Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. KR10-2023-0131261, filed on 09/27/2023.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
The following title is suggested: WEARABLE DEVICE INCLUDING HEAT DISSIPATION STRUCTURE WITH AN ACTUATOR WITH AT LEAST ONE VIBRATING ELEMENT AND AT LEAST ONE NOZZLE.
Claim Objections
Claim 18 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 18 recites “toward the second portion through the nozzle, by vibrating the vibration element”, to avoid antecedent issues and for consistency, the claim limitations should be change to read “toward the second portion through the at least one nozzle, by vibrating the at least one vibration element”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 5, 10-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Jones, Jr. et al. (US 10,267,970 - hereinafter, "Jones").
With respect to Claim 1, Jones teaches (in Figure 110A-D, 111A-G)
A wearable device (11000, see Figure 110A) comprising:
a frame (frame of wearable device (11000)) including at least one inlet (11164, see Figure 111F);
a printed circuit board (PCB) (11014) disposed in the frame (frame of wearable device (11000));
an electronic component (11168, in column 131, lines 30-39, “FIG. 111E shows heat dissipation system 11150 configured to draw heat away from various heat generating components 11168 (see FIG. 111G) mounted on PCB 11014. Heat generating components 11162 can include, for example, an electronic component such as a logic chip and may be involved in computer vision or other high-demand, high-powered processes. To prevent overheating of heat generating components 11168, a first heat spreader 11152 can be thermally coupled to one or more of heat generating components 11168”) disposed on the PCB (11014);
a shield can (11170, in column 131, lines 39-43, “In some embodiments, a thermal interface 11170 (see FIG. 111G), such as metal shield or thermal adhesive, may be disposed between heat generating components 11162 and first heat spreader 11152 to facilitate more efficient heat transfer”), coupled to the PCB (11014), at least partially surrounding the electronic component (11168);
a housing (11002+11004+11008+11012), coupled with the shield can (11170), including a cover plate (11152, see Figure 111G) including a first portion (11004) disposed on the electronic component (11168) and a second portion (11002) surrounding (Merriam Webster defines several definitions for “surrounding”, Merriam-Webster provides one of the several definitions of “surrounding” as “to extend around the margin or edge of”, the second portion (11002, see Figure 110A-B) “extends around the edge of” both ends of the first portion (11004) and are connected to both ends of the first portion (11004), thus the second portion can be considered to be surrounding the first portion (11004)) the first portion (11004); and
an actuator (11158, Merriam-Webster defines several definitions for “actuator”, Merriam-Webster provides one of the several definitions of “actuator” as “a mechanical device for moving or controlling something”, the fan (11158) is “a mechanical device for moving something”, the something as in “air”, thus the fan (11158) can be considered an actuator, see Figure 111F) disposed toward the second portion (11002), wherein, the actuator (11158) is configured to move air (11162, in column 132, lines 7-13, “In some embodiments, as shown in FIG. 111F, cooling air 11162 can be pulled into headset arms 11102 through vents 11164 defined by headset arms 11102. Once cooling air 11162 convectively dissipates heat from second heat spreaders 11156, cooling air 11162 can travel to the end of headset arms 11102 when the ends of the headset arms include additional exit vents”) received through the at least one inlet (11164) toward the second portion (11002).
With respect to Claim 5, Jones further teaches (in Figure 110A-D, 111A-G)
wherein the housing (11002+11004+11008+11012) further includes a first support (11156, see Figure 111E-F), at least partially surrounding the actuator (11158), extending from the cover plate (11152), wherein, the wearable device (11000, see Figure 110A) further comprises a securing cover (11102) attached on the actuator (11158) and the first support (11156) to fasten the actuator (11158) to the housing (11002+11004+11008+11012).
With respect to Claim 10, Jones further teaches (in Figure 110A-D, 111A-G)
wherein the frame (frame of wearable device (11000)) further includes at least one outlet (see Figure 111F, the distal end of the second portion (11002) where air (11162) flow out of the second portion) configured to discharge the air (11162) moved from the actuator (11158) toward the second portion (11002) to an outside of the frame (frame of wearable device (11000)), and, wherein the housing (11002+11004+11008+11012) further includes a duct (see Figure 111F), connected to the second portion (11002), configured to move the air (11162, in column 132, lines 7-13, “In some embodiments, as shown in FIG. 111F, cooling air 11162 can be pulled into headset arms 11102 through vents 11164 defined by headset arms 11102. Once cooling air 11162 convectively dissipates heat from second heat spreaders 11156, cooling air 11162 can travel to the end of headset arms 11102 when the ends of the headset arms include additional exit vents”) toward the at least one outlet (see Figure 111F, the distal end of the second portion (11002) where air (11162) flow out of the second portion).
With respect to Claim 11, Jones further teaches (in Figure 110A-D, 111A-G)
wherein a direction (the direction in which the actuator pulls air in through the second portion through the inlet (11164), see Figure 111F) of the actuator (11158) toward the second portion (11002) is perpendicular to a direction (the direction of air (11162) flows, see Figure 111F) of the duct (see Figure 111F) toward the at least one outlet (see Figure 111F, the distal end of the second portion (11002) where air (11162) flow out of the second portion).
With respect to Claim 12, Jones further teaches (in Figure 110A-D, 111A-G)
further comprising: at least one display (11001), wherein the frame (frame of wearable device (11000)) further includes:
a first frame (11012+11004, in paragraph [0783], “The exploded view of FIG. 110B also shows projectors 11010, which are secured to optics frame 11008 and configured to project an image through each of the eye openings occupied by eyepieces 11001. A sensor cover 11012 can be coupled with optics frame 11008 and configured to cover sensors distributed around or adjacent to viewing optics 11012. Sensor cover 11012 can be constructed from a different type of material than front band 11004”) configured to support the at least one display (11001);
a second frame (11008+11002, see Figure 110C) in which the PCB (11014) is disposed, and configured to be supported by a part of a body (user’s head) of a user (user) based on the wearable device (11000) being worn on the user (user); and
a hinge structure (see Figure 111A-B, in column 128, lines 48-51, “The arms can be hinged and/or include springs and/or rails for moving the arms farther back on the head of a user without bending the rigid optics frame”) comprising a hinge (see Figure 114C) rotatably connecting the second frame (11008+11002) to the first frame (11012+11004).
With respect to Claim 13, Jones further teaches (in Figure 110A-D, 111A-G)
wherein the at least one inlet (11164) includes a first inlet (a vent opening of at least one inlet (11164)) formed along (Merriam-Webster defines several definitions for “along”, Merriam-Webster provides one of the several definitions of “along” as “in a line matching the length or direction of”, the first inlet (a vent opening of at least one inlet (11164)) is “in a line matching the direction of”, thus the first inlet (a vent opening of at least one inlet (11164)) can be considered “along” with the hinge structure in the line of the arms, see Figure 111F) the hinge structure (see Figure 111A-B), wherein the actuator (11158) is configured to form an air inflow path (see Figure 111F) from the first inlet (a vent opening of at least one inlet (11164)) between one surface (the surface of the second frame (11008+11002) that is toward the distal end wherein the air exits the frame that faces the user (user)) of the second frame (11008+11002) facing the part of a body (user’s head) of the user (user) based on the wearable device (11000) being worn on the user (user) and the PCB (11014, which would be located near (11004)), to the actuator (11158).
With respect to Claim 15, Jones further teaches (in Figure 110A-D, 111A-G)
wherein the housing (11002+11004+11008+11012) has a shape (see Figure 110B, in the shape of a optic eyewear, a main frame and (2) sidearms) corresponding to a shape (in column 131, lines 40-43, “a thermal interface 11170 (see FIG. 111G), such as metal shield or thermal adhesive, may be disposed between heat generating components 11162 and first heat spreader 11152 to facilitate more efficient heat transfer”, see Figure 111E, shield can (11170) may follow the shape of component (11152) to facilitate heat dissipation and component (11152) is in a shape of main frame and (2) side arms, thus shield can (11170) may be of the same shape) of the shield can (11170).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2, 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jones in view of YOON et al. (US 2022/0346277 - hereinafter, "Yoon").
With respect to Claim 2, Jones teaches the limitations of Claim 1 as per above , but Jones fails to specifically teach or suggest the limitations of Claim 2.
Yoon, however, teaches (in Figure 12) wherein an electronic component (120) comprising electronic circuitry (in paragraph [0076], “The processor 120 may be mounted on the PCB 410. The processor 120 may include various processing circuitry and control overall operation of the wearable electronic device 101”),
wherein a shield can (1120) includes a hole (260, see Figure 12) penetrating the shield can (1120), facing the electronic component (120), and
wherein, a wearable device (101) further comprises a heat conduction member (1110) comprising a thermally conductive material (in paragraph [0104], “a heat conduction member (e.g., including a thermally conductive material) 1110”) interposed between the electronic component (120) and a first portion (1140) through the hole (260).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time before effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of Yoon with Jones, such that an electronic component comprising electronic circuitry, wherein a shield can includes a hole penetrating the shield can, facing the electronic component, and wherein, a wearable device further comprises a heat conduction member comprising a thermally conductive material interposed between the electronic component and a first portion through the hole as taught by Yoon since doing so would provide improve heat dissipation and heat transfer of Jones’s electronic component with Yoon’s heat conduction member may have heat shielding characteristics and heat conduction characteristics and may be more excellent in thermal conductivity than Jone’s shielding member. (in paragraph [0119])
With respect to Claim 6, Jones teaches the limitations of Claim 1 as per above and Jones further teaches (in Figure 110A-D, 111A-G)
wherein the housing (11002+11004+11008+11012) further includes a second support (11152, in column 131, lines 39-43, “In some embodiments, a thermal interface 11170 (see FIG. 111G), such as metal shield or thermal adhesive, may be disposed between heat generating components 11162 and first heat spreader 11152 to facilitate more efficient heat transfer”), surrounding the shield can (11170), extending from the second portion (11002).
Jones fails to specifically teach or suggest wherein the shield can includes: a base facing the cover plate; and a sidewall extending from the base toward the PCB
Yoon, however, teaches (in Figure 11) a shield can (1120) includes: a base (horizontal portion of the shield can (1120) with hole (260) with heat conduction member (1110) within the hole (260), see Figure 12) facing a cover plate (1140); and a sidewall (vertical portion of the shield can (1120), see Figure 12) extending from the base (horizontal portion of the shield can (1120) with hole (260) with heat conduction member (1110) within the hole (260), see Figure 12) toward a PCB (410, see Figure 12).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time before effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of Yoon with Jones, such that a shield can includes: a base facing a cover plate; and a sidewall extending from the base toward a PCB as taught by Yoon since doing so would Yoon’s shielding member is able to shield and conduct heat of Jone’s electronic components. (in paragraph [0119])
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jones in view of Dold et al. (US 2025/0220863 - hereinafter, "Dold").
With respect to Claim 9, Jones teaches the limitations of Claim 1 as per above, but fails to specifically teach or suggest the limitations of Claim 9.
Dold, however, teaches (in paragraph [0021]) wherein, a shield can (shield housing) and a housing (housing) each comprise a metal (in paragraph [0021], “For this purpose, the housing base should be made of a metal… The shield housing is preferably made of a metal…”).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time before effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of Dold with Jones, such that a shield can and a housing each comprise a metal as taught by Dold since doing so would supports a compact design and simultaneously leads to efficient heat transfer. (in paragraph [0021])
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jones in view of MARIC et al. (US 2021/0185855 - hereinafter, "Maric").
With respect to Claim 14, Jones teaches the limitations of Claim 12 as per above, but fails to specifically teach or suggest the limitations of Claim 14.
Maric, however, teaches (in Figure 2, in paragraph [0033])
wherein at least one inlet (inlet ports (240), see Figure 2) includes an inlet (240) formed on a first frame (110).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time before effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of Maric with Jones, such that at least one inlet includes an inlet formed on a first frame as taught by Maric since doing so would allow Jones’s wearable device can generally include any suitable number inlet ports and outlet ports in any suitable locations with respect to the wearable device to permit a flow of air therein. (in paragraph [0033])
Claims 3-4, 16, 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jones in view of Mukundan et al. (US 2023/0011084 - hereinafter, "Mukundan").
With respect to Claim 3, Jones teaches the limitations of Claim 1 as per above, but fails to specifically teach or suggest the limitations of Claim 3.
Mukundan, however, teaches (in Figure 1C-1D)
wherein, an actuator (100) includes:
a first surface (surface of (110) that faces the portion (102)), facing a portion (102), including a first openings (112);
a second surface (surface of (130) that protrusion (190) is attached to), opposite to the first surface (surface of (110) that faces the portion (102)), including a second openings (132); and
a protrusion (190) extending from the second surface (surface of (130) that faces the portion (102) and protrusion (190) is attached to) to the portion (102), attached to the portion (102).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time before effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of Mukundan with Jones, such that an actuator includes: a first surface, facing a portion, including a first openings; a second surface, opposite to the first surface, including a second openings; and a protrusion extending from the second surface to the portion, attached to the portion as taught by Mukundan since doing so would allow Jones’s actuator to have various structures to meet the desired needs and requirements. (in paragraph [0018])
With respect to Claim 4, Jones as modified by Mukundan teaches the limitations of Claim 3 as per above and Mukundan further teaches (in Figure 1C-1D)
wherein, the actuator (100) further includes:
at least one vibrating element (120, in paragraph [0019], “cooling element 120 is shown as substantially flat. For in-phase operation, cooling element 120 is driven to vibrate between positions shown in FIGS. 1C and 1D”) disposed between the first surface (surface of (110) that faces the portion (102)) and the second surface (surface of (130) that faces the portion (102) and protrusion (190) is attached to); and
at least one nozzle (see Figure 1C-1D) disposed in the second openings (132),
wherein the actuator (100) is configured to move the air (fluid (e.g. air)) received through the first openings (112, see Figure 1C-1D) from the at least one inlet (11164), toward the portion (102) through the at least one nozzle (see Figure 1C-1D), by vibrating the vibration element (120).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time before effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of Mukundan with Jones, such that the actuator further includes: at least one vibrating element disposed between the first surface and the second surface; and at least one nozzle disposed in the second openings, wherein the actuator is configured to move the air received through the first openings from the at least one inlet, toward the portion through the at least one nozzle, by vibrating the vibration element as taught by Mukundan since doing so would allow Jones’s actuator to be various different forms or types to meet the desired needs and requirements, such as Mukundan’s actuator may be a micro-electro-mechanical system (MEMS) cooling system capable of residing within mobile computing devices and/or other devices having limited space in at least one dimension. (in paragraph [0021])
With respect to Claim 16, Jones teaches (in Figure 110A-D, 111A-G)
A wearable device (11100) comprising:
a frame (frame of wearable device (11000)) including at least one inlet (11164);
a printed circuit board (PCB) (11014) disposed in the frame (frame of wearable device (11000));
an electronic component (11168, in column 131, lines 30-39, “FIG. 111E shows heat dissipation system 11150 configured to draw heat away from various heat generating components 11168 (see FIG. 111G) mounted on PCB 11014. Heat generating components 11162 can include, for example, an electronic component such as a logic chip and may be involved in computer vision or other high-demand, high-powered processes. To prevent overheating of heat generating components 11168, a first heat spreader 11152 can be thermally coupled to one or more of heat generating components 11168”) disposed on the PCB (11014);
a housing (11002+11004+11008+11012) including a cover plate (11152, see Figure 111G) including a first portion (11004) disposed on the electronic component (11168) and a second portion (11002) surrounding (Merriam Webster defines several definitions for “surrounding”, Merriam-Webster provides one of the several definitions of “surrounding” as “to extend around the margin or edge of”, the second portion (11002, see Figure 110A-B) “extends around the edge of” both ends of the first portion (11004) and are connected to both ends of the first portion (11004), thus the second portion can be considered to be surrounding the first portion (11004)) the first portion (11004); and
an actuator (11158), disposed toward the second portion (11002),
wherein, the actuator (11158) is configured to move air (11162), received through the at least one inlet (11164), from the first surface toward the second portion (11002).
Jones fails to specifically teach or suggest an actuator including a first surface including a first opening, a second surface opposite to the first surface and including a second opening, and a protrusion extending from the second surface to the second portion and attached to the second portion.
Mukundan, however, teaches (in Figure 1C-1D) an actuator (100) including a first surface (surface of (110) that faces the portion (102)) including a first opening (112), a second surface (surface of (130) that protrusion (190) is attached to) opposite to the first surface (surface of (110) that faces the portion (102)) and including a second opening (132), and a protrusion (190) extending from the second surface (surface of (130) that protrusion (190) is attached to) to a portion (102) and attached to the portion (102).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time before effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of Mukundan with Jones, such that an actuator including a first surface including a first opening, a second surface opposite to the first surface and including a second opening, and a protrusion extending from the second surface to the second portion and attached to the second portion as taught by Mukundan since doing so would allow Jones’s actuator to have various structures to meet the desired needs and requirements. (in paragraph [0018])
With respect to Claim 18, Jones as modified by Mukundan teaches the limitations of Claim 16 as per above and Mukundan further teaches (in Figure 1C-1D)
wherein the actuator (100) further includes:
at least one vibrating element (120, in paragraph [0019], “cooling element 120 is shown as substantially flat. For in-phase operation, cooling element 120 is driven to vibrate between positions shown in FIGS. 1C and 1D”) between the first surface (surface of (110) that faces the portion (102)) and the second surface (surface of (130) that faces the portion (102) and protrusion (190) is attached to); and
at least one nozzle (see Figure 1C-1D) disposed in the second openings (132),
wherein, the actuator (100) is configured to move the air (fluid (e.g. air)), received through the first opening (112, see Figure 1C-1D) from the at least one inlet (11164 as taught in Claim 16 by Jones as per above), toward the portion (102) through the nozzle (see Figure 1C-1D), by vibrating the vibration element (120).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time before effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of Mukundan with Jones, such that wherein the actuator further includes: at least one vibrating element between the first surface and the second surface; and at least one nozzle disposed in the second openings, wherein, the actuator is configured to move the air, received through the first opening from the at least one inlet, toward the portion through the nozzle, by vibrating the vibration element as taught by Mukundan since doing so would allow Jones’s actuator to be various different forms or types to meet the desired needs and requirements, such as Mukundan’s actuator may be a micro-electro-mechanical system (MEMS) cooling system capable of residing within mobile computing devices and/or other devices having limited space in at least one dimension. (in paragraph [0021])
With respect to Claim 19, Jones as modified by Mukundan teaches the limitations of Claim 16 as per above and Jones further teaches (in Figure 110A-D, 111A-G)
wherein the frame (frame of wearable device (11000)) further includes at least one outlet (see Figure 111F, the distal end of the second portion (11002) where air (11162) flow out of the second portion) configured to discharge the air (11162) moved from the actuator (11158) toward the second portion (11002) to an outside of the frame (frame of wearable device (11000)),
wherein the housing (11002+11004+11008+11012) further includes a duct (see Figure 111F), connected to the second portion (11002), configured to move the air (11162) toward the at least one outlet (see Figure 111F, the distal end of the second portion (11002) where air (11162) flow out of the second portion).
With respect to Claim 20, Jones as modified by Mukundan teaches the limitations of Claim 16 as per above and Jones further teaches (in Figure 110A-D, 111A-G)
further comprising:
at least one display (11001), wherein, the frame ((frame of wearable device (11000)) further includes:
a first frame (11004+11012, see Figure 110A-B) configured to support the at least one display (11001);
a second frame (11002+11008, see Figure 110A-B) in which the PCB (11014) is disposed and configured to be supported by a part of a body (user’s head) of a user (user) based on the wearable device (11000) being worn on the user (user); and
a hinge structure (see Figure 111A-B) comprising a hinge (see Figure 114C) rotatably connecting the second frame (11002+11008) to the first frame (11004+11012),
wherein the at least one inlet (11164) includes a first inlet ((a vent opening of at least one inlet (11164))) formed along (Merriam-Webster defines several definitions for “along”, Merriam-Webster provides one of the several definitions of “along” as “in a line matching the length or direction of”, the first inlet (a vent opening of at least one inlet (11164)) is “in a line matching the direction of”, thus the first inlet (a vent opening of at least one inlet (11164)) can be considered “along” with the hinge structure in the line of the arms, see Figure 111F) the hinge structure (see Figure 111A-B),
wherein the actuator (11158) is configured to form an air inflow path (see Figure 111F) from the first inlet (a vent opening of at least one inlet (11164)) between one surface (see Figure 111F, interior surface of 11002) of the second frame (11002+11008) facing the part of the body (user’s head) based on the wearable device (11000) being worn on the user (user) and the PCB (11014), to the actuator (11158).
Claims 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jones in view of Mukundan in view of Yoon.
With respect to Claim 17, Jones as modified by Mukundan teaches the limitations of Claim 16 as per above and Jones further teaches (in Figure 110A-D, 111A-G)
further comprising: a shield can (11170) coupled to the housing (11002+11004+11008+11012), at least partially surrounding the electronic component (11168).
Jones fails to specifically teach or suggest a shield can including a hole facing the electronic component, wherein the wearable device further comprises: a heat conduction member comprising a thermally conductive material interposed between the electronic component and the first portion through the hole.
Yoon, however, teaches (in Figure 12)
a shield can (1120) including a hole (260) facing an electronic component (120), wherein a wearable device (101) further comprises: a heat conduction member (1110) comprising a thermally conductive material (in paragraph [0104], “a heat conduction member (e.g., including a thermally conductive material) 1110”) interposed between the electronic component (120) and a portion (1140) through the hole (260).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time before effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of Yoon with Jones, such that a shield can including a hole facing an electronic component, wherein a wearable device further comprises: a heat conduction member comprising a thermally conductive material interposed between the electronic component and a portion through the hole as taught by Yoon since doing so would provide improve heat dissipation and heat transfer of Jones’s electronic component with Yoon’s heat conduction member may have heat shielding characteristics and heat conduction characteristics and may be more excellent in thermal conductivity than Jone’s shielding member. (in paragraph [0119])
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 7-8 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
With respect to Claim 7-8, the allowability resides in the overall structure of the device as recited in dependent Claim 7 and at least in part because Claim 7 recites
“wherein the sidewall includes a plurality of fastening holes, wherein the second support includes a plurality of protrusions respectively fastened to the plurality of fastening holes and configured to shield the shield can”.
The aforementioned limitations in combination with all remaining limitations of Claim 7 are believed to render said Claim 7 and all claims dependent therefrom (Claim 8) patentable over the art of record.
While Jones and Yoon teaches many of the limitations of Claim 7 as the above rejection of Claim 6, neither Jones nor Yoon nor Mukundan nor any other art of record – either alone or in combination – teach or suggest the above-mentioned limitations of Claim 7.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 2018/0288908 to LEE et al., which teaches an electronic device including a shielding member. The electronic device includes a substrate having an electric element mounted thereon; a shield can mounted on the electric element and including an opening formed at a part facing the electric element; a shielding member mounted around a part in which the opening is formed on an outer surface of the shield can, and electrically connected to the shield can; a metal plate mounted on the shielding member, with the opening covered, and electrically connected to the shielding member; and a heat conductive member mounted in the opening and interposed between the electric element and the metal plate, and in contact with the electric element and the metal plate.
US 2019/0014696 to CHOI et al., which teaches an electronic device, including a body including an inner frame, a circuit board disposed inside the body to transmit a signal, an electronic component disposed on the circuit board, and a shield can disposed between the circuit board and the inner frame, and covering the electronic component such that a current induced from the electronic component flows toward the circuit board, wherein the shield can includes a base portion including a first region fixed to the circuit board, and a second region covering the electronic component, and at least one magnet portion overlapping the second region of the base portion, and forming a magnetic field in a direction from inside to outside of the base portion so as to disperse the current on the base portion.
US 2022/0357577 to Ashwood et al., which teaches a wearable electronic eyewear device includes providing a first heat sink thermally connecting the imaging devices to a frame of the eyewear device to sink heat to the frame and providing a second heat sink thermally connecting the processing devices to respective temples of the eyewear device to sink heat to the respective temples. The first and second heat sinks are thermally insulated from each other to direct the heat to different portions of the eyewear device.
/S.N./Examiner , Art Unit 2841
/Jayprakash N Gandhi/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2841