online, the present invention detects when the user is being asked to enter Authentication Credentials and other personal profile information in order to register and/or use the particular Web site, to order products, to process an e-commerce transaction; Col.11 LN.04-05, the present inventive system and business method allows for e-commerce incentives (“a reward associated with completing the objective”) for users; Col.7 LN.03-05, The inventive system will search the inventive system's network database of Web sites for the desired site); and
receive a fourth data communication indicating the first user received a reward based on completing the objective (Bari: Col.9 LN.22-26, For example, if a user is “browsing” online, the present invention detects when the user is being asked to enter Authentication Credentials and other personal profile information in order to register and/or use the particular Web site, to order products, to process an e-commerce transaction; Col. LN.14-17, the system may provide a rebate or other incentive to the user based upon the fact that the system has revenue sharing deals with the particular third party sites).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified the elements disclosed by Fletcher with the teachings of Bari to the third data communication causes the user profile attribute data associated with the user profile stored within the database to be updated to indicate the first user received a reward for completing the objective; and receive a fourth data communication indicating the first user received a reward based on completing the objective. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification because the system may allow for e-commerce incentives for users once a user is registered, the inventive system recognizes and authenticates the Master Authentication Credentials, which then unlocks the personalized vault containing Authentication Credentials for third party Web sites and the User Profile (Col.11 LN.04-05, and Col.6 LN.01-05).
Regarding claim 13, the combination of Fletcher, Fernandez_Yu and Bari teaches all elements of the current invention as stated above. Bari discloses the system according to claim 12, wherein the user profile is associated with a resource enterprise (Bari: Col.9 LN.22-26, For example, if a user is “browsing” online, the present invention detects when the user is being asked to enter Authentication Credentials and other personal profile information in order to register and/or use the particular Web site, to order products, to process an e-commerce transaction (“user profile is associated with a resource enterprise”)), and
wherein the reward comprises either a fictional reward or a non-fictional reward(Bari: Col.11 LN.05-10, When the inventive system is affiliated with other businesses (such as, but not limited to e-commerce businesses), a financial incentive, non-financial incentive, bounty, and/or rebate can be offered to a user who uses the system and purchases products through the system from the affiliated businesses).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified the elements disclosed by Fletcher with the teachings of Bari to include the user profile which is associated with a resource enterprise, and wherein the reward comprising either a fictional reward or a non-fictional reward. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification because the system may allow for e-commerce incentives for users once a user is registered, the inventive system recognizes and authenticates the Master Authentication Credentials, which then unlocks the personalized vault containing Authentication Credentials for third party Web sites and the User Profile (Col.11 LN.04-05, and Col.6 LN.01-05).
Regarding claim 14, the combination of Fletcher, Fernandez_Yu and Bari teaches all elements of the current invention as stated above. Bari discloses the system according to claim 12, wherein the new objective is determined based on demographic information associated with either the first user or the second user (Bari: Col.5 LN.56-59, a personal profile that may detail various data points such as name, email address, physical mailing address, billing address, credit card information, age, gender, birthplace, etc. (“User Profile”)), and
wherein the new objective is based on parameters determined by the second user to provide an incentive for the first user to complete one or more actions (Bari: Col.3 LN.18-22, the present invention provides a method of creating business incentives during e-commerce comprising the steps of registering a user with a secure system; registering a third party merchant as a participating merchant with the system; Col.11 LN.14-17, the system may provide a rebate or other incentive to the user based upon the fact that the system has revenue sharing deals with the particular third party sites).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified the elements disclosed by Fletcher with the teachings of Bari to include the new objective that is determined based on demographic information associated with either the first user or the second user; and wherein the new objective is based on parameters determined by the second user to provide an incentive for the first user to complete one or more actions. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification because the system may allow for e-commerce incentives for users once a user is registered, the inventive system recognizes and authenticates the Master Authentication Credentials, which then unlocks the personalized vault containing Authentication Credentials for third party Web sites and the User Profile (Col.11 LN.04-05, and Col.6 LN.01-05).
Regarding claim 19, it is a method claim that corresponds to claim 5. Therefore, the claim is rejected for at least the same reasons.
Regarding claim 20, the combination of Fletcher, Fernandez_Yu and Bari teaches all elements of the current invention as stated above. Bari discloses the method according to claim 19, wherein the user profile is associated with a resource enterprise (Bari: Col.9 LN.22-26, For example, if a user is “browsing” online, the present invention detects when the user is being asked to enter Authentication Credentials and other personal profile information in order to register and/or use the particular Web site, to order products, to process an e-commerce transaction (“user profile is associated with a resource enterprise”)), wherein the reward comprises either a fictional reward or a non-fictional reward (Bari: Col.11 LN.05-10, When the inventive system is affiliated with other businesses (such as, but not limited to e-commerce businesses), a financial incentive, non-financial incentive, bounty, and/or rebate can be offered to a user who uses the system and purchases products through the system from the affiliated businesses), wherein the new objective is determined based on demographic information associated with either the first user or the second user (Bari: Col.5 LN.56-59, a personal profile that may detail various data points such as name, email address, physical mailing address, billing address, credit card information, age, gender, birthplace, etc. (“User Profile”)), and wherein the new objective is based on parameters determined by the second user to provide an incentive for the first user to complete one or more actions (Bari: Col.3 LN.18-22, the present invention provides a method of creating business incentives during e-commerce comprising the steps of registering a user with a secure system; registering a third party merchant as a participating merchant with the system; Col.11 LN.14-17, the system may provide a rebate or other incentive to the user based upon the fact that the system has revenue sharing deals with the particular third party sites).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified the elements disclosed by Fletcher with the teachings of Bari to include the user profile which is associated with a resource enterprise, wherein the reward comprises either a fictional reward or a non-fictional reward, wherein the new objective is determined based on demographic information associated with either the first user or the second user, and wherein the new objective is based on parameters determined by the second user to provide an incentive for the first user to complete one or more actions. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification because the system may allow for e-commerce incentives for users once a user is registered, the inventive system recognizes and authenticates the Master Authentication Credentials, which then unlocks the personalized vault containing Authentication Credentials for third party Web sites and the User Profile (Col.11 LN.04-05, and Col.6 LN.01-05).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Jain et al. (US 20190273740 A1): [0035] At step 406, based on identification information of the user collected during the authentication, a handle of the user profile 302 is obtained so to access the contents of the user profile in database 108. At step 408, the captured device, user and application attributes are compared against those stored in the user profile 302, and a risk score is determined by the risk engine 110 of the user device authentication server 112 based on the comparison..
/ANDREW SUH/Examiner, Art Unit 2493