DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 09/09/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of group I (claims 1-7) in the reply filed on 06/09/2026 is acknowledged.
Claims 8-10 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 06/09/2026.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 and 3-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kim et al. (US PGPUB 2022/0337072).
Regarding claim 1, Kim et al. teaches a battery measurement jig, comprising: a plurality of battery terminal connection portions (130 and 140) , each of the battery terminal connection portions including a battery terminal connection portion base (131 and 141) including a probe (132 and 142) configured to be connected to a battery terminal (21 and 22) being a part of a battery (20), and a battery terminal guide (1321 and 1421); and a flat bar (1221), wherein, the battery terminal connection portions (130 and 140) are arranged on the flat bar (1221), the battery terminal guide (1321 and 1421) is combined with the battery terminal connection portion base (131 and 141) so as to be configured to slide in a battery terminal direction of the battery (20) (as disclosed in para. 0126 and 0128), and the battery terminal connection portion base (131 and 141) is provided on the flat bar (1221) with a clearance so as to be configured to move in a direction perpendicular to the battery terminal (21 and 22) direction of the battery (20) (as shown in fig. 1 and 12).
Regarding claim 3, Kim et al. teaches the limitations of claim 1, in addition, Kim et al. teaches wherein each of the battery terminal connection portions (130 and 140) installed on the flat bar (1221) is connected to the battery terminal (21 and 22) of the battery (20) by a fastening clamp (133 and 143) at a constant pressure (as disclosed in para. 0126 and 0128).
Regarding claim 4, Kim et al. teaches the limitations of claim 1, in addition, Kim et al. teaches wherein each of the battery terminal connection portions (130 and 140) installed on the flat bar (1221) is connected to the battery terminal (21 and 22) of the battery (20) by a second fastening member (133 and 143).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2 and 5-7 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claim 2, the prior art fails to specifically teach a battery measurement jig, comprising: wherein: the battery terminal guide includes a first elastic body that supports the battery terminal guide with respect to the battery terminal connection portion base, and a tapered-shape hole that guides the battery terminal; a second elastic body is provided in the probe; the probe is configured to slide in the battery terminal direction of the battery; the battery terminal connection portion base is installed on the flat bar by a first fastening member such that a gap is provided between the flat bar and the battery terminal connection portion base; and a diameter of an attachment hole provided on the flat bar or the battery terminal connection portion base is greater than a diameter of the first fastening member such that the first fastening member is configured to move in a two-dimensional manner in a direction perpendicular to the battery terminal direction, in combination with all the limitations of the claim.
Regarding claim 5, the prior art fails to specifically teach a battery measurement jig, comprising: wherein, regarding attachment between the flat bar and the battery terminal connection portion base, an attachment hole on the flat bar or an attachment hole on the battery terminal connection portion base has an elliptical shape having a long axis in a direction perpendicular to a stacking direction of batteries and the battery terminal direction of the battery, in combination with all the limitations of the claim.
Regarding claim 6, the prior art fails to specifically teach a battery measurement jig, comprising: wherein a battery terminal side distal end of the probe is positioned closer to the battery terminal connection portion base than a terminal side end portion of the battery terminal guide is in a state before each of the battery terminal connection portions is connected to the battery terminal, and the probe is connected to the battery terminal after the battery terminal is inserted into a tapered-shape hole and the battery terminal guide comes into contact with the battery terminal, in combination with all the limitations of the claim.
Regarding claim 7, the prior art fails to specifically teach a battery measurement jig, comprising: wherein: a connection determination bar is provided on the battery terminal connection portion base via a third elastic body; the battery terminal guide includes a gauge; the connection determination bar is configured to be inclined to the battery terminal guide in accordance with a pushing amount of the probe; and whether the probe is appropriately connected to the battery terminal is determined based on a position of the connection determination bar with respect to the gauge when viewed from a stacking direction of batteries, in combination with all the limitations of the claim.
Conclusion
/ROBERTO VELEZ/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2858